Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Jackie was very helpful in navigating local restaurants and extremely nice. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Great Hotel, Would deff recommed them. Awsome staff very friendly and nice. Great place to crash for pre or post flight, And they offer shuttle service! Keep up the good work guys! June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I walked into my room with my wife, and noticed a pungent musty smell. We immediately went downstairs t the front desk to notify them of it. They said there was nothing they could do. As we walked back in and took our shoes off we noticed our socks were soaking wet. The carpet was sopping which was causing the smell. the staff were unattentive, and our experience was terrbile. I will never go back, ever. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of breakfast The only thing I did not rate better this hotel was that the breakfast was not up to the standard of the H.I. Hotels. Variety and the quality was not good i.e. scramble eggs too salty, the biscuits were wet in the bottom, one of the juices was only water. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service at HIE Houston Dirty and smelly room with wet carpet floor, make me feel very uncomfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room Really enjoyed the comfortable and quiet room. There are many near by restaurants and shopping and the hotel is near the airport and airport parking. Shuttle is available. Staff is quite friendly. Parking is well lit. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding accommodation After several hours of flight delays in another city, we arrived at the IAH airport very late at night. We were picked up quickly by the shuttle, taken to the hotel, where check-in was extremely friendly and fast. The employees were very gracious and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the suite area was very nice. Counter space in the bathroom was ample and very clean. Overall, this was an excellent experience and I would not only recommend it to other travelers, I would definitely stay there again. Kudos to an outstanding Holiday Inn Express property. They do the company proud! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT. Keep up the good work. Everything about the from grounds to room was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel for a very high price I travel a lot and generally enjoy HI properties. This was a very old outdated property for a very high price. I typically stay at a Hampton Inn that is very nice for much cheaper but they were booked. The staff was awesome, but the value was meager. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Significantly over-priced for the room compared to other HI Express stayed in. Site amenities were practically non-existent. Very limited selection of food and snacks. Site did not provide any airline trip interruption discount although it was the top listed site on the Houston Airport Hotels and transportation listings. Stay was required due to the many flight cancellations at Houston International airport on the stay date. Due to the early rescheduled departure the next morning, breakfast was not even available prior to leaving. A very expensive stay for a six-hour sleep-over. Local taxes added another $30 to the cost of the room. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Im so glad that i stayed in this hotel the staff is really nice and friendly; hotel is clean i totally recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was great. Friendly staff, very good breakfast and very clean hotel rooms. Rooms were very comfortable and the shuttle service was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay My original hotel reservation at another hotel was "lost", so I went to HIE Intercontinental East. I had no reservation, and they were able to provide me and my sister a fabulous room within 2 minutes. The room was spacious, quiet, and wonderfully comfortable. The gentleman at the desk was able to suggest several delicious places to eat. I would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bathroom I chose this hotel b/c it had a shuttle to and from the airport but I would not stay here again. The elevator was filthy and my room, especially the bathroom was not clean. I got checked in late and left early so I just sprayed Lysol everywhere. The front desk clerk on my check out was not very pleasant either. Glad to leave. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great and value Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was good and service was great. Breakfast had many good choices. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Aport We arrived from Miami & called hotel to have shuttle pick us up... didn't had to wait long too. Checked in by Bobby was given a room which was pretty good, clean & comfortable facing the main road. Thought there would be traffic noise but didn't hear it at all. Had a pleasant night rest before catching flight the next day in the afternoon going back to the aport by the hotel shuttle. Overall had a great stay & the internet connection was really great compared to the many higher stars hotel & it is free! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Wonderful Staff I checked in the other day at this hotel and was welcomed by Bobby at the front desk. He immediately thanked me for my business and recognized by Platinum status. He upgraded my room and apologized for saying there was something in my room that wasn't and I told him not to worry, i loved the room and thanked him again. He felt bad and later when i went to grab an ice tea, he apologized and gave me tea, and said, this is on me. Although not necessary it didn't go unnoticed. You should clone him and spread him out around the country. Room was very clean and comfortable. Service was GREAT. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible hotel No running water from 10 pm til the moment of check out on the second night of stay. The best they could offer was two bottles of water. They said they were working on it and expected to be up in a few hours. Didn't explain what it was, just that they were working on it. Rooms are dirty and old. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel near airport. Excellent service, clean, friendly and accommodating. Even the owner was there one evening to greet us and spent some time with us. We were a group of Vietnam veterans and the hotel did everything possible to take care of us and those that were in wheelchairs. We will not forget the hospitality and will be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is very convenient to the airport and shuttle was very prompt. My room was a suite. Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again on my next trip. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Reliable and Great Service Spent time here for a business trip. Found the venue very customer oriented and quick to deliver on my requests during my stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean I enjoyed my experience at this hotel, as my flight was cancelled and was very tired by the time I had checked in. The front desk associate was very helpful in checking me in, and letting me know what was open late at night, as I had not eaten dinner and in was past 11 pm on a Sunday. He made sure that I was able to get in touch with a restaurant that delivered late, and actually was kind enough to place my order for me. The room was cozy and clean, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend anyone who needs to stay by the airport to this hotel, as I would the next time I need to. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place !! I had been to Humble. Hence I was looking for a reasonably priced and good place to stay. My friends suggested to me about Houston Intercontinental East . The service at Hotel was exceptionally good. Even at the reception, checking-in/checking-out was done quickly which was a big relief to all of us. we didn't feel that we were wasting our time anywhere. While we go out , the house keeping team would clean our room and make it look very clean so when you come back, we are totally happy about the way the room is. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service from all the hotel staff Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Airport shuttle was excellent and the driver Arron was extremely helpful. One of the best stays at a Holiday Inn ever. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Needs Updating This was not a pleasant experience. It started with not getting the room I had reserved. After initially denying that "their computer" did not show what I had in my hand as a hard copy confirmation, the staff then relented and said that the room was not available. I assume the staff thought I would not notice that they assigned me a different room from what I had reserved. And there was no mention of the unavailability of the room until I raised the issue. Very poor performance of the front desk staff. The room itself needed updating...walls were scratched, paint chipped, exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. The desk/table in the room needed to be replaced...it had a broken leg and was pushed against a corner to hold it up. The one up side is its proximity to the airport. If you need a place to stay for one night before a flight, this is OK. But for longer stays, you should look elsewhere. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My time at Houston Intercontinental East was short but very comfortable. The only problem I had was turning on the shower, I called downstairs and it was quickly resolved. The entire staff was very helpful and polite! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to the airport with a shuttle, that's what I needed. The room was good, not great. Holes in the fabric of the sheets, and general wear and tear of the place shows that this is an older property. Staff was very friendly and excellent, and breakfast was good. Love the pancake maker. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Even a Rewards Member Should Stay Elsewhere Due to travel delays and the need for an early morning, I was only at the hotel for 8 hours. They did not offer extra points instead of water (as I was told they would), the bedroom TV did not work (And no, at 12:45 a.m. When I'm ready for bed do I want anyone coming to my room. It should not have been broken in the first place.), and the "hotel" shuttle is contracted out to another company. They do not run on time and the HIE staff did not offer taxi reimbursement. I love HIE and even stayed at another one the next night. This particular hotel gives the brand a bad reputation. (These problems were reported at the time, I informed the staff I would either complete a survey or write a letter, and nothing was done to assist me.) January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk check in a joke . not listened too and no prioriity reconnision Was going to stay for 3 weeks Front desk tried to charge total stay all at once even after I told her could not do that because I have transaction limit of $1000 dollars then tried to charge $ 2000 still did not work of coarse then finally she understood could only charge under 1000,so put a hold on card for $850 I week . 6 days later front desk tries to hold another 2500 dollars ,1st without completing the transaction from week before . II just had got gas with card in another city just before they tried this because of this the credit card locked up due to possible fraud. I went to front desk and they proceeded to make a spectral when I tried to correct this . I checked out next day and moved into another Holiday inn just up the road .I stay in a average of 230 hotels stays a year for last 9 years .I will never stay here again. room review ,room was dirty, layout was horrible room was cramped and manager was no help at all. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Overall a good hotel at a reasonable value. Only complaints were the poor quality of the breakfast disposable cutlery and plates, the difficulty of using the AC controls and the impossiblility of getting the sticky body lotion out of the hard plastic tube. January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>