Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...in all ways This is a great hotel. I love the staff and service recieved when I am there. The rooms are great as well as the services. Great location November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was nice , Hotel was Clean The main problem was with poor inconsiderate Guests across the hall from me mainly a group of Teens that occupied few rooms that I believe were not supervised and had the run of the 4th floor for most of the evenings , I didn't notify the staff as it was late , was too tired to get dressed , and didn't want any problems I really came for a retreat so was up early and came in late needed some sleep , room was clean , Staff was Nice , October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was comfortable and had all of the necessary wants. The bed was just firm enough. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stop Had originally planned on stopping in Lake Charles, but got there earlier than I had planned and pushed on closer to home. Found this property in my IHG app on my droid and booked a room from the road. Really wanted to get closer to College Station, but the room prices there were over the top, so this worked, although not much less expensive. Check in was great, awesome desk staff, very polite and welcoming. They did not however offer up my elite welcome bag or points, I had to ask for that. Got a king suite, very nice room, well laid out and roomy. Nice accommodation. The finishes are nice, although a bit beat up, as mentioned in another review, not a lot of craftsmanship went into this build out. The bed was very comfortable, as was the entire room. Getting into the property from the I-45 north is a challenge, most of all at night, as there is no sign and you are past the driveway by the time you see it. This leads to finding the other entrance from behind the hotel. If you get to the whataburger, you already missed the entrance on the highway. We stayed one night here, and by the morning that was enough. Went down to the front desk to get a bottled water, all they had was warm water, only cokes in the fridge at the pantry area. Desk staff offered to put one in the freezer to chill it and bring it to me, not worth the wait for me. I just went out and found water at a local store. Went to bed, really looking forward to the breakfast, probably should have just slept through that and went to find it elsewhere also. The hotel seemed to not be prepared for the amount of guests, as there was not enough of any of the offerings for everyone there. They ran out of their cinnamon rolls, bacon, etc. Choice of fruit was minimal, just a disappointment overall. The biggest negative I have, or question, is why are there 6 parking spots laid out for "Tesla" cars only, all other vehicles will be towed, and these are prime parking spots. This means 6 guest have to park basically offsite, out of the lighting, while 6 spots sit there empty. I have not seen this at any other property I have been at. What if you have a Volt, you can't charge it? Seems to me that someone is getting paid for this at a cost to every other guest. I doubt there are even 6 Tesla's in Huntsville TX. Checkout was not good either, go down to the lobby, wait around for someone, no one to be seen. Get the truck, pull around to the entrance, go back to the lobby, still no one, walk around the desk and call for someone, here they are, in the back of house and rather informal also. Overall, I can't recommend this property, even though it is nice, I won't be back. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by At the Huntsville Holiday Inn Express, beauty is only skin deep and very p 1. As Gold members, we are usually given a choice of 300 welcome points or water and snack. We were offered neither at this HIX. 2. The hotel is hard to get to and the driveway is hard to find. Needs taller signage. 3. The hotel is overpriced compared to other HIX where we regularly stay. 30% to 50% more expensive. 4. Amenities were short - for example, we were not supplied with a shower cap, body wash, or facial cleaner , as we usually are. 5. Minor, but noticeable soil and litter on stairway carpets, fancy looking, but cheap quality doors, poor workmanship by carpenters and tile setters left small hard-to-clean places in bathroom which collect dirt. 6. Parking spaces were tight and limited. At the Huntsville Holiday Inn Express, beauty is only skin deep and very pricy. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great handicap room love the handicap room. bed and pillows were the best. roll in bathroom was very easy to use. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offered a very nice continental breakfast. Both my husband and I loved the beds. I would love to know the make and model of the mattresses used in the regular, double-occupancy rooms; we would like to purchase one for home because we liked it so much! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Stay We were amazed that the propertly and cleaniness, the room was great and comfortable. nice and spacious, We really wanted to stay longer because we traveling to a Funeral so had to get in and out but before leaving the had breakfast and that was also great. We really loved the stay, Holiday is very impressive this our 3rd stay at one since joining the program and our stays just keep getting better October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room and very clean I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a King suite when I checked in. The room was huge and very clean. I was in town for scuba class. It was so nice to come to this room/hotel after a long tiring day of swimming/diving. If I need a hotel again in Huntsville we will be staying here! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Huntsville, TX Hotel Excellent customer service and pristine-clean room! Don't stay anywhere else in Huntsville. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible night The room above us was noisy and jumping up and down for hours. Staff apparently talked to them and calmed it down some, but it still persisted. These rooms are poorly insulated for noise. I would not stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I'm an engineer, and needed a place close to the well pads we were working on. This is a perfectly located hotel, with great amenities. Only partial complaint is that the AC, although functional, didn't keep the room cold. It was sticky and about 75, but I wasn't there enough to worry about it. Breakfast was great, staff was excellent, and amenities are just awesome. I will certainly return. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Move-In SHSU Warm and friendly experience all around. This is my third time staying at this HIE and I welcome the opportunity to stay again in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice beds, good breakfast The 2.5 star rating was correct. Not a luxury hotel, but a quality hotel for business or vacation use. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was convenient for me to get to, clean and has friendly staff. The parking situation could be improved, but overall had a great experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of property I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Each time I arrive the entrance, lobby, elevators, carpets, walls, etc are in need of repair or cleaning. The indoor pool is NOT inviting and the water is always murkey. Trash cans are usually full. The breakfast room needs updating. Furniture scratched and upholstery worn. Room has been dirty. Carpet not vacuumed. Stained sheets. Lots of dust and debri under and behind furniture. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not cleaned When entering 1st room discovered it had not been cleaned. Was given another room that had not been cleaned either. Took approx 1 hour for cleaning people to finally clean the 2nd room that I had been given. Staff was very nice! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed is not comfortable Our room was good except bed was hard as a rock. Won't stay here again not for the money. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly When we stayed there in 2011 the rate was a whole lot cheaper. this time it was outrageous. I was very uncomfortable with that. We will not stay there again due to that. The hotel itself is very nice and clean but not able to relax knowing my budget is broken badly. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The last 2 times I have stayed at this hotel I paid $XXX and $XXX for the nightly rate not including tax. For this area it is way overpriced. (Per the guidelines I could not list the actual price) Is Holiday Inn Express no longer known as a great hotel with reasonable prices? August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice landscaping We recently stayed for 1 night. From the check in to check out the staff was excellent and we felt appreciated that we chose their facility. Room is nice. Lobby tastily furnished and with a warm atmosphere. Staff was helpful and friendly. Landscaping is nice and there were benches to sit on while smoking or just enjoying the outside. I felt the prices were somewhat high but obviously competitive in the area. I would recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Staff was knowledgeable about area, helpful and friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast! I just wanted to give my compliments to Pam (she took care of setting up the breakfast in the Great Room). She was exceptional at keeping everything stocked and fresh and she took her time to greet all the guests and have a conversation with the kids, inquiring how their trip was going and showed interested in what they had to say....she was exceptional!!! We travel a lot and this is one of the first time's we have seen such a great employee showing interest in their guest...my compliments to Pam!!! The front desk staff were also very gracious and helpful. I rented the meeting room for a luncheon for my daughter's graduation and they were readily available for any issues I had...great staff all together!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable King Size Bed and Room The king size bed provided was very confortable and the was clean and perfect for a couple. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Conroe or the Woodlands if you can I stayed at this Holiday Inn with multiple co-workers for business . To make this review quick I'll give those reading the short and sweet version of my stay. I had planned to stay for 3 months while working but the beds were very uncomfortable. My co-workers nor I had a stove top to cook on. This was frustrating because we were planning to stay there for 3 months. The beds were some of the most uncomfortable I have tried to sleep on and could not get a good nights sleep. The breakfast is the same every morning and you better be greedy and take what you want first because the staff cooking the food doesn't restock the hot foods in a reasonable amount of time. (Thank goodness for the Whataburger next door) In the end myself and all of my co-workers took our business to a Hotel in the Woodlands about 30min away and the new accommodations are definitely worth the extra drive in the morning. Overall not a bad place to stay if you're only there for a few days but no more than that. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and refreshing Acceptable service and amenities from a nice hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Early wake up call The hotel is clean and nice, and convenient to SHSU. The down side is that they are under construction and started with the noise around 7 to 8 a.m. For the price, the bed was rock hard, and when we went to complain about the noise the next morning no one was behind the desk for the entire time we were at breakfast. Breakfast is okay, don't bother with the pancakes, they are like rubber. Again, way over priced for the area, and the beds, and the construction. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by # Housekeeping/Breakfast The location was spot on for our purpose in Texas. The "No Milk" situation was a problem for the childrens. Rescheduling activites and going to the pool when not planned, was our experience to accommodated late afternoon housekeeping. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Milk = No Breakfast for Kids Room is nice, but not having milk at breakfast time is not good when traveling with little kids. Staff having a no care attitude about the issue and not apologizing makes you question your hotel selection. Will stay at an Express again, but not this one. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Huntsville! I was very comfortable; the pillows were dreamy & the bed very comfortable. I haven't slept that good in a long time! The room was very clean! The breakfast was delicious & the lady in charge was very pleasant & efficient! She seems to like her job! Check-in was a breeze! The front desk clerk was also pleasant & helpful. I commend the manager on hiring good people & running a hotel that I will come back to. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>