Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HIE I have stayed at but it was good. I was not given a goodie bag for being a loyalty customer like other sites but it was a good place to stay all in all. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but bring your own chair I try to stay here whenever I can, but the desk chair doesn't raise up although it has the mechanism to do so. I called the front desk to see if I could get a chair that raised up and she said all the chairs in the hotel were like that. I quipped that the mechanism to raise the chair must have been just for show and she said "yes" it was. Needless to say I really couldn't use the desk sitting close to the floor. Other than that, very nice stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff We were greeted at the front desk by a very kind young man. He also gave us a great recommendation of a Mexican food restaurant, which was very close by and served wonderful food. Would definitely recommend this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff and great value We've stayed else where in Huntsville and this was by far the best experience we've had. Front desk clerk assisted us with a rooming issue quickly and friendly!!! Breakfast was excellent , staff was kind and very helpful, she was especially delightful!!! Will definetly stay again and recommend to others. Great job Holiday Inn!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and very nice, im impressed very clean and very nice, im impressed with the comfort and value November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Justin was super in evry way and gave us a much needed room. Upona rriving we had been in a hotel or motel room all over Texas for three weeks, We needed to meet a nice guy and Justin was it. We were tired from four speeches that day and the night before and rest was so important, quiert and clean and noiseless. His succesor was also nice and we appreciate tthem. Staff maked the duiffrence. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very quiet and clean. There were only two variations of the breakfast; however it was hot. Overall great experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness is not a priorty at this place! The housekeeping visited the room daily as I can tell from the folded towels and made bed. However, the vacuuming, dusting, and cleaning bathroom did not appear to be on their list of "housekeeping". And what a disappointment the fitness room is!!!! October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed, Up at 4 am with serious back pain I stayed at this hotel and I wish now that I would have chosen somewhere else due to the fact that the bed was very uncomfortable. I woke up with severe back pain at 4 am and was not at all rested the next day for my drive back home. The hallways were very dirty and appeared not to have been vacuumed in several days. I probably will not stay here again and highly encourage others to place a higher value over comfort rather than convenience, because I sure didn't. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Wow, what a nice Inn...I can't say enough about this hotel, the staff, the room and the breakfast items...For me, the best was the room...From the soft but firm bed to the soft flow of the shower. It was quiet and very relaxing...A busy weekend for the hotel, it was back to school for Sam Houston(GOOOO BEARKATS) and they were FULL!!! No rooms left at all and they still managed to pull off a great weekend. I had one little issue, I brought it to the Assistant Mgr's attention. She and I actually sat down to talk about it...Before you know it, we were laughing and having a good time. It was actually a good point on how to improve...She was open to all suggestions...That's what it's all about. Taking time for the customer and just listening... Thanks again IHG, this Holiday Inn Express is the best in Huntsville...Keep it up... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms I have been saying 3 or 4 nights a week for the last 3 weeks rooms and service has been exceptional Keep up the good work Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Holiday Inn I often stay at this hotel but was frustrated this time but the lack of internet available to print travel information. Asked the desk staff and was told it had been down for days and they did not expect it to be repaired soon. I was there 5 days and it was not repaired. The second frustration was the amount of chlorine in the pool and hot tub. It was not possible to breathe the air. Tear were flowing from irritated eyes and we smelled as if we had poured chlorine on our clothes when we returned to our room. It was not possible to use the pool or hot tub comfortably. Again, we contacted the front desk and we were told that there was nothing he could do but he would mention it to maintenance. This was not corrected during our stay either. I like this hotel for the respect it gives those that serve and the students and families of SHSU. I use Holiday Inn very often and this stay was not the usual experience I have. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets in Huntsville Options for temporary lodging in Huntsville are limited, but this relatively new HIE give you at least one good option. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is the top choice of available options in this town. It's convenient location adds to the value. Most of staff were fine but one was very abrupt and bordering rude especially at check out. Breakfast selections could be better. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Room Bed Awful I was in a handicapped room & the mattress was horrible. A co-worker was in a regular room & that mattress was much nicer. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Holiday Inn Express...Great Experience! I stayed for a week while working in Huntsville. Most of my hotel stays are at least a week, and I find that you will experience the "real hotel" when you stay that long someplace....not just the good points or the bad points. I found this Holiday Inn exceptional in most all areas. I had a small problem with the toilet, but it was fixed very quickly and efficiently. My overall experience was wonderful...Thank you!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stay one night during the week. The beds were super comfortable and rooms were well stocked and clean. Only bummer was pool was down for renovations. We would totally stay there again when in the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet / Log in Code After what work was done to the Internet service here. It still does not work properly - The Internet logs you out quit frequently and I will say it is a little daster than before, but after what was done it should be lighting fast-It is not.... I have never stayed in a IHEX, where the in code has never been changed. Been here Novembewr of 2012. All other IHEX change their log in code every week for protection (this needs to be done here) anyone who has stayed here in the past can drive by and log in. Not safe for guest.... August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Excellent! Will stay here anytime I come to Huntsville . August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Temps were 100 degrees The temps were 100 degrees and it would have been great to cool off in the out of service pool August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Once I arrived the hotel staff promptly welcomed me with a smile, swiftly checked me in and acknowledged that I was a Priority Club member. He even asked how my day was going and made small chat while I was checking in. The room was very spacious, clean and modern. I will definitely be back at this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Although the room was clean enough, the hallway carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in 2 weeks. The trash can in the piblic areas were overflowing with trash and garbage was stacked on top of them. The pool and hot tub looked terrible and the timer was broken for the hot tub, The next morning the pool was being drained and work done on it but should have had a "closed" sign on it the day before. Water was murky. Needs some management that cares! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Great place to stay when traveling on vacation with the family and very clean room July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great , the bed was very nicely done and clean!! I was there (5) days . Could not ask for any better stay ! when i first got there, I asked for a west view and was quickly done. Thanks July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, personal service One of my favorite HIEs. They call me by name, and always try to give me the type of room I want. Always clean. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huntsville Does it Right I personally enjoyed all of what this location had to offer in Huntsville, Texas, and would gladly recommend this location to anyone traveling about in that area. The only concern is that rates available on my phone (where I booked my reservation) were not the same as the rates at the front desk when I called to make reservations. The hotel actually quoted me nearly $10.00 more a night over the phone. Needless to say, I booked with my iPhone and got the lower government rate as advertised. Thanks- June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay As an IHG Employee, I know a bit about staff and how a hotel should be run, I have stayed a quite a few IHG hotels, and I have to say Holiday Inn Express Huntsville is one of the few that I have no complaints about. I enjoyed everything about it. I am quite relived about this since I was there for my daughters wedding and we had a block of rooms, we had quite of few people there from out of state, I would not want them staying in a hotel less than something I would want to be in... Thank you to the management and all the staff for your hard work! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internat internet service needs to be updated (out of date) very slow and unreliable. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stays At This Location Convenient when visiting relatives in Huntsville. Clean and the staff at the desk always seem efficient and helpful. Although the mattress appears to be a good quality, it is a little too firm for my comfort. I wake up stiff in the morning, but it soon wears off. Very pungent odor when first entering the room. It was some type of cover up air freshener or cleaning product. Not sure if the intent was to cover up a previous smoker or not, but it was very strong. We got use to it in a short time, but when first entering the room, it was a little overbearing. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Stinks Internet is still very spotty, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Often I have to work out of the hotel room and having a poor connection is very frustrating. Other than that, I really like this hotel. Staff is super nice and the hotel is in great shape. June 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>