Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly When we stayed there in 2011 the rate was a whole lot cheaper. this time it was outrageous. I was very uncomfortable with that. We will not stay there again due to that. The hotel itself is very nice and clean but not able to relax knowing my budget is broken badly. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The last 2 times I have stayed at this hotel I paid $XXX and $XXX for the nightly rate not including tax. For this area it is way overpriced. (Per the guidelines I could not list the actual price) Is Holiday Inn Express no longer known as a great hotel with reasonable prices? August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice landscaping We recently stayed for 1 night. From the check in to check out the staff was excellent and we felt appreciated that we chose their facility. Room is nice. Lobby tastily furnished and with a warm atmosphere. Staff was helpful and friendly. Landscaping is nice and there were benches to sit on while smoking or just enjoying the outside. I felt the prices were somewhat high but obviously competitive in the area. I would recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Staff was knowledgeable about area, helpful and friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast! I just wanted to give my compliments to Pam (she took care of setting up the breakfast in the Great Room). She was exceptional at keeping everything stocked and fresh and she took her time to greet all the guests and have a conversation with the kids, inquiring how their trip was going and showed interested in what they had to say....she was exceptional!!! We travel a lot and this is one of the first time's we have seen such a great employee showing interest in their guest...my compliments to Pam!!! The front desk staff were also very gracious and helpful. I rented the meeting room for a luncheon for my daughter's graduation and they were readily available for any issues I had...great staff all together!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable King Size Bed and Room The king size bed provided was very confortable and the was clean and perfect for a couple. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Conroe or the Woodlands if you can I stayed at this Holiday Inn with multiple co-workers for business . To make this review quick I'll give those reading the short and sweet version of my stay. I had planned to stay for 3 months while working but the beds were very uncomfortable. My co-workers nor I had a stove top to cook on. This was frustrating because we were planning to stay there for 3 months. The beds were some of the most uncomfortable I have tried to sleep on and could not get a good nights sleep. The breakfast is the same every morning and you better be greedy and take what you want first because the staff cooking the food doesn't restock the hot foods in a reasonable amount of time. (Thank goodness for the Whataburger next door) In the end myself and all of my co-workers took our business to a Hotel in the Woodlands about 30min away and the new accommodations are definitely worth the extra drive in the morning. Overall not a bad place to stay if you're only there for a few days but no more than that. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and refreshing Acceptable service and amenities from a nice hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early wake up call The hotel is clean and nice, and convenient to SHSU. The down side is that they are under construction and started with the noise around 7 to 8 a.m. For the price, the bed was rock hard, and when we went to complain about the noise the next morning no one was behind the desk for the entire time we were at breakfast. Breakfast is okay, don't bother with the pancakes, they are like rubber. Again, way over priced for the area, and the beds, and the construction. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by # Housekeeping/Breakfast The location was spot on for our purpose in Texas. The "No Milk" situation was a problem for the childrens. Rescheduling activites and going to the pool when not planned, was our experience to accommodated late afternoon housekeeping. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Milk = No Breakfast for Kids Room is nice, but not having milk at breakfast time is not good when traveling with little kids. Staff having a no care attitude about the issue and not apologizing makes you question your hotel selection. Will stay at an Express again, but not this one. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Huntsville! I was very comfortable; the pillows were dreamy & the bed very comfortable. I haven't slept that good in a long time! The room was very clean! The breakfast was delicious & the lady in charge was very pleasant & efficient! She seems to like her job! Check-in was a breeze! The front desk clerk was also pleasant & helpful. I commend the manager on hiring good people & running a hotel that I will come back to. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not great for price I requested a ground floor room close to an exit. I don't know what was so difficult about holding such a room for me. I ended up on the 3rd floor over half way down the hall from the elevator. I should have been able to check in at 3 PM, but a room wasn't ready until about 4 PM. I supposedly received a senior discount, but the price of the room was still VERY high for the quality. The side chair in the room was coated with dust. The noise from other guests was terrible. Evidently no sound insulation at all between floors. Stopped up toilet and staff couldn't fine the plunger. Only one plunger in the entire hotel? There should be one on each floor at least. We found it outside our door the next morning. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sales person at this property is horrible I recently stayed at this property.The staff was very nice and rooms were comfortable.When i showed up my rooms I had blocked were not in computer and they were sold out.Fortunately i Had a couple of rooms reserved already.Staff did all they could but it was stressful..One salesperson inconvenience everyone.It was not just just this.She would not return calls after we left multiple messages to block rooms.We were there for our son's wedding and it really caused a time crunch.She did not even contact us.She left her mess to everyone else to deal with I appreciate their help. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place. Close to school, easy. I'll stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay enjoyed it only place to stay in Huntsville tx Thank you June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast - clean rooms Very surprised at the "continental" breakfast. It included a good variety of items with the best part being the pancakes which were quick and easy to make. The location of the hotel was very convenient to my destination as well as good restaurants and shopping. I had an excellent experience and will definitely visit the hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a great hotel in the area. Clean, efficient and friendly staff and perfectly located. I always stay here when in Huntsville. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, and kind people I had a great stay, and made my stay away from home easy. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Icemaker I regret I had a room near the ice maker - people kept coming and filling up ice buckets at 2 and 3 in the morning. It kept me awake. I would be sure to ask for a room no where near the ice maker next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in staff Definitely would visit this hotel again. The check in staff went above and beyond to offer us gym passes at a local gym - free of charge. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations i have traveled a lot in business and for leisure and this Holiday Inn was outstanding. The staff, the food, and the facilities were top of the line. i can't say enough nice things. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great hotel to stay at while visiting Huntsville. I loved that the room was very modern and clean. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would be perfect.....Except for the internet I've stayed at several HIE's over the past two years and have grown fond of them. The hotels seem to be updated and look great. The staff is always genuinely friendly. I love the firm and soft pillow options and the mattresses are great. I'd give the HIE a 10/10 every time if it weren't for the ridiculous quality of the internet service provided. For whatever reason, the rate of the room for this particular stay was about double what I would normally expect it to be. My stay was strictly business, I turned the tv on twice in 4 days. At night, I needed to check and send emails, upload a few items to DB and access my bank account. I'm not talking about streaming high def videos and backing up entire hard drives to the cloud. I'm mean basic, 4G internet usage. In this case I would have been better served to use my personal hotspot on my phone and used my mobile data plan. Both wireless and wired int provided by the hotel routinely kicked me off, requiring me to re-enter the world's weakest password and start all over again. When I did stay connected for any significant length of time the internet speed was a shade better than dial up. And this was not strictly during peak surfing times in the evening. This was consistent throughout my entire stay. For the price of the room and the constant advertising of "high speed internet including", I was surely disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees! The staff were all hard-working and very nice. Any problems seemed to company ones, not employee ones. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, awesome service Just frustrated that the price rises as the hotel fills up. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We loved the room! We had a graduation party we attended and the facility was very clean and well equipped for the event. The staff was great! Pam in the kitchen was awesome!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I was staying here due to a funeral in a nearly small town. The bereavement rate was ridiculously high! I have never paid this much at a Holiday Inn Express before for one night!. Disappointed, to say the least. Was this due to college graduations going on? Even so, I was upset with the rate. I stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels often and am an IHG member. I was charged rates half this price during my 14 day travels in the area. I stayed 3 nights in Houston for the price of one in Huntsville. Hmmmm.... Where would you go? It was raining and late so I was just glad to get a room in a safe hotel. Thank you. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I stayed at the property as a guest of a local university. The university had made arrangements to cover the charges. As the custom of most hotels, I was ask to provide a credit card for incidental charges. To my surprise, I returned home to find that I had been charged twice for two nights' stay. I worked with the university to have the charges reversed. It took more than two weeks for the charges to be reversed from my card. To my chagrin, one month later, I was charged once more for one night's stay. I called the hotel and asked to speak with someone in billing. The young man at the front desk ask me what was my problem. I gave a brief account of the situation. He told me I would have to wait and speak with his manager who was out on a sales call. I begin to tell him how unhappy I was when he interrupted me by saying "Hold on a minute." He then put me on hold and left the call. I hung up. I will attempt to work with the university again to reverse the charges. I am an IGH club member and have stayed at multiple properties, some even internationally. This is the worse customer service experience I have had by far. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room We had a very nice room, very roomy and comfortable. April 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>