• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: Towson
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Croatian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunt Valley Town Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Maryland State Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available in front with handicap parking, side parking and rear parking also covered gagare

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

The newest addition to the Heart of Hunt Valley is the Holiday Inn Express, Hunt Valley, Maryland! Conveniently located to I-83 at exit 20 A; just a short drive into Towson, Baltimore Inner Harbor, and to York, PA. Restaurants, transportation and shopping are within walking distance.

This state-of-the-art hotel features free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32” flat panel LCD TV, free local calls, newly equipped Fitness Center, Business Center, and wireless
View More

The newest addition to the Heart of Hunt Valley is the Holiday Inn Express, Hunt Valley, Maryland! Conveniently located to I-83 at exit 20 A; just a short drive into Towson, Baltimore Inner Harbor, and to York, PA. Restaurants, transportation and shopping are within walking distance.

This state-of-the-art hotel features free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32” flat panel LCD TV, free local calls, newly equipped Fitness Center, Business Center, and wireless Internet access in all public areas.

Points of Interests:

Inner Harbor attractions: National Aquarium, Science Center, Harbor Place and Harbor East, home of Playoff Championship Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and M & T Bank/Ravens Stadium; Superbowl XLVII Champions!
Companies: AAI/Textron, BD Diagnostic, Break Away, Century & EA Engineering, KCI, McCormick, Millennium, PDP, PHH, Pii., P and G, PSA, St. Paul Traveler’s, Teledyne, Tessco and Wittenbach
Hospitals: Greater Baltimore Medical Center, St. Joseph’s, Johns Hopkins (Greenspring and Wolfe St. locations), Good Samaritan and Sinai
Universities:Towson, Goucher, Stevenson, Johns Hopkins, Loyola, Notre Dame and CCBCLocal Attractions: Oregon Ridge Park, Beaver Dam Swim Club, Padonia Club Park, Wineries; Boordy, Fiore, Dejon, Basignani; Historic Manner Tavern, Grand Masonic Lodge, and municipal golf courses.

Stay Smart; stay Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley!

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express, Hunt Valley boasts a brand new product for guests to enjoy. Each room has been updated with state-of-the-art furniture with beautifully appointed bath fixtures and bedding.

Guests will experience true comfort from their surroundings! With a full breakfast buffet, 24-hour fitness & business center you will Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service! Everything we well, the check-in was quick, the room was clean, cool and comfortable and quiet. Great selection on TV, Wifi was fast and plenty of towels. Hot Breakfast Buffet was excellent.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Mgmt needed I booked this hotel for 2 nights as it was close to our destination. Upon arrival/check-in the clerk tells me that the price is HIGHER an what I had booked it for. I argued and he agreed to give me the price that I booked it for. The next day we left our room Approximately 9am and returned about 3:30pm. Upon entering the room I find it has not been made up. I call down to the desk and they tell me they will TRY to send some up. Over an 1 1/2 hrs later someone shows up. Unfortunately my daughter had gone to sleep. We checked out the next day. When we got home my daughter realized that she left her school book in the room. I called and was told someone would get back to me later in the day. No call. Called the next day told the same thing. As of today still no returned phone call. Also there is NO free continental breakfast like in most Holiday Inns. You are charged $5 and the items are exactly the same. Also computers in the Business Center need upgrade to the browser and system is PATHETICALLY slow. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay I enjoyed my recent stay here. The only thing I was kinda upset that the front desk clerk didn't ask me to spin the wheel. This is referring to IHG members. You had a chance to win points, a free breakfast and some other things. I am an IHG member and I didn't have a opportunity to spin the wheel but my friend behind was asked by the desk clerk and they were able to get a free breakfast. I had to pay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff! Front desk VERY friendly. Location right off I-83 on Padonia Rd. Got to see some MD State Fair Fireworks from window! Great hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a nice stay had to leave early but staff was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Staff I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn while in town for a tennis tournament. Our schedule was dynamic as far as the tournament. Whether or not we'd need to stay one night or two hinged on our team's performance. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They offered me options and flexibility which took a lot of stress off of me and allowed me to focus on watching my son play tennis. This hotel was offering a block of rooms at a reduced rate for the tournament. Our team was entered late and by the time I made my reservation, those rooms were gone. However, when I checked in and explained this to the front desk staff, they gave me the tournament rate ... no questions asked. They were friendly and courteous and seemed genuinely happy to help. The breakfast buffet was fairly typical hotel breakfast fare, which is neither good nor bad. They had an assortment of hot and cold foods, fruits, yogurts, etc. It does cost $5/pp which I found to be reasonable. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and there was some cool retro art on the walls. The towels were fresh and clean and there was even an extra set under the sink. I would stay at this hotel again if I find myself in Timonium, MD. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times while visiting family in the area, and we always have an enjoyable time. The rooms are so comfortable, and the beds are wonderful. All of the staff members go out of their way to make sure guests have everything they need and get any questions answered. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a very relaxing stay! It was very child friendly. My girls had a great time swimming in the out door pool. Breakfast was also very inexpensive and good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and well maintained. The only improvements I would suggest are a ceiling fan in the bathroom, a small safe in the room to put iPad and valuables. Also I liked the fitness room but it definitely could use a new stair master! But overall we had a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but run down The people were good, the on site breakfast was average and the attached Chilis was okay. But overall this hotel is tired, run down and in serious need of an overhaul. The bathroom fan had so much built up dust in the grates that it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. There were stains on the carpet, the fridge made a loud sound without notice (thank goodness it didn't repeat but only did it 30 minutes after you opened it for any reason). Not sure I would go there again but since it was one of the few corporate approved hotels in the area there wasn't much of a choice. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Abysmal Internet Due to the notably poor/unreliable Internet bandwidth, in the future I will avoid this location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Didn't get to spend too much time at the hotel as we checked in after midnight after spending the day at inner harbor and then attending an Orioles game. Night staff was very friendly, allowed one of us to search for a cell phone charger. Great location if you don't want to stay in the city. Short drive and hotel is half a mile from the light rail station. Would come back again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by familytime! Excellent, clean, friendly. Very attentive staff. Would recommend, highly. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service My husband and I stayed at this hotel as I was having surgery at the Timonium Surgery Center and the staff went above and beyond to insure our comfort right up to helping me check out when we left and even getting a wheelchair to help me get out to our vehicle. I can't say enough positive words for how wonderfully helpful this hotel is and will be staying with them again in about 6 weeks when I have to go back for Stage 2 of this surgery. THANK YOU for making my stay so awesome. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay These people did it again! We stay at this hotel often. I am always impressed with the service we receive....this trip was no exception. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very accommodating providing service and information where necessary. The only complaint or suggestion is that (especially for your Canadian guests) that you provide real cream and milk for your complimentary coffee (not powder) as we are very serious about our coffee! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right We stayed here to attend session 2 of the Baltimore Summer Kickoff at St. Paul's. The hotels and staff were great and the $5 breakfast is a really good deal. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We visit frequently for Orioles games. Once again, the staff went out of their way to be sure our visit was everything that could be expected. The Front Desk and Housekeeping made us feel wecome and appreciated. We look forward to again staying at this location. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Poor customer serivce and hospitality. We had to call front desk several times during our stay and never received any assistance or the amenities we asked for. We were very disappointed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service Great place to stay. Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is a great value and fresh. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times they are very clean and respond to your every need. The staff is very friendly and professional. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine but Could be Better Nice little hotel. Clean, looks like it was renovated a few years ago. But with a little more effort ... could jump half a star in the Overall Experience rating. Called to see if there are any gyms in the area that offer a day pass. Front desk: "I don't know. Nobody has ever asked that question before." Really, I'm the first? Hard to believe. Spend the 5 minutes of research and have the information at your fingertips. For the record, there is one gym ON THE SAME STREET 0.8 miles away that charges $10 day pass, another gym one turn away that charges $20 a day. This information is also not on the web site if you are researching the hotel. The breakfast eating area needs to be reconfigured for traffic flow. You probably don't want to put the garbage cans on the floor right next to the counters holding the food. Way too much jostling to move around. Nice that they offer free coffee in the lobby. But Carnation instead of actual milk to add to your coffee? Oh please. If you're going to go to the trouble to make fresh coffee ... carry the ball over the goal line and have fresh milk. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have a broken ankle and was in quite a bit of pain by the time I arrived at the hotel. The woman who checked me in help me find a close parking spot, get into the hotel and took my luggage to my room for me. All unexpected and so very welcome!!!!! Thank you. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like the pillows We have been staying for John Hopkins Appointments and find it very relaxing, compared to staying in the city. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We always stay here when we're in the area which is usually for medical visits. The staff is very pleasant & helpful. Our room is always clean & comfortable. It's good to have a familiar place to stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice location, always stay there a couple times a year and never a complaint everything was as expected,,,,,rooms, check in, property is safe and free parking all make this a bargain for the area, plus nice resturant within the property. you can enjoy food and drinks without going outside March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Service, Rooms,Area From the moment we stepped into this hotel we were satisfied ..Cindy had us registered quickly and on our way to our room after traveling for 8hrs.The hotel is very easy to find ,just off the exit...We asked for a smoking room , the room smelled clean,no lingering odors...The rooms were clean ,beds comfortable,plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby..We used the shuttle to go to Green Spring Station where my husbands "possible"transplant doctor is..Very convenient as we are used to country roads and not all the traffic of a big city..Being a platinum member it would of been nice if they would of thrown in free breakfast as an upgrade,but not a deal breaker.. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roon 711 I have stayed here many times and have had no problems. Had reservations and check in went good. Planko game and won 500 extra points. That's good right. As soon as i walked into my room i felt an errie feeling. Late at night and went straight to bed. As i laid there getting comfy the same weird sensation feel on me. Room dark and as i lay there a tapping on my shoulder i felt. Can you say weird. Next morning standing in the shower the water spray cut off by itself and came back on with the same temperature as it was. Then, a chiver and chill came across me. Will never stay in that room (711) again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No laundry service and have to pay for Breakfast Having no laundry service for the rooms was hard as I travel as light as I can. And I work long hours when onsite. This was also the first Holiday Inn I have stayed at were I had to pay for my Breakfast? January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the money with every thing! Superb check in at the front desk with Monica and Ashley, great sense of humor and worked with me extremely well. Room was comfortable, clean and had everything I needed then some!! Michelle worked with me and my company to establish rates and agreements which is much appreciated. I was very pleased and look forward to my return there next week. I had to leave at 0530 so I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast!! January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Nicely Renovated...just a few suggestions... Overall, this was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel seemed clean. It was also obvious that it has been recently renovated as everything seemed new, except the elevators... They were pretty unsteady feeling and made me very comfortable. So, we opted for the stairs. Also, the room was very spacious and clean, however there were only 4 pillows (two soft and two hard) and a very, very uncomfortable plastic cover over the mattress, which you could unfortunately feel and hear under the bed sheet. This made for a rough sleep. The bed itself was comfortable, but every time you moved you could hear and feel the crinkle of the awful plastic cover over the mattress. Had a hard time sleeping as a result... January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading