Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety Of Breakfast Choices is realy excellent, as nowhere else. HI Express hotel Houston Intercontinental East is leader in the branche. Good location, effective transportation by hotel shuttle, everithing is on the highest level. Especially the breakfast it is simple reach and abound. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk! Go Roger!! I am writing today because one of your very kind front desk employees Roger was a Super Star last Friday! I had a VERY early flight the morning of October 26th and was leaving the hotel at 5:00 am... Needless to say, 4:30 is pretty early to be getting ready to leave a hotel and fly to New York from Houston. I had all of my things and as I was leaving Roger very professionally checked me out. I drove to the airport, returned my rental car and proceeded to go to check in to my flight. When preparing to get my ticket I realized that I had left my company Ipad on the counter in my hotel room. In a panic I called the hotel and was greeted by Roger who reasured me that he would personally go to my room, find the missing equipment and bring it to his managers office for safe keeping. He gave me the name and contact information for the managers that would be on staff later that day who could arrange with me how I could receive it. Still frazzled by the concept of sending my employers fragile $700 piece of equipment through the mail from Houston to NY, I didnt feel like I could leave this situation alone. So I asked my ariline to see if I could take a later flight that day. They were so nice, and and allowed me to take a later flight for no additional cost... but not much later... So now I am stuck at the airport with 1 hour to get back to the hotel, retrieve my Ipad, and then return to the airport. Roger strikes again!! Roger set me up with your shuttle service and got me to the hotel and back in 20 minutes! When I arrived to the hotel I thanked him and even offered him a tip which he turned down graciously. I have a hard time turning down a little cash, but Roger wouldnt have it. I could tell he felt for my situation, and I wanted you to know that he is a class act! Roger, thank you for your efforts on Friday! I wish you all the best! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, excellent location the staff and management were very helpful during my stay. i needed help arranging travel accomodations each day of my stay and they assisted me quickly. excellent location close to the airport and i'm glad they have a shuttle to take me to and from the airport. will stay again when in houston. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all service Great Hotel, Great location,, very clean hotel & very helpful staff would surely stay here again October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable stay This was the best choice I made that I pic this location. Great staff, Great service, Great clean nice room. Had a very comfortable sleep. Will definitely come back. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terry777 Room and entire facility was immaculate. Staff was courteous and friendly....very professional. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great Service Comfortable Bed , clean hotel and very conveniant location and very professional staff . Very tasty breakfast.Overall everything excellent. Thanks. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome The delightful British lady at the front desk made me feel most welcome. Lovely smile and super personality. It's amazing what a warm welcome can do. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel terrible shuttle service I recently stayed at this hotel it advertised airport shuttle which they had but fail to tell you they use the rocket parking shuttle. They run every 30 minutes. They picked up in the morning then proceeded to take us to three other hotels to pick up people and took 30 minutes to get to the airport a few miles away, I would expect better since this is why I get an airport hotel. The rooms and service were good but if you need to go to the airport via shuttle I would go elsewhere October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I recently had a great stay at the Humble location; great service and facilities. Highly recommend it October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for overnight connections at Houston apt. Staff and facilities are great, breakfast choices much more than what would expect for an airport hotel. One little minus, the shuttle service to the hotel needs to improve, they come earlier or later than booked at their wish, if you complain at the reception, they tell you that it is a contracted service which doesn't belong to the hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and gr8 stay Excellent clean hotel and location. Warm and welcoming staff. Sumptuous breakfast. Very clean and comfortable hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humble is not Humble When you have to fly somewhere, a Holiday Inn like this one is where to stay -- easy access to terminal but sheltered from airport noise and bustle. Long-term parking is also a plus. Knowledgeable staff another asset. We are now regulars. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful staff & great manager thanks Sam ! Great beds & clean rooms September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service...room odors My flight to Huston was connecting to my final destination. Storms prevented my airline for being on time in Houston. I secured a room based on location to airport and reputation. The customer service at the location was excellent. The bed was comfortable. However, this non-smoking room reeked of odors. The bathroom and bedroom appeared to be very clean. However, the odors made me suspicious of all the upholstered furniture. I put a towel on the only chair I used so avoid any contact with my body. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Happy! Very nice staff and comfortable stay away from home..and very conveniently located by the airport..will stay here again!! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Disappointment from Holiday Inn Express My husband and I stayed here due to an early morning flight out of Bush airport after visiting friends for several days. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a young lady who was quite smartalecky and not the usual professional greeting we were used to receiving from Holiday Inn Staff, particularly as IHG rewards members (this was never recognized). We also didn't care for the question from her of "where are ya'll from" when I responded with Oregon, this apparently did not satisfy her and she again asked the question of "no, where are ya'll FROM? I was assuming it was our slightly southern accent but either way it was rude and uncalled for. If the answer I give you doesn't satisfy your curiosity then please keep your curiosity to yourself. Our room was a huge disappointment with a musty, old carpet, a half empty shampoo bottle on top of the shower and several strands of hair in the shower so we didn't feel the room was very clean. To add insult to injury I awoke with a rash on the back of my legs most likely from too much bleach on the sheets when laundered. Also, this goes for ALL Holiday Inns, INVEST IN NEW PILLOWS! I won't stay here again and am chalking this up to one bad manager compared to most Holiday inns. The high point, sadly was the breakfast as Holiday Inn always has a great breakfast and our shuttle to the airport did arrive 5 minutes early. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage We checked in around 5:00 pm and less then 20 minutes later the hotel lost most of the power. Our room was without air conditioning, television and Internet until after 2:30 am the next morning. It was hot in the room and I had nothing to do. I got so bored I watched NetFlix movies on my tiny iPhone screen. I knew I would go over on my data plan so I went up to the front desk and they were kind enough to give me a refund of a whole $20. WOW! I was figuring a refund of at least $50. It cost me more then $20 in extra phone charges. Next time I am checking out. It was the most miserable hotel stay I have ever had. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience My stay at this hotel, my second, was not good. The television in the room did not come on, the sheets on the bed were unironed and looked dirty. Obviously used by the last guest. The worst part was the internet service. It was so slow I could not get any work done. So disappointing. Their breakfast was good. That was the only good part of my stay. My bathroom was cleaned thoroughly, so the cleaners are good, they are just too lazy to change the sheets. I will advice you bring your own sheets if it is possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean comfortable room, friendly professional staff, yummy breakfast. Will stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport delay Due a flight delay I was stuck at the airport. I think I may have been lucky, but the shuttle just happen to be waiting outside when I left baggage claim. I took a return shuttle at 5:30 AM and the hotel wisely coordinates with one of the parking facilities to assure the pick up arrives promptly on time. The room is decent for a HIE and I appreciate the rate which allows me to earn 5000 bonus points. My only dislike was the shower head that needs to be descaled from the hard water. Please clean the shower heads or just start replacing them. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs repair The bathtub was chipped and the shower head was coming apart. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but you can hear the planes This hotel was very close to where I was going and very easy to get to. I could hear the planes taking off and/or landing but would still stay here because of it's location. The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast of eggs, sausage, pancakes, coffee, juice, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was pleasant, but I was not acknowledged as a priority member. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting very friendly and helpfull staff, had answers on any question, very close to the Airport, but silent inside August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service dirty, and bad service I asked to wake me up and they forgot I called from the airport to send me a taxi and they refused my first room I couldn't turn on the lights the assistant at the reception discuss half an hour with my taxi driver about the change and it was about 2 am August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One problem Everyting was great as usual at this property, except for the bathroom floor. It was apparent water had gotten under the tiles and several were slightly loose and at least one had a raised edge. This is a maintenance problem that needs addressed. As I recall, it was room 202. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by People are great, rooms too hot The people at this hotel are great. Very friendly and willing to help. However, we ended up eating breakfast the second day someplace else because the food was horrible. There isn't any way to control the temperature in the room, and the coolest it would get was 73 degrees. Needless to say, the nights sleep was poor due to this fact. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Everything was very satisfying from the time I reserved the room and by the time I checked in, Staff was very knowledgeable and very pleasant, Overall it was a very comfortable stay and very timely for my shuttle to the Airport at 5am. Thank you June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by don't reserve through the 800 # I was traveling and my computer went dead, so I call the 800 number to look for a room. I was told one price on the phone. When I received my bill the next morning it was much cheaper (discounts and such I guess). When I checked the price on my credit card I was charged the much higher price and all they would do was return $20.00 (which was not enough to make up the differance). So I would suggest not to use their 800 # to make your reservations if you don't have to. Everything else was very nice and clean. I didn't get up early enough to eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport I was in town for 3 days on buisiness and i enjoyed my stay. The room was great, Staff was friendly. No complaints here. Some other reviews had made comment about noise but i didnt notice it as a problem. They did not recognize me as a rewards member though. June 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>