• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of MA Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Tower Hill Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:11.5MI
Attraction:
Wachusett Mountain Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:28.0MI
Attraction:
New England Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy This Hudson, MA Hotel's Unique Location

Located just off I-495 and I-290, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston – Marlboro offers a unique location among area accommodations. Just minutes from local corporate headquarters and the Massachusetts Turnpike, our hotel is also near Worcester, Framingham and Boston. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best Marlboro, MA area hotels you can find.

Because business travelers visit the Marlboro area so often,
View More

Enjoy This Hudson, MA Hotel's Unique Location

Located just off I-495 and I-290, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston – Marlboro offers a unique location among area accommodations. Just minutes from local corporate headquarters and the Massachusetts Turnpike, our hotel is also near Worcester, Framingham and Boston. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best Marlboro, MA area hotels you can find.

Because business travelers visit the Marlboro area so often, we have been named a Preferred Hotel by many nearby corporations, including Intel, IBM, Cisco, HP, Lowes & National Grid. We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our Hudson, MA hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 15 people.

With Nashoba Valley Winery, DCU Center and the New England Sports Center just a few minutes away, our Hudson, MA hotel's accommodations are also popular among leisure travelers. We're the perfect stop on any tour of beautiful New England with the Boston metro just right down the road.

In addition to a great locale, this hotel in the Boston - Marlboro area features great amenities, including a Fitness Center, Business Center and free Express Start breakfast.

View Less
Features
Named a Preferred Hotel by Intel, IBM, Cisco, HP and Lowes, our hotel offers Boston - Marlboro travelers quiet, comfortable accommodations, just minutes from area attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sales office Dealt with sales office for a group stay and super helpful and accommodating January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and convenient location Excellent front desk staff clean rooms very roomy. Would definitely stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and location Excellent hotel. Consistently reliable in terms of room quality, staff friendliness and breakfast offering. Because of the major snow storm that came just before my visit, the parking lot was a mess. I felt they could have done more to clear the entrance area. I am concerned with how high the rates have become for this hotel...perhaps that's a supply and demand issue for Auburn, MA. Bottom line, I recommend it. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel maintained very well. Front staff is very nice. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Place!! For a small city on the outside of Boston/Worcester, this place was amazing! I think that I'd rather stay here than in Boston or surrounding metro area. The location is quiet and less busy than a huge city, and gives you immediate access to the pike and anywhere else you need to go - within a reasonable amount of time (45-50 mins to Boston on decent roads). When I go back to MA, I will be staying here. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Overnight Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The spa area is nice but no restaurant on site is a definite negative. Perfect for a one or two day business trip but I wouldnt recommend for a longer visit. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel! This hotel had excellent ratings on the internet. Sometimes, internet rating do not match with your experience. However, this hotel exceeded my expectation. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend this location and will stay here the next time i visit this area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis at a Major Junction I visited this property for a Saturday night party nearby in Worcester. I was quite familiar with how Auburn was a major junction of highways (The Massachusetts Turnpike, I-290, I-395, U.S. 20 and Route 12) and picked this hotel accordingly. The party was a bit of a bust, but, this was a pleasant spot to stay. The hotel was extremely accessible from all the highways on Route 12 and was quite affordable. Front desk staff was courteous and answered my questions. Indeed, the woman on duty late that Saturday night (2:25AM, I believe) very graciously fulfilled my request for bottled water as an IHG Rewards member. A kind woman (I want to say her name was Lorraine but I can't remember for sure) made me extra Cinnamon buns for breakfast on Sunday morning and there was a nice selection otherwise. The room was small but comfortable and I slept well after my late night and woke up fine. I only wish I could have enjoyed the spa-it looked like fun! I definitely would stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay I've stayed at this location at least 3 times a year for several years to visit family on holidays, Each time it is different. This time we were met by a very professional young man named Jared. You would think he was the manager, very well dressed, very professional, greeted us a gold members and actually asked if we needed dining suggestions in the area. Normally I am lucky if they tell us what time breakfast is. I found Jared VERY impressive and wish I had some one like that at every check in. One disappointment was at breakfast they were all out of the sausage gravy and biscuits. My boyfriend loves them, the woman that handles breakfast said the truck didnt get there. Seems to me with a BJ's in town they should have gone over and got enough supplies until the truck came. Just makes sense to me, but I am not in the hospitality industry so what do I know. I do know that I have come to be very comfortable at this hotel and feel it is the best in the area and would not look any where else. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding The staff was extremely accommodating to our family when we were in town for a wedding. Thank you for allowing us to spend more time with each other after the wedding and the next morning. The staff was wonderful to all of us. Thank you all. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great! What can I say? Everything about this stay went perfect. Hotel and grounds are excellent, I got a nice upgrade for which I am grateful, and the people took care of me like family. I will be back! thankyou! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home I feel when I visit this hotel that I am at my second home. The Manager, and her staff are so great and accommodating. They are always smiling and welcome our arrival like they've known us forever. We are comfortable there and have the experience of having a good breakfast, a good location to be able to shop and visit my Worcester/Auburn families and even having the privilege of seeing my son and his family from New Hampshire. The hot tub and exercise room are a plus. The cost of the room is such that I can afford to have them stay at the hotel with us...a great plus from a Mom who lives in Florida and only gets to visit her MA family a couple of times a year. We confronted a snowstorm during our recent stay and in spite of the hotel being located on a hill, the road and parking lot was adequately sanded and plowed. Note: When I previewed my remarks, I noticed a red X and said NO, I do not recommend this property. THAT IS NOT TRUE! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My wife, young daughter, and I stayed here to attend a family reunion. The staff honored my request for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway, but the room was immediately next to the 4th floor laundry room. Concerned that activity in the 24-hour laundry room would interfere with my daughter's early bedtime, I asked the staff if we could move our room a few doors down the hallway. The staff happily complied, although the move turned out not to be necessary as the laundry room proved to be well sound-proofed. The floor manager greeted us each morning, a benefit of our leisurely emergence from our room. The breakfast buffets were ample with a variety of hot and cold items. There is no pool inside the hotel, but we were able to dip our toes in nearby Lake Char. All in all, a very pleasant stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The staff is so friendly and helpful and everything is clean. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good quality. Great value for money. I always stay at the Auburn, MA Holiday Inn Express while visiting central Mass. I have never been disappointed. In particular, the staff is friendly, courteous and responsive. As an example: I was wondering where their AED (Automated Emergency Defibrillator) was located. I believe all establishments that serve the public should have one. For that matter, everyone should know Basic CPR. The young man at the front desk immediately emailed his General Manager, who promised to look into getting one, as they do not currently have one. I hope they get it as it is a life saver. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly helpful staff. Very good condition. A little confusing to find without GPS. With GPS, convenient and close to higher. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel meets expectations No issues. Standard Holiday Inn Express. Convenient access. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy beds and pillows! Convenient location. Very nice stay with the rooms, beds, breakfasts and staff. Nice fitness center and whirlpool area. Very pleased and would recommend to friends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service A wedding was the reason for our stay in Auburn, Ma. After a 10 hour drive we were greeted by with a friendly hello, a fast check in and directions to our room. After the wedding on Saturday, we came back to the hotel and partied in the front lounge. About 15 relatives also stayed here. Sunday morning we were unable to get a reservation to accommodate 25 people for brunch so the hotel staff was happy to again let us use the front lounge for a pizza party. Thanks to the front desk clerk, we got to spend a few more hours with our family and he took an awesome family photo of us. The only con: when speaking to reservations they didn't know if the corner suite had a sofabed nor did they know if it was a twin or double. It turned out to be a twin and way too small for the height of my family members. Should have booked two rooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's too bad it's so rundown. Room smelled - apparently once a smoking room. Smell embedded in room. Wallpaper separated from wall and taped onto wall. Staff were pleasant. Rooms need rehabilitation. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service very friendly and accommodating There were two weddings at the property the night we stayed. The noise level at night was a bit disturbing. The room appeared clean, though it needed a little freshning air- wise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little pricey for the overall quality. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Nite Got into town late in the evening, The stall was exceptional, mede me feel very at home and comfortable, The room was very clean and neat, I Will stay here again!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Service As a frequent Holiday Inn Express customer I have come to expect all the amenities as givens but this hotel stood out among its peers because of the great service. When I checked in, the person at the front desk did more than check me in they asked about my day and my trip in a sincere way. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to open up the pancake machine so my grandson could watch his pancake go through the conveyor belt. But most importantly was the way the staff reacted when I called the next day (from 100 miles away) to say that my grandson had left his I-Phone Touch in the room. They immediately had someone check the room and called us back to say they had found it. I gave them a shipping address and credit card info so they could send it to us. We received it a few days later by UPS and the shipping was never charged to us. Thank you management. Thank you for taking care of the shipping cost and thank you for hiring such nice people. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Enjoyed the hot tub and the front staffs' attentiveness. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great shower Big room with fridge. Great shower. Very clean. I would stay there again October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and great hotel This Holiday Inn Express is very well run and looks brand new. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The entire property was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable, clean and fully stocked. Great location and competitive price. Ample parking. The manager was responsive to a personal issue that I had. The complementary breakfast was perfect. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff. Motel is in excellent condition and the staff made this location one of the best stays we have had in quite some time. We traveled from Ohio to attend a wedding in the area and was highly pleased with our choice. Would very much recommend this location to others considering it and will stay here when we visit again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Environment I only stayed one night. The room was clean, quiet environment and good staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed and more! We almost always have a good experience with Holiday Inn Express and the Auburn Massachusetts did not disappoint. Professional and efficient check-in when we arrived at 11PM. Room was spotless, provided all the necessaries, plus fridge and microwave. Bed comfortable,sufficient toilet room supplies, towels soft and ample. The heating and cooling controls worked well, the atmosphere was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers many options, including for 2 vegetarians. Staff person working the kitchen was very solicitous. She brought biscuits directly to our table when we asked that it be refilled. Very pleasant chat with her, while she worked, cleaning tables, filling coffee bins and food trays, emptying trash bins. All in all a most satisfying experience and a good value. Highly recommended. October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading