Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Exceptionally Nice Holiday Inn Express We stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Express - Huntersville, NC in the fall of 2013. We were in the area to visit our granddaughter at Davidson College. It was very convenient and our room was large and very nicely furnished. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a great time, and stayed two nights. If I was in the area I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service If you stay in this area - this is the hotel you must choose. All front desk staff did a GREAT job! We stayed here for a wedding and have never been to this area. Great location near restaurants and great shopping. Clean - very nice area! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/ need extra pillows Stay at this location all the time love staf and location. Just need extra pillows when I am their October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pretty Good Experience Pretty good experience - overall! Carpet in room pretty worn. The breakfast was lacking in my estimation. Also, the attendant there was so non-communicative that it bordered on rude! Had to go to opposite end of floor for ice! Again, the breakfast area was so crowded that there was nowhere to sit! Needs to be enlarged! Hard to find hotel since the left turn from hwy. after exiting I-77 has been eliminated!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Room Since I'm a IHG Reward member I had saved up enough points to get a free room. We were on a road trip to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was a perfect place to stop for the night. There were so many choices to eat nearby. I called ahead and used my points for a free room. Boy what a great deal too! The room was very nice. We had a King Suite and it had everything you needed. Nice fridge and microwave. Comfy couch and desk for the computer. Lots of plugs. The bed was soft and very comfy. The bathroom area was large. The breakfast in the morning had everything we needed. Can't believe we were so lucky to get this great place for free! Thanks IHG!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I had a great time in Huntersville> We visited Joe Gibbs and went to the race on Saturday. We also visited a Fall Fest and furniture mart in Hickory, NC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people This is the best hotel in Huntersville with the absolute best staff anywhere! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with all amenities! I stayed at hotel 10/12-10/14/2013. I was very impressed with the quality of my room and the comfort. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, variety each day. Loved the cinnamon buns! I will most definitely stay there again, when I am in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great HIE I've become brand loyal to the IHG Hotel Group and Holiday Inn in particular. I've never been disappointed by one of their locations and this one is no exception. We stayed here on 9/24/13 before flying out to NYC and we had a pleasant stay. The king suite is very spacious and the room was quiet in spite of the close proximity to I-77. The price was very reasonable and the proximity to the CLT airport provided a nice balance between convenience and being able to minimize exposure to the Charlotte congestion. There are several restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food to places like Chili's, Outback, Bonefish, etc. I will be returning to this location at the end of next month and I expect my experience will be similarly pleasant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, service just OK The rooms are very nice - more than I was expecting. I enjoyed the free Internet and the breakfast options were good - it was a pretty good deal. The staff wasn't rude, but I felt like they could have been friendlier and more welcoming when checking in and checking out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stay here overnight on our way home from Hilton Head. The hotel was just off the I-77 - so location was perfect. Very affordable and the room was very nice. We will stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I only stayed for one night and arrived to the hotel before the check-in time. The girl at the front desk was super helpful and allowed me to check-in early. My room was nice and clean and I didn't hear any of the other guests staying around me. I was asked a couple of times how my room was and if there was anything that I could be helped with. Everyone was friendly and made me feel really comfortable! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect for HIE breakfast Nice property, surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to busy interstate. Only HIE I have stayed at that did not have biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Waffle and pancake griddle broke as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but rude staff............ I very much enjoyed my stay at this location. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was great! The only issue I had was the night clerk. I had a late check in around 10pm or so. The guy running the desk did not say "Hello" or "Welcome" . He just blurted "You checking in?"......."ID and Credit card" I mean really!?!?! I again engaged the clerk with my platinum rewards ID to make sure I was checked in correctly. What did I get?............"ID and Credit card" So the guy was not too friendly, but overall the stay went well! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Screen The only thing not clean that I could see was the TV screen. It was as smudged as my IPhone! It was only visible at an angle when the TV was off. No be problem though. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed, soft shower Have stayed here before with better memories. This time the pillows weren't right (although there were many of them), the shower was not robust enough and the scrambled eggs only resembled eggs. Something wrong with AC because every time it shifted to actual cooling, it did so in a loud and continuing manner. Didn't complain on site because I don't like to be negative to personnel in person. Thanks. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility Clean facility. High end furnishings. The only issue was the lady that gave me directions to the hotel told me to go through the Target parking lot. I drove behind the Target & got lost looking for the hotel. I was extremely frustrated & not in the mood to search for a hotel after a long day of driving. I was suppose pass the Target (on my right) then go thru the parking lot passing other stores -I think Lowes-on my right. I just wish she made the direction more clear & my experience would have been Excellent. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great service. One of the BETTER Holiday Inn Express. The price was right. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This was a one night stay for us on our trip back from FL...we checked in around 9pm. FYI this hotel does not have rooms with 2 double beds so we had to get a room with a king and a couch bed. Linens in bags in closet. Opened them up and they were dirty. Hair all over them. Called the front desk and they brought us clean ones...daughter ended up sleeping on unopened couch since mattress cover was dirty as well. Breakfast the next morning was good. Nice choices and pleasant people. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired from the road - stay here Pleasant staff make you feel welcome, quiet room makes you sleep wonderfully and get back on the road early and well rested. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this HI Express was very accomodating and greatly appreciated. My experience from check-in to check-out was very positive. :-) However, I do wish this hotel offered a variety of room types, not just king suites. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room. HDTV. Great Service! Stay was great and very relaxing hotel. Wonderful location close to food and highway. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Comfort to the Max Our room was bigger and roomier than anticipated. Everything was clean and new looking. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Predictably Good Stay Staying at any HIE is great because it's always predictable. Comfortable beds, relatively quiet halls, wifi, all the basics of a decent hotel stay. This location was no exception. The staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The free pretzels/goldfish offered for Rewards Club members made me chuckle. Thoughtful, and good to know they think of the little things, but nothing that I would've been heartbroken had it not been offered. Room was very clean, and linens were provided for the pullout sofa so my younger brother could stay in the same room. He did remark, however, that the mattress on the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. But we weren't charged for a 3rd person, and it's a sofa bed so expectations weren't that high. The king bed was very comfortable for my wife & me. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic, and the Bath & Body Works soap was a nice touch to her. The facilities all-around were very clean. My rating on value is a "3", not because it's bad, but just very average for the price range and amenities, but nothing that makes it stand out from other brands in the same price range. My only complaint is with the breakfast. Available every day is sausage gravy & biscuits, eggs (from a carton), sausage, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt...and what we were most looking forward to...fresh pancakes. We made it downstairs to breakfast at 9am (breakfast closes at 10), and discovered there were no pancakes. Plenty of other choices to meet our appetites, but the highlight item on their breakfast buffet was not available. The reason? They simply didn't have any batter. A slight oversight in planning by the kitchen management, but very forgivable. Fresh fruit would be a nice, healthy option as well. I gave it a "3" for no pancakes, but had plenty of other options. We will certainly stay here again next time we're in town. It is predictable in every good way. I've never been dissatisfied with a stay at HIE. Hopefully next time, they'll have pancakes. ;) July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great value Rooms were very nicely decorated and well appointed! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise After a 13 hour travel day we were surprised to be invited to a manager's reception at check-in. The buffet included an adult beverage, pasta, pizza and salad from a local Italian establishment. Hit the spot...and we did not have to leave the hotel until after the complimentary breakfast in the morning....Lucky us!! Close to highway exit but a little difficult to find...sort of hidden... even when following signs....easy access back on to highway. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI Express Ever I stay in a lot of HIE when I travel. It is actually my choice of hotels so I really try hard to stay. The hotel staff did not clean my room on Saturday. The staff at the desk, when you could locate someone acted if they did not care at all my room was not cleaned. I was given the name and number of the manager to call on Monday. I did call the manager on Monday who was more concerned about offering me 5000 points and a free night later at the hotel instead of understanding my concerns. She offered a free night without giving me anything in writing that would back up the free night offer. The staff and manager were more concerned about if I left a do not disturb sign on my door and after telling them I did not, they had to go check the paperwork of the housekeeping staff to see if I was telling them the truth. This hotel staff and management are a joke. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Room was good, however, we could not open any windows to let fresh air in. Great location, close to major shopping center and highways. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay here...and would stay again The staff is very welcoming and friendly. They make you feel that they are there to help you. Room was very clean (both times I've stayed). Breakfast was great and the hotel overall is very clean and up to date. Would recommend to anyone. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>