• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HUNTINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Quayle Vice Presidential Learning Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
New Huntington Theatre & Supper Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hiers Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted ample parking, Bus & Truck Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0638

Huntington, Indiana Hotel's Guests Enjoy Convenience

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's quality accommodations offer area travelers a convenient home base just off US Route 24 and near Fort Wayne International Airport (FWA)

Our hotel's address in Huntington offers Indiana business travelers easy access to companies like General Motors, Wabash Technologies, United Technology, Schneider Electric and Bendix. We also offer convenient
View More

Huntington, Indiana Hotel's Guests Enjoy Convenience

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel of Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's quality accommodations offer area travelers a convenient home base just off US Route 24 and near Fort Wayne International Airport (FWA)

Our hotel's address in Huntington offers Indiana business travelers easy access to companies like General Motors, Wabash Technologies, United Technology, Schneider Electric and Bendix. We also offer convenient services, including copy, print, PC and Internet access, for our hotel's guests.

While in Huntington, Indiana leisure travelers can explore local attractions at the QuayleVice Presidential Learning Center, Huntington University's Merillat Centre for the Arts, Pulse Opera House, and The New Huntington Theatre. Our hotel's location near Fort Wayne, Indiana ensures exciting entertainment options, as well. The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, Science Central, are just a short drive from our hotel.

Our guests enjoy the best of all worlds thanks to our hotel's proximity to Fort Wayne and surrounding Indiana counties. With amenities to meet every need, including free Wi-Fi access, Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and whirlpool and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, we are certainly the smart choice. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Offering contemporary accommodations and great amenities, we ensure a comfortable stay in Huntington, Indiana. Our hotel's guests enjoy a microwave and fridge in each room, free Wi-Fi access, Not to mention our free Deluxe Continental Breakfast!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is a clean hotel with accommodating staff. Coffee and breakfast were available early. Good restaurant selection nearby, including grocery store. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice lobby area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby area was very welcoming. Our room was clean, except for the cobwebs in the lamp shades. The complimentary breakfast was okay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was very nice Check in was easy and fast Breakfast was out of stock on few items April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I can't say enough about the staff at your hotel. They were so polite and accommodating. Jori and amanda were great. The area was nice. My grandkids had a great time on their spring break. The room was large and handled our group without any problem. Thanks Jan Connors April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff and "breakfast lady" We were initially greeted by a wonderful welcoming young lady named Amanda. She was efficient and we quickly got to our room after a LONG day on the road. Amanda had told us that breakfast the next morning was "made with love" , and I found that Nancy, the breakfast lady indeed did a great job. My only complaint about this hotel was that they need to get an automatic sliding front door which would make bringing in luggage so much easier. and they need the fitness center in the hotel rather than the next door hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great chance to relax and work Enjoyed the opportunity to relax and work at Holiday Inn. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ... Great Value I checked out of the Holiday Inn - Kendalville, IN, because their beds were too firm and the rate was high, and moved to this hotel . They gave me a better corporate discount, their public spaces are much larger and comfortable, the room was great and bed and pillows more comfortable! :) They also recognized my Priority Club status but the Kendalville hotel did not.i no big deal but I noticed it was a question below and it must be important in the survey. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda did a great job Amanda was extremely helpful and conscientious at the hotel when we checked in and the 2nd night we were there. She helped me with my IHG information too. Will plan to stay there each time we go to Fort Wayne. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Canceled I was to fly out, but my flight was canceled. I had stayed at this hotel many times before and decided to stay there again since it was close to the airport. Fortunately they had rooms available. I have never had an issue with this hotel. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I requested a late checkout as well since my flight did not leave until 5 PM and there was not a problem with checking out at 2 PM. Close to good restaurants as well - Applebee's, Outback, Bob Evans. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast and spotless rooms we stopped by this hotel on the last day of our winter vacation as we traveled home. What a delightful experience. The staff was awesome. the breakfast had many extras that we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was spotless and nicely decorated.we found the price of the room to be an extreme value and would have been happy to pay twice the price given all of the amenities. Thank you for making our last day of vacation enjoyable. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Overall it was a great stay. The breakfast was great and the usa today paper was nice. Only bad thing was the spa was closed the whole first day we were there. It reopened the next morning but really wasnt very warm. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit We have used this hotel in the past. It is nice to see the results of the on-going updating. We did not try to use the pool or exercise equipment. The breakfast room was well maintained and inviting. Staff allowed an early check in without a problem. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but breakfast poor Stayed here many times before and quality in general remains very good. Breakfast was subpar for what is normally offered. Eggs very bland and pancake machine broken again. Of course it is free and the warm cinnamon rolls are superb. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy access on and off expressway. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and rooms were very clean. Pillows were extremely tiny and uncomfortable. Breakfast was not up to normal standards (no biscuits and gravy, English muffins were hard and stale and pancake maker was broken) so we went across street to restaurant. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience Everything was great, we would not hesitate to return! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check inn I normally do not complain but the 2 girls at the check inn desk were very rude . I walked inn the hotel and stood in front of the desk for 5 min before anything was said to me they were having there own conversation.Never said hello , Never ever asked if I was rewards member.Never said anything on my Platinum Elite Status .The worst check I have ever had in 100's of stays in a hotel a year . The rest of the stay was as expected . The hotel was just as good as any other holiday inn express I stay at !! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and cafe area We really liked the newly remodeled look and the reliable breakfast service. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpster Noise At approximately 4:30 a.m. the dumpster was being unloaded close to where our room was and the repeated beeping and banging not only woke us up but was very upsetting and interrupted our ability to get back to sleep. When we are paying for a quality hotel and our comfortable sleep is interrupted with this kind of annoyance, it did not set well with us at all. We live in an area currently where dumpsters come every day and there are noise ordinances within the township that prevent excessive noise between certain hours. Ours here is 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. When it was being abused we contacted the dumpster company, along with the township, and they were informed of the ordinance and they now comply. We are priority members and have been for many years. Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel! Hopefully for further visits, which we likely will be in the area due to our child attending college next fall, and for future guests, this can be addressed. Thank you. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids a little noisy Noisy kids made it a little tough to sleep. Otherwise good November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Had issues with the plumbing on my last stay but had no issues this time. Room clean and staff excellent! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Hot Water Hotel was okay. However in the morning there was only luke warm water on Floor 2. I notified desk upon leaving. Regardless this should never happen. There should be a backup! Also no fitness center. ????? October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance The shower head needs to be replaced. It was an adjustable type but was stuck (couldn't) adjust from the pulsing mode. Room was okay AC/Heat worked well and room was comfortable. Breakfast was minimum and was okay, McDonalds would have been much better though. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Plumbing I travel to many Holiday Inn hotels and always the same problem, plumbing issues. The bathroom sink drains slowly as does the shower drain. Toilet noisy and doesn't flush properly. Hot water none existent as with this hotel which I stayed on September 24th. Shower head also not functioning properly. Frustrating! On a positive note the staff very professional. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Love staying here and would stay again. Nice hotel and great staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review Very clean and bright. Bathrooms have plenty of room for two people to move around each other. More than sufficient breakfast choices. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As usual, every thing was excellent at Holiday Express. That is way we choose Express first when we are out or town. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, great staff & amenities The staff was welcoming and accommodating upon arrival. Pool and business center are excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointend. I will definitely stay there again, next time I'm in town on business. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by previous visitor I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last four years. Two of those visits were terrible. The first visit an air conditioner was so loud it kept me up all night.. The front desk ignored my complaint. On my last visit the air conditioner worked in two modes. freezing and hot. I relayed this to the front desk and the second night was as bad as the first. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express was a great choose for me during my travels to this area. Convient to restrauants too. A good nights sleep is always a plus when away from home! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again when in Fort Wayne. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading