Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay in this area. Everything easily met our standards. I have to say that the bathroom was a little on the small side But even that wasn't a problem because the main thing is it was very clean. Rates a 5 star with us. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Hunt Valley As a contractor I'm in town every week. I've seen them all. But now I have a standing reservation with this hotel for whenever I'm up there. New rooms, new carpet, new beds, new a/c and heat in each room, new TVs, Denny's-like breakfast buffett - like real food, to-go containers for lunch or snack... Really folks, great deal up there. Internet is fast, water's hot, gym is clean, and bed is comfy - it's really nice. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & Clean In and out for business trip. Good stay. Clean room and amenities. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in every way From the first contact with the front desk to the last day of my stay, the entire staff was awesome. They introduced themselves by name (always a good sign). They went out of their way to be accomodating and helpful. Maintenance to maid service they were excellent. For future visits, this is my top choice! Underground parking was nice to have in inclement weather. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location My stay was great. The rooms were clean and quite. While working in Baltimore this location was close to city but away from downtown. There was plenty of food options and shopping close by. Parking was not a problem and did not cost extra. I will be working in the Baltimore area again soon and I will use this hotel again. Over all I would rate this Holiday Inn Express one of the best I've used. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They overbooked my room I had a reservation for this hotel that was supposed to be prepaid and guaranteed. Because of my flight, I arrived late in the evening, and was told my room was given to someone else, and this hotel was completely booked. The clerk scrambled to find another hotel with a room available, to no avail. Just by chance, a couple came down and checked out early, saying they had to leave then, and I could use their room. I then waited half an hour until a housekeeper cleaned the room, then was allowed to use it. Although this couple had already paid for a night's stay in that room, I was charged a full night's stay for the same room. At checkout time, a manager reduced my charges for the first of 2 nights only by 50 percent, but this whole experience really soured me. The bedroom is spacious, but the bathroom is too small, and the door almost hits the toilet when opened. There is a lot of bothersome traffic noise from York Road for rooms on the east side. (I had requested a room facing away from York Road, but as noted, that room was given to someone else). I'd recommend avoiding this hotel, until they develop a completely foolproof reservation system. You may arrive to find your reserved room already occupied. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parting impressions are important On our last night we returned to our room around 9:00 PM exhausted from our activities. We ere shocked at the condition of our room. Housecleaning had not been in our room. The bed was unmade, the waste baskets had not been emptied and there were no clean towels. This is not what we expect at a Holiday Inn. We will choose a different Inn in our future trips. Holiday Ill is off our list. One more thing . . . this form is awful. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but the rest of the property looked tired - the lobby furniture - the breakfast presentation - the hallways - the underground parking - painting and a good cleaning would go a long way towards making this an above average hotel October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times due to its location to work projects. It is clean and in a good location. The breakfast is adequate but lacks variety especially if you are staying numerous days or a week. The king room we had was extremely small but did have a microwave, refrigerator and large screen television. The bathroom was tiny and requires closing the door to reach the toilet paper. More staff is needed for check-in since the staff has to manage telephone, check-in, inquiries and complaints at the front desk and some repairs. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quite and relaxed My room was fine. The location was helpful for my trip. Not all king bed rooms have a frig. so make sure you ask before you book. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I really enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable and clean and the staff was great. Thank you for a great home away from home!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk has no clue Thg hotel and facilities were nice. Our room was well taken caren of. However, the front desk has no clue how to operate thg computers and the manager is never available and will not return phone calls. Our scheduled stay was for four nights. On the third day, I made the front desk aware that we would be checking out early and not need the fourth night. Upon doing so, they charged my card for the full four nights with out knowledge. When I did check out, it took almost thirty minutes to check out and the paperwork was never right. In addition to the full four night charge they are also trying to charge me almost seven hundred dollars for no known reason. I have repeatedly attempted to contact management but am always told "they were here, but have left, i will leave them a message." I checked out four days ago and this mess of overcharging, and double charging is still not straightened out. I will not be using this location again due to this problem. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Nice quiet hotel. Close to shops, reaturants, etc. TV has a sleep timer! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay, won't be the last This was our first time staying at your hotel. Front desk check in folks were great. I loved the fact that they gave me a cold bottle of water after driving 3 hours and 80+ degrees outside. Room was very nice. Very clean. We will staying at your location again. Thank you September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Outstanding service!! Wonderful hotel with great staff! Always very customer service oriented. A+ September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Stay The room was very nice and so were the staff. Hot water faucet in tub was a little hard to regulate. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Wonderful Staff lovely hotel Clean great location great service August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaton in Hunt Valley but rooms are small The rooms at this hotel are very small, you can barely walk around the bed! The decor is dated. The location is very convenient to 83 South and Hunt Valley, and the room rate is very competitive. The breakfast is very good, t's just the size and decor make it somewhat depressing. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why no maid service? The staff was friendly but ineffective. I requested maid service at noon. When I returned at 5, the room was still not made up. I called down, and was told the housekeeping staff had left for the day but that they would bring by towels. Three hours later still no towels. I called down and was told they were short staffed and that I could come get my own towels. The hotel is in need of refresh. Room prices for AAA and govt were reasonable. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. The staff at this Holiday Inn was especially friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Close to everything you need. I will definately put this on my "preferred list"! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service Great and friendly service. Easy to find and close to restaurants, gas stations and expressways. I would recommend staying. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was especially impressed with the updated bathrooms. What a delight.Comfortable bed as well. I have been staying at this location over a period of years. Have seen it go downhill. Always will to try again under new management. This was a delightful surprise as the staff were knowledgable and pleasant, the halls and lobby were redone and looked inviting, and most of all the room had been redone and was clean, comfortable and cool. I will be staying with you on my next trip to Baltimore. Keep up the good work. Ritzy August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-run hotel, comfortable rooms Have stayed at this hotel through three "flag changes" and this one is the best yet. Rooms spiffed up, breakfast better. Same friendly, competent staff, very clean, comfortable. Good value. Will be staying there again! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not happy with room The room and bathroom was so small. I could not believe it. The bathroom was so all you had to leave the door open. The cleanness of the floor needed a lot of work. I don't believe the rooms can be cleaned properly like they should due to the smallness. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor accomodations and poor customer service Upon check-in we find that our room does not have a refrigerator even though the room we booked online stated refrigerators were standard in the room and this was confirmed with a phone call. A refrigerator was a must for us. Additionally the air conditioning unit was in such poor repair that it was so loud one could hear it in the hallway with the door shut. It made it impossible to sleep with the unit on so needless to say we got very little sleep as it is hot in July in the Baltimore area. The next night they were able to move us to a room with a refrigerator and properly operating air conditioning unit but could not give us a room with 2 beds like we booked. Our only option was a room with 1 king bed and a pullout couch. The room layout was such that the pullout did not have enough room to be pulled out all the way therefore the end of the pullout rested on the edge of the king so I had to try to sleep with my legs inclined as the king was immovable and the pullout was the whole way against the wall. I complained and was told at checkout by the front desk that they would get back to me. I received a call on my ride home that my rewards account would be awarded another 2000 points and $25 would be deducted off my bill. This never happened as promised. Not sure I'll ever stay at another of these properties. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this location thinking maybe we would stay here next year when we come back to town but I will not be doing so now. We couldn't go to sleep because of an ice machine 'alarm' going off and the staff unable to silence it. When we inquired about it we were told it was too late to do anything about it. Later at 1am we had to request another room and then we had to pack up ourselves and our children in the middle of the night and move to another room. The rooms were very small compared to some other Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but lacking on space The continental breakfast was great and the price was certainly competitive with the other hotels. However, there were a few areas of concern. First, the room was a bit small with the bed practically taking up the entire room. My wife felt that the bed was a bit too firm for her liking as well. There was no microwave oven or refridgerator available to use with food that we brought in, though the large cabinets certainly had enough available space for them. The room had a nice television. However, unless you are a big sports fan (eight to ten dedicated sports channels available), there wasn't all that much on that we wanted to watch. Syfy Channel wasn't even available which is a channel that is very commonly available in every other hotel that we have stayed in. There is room for improvement without a excessive effort on the part of the hotel certainly. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Ethics We arrived extremely late at night. Desk staff was slightly rude. We finally got our room key and headed up. When we got to the room found that other people were there, so we had to go back down and get a new room assignment. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Also tried to use the iron the following morning and it was COVERED in some sticky substance. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unreal value for the dollar I've stayed here for several weeks on business. I would recommend this property to anyone. The service and comfort are more than you would expect given the very reasonable rates. One of my favorite Holiday Inn's. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members All features of the motel were at a highly acceptable level. Our visit was very comfortable and breakfast was a highlight of the day. My strongest memory however was the great hospitality extended by all of the staff members we met. Southern hospitality is alive and well at this Holiday Inn Express -- Hunt Valley. Thank you. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>