• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tour 18 Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Red Stone Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Cypresswood Golf
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Deerbrook Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in front or in back of hotel. Handicapped parking in front near entrance. Truck parking in rear of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:61
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:61
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Near Houston, TX and IAH Airport

The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Intercontinental East in Humble, Texas. Our hotel's property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions.

If business brings you to Houston, TX, lodging with us makes sense, as we're near BJ Services, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Halliburton. We have a 900-sq-ft meeting room and 24-hour Business
View More

Hotel's Near Houston, TX and IAH Airport

The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston Intercontinental East in Humble, Texas. Our hotel's property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions.

If business brings you to Houston, TX, lodging with us makes sense, as we're near BJ Services, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Halliburton. We have a 900-sq-ft meeting room and 24-hour Business Center. Our free shuttle service can take you from the hotel's Greater Houston, TX location to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH).

Leisure travelers in Humble, Texas like our hotel's location for its proximity to Lake Houston and area attractions. We're near Redstone Golf Club, home of the Shell Houston Open, and the popular shops of Deerbrook Mall are just a few minutes away. We're just a short drive from downtown Houston, where you can see numerous great sights, including the Theater District, Houston Zoo and Minute Maid Park.

No matter what brings you to Houston, TX, lodging at our all-suite hotel is the smart choice. We keep you connected with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access and invite you to start your day with eggs, bacon and other hot items from our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Later, you can visit the Fitness Center or enjoy the heated, outdoor pool. At Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Houston Intercontinental East, we surpass expectations!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Houston, TX with comfortable accommodations, and the closest to the George Bush Intercontinental Airport, with close proximity to shopping, look no further! This all-suite hotel has cozy beds with memory foam mattress toppers, kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi access, 32" HD LCD TV in both the living room and bedroom!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Review Great as always, keep up the good job, thank you. Food it is super, juicy hot. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient staff Everything went as planned. Last time I stayed I commented that the body lotion was sticky and imposible to get out of the hard tube. THIS HAS NOW BEEN CORRECTED! Well done. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight delay made better After flight delays, the staff at this hotel made up for a difficult day. In particular, Anna (assistant mgr?) on the evening shift was incredibly accommodating and pleasant. We found all desk employees to be knowledgable , pleasant and helpful. It was a nice experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Your basic hotel This is your basic Holiday Inn hotel. Nothing fancy or outstanding but not bad either. For some reason the hotel had an “older” feel to it. Not sure when it was re-furbished last. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was smooth and fast even though there was a line of people waiting. The rooms while not white glove clean, were not dirty either. Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay we utilize this property as a stop-over between flights from the adjacent airport. The transportation moving between the aiport and hotel is excellent. the food in the hotel restaurant is very good and actually is one of the highlights of our stays at this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay, Very Pleasant Staff Due to a flight cancellation, my family had an unexpected stay at this property. Needless to say, arriving at the hotel, we were definitely not in a good mood (because of United Airlines). The gal who checked us in turned our moods around in a matter of minutes. It was the most friendly and entertaining check-in I have ever experienced. Her positive persona had us smiling in no time! We ate at the adjoining restaurant and really enjoyed the food. We also took advantage of the free airport shuttle June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accesibility to services all services provided were easy to find and very accessible. any activity for travekkng was there to use and enjoy June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn j f k Houston tx The location is great ,the employees make my stay special! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and nice breakfast. All in all my two night stay was pleasant and the location was good, and close to major highways. Also close to many shops and restaurants. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is better than the usual Holiday Inn. THe restaurant was also a nice surprise as it is not a hotel version but a real restaurant June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean Rooms The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I made use of the free shuttle to the airport which was on time and convenient. Thank you. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high value and great staff If the bed was more firm, it would have been totally top notch. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Looks like they made a poor attempt at refurbishing the rooms. Fresh paint, but really poor craftsmanship. The front desk staff could not answer basic questions. The areas that could not be reached with a vacuum were really dirty (under bed and under bathroom cabinet). Normally as a rewards club member, I usually get offered free drinks and snacks upon check-in, but this did not occur. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stayed 2 nights and had no complaints. Breakfast good, and dinner was filling. staff did their best to attend to my needs. the Van driver went above and beyond. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre stay need some serious re staffing, and to redo the bar/ restaraunt June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite Holiday Inn Upper story halls smelled bad and so did my room, there was food on the floor from a previous guest. I was somehow checked out a day early which didn't bother me to bad because I was ready to leave that hotel. Cheap price and decent breakfast, but restaurant has an old out dated menu. Not a good stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good My only quibble (applies to most IHG hotels) is the sticky body lotion in a hard tube that is almost imposible to get out. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big bed but not very clean The bed is big with nice big pillows but it's a pity it's not comfortable because it's not clean. Can feel itchy when sleep on it. Wifi is flaky, keeps losing connections. Extremely annoying if you're an overseas traveller heavily reliant on wifi for communications. There isn't even an ethernet port for me to hook up to high speed ethernet instead of relying on flaky wifi. Although the hotel advertises that there is fridge and microwave, none of these were found in my room. The TV and room heating/cooling system works well. That's the best i can say for this hotel. As for staff, many are very friendly but there are a few who are impolite, bordering on rude. I did not try the hotel shuttle, but I've been told one of the drivers are downright rude too. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Service were good, however, room cleaning should be completed earlier than 5 pm. As for breakfast, I would recommend providing fresh, chopped jalapenos for the omelets rather than the pickle ones currently used. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room, pool, and shuttle nice; inside and outside hotel bad. Room was clean and quiet. Nice swimming pool. Shuttle worked as expected. The outside paint looked bad. The inside of the building didn't improve after outdoor paint job. Service nothing to brag about. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wish the room was as nice as the staff I was greeted by two very helpful front desk associates. The person on the phone who helped me secure the room was also very helpful. The room and bathroom were not clean. Something had spattered on the ceiling or holes were filled and not painted. Couldn't tell which it was. I would not recommend this hotel based on my room experience. Again, the staff was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal para una noche cerca del aeropuerto El hotel está convenientemente ubicado cerca del IAH, ofrece todas las comodidades para pasar una noche placentera. La cama y almohadas son cómodas, la habitación es oscura, ofrecen servicio en la habitación y si se le olvido su pasta dental o su cepillo, solo llame a recepción ellos le envían uno como complemento. Personal de la recepción es bien amable y capacitado, también ofrecen un servicio de transporte desde/hacia el aeropuerto y a un centro comercial cercano. Una buena opción para ser considerada May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable After a long day at the airport and my flight cancelled, was good to get to the hotel where employees were very kind, and the room was comfortable as well. The only thing they need to improve maybe is the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel another person and myself had to wait almost 1 hour to get picked up May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good food I have been staying at this hotel for varying periods of time since 1992. The last time I stayed her was about 3 years ago and this stay brought back memories of my previous stays. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant menu choices absolutely fantastic and caters for variety. I look forward to my next stay whenever I visit Houston on business. My only challenge was the internet connection dropping. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Motorsports Park racer Great food and GREAT staff. I would like to see mini-fridges in the rooms. Other than that, I always stay here !!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great return My husband and I returned to the USA from a mission trip in Haiti. We called for the shuttle at the airport and were taken care of quickly. Then we were greeted with a wonderful reception at the front desk by Carlos, who was great to tell me about becoming a reward member we were so tired and needed taken care of he got us water and made us feel at home. After a nice hot shower (the first in a week) we had a fabulous dinner at the restaurant. The sleep was so needed then were treated to a fantastic breakfast where Jeff kept our coffee coming, the buffet chef made great omelets. We have now found our New place to stay when we travel abroad.. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were leaving the country and a bit apprehensive the staff, front desk, shuttle, and wait staff in restaurant. Were great in making me feel at ease. We had tried another place down the road when we traveled before. Holiday Inn will now be my choice. They were so accommodating. I will be back. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by best thing: close to airport Front desk staff is best thing about this hotel, other than it being close to the airport. The "Good Eats" restaurant attached to the hotel is all except "good eats". May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only stay here if your Company makes you. The rooms need to be updated in a big way. The food in "Good Eats" is ok but the staff is hit and miss. Our company books us here for crew change and we use coupons to eat at "Good Eats". The staff know they will get a tip from the company no matter what, so the service is usually pretty bad. When I wasn't given a coupon and seemed like a regular guest the service has been much better. For example, breakfast I wasn't given a coupon and I ordered the breakfast burrito. The waitress did a great job of getting my food and drink very fast and the food was much better than the buffet. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business The front desk staff are very accomodating and professional. The noise level was a bit high, average for most hotels. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for business. May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips!
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips!
Select to close.
Humble Holiday Inn Express is perfect for weekend sports trips! Lobby - Relax Unwind Quiet Humble Bush Airport Front Desk Lobby - Wedding Party Romantic Getaway Family Reunion Enjoy our complimentary shuttle to and from IAH airport! Perfect for romantic getaways or weekend family trips!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading