• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry Pets other than Service Animals are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Birkdale Village and Golf Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Gibbs Racing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lake Norman
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Davidson College
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Huntersville, NC Hotel's Near Lake Norman

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Huntersville - Birkdale hotel, the latest addition to the beautiful Lake Norman area. The hotel's picturesque surroundings, spacious accommodations and quick access to area businesses and Birkdale Village make us a top pick for guests lodging in Huntersville.

Our hotel's business guests appreciate the fact that we're conveniently located just off I-77 and only minutes from nearby companies such
View More

Huntersville, NC Hotel's Near Lake Norman

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Huntersville - Birkdale hotel, the latest addition to the beautiful Lake Norman area. The hotel's picturesque surroundings, spacious accommodations and quick access to area businesses and Birkdale Village make us a top pick for guests lodging in Huntersville.

Our hotel's business guests appreciate the fact that we're conveniently located just off I-77 and only minutes from nearby companies such as Ingersoll Rand, Newell Rubbermaid and McGuire Nuclear Station. With a 861-sq-ft meeting room that accommodates up to 65 guests, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center, it's easy to see why we're preferred among Huntersville hotels.

From spending the day shopping at Birkdale Village to soaking up the sun on Lake Norman, our hotel's leisure guests have an array of popular activities and attractions at their fingertips. And with a location just north of Charlotte, the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Concord Mills Outlet Mall and the Charlotte Motor Speedway are just minutes away.

Along with being a 100% smoke-free facility, our amenities, such as the well-equipped Fitness Center and an outdoor pool, make your stay unforgettable. Additionally, the free and hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, with our signature cinnamon rolls, helps you start your day off the smart way. Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Huntersville hotel during your trip!

View Less
Features
Head down to the lobby each Tuesday and Wednesday evening for our Manager's Reception. Appetizers and drinks are just one of the ways that we show our Huntersville, NC hotel's guests that we care.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better stays. I was impressed with the staff going above and beyond to accommodate my request for an early check-in. There was no hesitation or push-back at all. Overall, the hotel itself was extremely clean and well kept. The room was comfortable. Having a microwave and mini-fridge was a definite perk. The bathroom was a slight letdown only because of the way layout and my shower lacked a shower curtain. Since it was only me in the room, it wasn't a big deal. My only major complaint about this hotel is the small parking lot. My second night, I arrived back to the hotel rather late. There were no parking spots at all in the hotel parking lot. This was partly due to a large moving truck being allowed to occupy 4 of the parking spots, and an SUV with a uhaul trailer being allowed to park perpendicular through 2 more spots. So, an already small parking lot was made worse by the hotel allowing some guests to abuse the parking. I ended up having to park behind the restaurant across the way. Overall, though, I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. Our room was clean and ready when we checked in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The jacuzzi was fantabulous! Breakfast was wonderful, as well. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Goble's Stay Due House Fire. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mooresville NC. The only problems we had were some of the staff have so much DRAMA going on. and as far as the housecleaning goes everything was nice wonderful and clean we felt like we were at home, all though we had just losted everything we owned in a house fire. It seems like there is too much back stabbing going on there. as long as we stayed we got to know everyone there, and we watched it seems everyone was cutting everyone's throat trying to get a head of each other. and also they sent home the best Head of housekeeping Kathy because of a neck injury, and i understand her injury i have had 2 neck surgeries and i know she will never be a 100 percent again. Also i watched some people who are supposed to be setting examples for their younger employees, acting like children, i watched this person set and talk behind each employee's back about each other, that is wrong and also if there is a problem they should have taken them off to the side or in a back office to talk to them not in front of the quest. One person made bad comments about my granddaughter and the way she dressed, if i had though her cloths were not appropriate i would not have bought them or let her worn them, to me that is getting to personnel when the people working there talk about 14 year olds and how they dress,it was a cute shirt, and this person called her a bad name, my granddaughter cried her eyes out because she is not like that she is a sweet loving child, and that word should not have been used at her, my thoughts is they should clean out that Hotel and bring in people who are more mature and know how to handle problems in a way that the whole hotel does not hear it, i have never in my life seen anything like that, I was a Retail Manager and i would never have talked about my employees with another employee and if i needed to correct something i took them to my office not in front of everyone. But as far as our stay and everything being clean i give them APlus.. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent We stay at this property every time we travel to the Charlotte area as the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms and property are clean, and the property is very convenient for the personal business we travel to the Charlotte area to conduct. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Makes this Holiday Inn a Winner Great staff operating this hotel from the check-in desk, to the cleanliness of rooms and the Breakfast Bar. We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 5 nights. This hotel has the comforts of home, nicely decorated rooms that are kept sparkling clean, and a breakfast bar that offers a menu like a restaurant. They offer a gazebo area by the pool which is great for relaxing and a large breakfast room you can use to watch TV on a comfortable sofa or have a cup of hot chocolate and a cookie in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and I'm confident you would too. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Positive We had a very nice young lady check us in upon arrival. She did all she could to make us comfortable. Room was clean and very nice. The only negative we have is that, in the morning as we were, checking out we could not find a trolley to carry our luggage to the car, so we had to make several trips to get everything to the car. The disappointing part is that we saw staff using the luggage trollies to do their chores like collecting dirty linen. This was very annoying and could preclude us from staying at this hotel in the future. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Air This is my preferred hotel when I travel to area on business. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of dining options in the area. It's also nice to have a room that you have a room where the window can open. I hate to sleep with air-conditioning. Love the fresh air at night. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating I stay in this hotel frequently... I usually get a room upgrade to a suite that is unfortunately near the elevator but I do not usually sleep to later in the night so it's not an issue for me. The suites are very nice for inviting work colleagues in for a beer to discuss the work day. The staff is always very accommodating at this location. Recently, I arrived back to the hotel at 3am after an unexpected doctor visit. The gentleman working the late shift offered me some bottled water and a bagel before heading off to bed. Thank you... happy guest May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and location fine, billing and points unexceptable We stayed at this location more than three weeks ago and I still have no points or stay record on my account. That is after it took a week to get the billing issue straight. Two people with the same last name. They mixed us up and I was billed his room for several nights and he, mine for one night. I have that straight and the manager has reported the stay mix up two time to corporate and I was told I would receive additional points for the mix up, which was fine, but it is still not squared away.....not sure what to do now. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet was stopped up for entire stay Sun-Thurs The Hotel was decent, the room was not. When I got there the Smoke alarm was beeping, they changed the battery, no big deal. That night (Sunday) the toilet stopped up. I was told they did not have maintenance on the weekends because they were not a full service hotel, but they could give me a plunger. I told them no thanks, but have it fixed in the morning. Katy did come up and get it unstopped for me (thank you Katy it was not your job or mine). The next day(Mon.) I left the hotel early and came back that evening to find the toilet was not fixed. They had not called anyone. Someone came with a plunger again and said it needed a plumber. He left the plunger in case i needed to use it (no thanks). Tuesday was the same, except that I was forced to use the plunger that night. Wednesday morning, i again stopped at the front desk and told them to call a plumber because it had been stopped up since i had arrived and they had not even offered to change me to another room. All she said was that she would let me talk to the General Manager, if he wasn't on a phone call. I came back from my meeting that evening. It was still not fixed. I checked out at 5am the next morning very disappointed in the quality of service. My co-worker had no issues with his room. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Clean My husband and I stay regularly at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one is one of the nicest we have stayed at. We stayed in a suite and enjoyed the comfort of it very much. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds and pillows! We love staying in the suites there BUT this time the air conditioner or heat unit started up every 30 minutes all thru the night and it sounded like a plane taking off. We got very little sleep because of all that noise. We reported it the next day. Awful night March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrell The man who manages this place does a great job. This could be the best stay I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GM and Staff Very nice to have the hotel GM walk through the breakfast area every morning and talk to guests. You can feel this attitude reflected in the entire staff who are open and always willing to assist. My wife, daughter and I stayed during a relocation visit, the GM put us in touch with other guests who were relocating so we could compare notes...very nice! March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience We were disappointed when, upon arrival, our request for a room with handicapped access was not honored. It was challenging for our adult daughter with physical disabilities to stay in a standard room with high queen beds. The room had a lot of black ants in the bathroom and coffee area. We were unable to turn the fan on to run continuously to drown out noise from the adjacent rooms and from the highway. At breakfast, the room was crowded with loud, apparently drunken college age students, possibly pre-partying for the superbowl. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This is a Full Five Star Hotel, this was my fourth different Holiday Inn in six days, I stayed for 3 nights, my room was a suite that I requested, and was at the end of the hall on the fifth floor, it has to be the best room in the hotel, it was so quite that I thought everyone went home. This was my fifth stay at this hotel in less then a year. The room was spotless, the older lady that cleans the rooms is very nice, she cares about the guests. They always have a cookout on Wednesday nights, great food, and a large variety for breakfast. I will stay no where else when I will return in three months. Thanks February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & an excellent room Traveling to Florida with spouse and small dog and staying at Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk was informative and helped us find a restaurant nearby. The reservation was for a pet friendly room, we received a upgrade to a pet freindly suite. The hotel manager greeted and also provided additional information about the Moorseville area at breakfast. This is by far one of the best Holiday Inns that I've stayed at. Buy the way I stay at hotels at least 120 days a year. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Friendliest staff of any hotel we've ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable room too. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service would use facilities again, friendly service and commitment January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra customer interface. Beyond the top-notch facility and service provided by the hotel staff, the hotel manager circulated in the breakfast area during the morning to both greet the guests and to solicit their impressions and feedback. It was done in a very professional and cordial manner, not intrusive at all. We felt comfortable chatting for the brief moment or two. This direct customer interface was a slight cut above other HIE locations where we've stayed. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for large pets Nice hotel. Three out of five floors dedicated to pets. There were a lot of very large dogs. Dogs were "walked" right in front of entrance in the flower beds! Dog hair swirled around breakfast area. Dog poop on the parking lot asphalt (found this at night on new shoes, 20 feet from entrance). Not an animal hater, just way too many big dogs for me. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Go Back From the girls at the front desk who seemed bothered by my checking in to the fact that there were no towels in the room. This stay was pathetic. I stay 50-100 nights a year with Holiday Inn and WILL NEVER use this location again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, nice rooms I have been staying on and off for business for almost 2 months, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and parts are available no matter how early I have to leave in the morning. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Mooresville Nice, clean and new hotel. E-Z walk to nearby restaurants. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience Check-In was effective & pleasant. Suite was great. Person managing the breakfast was VERY friendly. Everything was clean, neat, pleasant... I reported 2 minor flaws in suite which were graciously received and (I bet!) quickly remedied. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms We requested non- smoking rooms but we were placed on a smoking floor and as soon as we got off the elevator, the smell of smoke hit us immediately. We complained at the front desk and told that we had a "non-smoking" room. I don't feel that if you request non-smoking rooms you should be placed on a smoking floor. There was also a dog that barked for 1-1/2 hours. We called the front desk and nothing was done about it. I understand that it is a pet friendly hotel but you shouldn't be allowed to leave the hotel with your pet in the room alone. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place all i have to do is call and they know who i am and book the room asap. i plan on staying there when ever im in the area. they are like family and i have stayed there many many times. thanks Dave October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! Been staying at this hotel for the past four years as a halfway point to my sons college. Always clean, neat and friendly. Never any problems. Parking is a little tight for large trucks but EXCELLENT place to relax. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff, immaculate room The staff was amazing -- They were proactive with kindness. Even the young man removing the breakfast room trash bins. Best "breakfast lady" we've encountered. Plus the guest room was immaculate. Bravo! (first time I've ever taken time to submit a review -- the staff was THAT GOOD!) October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RACE CITY NORTH CAROLINA My work has me staying in Hotels 3 to 4 nights per week, I Service Anesthesia Machines in Hospitals along the East Coast States, I try to stay in Holiday Inns, so I see quite a few. This one is great for the money. The only problem that I found with this one is that the Cooling and Heating system in the suites are loud. I will always stay at this Hotel when working in that area. Check in early it fills up quick. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Approaching the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale
Approaching the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale
Select to close.
Approaching the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale Entrance Welcome to the Holiday inn Express & Suites! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale  streetside Registration and welcome by our Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites covered entrance Welcome to The Holiday inn Express & Suites Huntersville Birkdale
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading