• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HUNTINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Quayle Vice Presidential Learning Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
New Huntington Theatre & Supper Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hiers Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted ample parking, Bus & Truck Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0638

Huntington, Indiana Hotel's Guests Enjoy Convenience

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's quality accommodations offer area travelers a convenient home base just off US Route 24 and near Fort Wayne International Airport (FWA)

Our hotel's address in Huntington offers Indiana business travelers easy access to companies like General Motors, Wabash Technologies, United Technology, Schneider Electric and Bendix. We also offer convenient
View More

Huntington, Indiana Hotel's Guests Enjoy Convenience

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's quality accommodations offer area travelers a convenient home base just off US Route 24 and near Fort Wayne International Airport (FWA)

Our hotel's address in Huntington offers Indiana business travelers easy access to companies like General Motors, Wabash Technologies, United Technology, Schneider Electric and Bendix. We also offer convenient services, including copy, print, PC and Internet access, for our hotel's guests.

While in Huntington, Indiana leisure travelers can explore local attractions at the QuayleVice Presidential Learning Center, Huntington University's Merillat Centre for the Arts, Pulse Opera House, and The New Huntington Theatre. Our hotel's location near Fort Wayne, Indiana ensures exciting entertainment options, as well. The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, Science Central, are just a short drive from our hotel.

Our guests enjoy the best of all worlds thanks to our hotel's proximity to Fort Wayne and surrounding Indiana counties. With amenities to meet every need, including free Wi-Fi access, Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and whirlpool and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, we are certainly the smart choice. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Offering contemporary accommodations and great amenities, we ensure a comfortable stay in Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's guests enjoy a microwave and fridge in each room, free Wi-Fi access, Not to mention our free Deluxe Continental Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very attentive to the needs of the occupants. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We stayed here overnight in order to attend a relative's baby shower. The room was comfortable, and there was a pool that we were able to enjoy, although it was fairly crowded with some other guests (not the hotel's fault, though!) Next to the pool was a hot tub, but it was barely lukewarm, so if I had one recommendation for this hotel, it would be too service the hot tub! But other than that, it was a pleasant trip and I would be happy to stay here again! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and room / quiet and peaceful Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the friendly and very helpful staff. We will look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast NFL network Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good. The dining area was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation-14 The hotel staff was very responsive and helpful. The nly improvement I would make would be softer beds. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet room, smiling staff Thank you to the staff. We were on a very long trip home from a family member's funeral, and we were all sad about it and very tired from the long drive. All the staff were very friendly, and the one time I mentioned the reason for the visit, the staff immediately offered condolences for our loss. They smiled at us whenever we asked a question or during check in and check out, and they looked genuinely happy to have us there. Our room was clean and very quiet--you'd never know that there was another large group of teens there who were traveling for a school event. We couldn't hear them in our room at all. We slept very well, which was essential for our next long leg of the trip. The food was delicious as usual. We loved the cinnamon rolls as always, and it was nice to have hot coffee no matter when we needed it--even decaf at 10pm! Thank you to all the staff for making what was a hard time for us better just by being so very nice and making sure we rested well and had everything we needed. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean Convenient I travel a lot and stay in a lot of general business hotels, and this one lived up to all of my expectations. The I-24 corridor is one of my frequent travel routes and I will stay here again when I travel this route and need a hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, very comfortable bed and pillows I would 100% recommend. Good location, friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stayed at lower cost hotel previous two nights. Happy to finally get a quiet good night's sleep. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation this is your typical holiday inn express. good people clean rooms July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a year for 5 years! We (a family of 5) visit family in Fort Wayne every July and December. This was our first and only choice since then. The staff does very well. The few adjustments that we've needed over our 10 stays have been met with promptness and satisfaction. The breakfast crew keeps everything fresh and stocked. The location feels safe and quiet. We're close to everything we need for free time - whether a walk in the park, or a nice cinema/mall down the road. While newer hotels have gone up in the area, this one has kept up with the amenities and upgrades. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and comfortable room I was pleased with my stay at this location. Holiday Inn Express does a good job of providing a comfortable night's stay at a very competitive price. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente! Habitaciones funcionales, trato amable y cordial por parte del personal. En general, un servicio excelente. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great pool The staff was very attentive to us upon check-in and even interacted with our kids. When we had questions, they answered and helped out when needed. The pool was great to have and was one of the reasons for staying in a hotel-the kids enjoyed it a lot! The breakfast was a hit also, from fresh pancakes to cereals, there was something for everyone. Loved it all. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The staff is very friendly and the rooms are up to date, clean and comfortable June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Excellent access. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Nice mattresses quiet hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would go back when traveling through Fort Wayne. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughts Manager picked me up at airport---was about 10 min before shuttle hours ended. Above and beyond! No breakfast consideration for those with early flights--had to get cab and my own food as my flight was at 7 on a Saturday--no portable breakfast options and no cab cntract to cover hours of no shuttle driver, which I have had at other similar hotes. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Super quiet, comfy beds, very helpful front desk staff .....all one could ask for! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Not too bad. I'm new to business travel and this place was OK. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and service with a smile No worries during your stay , this makes you concentrate on the reason you are in Ft Wayne . I recommend this hotel to anyone , business OR pleasure . I plan on coming back June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top! I had an issue with booking through the 800 number...they screwed it all up. When I got to this hotel, Amanda took care of the issue effortlessly. I am very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds. I work at GM frequently and I always have crazy, random hours. The staff here is very accommodating and understanding to my needs for checking in or out at weird times. I look forward to my next stay here! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party next door. We were awakened at midnight by the arrival of a very loud, partying group of college students in the room next door. After 2 hours of listening to them shout and talk about drinking beer we decided it was time to see if the hotel staff would be willing to do anything about it or if we would have to call the police… I am not sure if the hotel staff did do anything but at about 2:30 am they did get quite. Needless to say the sleepless night affected us for the next 3 days of our trip. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and never experienced anything like that. I would question the sound proof nature of the walls in this hotel and second I would question why the hotel staff would allow this activity in their hotel by a group checking-in so late and clearly drinking. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very clean hotel from the moment you walk in. One of the best I have stayed at for quite awhile. Quiet, comfortable room, great breakfast. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is a clean hotel with accommodating staff. Coffee and breakfast were available early. Good restaurant selection nearby, including grocery store. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice lobby area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was very welcoming. Our room was clean, except for the cobwebs in the lamp shades. The complimentary breakfast was okay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was very nice Check in was easy and fast Breakfast was out of stock on few items April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I can't say enough about the staff at your hotel. They were so polite and accommodating. Jori and amanda were great. The area was nice. My grandkids had a great time on their spring break. The room was large and handled our group without any problem. Thanks Jan Connors April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff and "breakfast lady" We were initially greeted by a wonderful welcoming young lady named Amanda. She was efficient and we quickly got to our room after a LONG day on the road. Amanda had told us that breakfast the next morning was "made with love" , and I found that Nancy, the breakfast lady indeed did a great job. My only complaint about this hotel was that they need to get an automatic sliding front door which would make bringing in luggage so much easier. and they need the fitness center in the hotel rather than the next door hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great chance to relax and work Enjoyed the opportunity to relax and work at Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ... Great Value I checked out of the Holiday Inn - Kendalville, IN, because their beds were too firm and the rate was high, and moved to this hotel . They gave me a better corporate discount, their public spaces are much larger and comfortable, the room was great and bed and pillows more comfortable! :) They also recognized my Priority Club status but the Kendalville hotel did not.i no big deal but I noticed it was a question below and it must be important in the survey. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading