Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the reception Arriving from Canada the "greeting" we received from the guy on the desk was offhand, unfriendly and unhelpful, though our friends who stay there regularly assured us that this was unusual. However, first impressions count! Our room was super clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The room was spacious & clean. The bed was super king size & extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern & had a very good shower. There was hanging space, but no storage for clothes. All the TV channels were clear & there was complimentary Wi-Fi. Staff were friendly & efficient. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff We got a very warm welcome on arrival and were thanked for our loyalty as we've stayed there many times. The staff are all excellent. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Really Memorable Break We have recently returned from a week's holiday spent based at this hotel. Our decision to stay for a holiday was based entirely on our previous positive experience with Holiday Inn as a chain and at this hotel in particular. Once more we were delighted at the general friendly, can do yet unobtrusive approach of the staff. Cleanliness of the rooms and public areas was spot on and we were as impressed as ever. The hotel was pleasantly warm throughout our stay. Just one aspect concerned us a little this time, during the early part of our stay we had to ask for breakfast tables to be wiped down before use, this should not really be necessary. The position of this hotel offers everything most would want. It is walking distance to the beach, the railway station (with it's 15 excellent frequent service to Liverpool) and to the main High Street in Hoylake. There is a lovely attached restaurant and a selection of other eateries within easy reach, one directly opposite. Having said all this it is quite peaceful retreat even when busy. My elderly parents who accompanied me had a wonderfully relaxing time and look forward to returning once more. For business or pleasure this has to be an excellent choice when in the Merseyside or West Cheshire Area. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, receptionist with attitude and no follow up Although the rooms are pleasant, my request for a quiet room on the 1st or 2nd floor was ignored and I was allocated a room backing on to the bar, car park and on the ground floor despite reserving well in advance. I was advised by the hotel that the manager would be informed however I have heard no more. I also completed a 'how was your stay' form and was told the hotel would be in touch but nobody has bothered to call. I was staying at the hotel following a bereavement and not for a party night. My first two viisits to the hotel were first class but on this occasion, the attitude of one receptionist and the non existent follow up are unacceptable. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We were attending a wedding near by and booked three double rooms for our family. Very reasonably priced. This is quite a new hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The public areas were bright and sparkling and very clean. The bedrooms were very well appointed, excellent shower and other facilities and a good selection of pillows, again the rooms were very clean and well looked after. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of items. The hot food was very tasty and there was plenty of it. If we are ever back in the area we would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FINE HOTEL BY THE SEA THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE BEEN TO THE HOYLAKE HOLIDAY INN SINCE IT OPENED LAST YEAR . WE TOOK OUR 5YR OLD GRANDSON AGAIN & HE LOVED IT , WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME ON THE WIRRAL WITH A EXCELLENT HOTEL AS OUR BASE . WE HAD A BALCONY FAMILY ROOM OUR GRANDSON LOVED IT HE SAT ON THE BALCONY LAST THING AT NIGHT BEFORE HE WENT TO BED & HE WAS OUTSIDE 1ST THING IN THE MORNING.THE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD THE HOTEL IS WELL RUN & NICE & CLEAN WITH GOOD SIZE ROOMS WITH COMFORTABLE BEDS & A GOOD BATHROOM . I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ENOUGH . WELL DONE LIVERPOOL HOYLAKE September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay but spoiled by Poor Breakfast Experience Hi - I always love staying at Hoylake, Hotel lovely, staff pleasant. The breakfast was the only let down. A Shortage of plates, mugs, food & a broken coffee machine is the reason for my low opinion when asked about breakfast particularly as the Hotel did not appear to be full. I would still return and stay here in the future. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely clean and comfy rooms. Marcos restaurant is a must. which is attached to the hotel. I use this hotel regularly as a s stop over for when I'm in the office. Breakfast is also quite good compared to other hotels. sausage, eggs and beans and good choice of cereals and croissants. There's a small bar so you can enjoy a drink and comfy chairs to relax in September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean, modern, good rooms September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Comfortable rooms, Breakfast average Per title, situation and base offering is good, a comfortable place to stay in a pleasant town, with plenty of walking, transport, eating & drinking options. Breakfast less inspiring. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini break Excellent hotel, handy for the beach, station and local bar and restaurants. We used as a base to visit Liverpool which worked well, but also Good for walking and bike riding. Only small down side breakfast basic and busy during our stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely-wheelchair friendly :) Lovely hotel, wheelchair room with wet room, wide doors loads of room to manoover wheelchair, great. Lovely Marco Pierre White restaurant with lovely staff and very reasonable prices. Would recomend.:-) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We really can't fault it for the price. Rooms are great - clean, stylish and modern. This is our third visit & we would definitely come again August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay. A pleasant stay with our two grandchildren whilst en-route North. Staff were friendly and the evening meal good for this part of the world. Breakfast was a little primitive. You should remove the word Liverpool from your address, it detracts from what used to be a nice village. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Break Returning to this hotel once more, they must be doing something right. This time we were given one of the balcony rooms on the 1st Floor. Lovely rooms with a superb peaceful view of the grounds and the Church opposite. The doors onto the balcony perhaps need looking at as they can be draughty in windy weather. Other than this it is difficult to find fault. The service was attentive yet unfussy. Breakfast is in a very large wonderfully light room was well cooked and offered plenty of choice for this brand of hotel. Hoylake and it's environs are a lovely place to spend a number of days, the hotel's location offers the benefits of the seaside whilst being in very easy reach (20-25 mins by train) to Liverpool City Centre. The train service is frequent, 3 mins walk away and good value. Thank you once more for a lovely stay. We look forward to our next visit August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff and comfortable beds. Only criticism would be lack of variety on cooked breakfast if you stay longer than one night! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This was a difficult review to write as I am a great fan of HI Express venues. There is much to recommend about this hotel but I also experienced some basic quality issues. The hotel is welcoming, in a great location near the beach / railway station and the room itself was very good. Individual members of staff were very welcoming and reception staff were very helpful. Unfortunately housekeeping was not up to usual HI Express standards. Overall, the stay was good, but not quite the excellent standard I usually experience with this hotel chain. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, single bed, noisy and pooe quality breakfast The Hotel room was not worthy of its hefty price tag. I was promised a double bed but was put into a twin as there "was a rush on due to a wedding" note , the price stayed the same. Breakfast was in a noisy foyer with poor qualiity and just about cooked hot food. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday stay Nice clean room Booked a room for my brother Staff couldnt not work this out took an hour to check in August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not a great breakfast. Comfortable bed but not a great breakfast. Room was comfortable with a nice veranda. It’s a shame the cooked breakfast items did not match the quality of the room. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean, modern hotel Comfortable, clean, modern room with good service. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This remains the best Express I have sampled over the past 8 years July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, but hot, hot, hot Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean, but there was no air con in the rooms and it was only possible to open the window an inch or so, (health & safety, presumably). We were going to a surprise party and so had to be at the venue at a certain time, but when we returned to our room at 4.15 the cleaners were in it. We went away and returned 15 minutes later and had to ask them to leave - I've never stayed in a hotel where the rooms were cleaned so late in the day and we had been out since breakfast time. The breakfast was pretty dire - the cheapest ingredients cooked to incineration point - nasty sausages and rubbery scambled eggs. I opted for croissants and yogurt, the second day, but the yogurt was nasty also, tasted of chemicals. Wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel I have just returned from a 3 night stay with two friends and I could not fault the hotel at all. It has a great location being a stone's throw away from the railway station that takes you straight into Liverpool city centre, which only takes 20-25 minutes. It also on the bus route between New Brighton and West Kirby so ideal for drivers like me who don't want the hassle of trying to find somewhere to park. Hoylake itself has plenty to offer, pubs, shopping, etc. My last words must go to the hotel staff, very friendly and always happy to help and the cocktails and food in the Marco Pierre White restaurant are a must! I would strongly recommend a stay here. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms and great beds Once agin first class hotel at a great price Even greater bonus Marco restaurant next door amazing June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary hotel, excellent service. Could not fault this hotel, have stayed in 5 star hotels in London, and this was far better. Excellent staff and customer service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is in a fantastic location, just a short train ride for Liverpool. The restaurant next door is great and guests get 20 0/0 discount, the hotel is very clean and the staff are great June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic hotel and service I always stay at this hotel great service great food I speak too highly of the staff or the hotel June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel with good facilties and comfortable rooms but mediocre service This was the first time we had stayed in what used to be the Kings Gap Court since about 1995. The Holiday Inn is a definite improvement! The only downside was being unable to find anyone in the reception area or anywhere on the ground floor when we arrived around noon, then when we finally did manage to track someone down, being told we couldnt check in before 2.00 p.m. The choice for cooked breakfast is limited and somewhat synthetic. The rooms however were comfortable and modern and the lunch menu in the restaurant attached to the hotel was reasonably priced (though the waiter managed to deliver two out of seven of our orders to the wrong table, which meant a couple in our party had to wait a long time whilst the mistake was rectified!) . We managed to leave a couple of cushions behind when we checked out, but when we sent someone who lives locally to look for them the next day he was told we should have rung ahead to warn them he was coming and that they couldnt look for them on the spot. June 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>