Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Overall a good hotel at a reasonable value. Only complaints were the poor quality of the breakfast disposable cutlery and plates, the difficulty of using the AC controls and the impossiblility of getting the sticky body lotion out of the hard plastic tube. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night I stayed overnight at this hotel after a day of air travel. I had stayed here twice before, and I chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and my experiences there have all been positive. The room is always clean, the staff helpful, and the breakfast varied and well prepared. I like the coffee at this hotel. The suite is large, and it includes everything a traveler might need for food prepared in the room such as a refrigerator and a microwave. This would be a good place for a family to stay since the suite includes a living room with a separate television, a kitchenette, and a comfortable bedroom. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy at night I was woken up at 4:30am by a truck picking up a dumpster, or the equivalent, with the beeping back-up sound of the truck lasting about one minute. Can't this do this during daylight hours? Breakfast is OK, The standard HIE layout. Convenient to the airport. This airport seems to attract people catching early morning flights out of Bush International. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible shuttle service Airport shuttle service from the hotel is not an enjoyable experience. The service is contracted out to a local parking service and picks up three other hotels with limited seating. This hotel sits less than 4 miles from IAH yet it took over 35 minutes to get dropped off at terminal after being told by hotel staff would be a 10 minute trip. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast was nice, but hotel should look into its own shuttle service to and from airport. December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy with your hotel I stayed in your hotel for two nights and " I was overcharged when I was checking out 2- the counter people were not trained and even when I checked out the girl in the counter charged me and disappeared and she she was rude ,untrained and loud speaking. Unfortunately hotel serviced was bad I and my family with me did not like the services and I do not recommend you to reserve and check in this hotel at all. Dr Aghai December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Restaurant I looked at staying at this place because it was close to the airport. Hotel itself was very nice and ideally located. What would have made it even better was if it had a Bar and Restaurant. Stayed at 2 hotels on this visit, both Holliday Inn's and both in locations that required you get in a car to drive to a restaurant. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Pillows were flat and mattress was very very very soft. Bathroom needed work and the kitchen area was in need of repair. I sleep in a lot of holiday inns and this was one of the worst. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SoSo The room was kind of old looking and not as clean as I would have liked, but the bed was very comfortable. My major complaint was that as an airport hotel they should provide and earlier breakfast than the typical 6:00 am. People with early morning flights are forced to go hungry or find some other restaurant that is open 24/7 with all the additional time and inconvenience that entails. And just a thought, do you want to face the TSA on an empty stomach? December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loved it. And so did I Our expectations were not high. It was our first time at this property. When we had to wait for about one hour to be picked up from the airport, we thought we had made a mistake. But, indeed, the shuttle issue was a communication problem between us and the hotel front desk. The mistake came from us and not from he hotel. We were encouraged when the General Manager showed up to pick us . From there, the good surprises started. The warm welcome at the front desk, the freshness of the room, the staff warmth...all added to the beautiful experience that we had. Thank you for the upgrade. My wife would love us to come again. I would love that very much too. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety Of Breakfast Choices is realy excellent, as nowhere else. HI Express hotel Houston Intercontinental East is leader in the branche. Good location, effective transportation by hotel shuttle, everithing is on the highest level. Especially the breakfast it is simple reach and abound. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk! Go Roger!! I am writing today because one of your very kind front desk employees Roger was a Super Star last Friday! I had a VERY early flight the morning of October 26th and was leaving the hotel at 5:00 am... Needless to say, 4:30 is pretty early to be getting ready to leave a hotel and fly to New York from Houston. I had all of my things and as I was leaving Roger very professionally checked me out. I drove to the airport, returned my rental car and proceeded to go to check in to my flight. When preparing to get my ticket I realized that I had left my company Ipad on the counter in my hotel room. In a panic I called the hotel and was greeted by Roger who reasured me that he would personally go to my room, find the missing equipment and bring it to his managers office for safe keeping. He gave me the name and contact information for the managers that would be on staff later that day who could arrange with me how I could receive it. Still frazzled by the concept of sending my employers fragile $700 piece of equipment through the mail from Houston to NY, I didnt feel like I could leave this situation alone. So I asked my ariline to see if I could take a later flight that day. They were so nice, and and allowed me to take a later flight for no additional cost... but not much later... So now I am stuck at the airport with 1 hour to get back to the hotel, retrieve my Ipad, and then return to the airport. Roger strikes again!! Roger set me up with your shuttle service and got me to the hotel and back in 20 minutes! When I arrived to the hotel I thanked him and even offered him a tip which he turned down graciously. I have a hard time turning down a little cash, but Roger wouldnt have it. I could tell he felt for my situation, and I wanted you to know that he is a class act! Roger, thank you for your efforts on Friday! I wish you all the best! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, excellent location the staff and management were very helpful during my stay. i needed help arranging travel accomodations each day of my stay and they assisted me quickly. excellent location close to the airport and i'm glad they have a shuttle to take me to and from the airport. will stay again when in houston. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all service Great Hotel, Great location,, very clean hotel & very helpful staff would surely stay here again October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable stay This was the best choice I made that I pic this location. Great staff, Great service, Great clean nice room. Had a very comfortable sleep. Will definitely come back. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terry777 Room and entire facility was immaculate. Staff was courteous and friendly....very professional. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great Service Comfortable Bed , clean hotel and very conveniant location and very professional staff . Very tasty breakfast.Overall everything excellent. Thanks. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome The delightful British lady at the front desk made me feel most welcome. Lovely smile and super personality. It's amazing what a warm welcome can do. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel terrible shuttle service I recently stayed at this hotel it advertised airport shuttle which they had but fail to tell you they use the rocket parking shuttle. They run every 30 minutes. They picked up in the morning then proceeded to take us to three other hotels to pick up people and took 30 minutes to get to the airport a few miles away, I would expect better since this is why I get an airport hotel. The rooms and service were good but if you need to go to the airport via shuttle I would go elsewhere October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I recently had a great stay at the Humble location; great service and facilities. Highly recommend it October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for overnight connections at Houston apt. Staff and facilities are great, breakfast choices much more than what would expect for an airport hotel. One little minus, the shuttle service to the hotel needs to improve, they come earlier or later than booked at their wish, if you complain at the reception, they tell you that it is a contracted service which doesn't belong to the hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and gr8 stay Excellent clean hotel and location. Warm and welcoming staff. Sumptuous breakfast. Very clean and comfortable hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humble is not Humble When you have to fly somewhere, a Holiday Inn like this one is where to stay -- easy access to terminal but sheltered from airport noise and bustle. Long-term parking is also a plus. Knowledgeable staff another asset. We are now regulars. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful staff & great manager thanks Sam ! Great beds & clean rooms September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service...room odors My flight to Huston was connecting to my final destination. Storms prevented my airline for being on time in Houston. I secured a room based on location to airport and reputation. The customer service at the location was excellent. The bed was comfortable. However, this non-smoking room reeked of odors. The bathroom and bedroom appeared to be very clean. However, the odors made me suspicious of all the upholstered furniture. I put a towel on the only chair I used so avoid any contact with my body. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Happy! Very nice staff and comfortable stay away from home..and very conveniently located by the airport..will stay here again!! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Disappointment from Holiday Inn Express My husband and I stayed here due to an early morning flight out of Bush airport after visiting friends for several days. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a young lady who was quite smartalecky and not the usual professional greeting we were used to receiving from Holiday Inn Staff, particularly as IHG rewards members (this was never recognized). We also didn't care for the question from her of "where are ya'll from" when I responded with Oregon, this apparently did not satisfy her and she again asked the question of "no, where are ya'll FROM? I was assuming it was our slightly southern accent but either way it was rude and uncalled for. If the answer I give you doesn't satisfy your curiosity then please keep your curiosity to yourself. Our room was a huge disappointment with a musty, old carpet, a half empty shampoo bottle on top of the shower and several strands of hair in the shower so we didn't feel the room was very clean. To add insult to injury I awoke with a rash on the back of my legs most likely from too much bleach on the sheets when laundered. Also, this goes for ALL Holiday Inns, INVEST IN NEW PILLOWS! I won't stay here again and am chalking this up to one bad manager compared to most Holiday inns. The high point, sadly was the breakfast as Holiday Inn always has a great breakfast and our shuttle to the airport did arrive 5 minutes early. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage We checked in around 5:00 pm and less then 20 minutes later the hotel lost most of the power. Our room was without air conditioning, television and Internet until after 2:30 am the next morning. It was hot in the room and I had nothing to do. I got so bored I watched NetFlix movies on my tiny iPhone screen. I knew I would go over on my data plan so I went up to the front desk and they were kind enough to give me a refund of a whole $20. WOW! I was figuring a refund of at least $50. It cost me more then $20 in extra phone charges. Next time I am checking out. It was the most miserable hotel stay I have ever had. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience My stay at this hotel, my second, was not good. The television in the room did not come on, the sheets on the bed were unironed and looked dirty. Obviously used by the last guest. The worst part was the internet service. It was so slow I could not get any work done. So disappointing. Their breakfast was good. That was the only good part of my stay. My bathroom was cleaned thoroughly, so the cleaners are good, they are just too lazy to change the sheets. I will advice you bring your own sheets if it is possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean comfortable room, friendly professional staff, yummy breakfast. Will stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport delay Due a flight delay I was stuck at the airport. I think I may have been lucky, but the shuttle just happen to be waiting outside when I left baggage claim. I took a return shuttle at 5:30 AM and the hotel wisely coordinates with one of the parking facilities to assure the pick up arrives promptly on time. The room is decent for a HIE and I appreciate the rate which allows me to earn 5000 bonus points. My only dislike was the shower head that needs to be descaled from the hard water. Please clean the shower heads or just start replacing them. August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>