Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 360 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

excellent stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express at Research Park is very convenient for me, the staff is extremely helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the fact that they offer breakfast and the cinnamon rolls are worth the stay if that were all they had to offer. :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Circuit Rider2, Thank you for the excellent review! Your gracious compliments are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your kind words with all the staff. Our Express Start breakfast is a great way to start the day and we are glad you enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience!!!

By

July 19, 2016

Everything about this hotel was excellent. It is a must stay if you are visiting Huntsville, AL.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Gman11111, Thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. Thank you for the great recommendation and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to rest and styay

By

July 18, 2016

This was one of the best properties that we have stayed on in the Huntsville area. Good rooms and good rest!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear csinfantryman, Thank you for your outstanding review! We appreciate your wonderful compliments and we are delighted that you had a restful stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

July 17, 2016

club

Will be using this hotel again exclusively. Extremely clean and well appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Flu001, Thank you for your outstanding review! We appreciate the kind remarks and we are delighted to hear that we are your choice when you come to Huntsville. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Hotel Standard

By

July 11, 2016

This is the new standard I will use against other hotels. This property is everything I'm looking for in this type of hotel.

Easy to find and park
Quick check-in
Spotless room
Great bed and other furniture
Great spacious bathroom
Keurig in the room with 4 K-cups
Great breakfast

Another thing, the tv remote wasn't weird. It just worked, no weird numbers or crazy process.

Excellent across the board, best stay of the year so far.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear DustyEOD, Thank you for the fantastic review! As an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member we know that you must visit many hotels so we are honored that our hotel is everything you are looking for. We appreciate you sharing all of your kind remarks and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Huntsville West and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Greated friendly

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

it was very late when i checked in and the staff was very friendly. Had a real good nights sleep very comfortable.
Will come back here on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear GGLA, Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you rested well and had a comfortable stay. Thank you for the nice compliment regarding the staff and I will make sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Best Regards Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 10, 2016

You cannot beat this hotel for a relaxing, quiet and enjoyable stay. The staff is excellent and the premises is well maintained. The hotel is located to easy access to any part of the Huntsville area plus shopping and dinning. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear CaptC285, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the staff and we are delighted you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you for the great recommendation and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 08, 2016

Great location, near local stores. I booked this hotel based on my daughter's college website for her orientation and registration. Once I arrived at the hotel, the staff didn't have a school or group code so the hotel manager made the adjustment and gave me the rate that was advertised on the website. I was grateful he made the adjustment. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Trudy34, Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again on future trips to Huntsville. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The most service oriented staff I've ever seen in a hotel

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel is new, clean, fresh, bright, tastefully decorated, and located in a safe, clean, prosperous area of Huntsville. Everyone on the staff that I dealt with (at least seven people) impressed me with their courtesy, energy, and happy-to-serve attitude. That is usually due to a first-rate general manager who treats his staff well, and trains them properly to serve every guest efficiently and professionally. Breakfasts were consistently great, too (3 nights / 3 breakfasts). This hotel was built like a bank vault -- lots of concrete and heavy, solid doors that provide dead-quiet soundproofing. Thick carpets in the hallways also help to keep things quiet. This is a GREAT place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Whisky Mike, Thank you for your magnificent review! Your most generous accolades will certainly be appreciated by all the staff and we thank you for sharing your wonderful compliments. Our staff enjoys serving our guests and making sure they have an exceptional guest experience. I thank you for recognizing them for their hospitality and I know it will be a great inspiration for them to read your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the many aspects of the hotel. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Huntsville West and we will look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Huntsville Alabama

By

July 05, 2016

When we booked this room we were not sure we would like it, much to our surprise it turned out to be a GREAT PLACE TO STAY. We will use Holiday Inn Express more often in our upcoming travels.
Thanks again, look forward to seeing you soon. Les

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Nice Guy In Ky, Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you decided to stay with us and happy to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top notch facility!

By

July 05, 2016

My family recently stayed at this property and absolutely LOVED our stay. The hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance to several restaurants and a supermarket. The property was very clean and the grounds appeared well taken care of. The room was comfortable, clean, and roomy. The breakfast area was nice with adequate choices of food. The attendants in the breakfast area were helpful and seemed to take pride in keeping the area clean and well stocked. The pool area was clean and well stocked with pool towels for guests to use. I would highly recommend this property to anyone in the Huntsville area. This was one of the best IHG properties I've ever stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Arewethereyet, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure to read such glowing compliments and we are thrilled to know you loved staying with us. We appreciate all of your accolades and recognition of the staff and their efforts. I know the breakfast staff will really enjoy your comments and I will be sure to share your review and thank the entire team. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Huntsville West and hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Goto Place for Huntsville

By

July 02, 2016

This is my preferred location whenever I'm in Huntsville. Rooms are always very clean, staff is friendly, overall pleasant experience.

Around the corner, there is a Texas Roadhouse, Olmeca Mexican restaurant, and a Kroger with a Starbucks inside. Overall, this is a very convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear MikeInWoodstock, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are honored that you have made us your go to place when you come to Huntsville. Thank you for all the great comments regarding the staff and we are glad that you enjoy staying with us at our convenient location. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Huntsville West and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Best Regards, Charles Guice General Manager
Read More
Read Less