• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOWELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Please contact the front desk for information regarding nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breslin Event Center
Distance From Hotel:31.0MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands on Museum
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests with space for rv, buses, tractor trailers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:mi5158

Welcome to Our Beautiful Howell Hotel Off I-96!

We have exactly what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express® Howell hotel. Conveniently located off I-96, in between Lansing and Detroit, our hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Just across the street from this hotel, you will find the Tanger Outlet Mall, a popular attraction for bargain hunters. We are also close to many other area attractions, including the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest,
View More

Welcome to Our Beautiful Howell Hotel Off I-96!

We have exactly what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express® Howell hotel. Conveniently located off I-96, in between Lansing and Detroit, our hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Just across the street from this hotel, you will find the Tanger Outlet Mall, a popular attraction for bargain hunters. We are also close to many other area attractions, including the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest, the Castaway Café, Mt. Brighton Ski Area and Kensington Metropark. Whatever your interests may be, you are sure to find something exciting to do in Howell, Michigan.

Our hotel's location is perfect for business travelers, as well. We are near many corporations such as Magna, Ogihara and Pepsi. This home away from home also has everything to meet your business needs. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Looking for event space? It's easy to host a meeting in Howell, MI, with our hotel's 312-square foot meeting room.

During your stay at our Howell hotel, we invite you to join us for a complimentary, hot breakfast from our Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can also take advantage of our heated, indoor pool and on-site Fitness Center. Whatever your reason for traveling, you are sure have a carefree stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel, so make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
This Howell, Michigan hotel's location off I-96 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our great location, guests enjoy the best amenities like free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold in the lobby! Maybe it was because there were a lot of Toronto Maple Leaf fans staying at the hotel in order to attend the Winter Classic at the Big House in Ann Arbor - kidding, but the lobby and breakfast area was just very cold. Outside temps were bad and we took 3.5 hours to travel 70 miles to get home on 2 January, but I suspect it's usually chilly in there in the winter. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I had a crew of guys staying here that were working in the area. Overall a good experience. We were treated very well. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Service Quick friendly check in, always provide an upgrade and late check out. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Hot, the Lack OF Very poor planning on the part of local management. Water for showering was cool, you would not wash dishes in this water. The explanation given was high hotel occupancy. Three days of cool showers. Several recommendations: 1. Raise the water temp when high occupancy is indicated. 2.Ensure diverter in bath tub functions, ours did not. Staff was informed and diverter was changed out. 3. Use low flow shower heads. With teenagers in my house this has reduced water consumption and ensured hot water for all. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower and sleep I checked in very late and got some much needed rest. The shower was second to none. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a warm Room We went there (about 2-3 miles from our house because we lost power in our house. It did get cold very quickly! Then we got room #142: The wall heating/cooling unit had controls and it was dead for a while, until I called the front desk! The man played with it and pretty soon we had heat again coming out of that unit. The man (front desk) promised a maintenance guy will be stopping by - no one ever did! So we were there, not daring to touch the sticky - very sticky - controls. Our power came back on Tuesday evening (11/19/13) and we got out of there quickly, with full knowledge that we will be charged for the second night. I will bet you anything that if I come back a year from now, Room 142 will still have the same sticky AC/Heating controls and someone will be waiting for the maintenance man to come in,,, FIX IT NOW!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I have been staying in Holiday Inn's for about a year and have not been disappointed whereever I stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton stay Stay here every year when I play at Keningston Ice Arena. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy access to I-96 Very pleasant place to stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rooms are a bit tired. Linens were worn. Bathroom needed attention. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT The Holiday Inn at Brighton, Mi is in a great location with very clean rooms and great service. We will stay here again!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice set up was nice because there was a pool, but I was down the hall which was seperate area from pool so no noise and staff was friendly. would have preferred off main road versus back where it was but maybe that helped with reduced noise overall. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Pleasant Stay Initial greeting process was very Poor. Except for the blond hair gentleman. The rest of the staff seemed like they were too busy with their Facebook. No smiles. One older lady was very impolite. I am a Platinum Elite member, and when I asked for a late checkout, I was granted the night before. The next morning 9/19/2013, I rushed back to the hotel to pack and i was running 15 mins later than 2 PM. I called her at the front desk to inform her I was running late, and I asked if that was Okay. Her reply " Well I guess it has to be". How rude. Charge me for a half a day and be nice to me, but don't be rude to me. Poor Customer Service. Holiday Inn Express's staff in Mexico are much nicer, and more understanding. The Staff and Service is lucky enough to get a One Star. The Nicest person there aside from the Gentleman mention earlier, is the Breakfast Lady. Super nice and carries everyone else's smiles on her face. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to automotive customers Good location and the staff was very supportive. Also a nice exercize room with free weights which I appreciate September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing in action Management and Staff Would have been great if the staff or manager would periodically monitor halls (without being told by guests). Maybe 25 yards from the front desk was a loud drunk group sitting on the hallway floor blocking the way, harassing people as they went by, and keeping everyone awake. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Adventure The hotel was challenging to find, not a lot of signs to guide us to the location. Room was excellent, bed was amazing, and the cleanliness was perfect. Challenges: Front desk staff where not friendly, we where never greeted when we came in/out for dinner. My wife was almost run over by the cleaning staff with the maids cart. Not even an apology, it was if we were interfering with their day. Beginning at 9 am someone began knocking on our door. The maid cart was in the middle of the hallway, but no one was at the door. This went on for an hour, even though check out was not until 11 am. We felt that we where being told to leave. We where hindering their cleaning. As a manager of the cleaning staff at a theme park in Orlando, FL I totally understand, but no consideration for the guest. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room by the pool! Very nice room with comfortable beds. The breakfast was consistent with all HI Express....Yummy! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort My husband was in the U of M Hospital we didn't arrive untill 11.30 pm . Everything was ready for us . We had a great nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast. I will remember this hotel for our future stays at U of M Hospital. Excelent !!!!!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Run Woodstock The staff was very accommodating and helped us as we were preparing for our Ultra Trail runs in nearby MI. Love the staff! Even had coffee and food ready for us at 4a.m.!!!! How understanding and thoughtful of the staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trustworthy Staff, but smelly 1st floor rooms I have Pro's & Con's about my stay there: The Pro's were breakfast area was very good, the working staff is very trust worthy. I mistakenly left something of great value in the night stand. It was several hours later when I realized what I forgot. I called the front desk and told them what I left and they said that they had my property in their possession. When I arrived back at the hotel I was happy to see that all of the contents were returned. Thank You very much for being honest. The Con's were that there were several rooms that my family reserved on the first floor that was facing the back parking lot that had wet carpeting floors by the windows, very musky smelling conditions that made sleeping arrangements uncomfortable. The staff was working on the moisture issues while we were there, but it still smelled bad. These rooms should of not been occupied. We did bring up the issues more than once. Management should of reassigned different rooms to us. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience nice to stay here I'll stay next time in the same place. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We loved this hotel! We stop over on our way from Ohio to the U.P. Staff very friendly. Upgraded us, it was so nice. We never get upgraded, so it was a nice change. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Treatment I can't remember when I have had a more attentive and friendly staff. It didn't matter what shift was working, if I had a question or request it was handled promptly and in a positive and friendly manner. The beds and linen were of exceptional quality and the room was very clean and comfortable. I generally stay at high end hotels as I like to be comfortable and cleanliness is very important. My expectations were more than met here, and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Brighton. I would also note to read the notebook in your room as it had excellent ideas for dinning as well as some areas of interest worth noting. Thank you so much for helping to make my stay wonderful! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened?? I have stayed in this hotel before and really enjoyed myself. I'm not sure what happened between then and now. Upon arriving, I pulled back the sheets to discover an old stain in the bed. When I called the front desk, they offered to bring me a new sheet. Last time I checked, you don't have to make your own bed in a hotel. The toilet drained itself and then refused to flush two of the four nights of my stay and the ring under the toilet seat shows that cleaning is clearly a halfhearted effort. Holes in the bath towels topped it all off and I know that the next time I visit Brighton I will stay elsewhere. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied! Comfortable beds and rooms! Nice pool area! Awesome breakfast!! No complaints here! Nice staff also. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easily accessible from the highway with comfortable beds We were there for a wedding, so didn't really spend much time at the hotel, but found it comfortable and in a good location. The person at the desk upon arrival was friendly and efficient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from checking in to checking out! I would definitely stay at this establishment again!! We stayed for our family reunion. Friday was our get-together as family members arrived from other states. We had use of a conference room which was convenient, spacious and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was a WONDERFUL, FULL buffet, as good or better than restaurant fare. Our room was roomy and clean, bed very comfortable. Highly recommend! August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet did not work I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses before and liked them very much, which is why I chose to stay here. When we arrived in the room we found an empty coffee wrapper and no coffee. We were tired so we took showers (very disappointing shower) and got ready for bed. We then discovered that the toilet was not working; but it was too late to try and switch rooms. When we informed the front desk of the problem, he was not apologetic at all, but said we would send someone to fix it. They arrived as we were literally walking out the door. We were very disappointed with our stay, although the breakfast was very good. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The service was pleasant but nothing special. I've stayed at this location many times and I was hoping the larger room would mean a nicer room. instead the fridge made a lot of noise and nothing was any more updates. The property and fixtures do not show well. They are clean but in no way modern. I was not recognized as a Rewards Member. I had to rush out in the AM and when I returned in the evening the ironing board has not been put away. I thought this was odd to walk back into the room and see. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room stank of cigarettes We reserved this room two months in advance. Non smoking with two young kids... One needed crib. They put us in a room that smelled horrible.... Like the people were smoking in the next room. We called and complained. They said we couldn't move... We're full. And that it smelled because it Used to be a smoking room. We all woke with headaches. I still don't understand why they would put us in there knowing we had an infant too! We had asked for a crib when we made the reservation. They gave us half off he room when we complained the next morning. Won't say there ever again. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Howell Nature Center - Rock Climbing Wall Front Desk Balloonfest Balloonfest Heavenly Scent Herb Farm Tanger Outlet Mall Hotel Lobby Zip Line
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading