Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back home again thoroughly enjoyed my return to my hometown once again and pleased to see the hardwork of hannah and jo in marcos restaurant had been rewarded June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hoylake, 2 night stay whole visiting liverpool good points: location, perfect for train, beach and local town. hotel. clean, nice lay out, good parking, friendly staff on check in. late brackfast on weekends allowing that lazy lay in :) bad points- mattress had springs digging in, had to ask girl on desk twice for a toothbrush/toothpaste after forgetting mine only to be told they dont have them, once i pointed out it was advertised on the "if forgotten list" she amazingly found some ?? breakfast- either add bacon or tomatoes or swap about as breakfast gets very boring quickly. food- very expensive marco, £20 for a 10oz steak?? when just round the corner there is a 2for1 pub with an extensive menu we had 2 x12oz rib eye with all trimmings a dessert and a pint each for £21 total.. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was good but the staff just let it down The venue is well located, the breakfast was a little poor (not much choice - your can't make proper toast oh and beware of staff / customers leaving the spoons in the heated compartments as you then burn your hands trying to handle them!) The bar area won't cater for large parties to be honest - (just aswell it was quiet) and there is no bitter - just larger. What spoilt the stay was that despite me phoning up ahead of our stay they hadn't prepared the sofa bed nor the cot bed and took 45 minutes to come and make it and that included me having to frequently come back to reception or the linen room to find out why it was taking so long. It was very late and I explained that our kids needed to get to bed quickly. Your guess is as good as mine as to why it took so long! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft We really enjoyed our stay, we found the hotel good value for money and situated just down the road from the beach. The only minus was the basic double bed which was rather soft and bouncy leading to a rather disturbed night. Would probably opt for twins next time. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but extremely poor food provision and quality The hotel seemed initially very modern and smart. However reception staff seemed to have had limited training and not understand some requests, i.e. my name was incorrectly on your data base - Ap was the way I was addressed when it should have been Mrs. A.P. and though this was pointed out it was never corrected. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, not great next door restaurant The hotel is fine and great location. Overall a good place to stay. The hotel breakfast is good but the food and service at Marco's next door was very disappointing quality, service and price. Would not go back there (Marco's). June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Hoylake a number of times, it is close to where my mother in law lives, so is convenient. The hotel is comfortable, but we have a couple of negatives. Probably the worst sausages in our experience and the breakfast generally is second class. Also the volume control on the TV in the bedroom is limited. This is not good for a person with hearing problems. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Smart Room A warm welcome from reception staff.mthenrom was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was first class and towels were changed daily. Tea & coffee facilities were good. Breakfast was adequate with a good choice. Ate at Marcos on the first night, which was very good and very convenient. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Working away from home Whilst on a medium term project the Holiday Inn Express Hoylake has been the ideal venue. The rooms are spacious and the staff cannot do enough to make the stay pleasurable. The surrounding area has plenty of variety for places to eat and relax, which helps make working away a joy rather than a task May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff I need to be Gluten-free and I found the chef and staff very accommodating. The surroundings and room were very good. Very comfortable bed. My only negative comments are that - 1. the room door would hardly ever open when the magnetic card was inserted, resulting in lots of visits to reception 2. when the door was opened the force of the spring closure caused noise which reverberated throughout the corridor. May I suggest a sliding door mechanism? April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the noise We stayed 1 night with our 2 children. The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and the room was great. Shame that they placed us in a room above the kitchens (at least we think that's what was below!). There had been a wedding that day which was on-going when we arrived and the banging coming from the kitchen area intermittently carried on for a couple of hours - not conducive to getting a 5 year old to sleep unfortunately. When the noise stopped we were then treated to cooking smells for a time even though the windows were closed. I am sure had we been located more thoughtfully I would have given it a 5 star review, however this let the review down. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff support Sadly had to cut short due to illness but throughout the staff were helpful and courteous . They could not have done more. And they did not charge me for the cancelled night! I look forward to returning and going for my missed meal at the hotels Italian restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn/Express A fabulous hotel, we've stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses and this is the best one by a long way. Lovely modern room with an excellent bathroom, the lighting and huge walk in shower made it a cut above the rest. Having a balcony was really unusual, pity it was a bit cold to sit outside. A short walk to the shops and pubs and only a few mins away from the railway station for a 25 min journey to the centre of Liverpool. Pub over the road very friendly and does reasonable food at a good price. Decent breakfast and plenty space in the car park. Cannot praise the hotel enough. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean good quality A good stay - but prices vary we asked for a second night but had to pay £6 extra than previous why not have a standard rate especially when a full room clean and bed change is not necessary for second night. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and bedrooms The restaurant was closed but the food in the bar was excellent, not the usual warmed up microwave food and how refreshing to stay at a Holiday Inn Express and have electrical sockets close to the bed. Far too often I have had laptop electric cables stretched from the desk to the bed, however not here, they were beside the bed. Fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not informed! I was not happy to find out that the restaurant next door "Marco's" was shut on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. If I had known this before I booked hotel I would have went elsewhere. They only have limited food (pizzas/burgers etc# in the bar #if you can call it a bar, looks more like a few chairs in the hotel reception area!). Not to worry all future business trips Monday - Friday will now be at a different hotel - one with a restaurant that is open. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit We returned to Hoylake Holiday Inn as we had enjoyed our last stay so much. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this time too. Our room was really comfortable and very quiet, we had a ground floor room overlooking the car park. The breakfast is particularly good with fresh fruit, croissants and breads plus sausage and scrambled eggs. Staff replenished very quickly and even though it was quite a busy weekend, there was plenty of space to sit and enjoy the breakfast. We took the train into Liverpool, the station is a few minutes walk and the fare was very reasonable.. We will definitely return. Thank you. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Very nice place to stay, clean, tidy, lovely showe room. Recommended February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great , quiet location, nice rooms and excellent value for money. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay all round Thanks great stay spacious clean room pleasant staff great location shower fab , breakfast lovely would book again thanks !!!!. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely awful Checked in on sat 1st of feb, went to our room which was absolutely freezing cold!! We were booked in to eat at the restaurant for 8pm, we had a drink before hand which was very nice, ordered the starter, after 50 minutes it still never showed! It wasn't very busy! So we went to reception and checked out, awful experience, would not recommend this place to anybody. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourites Staff at this Holiday Inn Express are always friendly and welcoming, the hotel is well placed for travel into Liverpool on the Merseyrail link. This is one of my favourite Holiday Inns to stay at, quiet and relaxing. Back soon! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We stayed one night in december. I am a wheelchair user so had requested an accessible room. The bedroom was very good for wheelchair access with plenty of space and grab rails etc in the bathroom. Lots of space in the room around the bed. The bed however was a bit disappointing as it was standard double size and it was a bit small and saggy for the two of us. Brekfast in the morning was a bit basic but acceptable and the staff were very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking poorly managed Despite booking a double room several weeks in advance, we were offered a twin room on arrival. This was eventually changed and we were given keys to a double room - only to find that it was currently being used (fortunately those guests were out). We were then given a nice room with balcony, only to find that it was located above the booming disco! So tired by this stage that we managed to sleep despite it. Staff were apologetic but it seems that the gremlins in the system messed up the original booking. Moral of the story - keep your confirmation receipt to hand. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buzzing Noise Our experience ratings would have been far higher if we had not been allocated room 117. The room seemed perfect on our arrival and we went out for the evening returning late, tired and looking forward to a good nights sleep. My wife and I hardly slept at all despite being very tired. This was due to a constant buzzing noise coming from coolers or generators directly below our room which I guess must have been at the back of the kitchen. We expected this noise to go off at some point but it continued all night. On checking out we were not asked if everything was ok during our stay and we were too tired to make a fuss. I guess if we had not been allocated this particular room everything would have been good. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but thats about it! An unfortunate experience that we were assured by the staff was not typical of this Holiday Inn. The internet connection didnt work despite talking to the duty 'engineer'. One of the room key cards didnt work then waited 15mins for a member of staff to come to reception so it could be fixed and it still didn't work the next morning. Not enough mugs at breakfast so had to bo back to the room to get a coffee. There were no croissants or yoghurts left by 9am. There was a used tea bag left on the tray stacker at breakfast that was still there the next day and a half empty bottle of coke found under the bed whilst I was checking we had not left anything behind. On the positive side the receptionist did recognise our bad experience and reduced our bill without us having to ask January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and location Excellent location close to Hoylake centre and sea front. Staff were exceptionally helpful especially the receptionist and night porter. Breakfast slightly disappointing but adequate. Rooms very clean and comfortable but believe noise from restaurant was a problem to some although this did not affect me as my room was at back of hotel. Will definitely stay again - have family in the area so pleased to have found this little gem! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near perfect Staff at check in were very pleasent and the room was warm and very comfortable with a clean well appointed bathroom. The free breakfast was more than acceptable and set us up for the morning. The hotel is in a quiet street near the railway station with a good cheap service to Liverpool. There is an excelent pub across the road selling good pub grub abd good beer at reasonable prices. We have stayed before and will stay again. The only slight niggle was faulty WIFI and the alternative option was also faulty but this did not affect our enjoyment January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall A memorable stay, had read a number of other reviews before our stay which included some minor unfavourable comments. From our experience these were totally unfounded. We stayed at a busy pre Xmas weekend & couldn't have wished for better service, staff were pleasant & nothing was too much effort. Would highly recommend the Hoylake Hilton Express & look forward to returning in the near future. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning to return! Friendly reception staff and catering staff. All very helpful and full of local information for travel, dining ,etc. Ideal location for transport to Liverpool so no hassle of driving. Room and bed very comfy Lovely walk in the beach which was 2 mins away Excellent spot if you're after peace amd quiet but close enough to trains etc to get you to the city. Excellent food at pub opposite. Overall? Everything you need! December 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>