Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All good except the mattress! Stayed in room 122...a lovely room except for the terrible mattress. Soft and bouncy may suit some I know, but this one was ridged and lumpy too and obviously needed replacing. Apart from that would definitely stay again...good location, clean, basic but OK breakfast, free internet connection and parking. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This is a little gem on the Wirral. It has given us the opportunity to walk the area coastal and the Wirral way. The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and really comfortable. We would just say that the door closures should be quieter as we were woken up by a wedding party returning to their rooms because of this. That night was a Saturday so not surprised there was a wedding . Would definitely come again and happy with the complimentary breakfast which is all you need to start the day. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel We enjoyed our stay and we were generally very comfortable. Only slight grumble would be presence of some sort of extractor unit outside the room (225) which was initially annoying at night but became less so as we got used to it and then didn't notice it. Breakfast is basic but adequate and more than suffcient for us and of decent quality. We have stayed before and would be happy to stay again August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, Lovely breakfast Spacious clean rooms, clean bathrooms, Good service, good surrounding area. Lovely breakfast, Kids loved the hotel, Recommended. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about the breakfast Hotel well placed close to centre of Hoylake and Golf Courses. It is well maintained, clean and rooms modern with walk in shower. However breakfast and service are the second worst I have experienced in any IHG hotel. Quality of food and drinks very poor - stale croissants, tinned fruit, hot and cold drinks machines both not working correctly during the whole of our stay (4 days) dispensing water with a tint of orange and black coffee irrespective of drink selected. The hot items looked rather dubious so we steered clear of those. Staff did not appear to be bothered about the problems. There are a number of poor reviews for the breakfast and trying to save pence on the breakfast is detracting from the rest of the hotel's performance. Front desk staff unable to correctly programme room keys for more than one day so each day another call to the front desk to come up to the room with a new key. They also did nothing about the slow draining shower that spilled over into the bathroom each time it was used for more than a few minutes. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Perfect location for us for one night, went to a wedding in West Kirby and then to see the Liverpool golf club. The hotel exceeded expectations. we stayed in room 119 , large very clean and comfortable, great friendly staff. Ideal for a short stay July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and mediocre servcie Arrived to a pleasing looking hotel. Surprised to find a wedding being conducted in a HIExpress! Room was so hot we could not relax in it so had to go out or sit in reception (which had AC). Noise from extractor unit outside room window went all night and prevented me from sleeping at all. Reception reluctantly agreed to give us another room for the second night which was much cooler due to larger windows and was away from the extractor unit noise so sleep was better. Some bathroom fittings were broken (in both rooms) and no spare toilet rolls were provided! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hoylake Room Good - Breakfast is terrible. Only stay if you do not have Breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and comfortable room A Pleasant weekend was spent in this Holiday Inn - lovely friendly staff nice clean room and lovely weather! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by masterchef with hannah and jo another enjoyable stay at our favourite hotel! Mighty impressed with the food produced by the new chef at marcos(or should that be hannah and jos-themainstays of the restaurant) July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom facilities I have commented on this several times before and the rooms are really very good and these comments are meant to be constructive, but it would be so much more convenient if there were some drawers in the bedrooms. Just a small pod of say 3 drawers under the desk to keep small items in, rather than having to put things back in the suitcase, would be ideal. Living out of a suitcase for several nights is not easy and the room always seem to be littered with odd items of worn clothing! The disabled room we used is on the 2nd floor which, because there is a lift is OK ,but a room on the ground floor would save going through two heavy fire doors and the lift and so be much more convenient for wheelchair access. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hoylake We have just spent three delightful nights at Hoylake Holiday Inn Express. The staff were most helpful and courteous throughout our stay. The rooms were excellently furnished and the shower room very modern in design and cleaned to within an inch of its life each day. The breakfast was the same every day and never truly hot but nevertheless very adequate. If there is anything to complain about it would be that for anyone with wheat and milk intolerances it made breakfast quite challenging but not impossible. We used the local train to access Liverpool and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was a bonus to find a very reasonably priced hotel/pub over the road for an evening meal. We look forward to our next visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in and sleep For a first impression and overall nights sleep this hotel was perfect, exceeding my expectation based on the price paid. Sadly, just avoid breakfast and eat somewhere else, deep fried sausages and hostile staff - never mind taking your own tray back (I think not) are just not up to the standard of service offered elsewhere in the hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall satisfaction My responses to your survey indicate that we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.Our room,staff service, were all excellent. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stop over Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago - very happy with the hotel - some of the bedding and towels were perhaps a little older but certainly not terrible. Decent breakfast selection for a small buffet cafeteria style diner. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok in winter, not suitable for warm weather The rooms, whilst well maintained, suffer from a lack of air conditioning. When I asked for a fan, the receptionist genuinely seemed puzzled. The most disturbing aspect of our stay was when we returned late at night to find our room open. Thankfully, nothing was taken. The duty manager promised that the hotel general manager would speak to me the following day, but this did not happen. I would like to be able to recommend this hotel, but unless and until there is a serious management structure in place, I fear that it will continue to disappoint. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back home again thoroughly enjoyed my return to my hometown once again and pleased to see the hardwork of hannah and jo in marcos restaurant had been rewarded June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hoylake, 2 night stay whole visiting liverpool good points: location, perfect for train, beach and local town. hotel. clean, nice lay out, good parking, friendly staff on check in. late brackfast on weekends allowing that lazy lay in :) bad points- mattress had springs digging in, had to ask girl on desk twice for a toothbrush/toothpaste after forgetting mine only to be told they dont have them, once i pointed out it was advertised on the "if forgotten list" she amazingly found some ?? breakfast- either add bacon or tomatoes or swap about as breakfast gets very boring quickly. food- very expensive marco, £20 for a 10oz steak?? when just round the corner there is a 2for1 pub with an extensive menu we had 2 x12oz rib eye with all trimmings a dessert and a pint each for £21 total.. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was good but the staff just let it down The venue is well located, the breakfast was a little poor (not much choice - your can't make proper toast oh and beware of staff / customers leaving the spoons in the heated compartments as you then burn your hands trying to handle them!) The bar area won't cater for large parties to be honest - (just aswell it was quiet) and there is no bitter - just larger. What spoilt the stay was that despite me phoning up ahead of our stay they hadn't prepared the sofa bed nor the cot bed and took 45 minutes to come and make it and that included me having to frequently come back to reception or the linen room to find out why it was taking so long. It was very late and I explained that our kids needed to get to bed quickly. Your guess is as good as mine as to why it took so long! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft We really enjoyed our stay, we found the hotel good value for money and situated just down the road from the beach. The only minus was the basic double bed which was rather soft and bouncy leading to a rather disturbed night. Would probably opt for twins next time. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but extremely poor food provision and quality The hotel seemed initially very modern and smart. However reception staff seemed to have had limited training and not understand some requests, i.e. my name was incorrectly on your data base - Ap was the way I was addressed when it should have been Mrs. A.P. and though this was pointed out it was never corrected. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, not great next door restaurant The hotel is fine and great location. Overall a good place to stay. The hotel breakfast is good but the food and service at Marco's next door was very disappointing quality, service and price. Would not go back there (Marco's). June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Hoylake a number of times, it is close to where my mother in law lives, so is convenient. The hotel is comfortable, but we have a couple of negatives. Probably the worst sausages in our experience and the breakfast generally is second class. Also the volume control on the TV in the bedroom is limited. This is not good for a person with hearing problems. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Smart Room A warm welcome from reception staff.mthenrom was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was first class and towels were changed daily. Tea & coffee facilities were good. Breakfast was adequate with a good choice. Ate at Marcos on the first night, which was very good and very convenient. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Working away from home Whilst on a medium term project the Holiday Inn Express Hoylake has been the ideal venue. The rooms are spacious and the staff cannot do enough to make the stay pleasurable. The surrounding area has plenty of variety for places to eat and relax, which helps make working away a joy rather than a task May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I need to be Gluten-free and I found the chef and staff very accommodating. The surroundings and room were very good. Very comfortable bed. My only negative comments are that - 1. the room door would hardly ever open when the magnetic card was inserted, resulting in lots of visits to reception 2. when the door was opened the force of the spring closure caused noise which reverberated throughout the corridor. May I suggest a sliding door mechanism? April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the noise We stayed 1 night with our 2 children. The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and the room was great. Shame that they placed us in a room above the kitchens (at least we think that's what was below!). There had been a wedding that day which was on-going when we arrived and the banging coming from the kitchen area intermittently carried on for a couple of hours - not conducive to getting a 5 year old to sleep unfortunately. When the noise stopped we were then treated to cooking smells for a time even though the windows were closed. I am sure had we been located more thoughtfully I would have given it a 5 star review, however this let the review down. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff support Sadly had to cut short due to illness but throughout the staff were helpful and courteous . They could not have done more. And they did not charge me for the cancelled night! I look forward to returning and going for my missed meal at the hotels Italian restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn/Express A fabulous hotel, we've stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses and this is the best one by a long way. Lovely modern room with an excellent bathroom, the lighting and huge walk in shower made it a cut above the rest. Having a balcony was really unusual, pity it was a bit cold to sit outside. A short walk to the shops and pubs and only a few mins away from the railway station for a 25 min journey to the centre of Liverpool. Pub over the road very friendly and does reasonable food at a good price. Decent breakfast and plenty space in the car park. Cannot praise the hotel enough. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean good quality A good stay - but prices vary we asked for a second night but had to pay £6 extra than previous why not have a standard rate especially when a full room clean and bed change is not necessary for second night. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>