• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tour 18 Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Red Stone Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Cypresswood Golf
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Deerbrook Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in front or in back of hotel. Handicapped parking in front near entrance. Truck parking in rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Near Houston, TX and IAH Airport

The elegant lobby ambiance will sure to be welcoming you to a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Intercontinental East in Humble, Texas. Our hotel's property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions.

Flying in and need a ride to or from IAH Airport? We got you covered with our Complimentary Shuttle Service. Enjoy our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. We have
View More

Hotel's Near Houston, TX and IAH Airport

The elegant lobby ambiance will sure to be welcoming you to a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Intercontinental East in Humble, Texas. Our hotel's property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions.

Flying in and need a ride to or from IAH Airport? We got you covered with our Complimentary Shuttle Service. Enjoy our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. We have a 900-sq-ft meeting room and 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure travelers in Humble, Texas like our hotel's location for its proximity to Lake Houston and other area attractions. We're near Redstone Golf Club, home of the Shell Houston Open, and the popular shops of Deerbrook Mall are just a few minutes away. We're just a short drive from downtown Houston, where you can see numerous great sights, including the Theater District, Houston Zoo and Minute Maid Stadium.

No matter what brings you to Houston,TX staying at our all-suite hotel is always the smartest choice. At Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Houston Intercontinental East, we are sure to surpass your expectations and look forward in seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Houston, TX with comfortable accommodations, and the closest to the George Bush Intercontinental Airport, with close proximity to shopping, look no further! This all-suite hotel has cozy beds with memory foam mattress toppers, kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi access, 32" HD LCD TV in both the living room and bedroom!
Announcements
We are now pleased to offer an evening happy hour with complimentary beer & popcorn. Available Monday thru Thursday from 5:30pm till 7:00pm. Come kick back and join us for a beer or two!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel , close to Airport Shuttle service very good. Staff friendly and clean hotel. Internet connection functioned poorly and have for the last 6 months. Overall a good hotel exept for the internett October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Probably should have ordered off menu. The scrambled eggs were too runny. The biscuits were too hard for biscuits and gravy. No choice of ham or easy over eggs. The table service was good, furnish both juice and coffee without having to wait. Had steak for room service and it was very good and had great sevice. One gate locked at night leaving only one gate in, felt very secure. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Bush Intercontinental . Convenient to Bush Airport, with a very friendly and helpful front desk staff, an excellent- though somewhat expensive -Breakfast buffet; and a very well equipped gym make this a good choice for a business trip to Houston. The Hotel hallways give a somewhat dated look, to the hotel, but overall would recommend the Hotel without hesitation. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The bed was very comfortable and the extra large pillow were a treat. Very clean and well managed property. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for relaxing I was very pleased to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It was very comfortable for relaxing before beginning my international trip. The front desk personnel were welcoming, the airport van service was fast and reliable. All in all, it was very pleasant. October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holiday inn or airport hotel ever had to stay overnight because of delayed flights... long wait for pick up friendly front desk staff but tired and dirty property and horribly overpriced September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All one could wish The hotel is very convenient for the airport, with a half-hourly shuttle. This means that the car can be dropped off at a convenient time, rather than prior to check-in. Food is excellent, as also the room and bed. The staff are helpful, friendly, and generous with their time. All one could wish! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators The eleveators are very old and have issues. I think that is time to replace them. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Great shuttle service. Comfortable and quiet room. Good location. Helpful staff, September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Airport Hotel This hotel serves the airport along with dozens of others on the JFK expressway. It is fine, but a tired hotel in need of a facelift. Busy with lots of air crews and other work / service employees. Its fine for what it does. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location to U of H Was not close distance to U of H. Needed complimentary breakfast. Pillows too soft. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical hotel The hotel was typical for the area. The pool was very nice, and much bigger than most hotels. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The only downfall about my stay at the hotel is getting picked up at the airport. There is typically a long wait for the shuttle bus. The hotel staff is excellent anf very professional. They are genuine about tending to your needs. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I always stay at this hotel when in the area (business). The restaurant is convenient with ample choices and good food. Staff always anxious to help with needs. Easy access to hotel from freeway. Recommend to anyone needing a hotel in this area. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Since I was there for work, I wasn't able to get a lot of sleep. However the beds were so comfortable, that the few hours I did get were great. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The staff here are VERY nice people. The food at the bar was great. The only issue here is that the hotel is old and well worn. I guess it is like a comfortable pair of shoes that look a little tattered but you just HAVE TO wear them. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Located close to the airport and companies such as Halliburton and GE Oil and Gas. Parking lot can get crowded and a bit scary. There are panhandlers on the street corner during the day. Staff is very friendly. Good Eats Cafe is great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay after a long business week! The hotel staff, accomodations and service was "Top Notch" I would recommend this hotel to anyone! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep Most comfortable bed anywhere. Friendly and quick staff to get in and out easy. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pillows Comfortable pillows on the bed greatly enhanced my .experience during my stat at this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front counter lady was very sweet and nice. The room are big and clean. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG PRIVILEGES HAD HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH IHG. OVER CHARGED MY ACCOUNT ON BOTH POINTS AND $$$. HORRIBLE AND DISGUSTING. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was not informed of price discount when checked in did not receive business discount, was traveling for a company that gets a discount and it was not applied or available when booking on-line nor did check in personnel enquire about visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable it was nice and comfortable. My only trouble was accessing the internet. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service/comfortable accomodations/good food Holiday Inn Intercontinental is a great place to stay! I especially like the outdoor attractions...great to have nice areas to relax/play outside! Tennis/basketball/swim. You will enjoy your stay here. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Useful overnight stop after long flights. Comfortable and pleasant. Would recommend to friends and family. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place in town on business was a great stay.i will always stay here in future. Restaurant food and staff was friendly. made you fell at home August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast I stayed there for 2 weeks and I had no complaints about the service. enjoyed my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Real Comfortable Rooms. Able to stay comfortable and enjoy stay in peace. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday at the Holiday Inn Overall a great experience. My only suggestion would be to include some kind of air freshner or mustiness remover.....Houston is just so humid that the room had the slightest, faint odor, and I have a very sensitive nose. (hard to believe, since I've raised four kids through the dirty diaper phase!) I've always like Holiday Inn properties, and like that I don't have to try too hard to find one when I travel. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips!
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips!
Select to close.
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips! Lobby - Relax Unwind Quiet Humble Bush Airport Front Desk Lobby - Wedding Party Romantic Getaway Family Reunion Enjoy our complimentary shuttle to and from IAH airport! Perfect for romantic getaways or weekend family trips!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading