• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOWELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Please contact the front desk for information regarding nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Breslin Event Center
Distance From Hotel:31.0MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands on Museum
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests with space for rv, buses, tractor trailers and boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:mi5158

Welcome to Our Beautiful Howell Hotel Off I-96!

We have exactly what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express® Howell hotel. Conveniently located off I-96, in between Lansing and Detroit, our hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Just across the street from this hotel, you will find the Tanger Outlet Mall, a popular attraction for bargain hunters. We are also close to many other area attractions, including the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest,
View More

Welcome to Our Beautiful Howell Hotel Off I-96!

We have exactly what you are looking for at the Holiday Inn Express® Howell hotel. Conveniently located off I-96, in between Lansing and Detroit, our hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Just across the street from this hotel, you will find the Tanger Outlet Mall, a popular attraction for bargain hunters. We are also close to many other area attractions, including the Michigan Challenge Balloonfest, the Castaway Café, Mt. Brighton Ski Area and Kensington Metropark. Whatever your interests may be, you are sure to find something exciting to do in Howell, Michigan.

Our hotel's location is perfect for business travelers, as well. We are near many corporations such as Magna, Ogihara and Pepsi. This home away from home also has everything to meet your business needs. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Looking for event space? It's easy to host a meeting in Howell, MI, with our hotel's 312-square foot meeting room.

During your stay at our Howell hotel, we invite you to join us for a complimentary, hot breakfast from our Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. You can also take advantage of our heated, indoor pool and on-site Fitness Center. Whatever your reason for traveling, you are sure have a carefree stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel, so make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
This Howell, Michigan hotel's location off I-96 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our great location, guests enjoy the best amenities like free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing night After 14 hours of driving from northern Minnesota, this hotel offered a quiet, clean atmosphere and a good night's rest. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and the rate was extremely fair. Thanks for a great stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay I was greeted as a priority club member and room was upgraded being a platinum level. Staff was friendly and rooms were neat and clean. No complaints June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Potentially rough stay made better by very helpful clerk This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but the room I was booked in was permeated with cigarette smoke odor--difficult to breathe freely in there. I spoke with the night clerk about it--he was sympathetic, kind and genuinely helpful. After determining that deodorizing spray was not going to be effective, he immediately booked me in a room that did not have that odor. He really put me at ease and helped my stay there be much less stressful. It is a pleasant, comfortable hotel. I was there for 3 nights and would stay there again if I'm back in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent eating area and great workers too. Very pleasant staff cleaning the rooms, and front desk personnel. Great clean hotel to stay would highly recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, easy to get to, need to keep breakfast bar open later on weekends June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be cleaner The hotel is conveniently located but could be cleaner Stairs to the second floor seldom vacuumed and the recent stay the housekeeping did an "ok" job at best of cleaning. Sink and toilets not always fully cleaned and furniture all wiped down. All elevator floor always dirty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HI Express Have been staying here during business trips for some time. Staff is always friendly and there is little turn over. Breakfast area has been updated with new choices and look. Issues (only 1 or 2 over the years) have always been addressed quickly and satisfactorily. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bequemes Bett, grosses Zimmer Wir verbrachten 5 Nächte im Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Brighton, MI. Das Zimmer war grosszügig, die Betten sehr bequem, auch das Badezimmer gross und alles was man braucht vorhanden. Einziger störender Punkt war der üble Geruch nach Rauch im Zimmer. War wohl früher ein Raucherzimmer. Sehr abstossend. Das Frühstück reichhaltig und stets gut bestückt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind Really enjoyed unwinding in the pool and hot tub. Great breakfast as well. Selections and quality made it a wonderful experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the best pillows are avabile I really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the ballpark, But the pool was to cold to enjoy. This was our family's second time staying at this hotel, It had a great location for where we wanted to go. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton Holiday Inn Express Close to shopping, movie, eateries and downtown brighton. Easy access to high way. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean/comfortable. Could use more towels though. Breakfast items were good with many choices. Pool was way TOO COLD, need to warm that up. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great breakfast We were anticipating a fine stay at this Holiday Inn Express and we got it. We had a block of rooms for our extended families and they were all pleased with the accomodations. It was easy check-in and check-out. The breakfast was very adequate with hot entrees. The buffet hostess worked hard to keep the stations stocked. The pool was a tad chilly especially for smaller children which caused my grandson to shiver, but his feet in the hot tub warmed him up. Nice work out room too. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cable Tv in room for two weeks Room was nice but it really sucked that the cable was not working for two weeks. Had to pay to go to the movies every night to kill the boredom. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, cllose to home We were unexpectedly displaced from our home for a short time. the staff couldn't have been more accommodating! From changing rooms to extending our stay almost daily, there always the same friendly response of, "No problem". May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room was very disappointing. I often stay at HIE for the mini fridge and microwave as I do not eat restaurant food and there was no microwave in the room. The room was very small. The hotel was fairly empty on the night I stayed and as a platinum elite member an upgrade was in order. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told, we put you in the room you booked. Other HIE, at check-in, will let me know that they upgraded my room type. No one went the extra mile to ensure my stay was good. I will not return to this HIE or recommend it. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Vacation Spot We live nearby, but we just needed to get away from the house for a little break. Our room was clean, plenty of towels, the staff was very eager to please; it was great just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were also very clean, my only suggestion would be to get more tables and chairs for seating, but we had a great time. I would highly receommend this hotel. Shops and restaurants, and movie theaters, all within walking distance. We will absolutely be going back. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise from other rooms. I stayed on the 1st floor and was kept awake most of the night because of too much noise coming from the room next to me and above me. It's not taht the occupants were that noisy, but instead the walls seemed very THIN. The gentlemen next too me coughed all night and I heard every cough. Likewise, everytime the people above me walked around I heard every footstep and squeak through the ceiling. I have stayed on higher levels before in this hotel and didn't have this issue. Overall, great hotel except for the noise issue. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here for business a great deal. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed is excellent. I enjoy staying here when ever I come to this area. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the family We stayed for two nights with other families that we knew. We were in town for a wedding. The two bed/pull out suite was facing the pool and we really loved that because we could look out our window and see if our friends were swimming and our older kids could go out and swim and we could see them from the room. The staff was helpful (the housekeeper found batteries for our TV remote very quickly and when we called the front desk for extra blankets we got them within 15 minutes). The beds were comfortable but the pull out wasn't particularly comfortable but pull outs never are. The breakfast was the usual continental (cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, donuts/muffins/rolls) with some warm options of eggs, sausage, etc. too. It was good ...much better than some we've had and everyone found something that they liked. The Brighton property is located walking distance from restaurants, and Target which was really convenient. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy & Comfortable Overall nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable room. The unique layout made it feel more like a lodge than a hotel. Great pool area for kids/families. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only complaint was breakfast - they were limited on healthy choices. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Pleasant surroundings! Good value!! Good variety for breakfast. Close to restaurants and bars.. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great place to stay everytime we travel we stay at Holiday Inn Express February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in the area We have stayed at this hotel many times, always clean, comfortable and good service. Room could use a little maintenance. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed!! A little after midnight the PTAC unit (heating and cooling unit) in my room made a very loud screeching noise, obviouly waking me up. It made a loud squeeking noise for a minute then was quiet so I went back to sleep. At about 2 a.m. it did it again, and again at about 4 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. I finally got up at 6, took a shower and called the front desk to complain. The person at the front desk told me that I should have called earlier and they would have changed my room. Had I known that it was not a one time issue I may have done so, even if it meant getting out of bed, getting dressed and packing everything up and moving. They offered to move me to a different room right then but I told them that I was checking out shortly to which they replied: "thanks for telling us about it, I'll have maintenance take a look at it." It would have been nice to at least have been told something like "we're very sorry, is there something else we can do to make it up to you?" or "can I get your number, I'll have the manager contact you." ...but alas, nothing..... January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice & Great Staff I am a pilot and I stay in all manner of hotels. The H.I.Express Brighton is one of the best I have stayed in for that class of hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold in the lobby! Maybe it was because there were a lot of Toronto Maple Leaf fans staying at the hotel in order to attend the Winter Classic at the Big House in Ann Arbor - kidding, but the lobby and breakfast area was just very cold. Outside temps were bad and we took 3.5 hours to travel 70 miles to get home on 2 January, but I suspect it's usually chilly in there in the winter. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I had a crew of guys staying here that were working in the area. Overall a good experience. We were treated very well. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Service Quick friendly check in, always provide an upgrade and late check out. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Hot, the Lack OF Very poor planning on the part of local management. Water for showering was cool, you would not wash dishes in this water. The explanation given was high hotel occupancy. Three days of cool showers. Several recommendations: 1. Raise the water temp when high occupancy is indicated. 2.Ensure diverter in bath tub functions, ours did not. Staff was informed and diverter was changed out. 3. Use low flow shower heads. With teenagers in my house this has reduced water consumption and ensured hot water for all. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower and sleep I checked in very late and got some much needed rest. The shower was second to none. November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Howell Nature Center - Rock Climbing Wall Front Desk Balloonfest Balloonfest Heavenly Scent Herb Farm Tanger Outlet Mall Hotel Lobby Zip Line
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading