Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking poorly managed Despite booking a double room several weeks in advance, we were offered a twin room on arrival. This was eventually changed and we were given keys to a double room - only to find that it was currently being used (fortunately those guests were out). We were then given a nice room with balcony, only to find that it was located above the booming disco! So tired by this stage that we managed to sleep despite it. Staff were apologetic but it seems that the gremlins in the system messed up the original booking. Moral of the story - keep your confirmation receipt to hand. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buzzing Noise Our experience ratings would have been far higher if we had not been allocated room 117. The room seemed perfect on our arrival and we went out for the evening returning late, tired and looking forward to a good nights sleep. My wife and I hardly slept at all despite being very tired. This was due to a constant buzzing noise coming from coolers or generators directly below our room which I guess must have been at the back of the kitchen. We expected this noise to go off at some point but it continued all night. On checking out we were not asked if everything was ok during our stay and we were too tired to make a fuss. I guess if we had not been allocated this particular room everything would have been good. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but thats about it! An unfortunate experience that we were assured by the staff was not typical of this Holiday Inn. The internet connection didnt work despite talking to the duty 'engineer'. One of the room key cards didnt work then waited 15mins for a member of staff to come to reception so it could be fixed and it still didn't work the next morning. Not enough mugs at breakfast so had to bo back to the room to get a coffee. There were no croissants or yoghurts left by 9am. There was a used tea bag left on the tray stacker at breakfast that was still there the next day and a half empty bottle of coke found under the bed whilst I was checking we had not left anything behind. On the positive side the receptionist did recognise our bad experience and reduced our bill without us having to ask January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and location Excellent location close to Hoylake centre and sea front. Staff were exceptionally helpful especially the receptionist and night porter. Breakfast slightly disappointing but adequate. Rooms very clean and comfortable but believe noise from restaurant was a problem to some although this did not affect me as my room was at back of hotel. Will definitely stay again - have family in the area so pleased to have found this little gem! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near perfect Staff at check in were very pleasent and the room was warm and very comfortable with a clean well appointed bathroom. The free breakfast was more than acceptable and set us up for the morning. The hotel is in a quiet street near the railway station with a good cheap service to Liverpool. There is an excelent pub across the road selling good pub grub abd good beer at reasonable prices. We have stayed before and will stay again. The only slight niggle was faulty WIFI and the alternative option was also faulty but this did not affect our enjoyment January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall A memorable stay, had read a number of other reviews before our stay which included some minor unfavourable comments. From our experience these were totally unfounded. We stayed at a busy pre Xmas weekend & couldn't have wished for better service, staff were pleasant & nothing was too much effort. Would highly recommend the Hoylake Hilton Express & look forward to returning in the near future. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning to return! Friendly reception staff and catering staff. All very helpful and full of local information for travel, dining ,etc. Ideal location for transport to Liverpool so no hassle of driving. Room and bed very comfy Lovely walk in the beach which was 2 mins away Excellent spot if you're after peace amd quiet but close enough to trains etc to get you to the city. Excellent food at pub opposite. Overall? Everything you need! December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place poor service The hotel was ok, nice room, a bit tight for a family of 4 though in one room. Issue was we were due at a wedding at 2pm, turned up with 2 rooms booked but neither available at 1pm. Member of staff, when asked what we could do responded with a "computer says no" and didn't help. So we had to get changed in their toilets - not what I would call customer service. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party below room Came back to room after a tiring day, wanting an early night, to find a party going on directly below our room. No mention of this at time of booking or at check in. Bed was vibrating from the noise of live band followed by disco. Kept awake until after midnight. Worst night ever in an IHG hotel. Surely party guests should have been allocated those rooms above party? Other areas of hotel would have been quiet. Phoned down to reception to complain at the time and got a non-committal "I'll ask them to turn it down a bit" response. Was no change whatsoever. Reported again at check out. Was told our comments would be passed along to manager. Was not asked at check out how our stay had been. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov stay Hotel great location room clean tidy shower v good breakfast ok November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOT ON WITH HIGH STANDARDS Stayed for 2 days in cold wintry November. Lovely hotel, clean, warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good value with everything one wanted. Excellent parking. Plenty of hot water. Had the use of a Bell Boy for our luggage which made moving luggage effortless for this pair of pensioners. Everything we needed for a smashing 2 night stay to visit family who live locally. Did not use the Restaurant attached - bit out of our league price wise. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Royal Liverpool Golf Club Convenient and comfortable but breakfast was very poor and the bar/seating area has no atmosphere November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and worth a visit Friendly efficient staff . Clean and midern rooms with mood lighting in the bathroom.. Did not sample the breakfast but it looked very basic and a little like a cafe. Would recommend to everyone. A very pleasant stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay Very Good We've stayed before and enjoyed the pleasant location and especially the proximity to the beach - very relaxing and full of interest. This stay was for 2 nights and went very well - the staff always helpful and courteous - and the sleeping was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed three times now. The hotel is always immaculate and the staff always helpful. Beds are very comfortable and large. It is also on the edge of a very good shopping street. Good value. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was adequate and car parking was very good. Proximity to the beach was an unexpected bonus November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value & comfortable bed Good quality hotel! Plenty of good selection of food for breakfast - very much enjoyed our stay, thank you! November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities; poor service We were very disappointed with this HIE - the first time we've found one to be less than excellent. The location and the bedroom were both excellent ( location very convenient for the rail station and local buses, beach & Royal Liverpool Golf Club, and bedroom very good too) However, the service and staff were poor. When we arrived we couldn't access the much-proclaimed Free WiFi service and when my wife asked the receptionist about it she simply said that there was a problem and that 'Liverpool' had been called to sort it out and she'd let us know when they had done so. She never got back to us and it was only later in our stay that we found it was now working.. The room cleaners could not understand english. We left the hotel at about 10.30am and returned at about 2pm but the room had not be cleaned, so she asked them to do it (as she wished to have a rest before our evening engagement) and after much mis-understanding they eventually did it. Breakfast was a shambles. When we went down on Saturday morning at about 9o'clock all the scrambled eggs had been finished and it took 15 minutes for them to replenish them (similarly, the beans had run out, though they were replaced a little more speedily). Even the butter ran out. There was little fresh fruit and hardly any tisanes on offer. Finally, on Sunday morning when the clocks had been put back, we wondered why people were up quite so early. We soon found that no-one had changed the clocks on the TVs nor at the reception desk When I pointed it out, the receptionist simply said, 'We'll have to take the clock off the wall and we haven't time to do it'!" What a shambles. Had I not been to very many hotels in the IHG Group (I'm a platinum member) I would NEVER consider returning to HEI if this was typical. Mercifully it isn't, BUT IT NEEDS SORTING OUT URGENTLY. This was quite the worst stay I've had anywhere in many years. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by About hotel It was a very quiet, peaceful place and was very relaxing. It was very accessible to places of interest. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight stay Staff very friendly and efficient - prepared to respond to any questions effectively and promptly. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a nice stay. We love walking into town for a drink and we love walking on the beach first thing in a morning. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel in quiet setting A nice quiet hotelin a very convenient situation, with the quality we have always expected from HOLIDQAY inn October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The only downside about our stay was the awful breakfast. The quality of the food/beverages was extremely poor. I can only describe the food on offer as budget brands with only a limited breakfast items on offer. There wasn't any bacon, fried egg, mushrooms or tomatoes on offer. The first morning of our stay, after looking at the breakfast items, we decided to have our breakfast in town. The second morning of our stay we just had toast. I would rather have paid less for our stay and not been offered breakfast. On our last day (Sunday) the maid was vacuuming outside our room at 8.30am., and continued to knock on our door to clean the room. I can't understand why she couldn't have waited until we had checked out. The bar staff we really helpful and friendly. Would have been polite to have been asked on checkout if we had an enjoyable stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and modern We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's clean modern and well presented. The hotel looks very new and is we'll appointed for a good value price. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, enjoyed by all When we arrived there were other guests sitting in the seating area. We were informed that the computers were down and they were in the process of rebooting them and that we should go to the bar and get a complimentary drink while we were waiting,. 10 minutes later someone came over and gave us our door cards and again apologised for the wait. The room was spotless, bed was comfortable and staff always had a smile when you passed. We had booked 2 rooms and both were to the same standard. Breakfast was great, both our daughters commented, that they could see why we used HIE if there was one near to where we are visiting. Nothing to complain about, not even the 10 minute wait at arrival, it can happen to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth going the extra distance! I usually stay at the Holiday Inn at Ellesmere Port as it's relatively close to my company's HQ but on this occasion it was full. So as an alternative although it's quite a bit further up the Wirral peninsula, I decided to give the HI Express in Hoylake a try as it wasn't one I stayed at before nor had I ever been to the area either. I certainly wasn't disappointed & it was worth going the extra distance! Here's why.... 1. As I knew I would be arriving relatively late at about 9pm, I phoned in the early afternoon & requested a quiet room. The man I spoke to confirmed that he'd allocate me a room at the back of the hotel & indeed he was true to his word. The room was quiet overlooking a residential road with no generators to disturb me especially if I opened the window. 2. Parking was easy with a space available close to the hotel entrance. The car park was also well lit which I felt was a good security feature. 3. The room had a double bed which was comfortable, all the lights worked. Overall I felt it had more space & was better designed than the rooms I usually get at HI Ellesmere Port. 4. The bathroom was excellent, equipped with a large power shower that gave a very impressive output. 5. Appreciate that being the 'budget' end it is inevitably more limited in it's offer compared to standard Holiday Inns, my only criticism, albeit minor, was the cooked breakfast which although it had sausages, baked beans & eggs could have done with some bacon & tomatoes as well. Other than that the rest of the selection of cereals, fruits, beverages etc. were adequate. 6. Check-out was handled quickly & efficently by a young lady who explained that the hotel had only been open about a year & as I hadn't stayed before, she asked if I would be returning to which I had no hesitation in answering YES! It's definitely worth driving the extra distance especially for the quiet room & the excellent power shower. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express. Hoy lake An excellent hotel let down by the poor quality breakfast. Just a little more spending on quality coffee, juice , croissants etc would make this a top rated place to stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the reception Arriving from Canada the "greeting" we received from the guy on the desk was offhand, unfriendly and unhelpful, though our friends who stay there regularly assured us that this was unusual. However, first impressions count! Our room was super clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The room was spacious & clean. The bed was super king size & extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern & had a very good shower. There was hanging space, but no storage for clothes. All the TV channels were clear & there was complimentary Wi-Fi. Staff were friendly & efficient. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff We got a very warm welcome on arrival and were thanked for our loyalty as we've stayed there many times. The staff are all excellent. September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>