• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Solomon Pond Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Nashoba Valley Winery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Russian Museum of Icons
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy This Hudson, MA Hotel's Unique Location

Located just off I-495 and I-290, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston – Marlboro offers a unique location among area accommodations. Just minutes from local corporate headquarters and the Massachusetts Turnpike, our hotel is also near Worcester, Framingham and Boston. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best Marlboro, MA area hotels you can find.

Because business travelers visit the Marlboro area so often,
View More

Enjoy This Hudson, MA Hotel's Unique Location

Located just off I-495 and I-290, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston – Marlboro offers a unique location among area accommodations. Just minutes from local corporate headquarters and the Massachusetts Turnpike, our hotel is also near Worcester, Framingham and Boston. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best Marlboro, MA area hotels you can find.

Because business travelers visit the Marlboro area so often, we have been named a Preferred Hotel by many nearby corporations, including Intel, IBM, Cisco, HP, Lowes & National Grid. We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our Hudson, MA hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 15 people.

With Nashoba Valley Winery, DCU Center and the New England Sports Center just a few minutes away, our Hudson, MA hotel's accommodations are also popular among leisure travelers. We're the perfect stop on any tour of beautiful New England with the Boston metro just right down the road.

In addition to a great locale, this hotel in the Boston - Marlboro area features great amenities, including a Fitness Center, Business Center and free Express Start breakfast.

View Less
Features
Named a Preferred Hotel by Intel, IBM, Cisco, HP and Lowes, our hotel offers Boston - Marlboro travelers quiet, comfortable accommodations, just minutes from area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything we needed. This location was close to our destination and we had a nice nights sleep. The easy on and off the highway and the friendly staff made our visit go smoothly. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was a plus. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place the only thing we weren't to happy with was the saturday and sunday breakfast. there were a lot of items that were out. she was at the front desk talking to the clerk when she should have been busy putting out more food and napkins. i mentioned this to the front desk on our last day there. he told us that she will no longer be there. but this won't stop us from coming back. we'll be back around the same time next year. take care. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Auburn We had a very nice stay at HI Express, Auburn, MA. On our way home from vacation in Bar Harbor, ME. Toured Old Sturbridge Village, had excellent complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, recommending local restaurants. Room was spotless, bathroom was very spaceous. Check-in, check-out was fast and efficient. Overall, excellent stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access needed a hotel off of interstate during travel ...checked in at Midnight to a very friendly staff member...very accommodating...wish all hotels though would offer a discounted rate after midnight.....room very clean and comfortable. Had to leave before 6:00 a.m. ...breakfast wasn't available until 6:30 though... August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Could have been better. Not as good as I remember HIE in the past, but not awful, by any means--just average. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Staff was VERY friendly and helpful upon our arrival - thought we might have a problem with noise being so close to the highway, but it wasn't an issue. Nothing special - but a good place to stop on our way from upstate NY to a vacation in Maine August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean Quiet and Clean - good location with plenty of good restaurants around. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful staff, Clean, Comfortable We enjoy staying at the Auburn HIE, and have been there several times. The hotel is clean, the staff are happy to assist with special requests, and everything works. We have stayed at other hotels which don't begin to measure up to the Auburn HIE for service and cleanliness. We especially enjoy the comfortable mattress and pillows, and the fact that the hotel is far enough off the highway to provide a quiet spot without sacrificing convenience. A very good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds a nice breakfast it isa good placee to stop if visiting Holy cross college. . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We got to the hotel at 1:30 a.m. and everything went smooth at check-in. I got to the room and realized that I didn't have my toothpaste. I called the desk and the complimentary toothpaste was waiting on the counter for me to pick it up. Very spacious rooms with frig. and second sink outside of bathroom. The two queen size beds in the room were awesome! Great stay!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Service was good. Holiday Inn Express I find to be very consistent with their quality and service.. Can't say the same for the full service Holiday Inn's though. If I have a choice between a Holiday Inn and HIE, I'll always go with HIE.. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful overnight stay We found the room to be very quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was made special by the service from the attendant, who made sure the buffet was well stocked. Her good-natured sense of humor was a bonus! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn. We would stay at this hotel if we ever pass through Auburn again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff with quick problem resolution We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels; we find we get consistent value and usually a great room. The staff at the Auburn Massachusetts were attentive, friendly and worked quickly to resolve an issue we had with our room lock. The mattresses were in great condition, very comfortable pillows, and room ac was quiet and comfortable. Overall a 9/10! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! it is great for family trip stay. close to macy's shopping areas. Lots of resturant you can choose. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgible. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay in a standard room We were able to check late at night and found the room fine. Enough space, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed in this hotel with my family. We were visiting my nephew that lives in Mass. and we always stay here when we visit him. The hotel staff are always pleasant, rooms are always clean and everything about the hotel is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mass. area. I give this hotel a 10 out of 10. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was very helpful, the hotel was easy to find off the Interstate. Room was usual standard quality with a small kitchenette. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Bed quite comfortable, room was quiet (despite hotel's location near highway and room's proximity to elevator), room and bath were clean, staff was helpful and friendly August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay outside Boston We chose this property because it was an easy drive into Boston and we did not want to pay Boston hotel rates the night before we actually started our visit. The property looked new and the rooms and food were good. The rooms were pretty small with two teenage boy and two adults, but the great room was fine to spread out a little and we were not staying in the hotel for a long period of time. The hotel is very close to I-90. We actually stayed a second night three days later on our way home. I would definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Hotels Travelling from Ontario to P.E.I. and have stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express hotels during my trip. I highly recommend them...clean, friendly staff and a very nice hot and cold buffet breakfast included in the cost of your room. Rooms are very clean. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff Our room was quite larger than we expected. We got a king bed and a cot. We were disappointed that the cot was not made up for us, as we arrived at 10pm, after a 10 hour drive. The breakfast was good, we would have like to have seen, maybe a little more variety (more fresh fruit and maybe waffles) Your staff was the best, Thanks to Doug, who was on the desk and non stop on the phone,when we check out., Penny, who helped me with the reservations, And I cant remember his name, but he was on duty when we checked in, and scrounged up a comfort for the cot, because the blanket in the room was a bit scratchy and dated. Overall we had a great stay in Auburn. Thank you. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place Quiet place to stay. NO complaints, people were friendly, food is great! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We checked in late but the front desk staff member was there to greet us and even upgraded our room which was very welcoming and comfortable after the 4 hour drive. After a relaxing night it was nice to have a healthy breakfast ready to get us on our day. We visit family in the area regularly and have tried many other hotel chains in the Auburn area, but we will now only stay at a Holiday Inn Express. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotelq We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express on our way through Mass. on our way back through from Nova Scotia. It was a welcome stay and the rooms were so nice and comfortable and the beds great!! The morning breakfast was great and the cook even started cooking early when she saw us early risers waiting!! Check in and out efficient and friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay short, but very nice stay. Will definitely consider this hotel in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest Overall good hotel, but Clogged sink, VERY slippery tub, dripping faucet. Toilet lever stuck on flush. Cleaning crew needs to watch this kind of thing, and be able to get it fixed fast.. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary My wife stayed for a romantic evening. We left refreshed and well rested. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn, Ma This hotel is located of Route 290, 395 and the Mass Pike. I encountered a problem which was because of the hotel location, and had nothing to do with the staff or management of the hotel. The hotel seems to be sold out most of the year, so I was lucky to book a room. My room was on the 4th floor, facing Route 290. The noise from the traffic on the highway could be heard in the room. The noise was not as bad as it sounds, but if you can get a room on the other side of the hotel it would be better. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate you. A very friendly staff and the hotel management should be proud. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Considering the hotel was sold out we had all the necessary towels and the housekeeping staff should also be commended. The hotel had the usual Holiday Inn Express Breakfast selections which was always full and available. The breakfast lady worked very hard considering the amount of people in the hotel, and was always seen taking care of the quests. The hotel did not have a pool. There seemed to be plenty of parking and as I said the hotel was sold out. There are enough restaurants in the area so you have a good choices. This is one of the best run Holiday Inn Expresses I stayed at. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading