Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TJ This was an overall good experience. We were there 2 nights and staff and hotel experience was excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Nice, However.... The Hotel was overall good, the staff was nice and friendly, The breakfast was good. However, the bed sheets were stained and did not appear to be changed from the previous guest. The night manager was nice and brought us new ones and actually changed our sheets for us. I may stay at this Hotel again, but I definitely would check out the bed sheets before relaxing in for the night. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Great and comfortable stay with only issue with traffic noise. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great experience. When I arrived, I stood at the front desk for 15 minutes while the lady behind the counter stood in the corner playing on her cell phone, ignoring me. When I finally got my room, I opened the door and immediately smelled someone had been smoking in it, even though it was non-smoking. The hotel was pretty full, so I wasnt able to switch rooms and the smell continued to get worse the whole night. Not even opening the windows helped, so I think someone was smoking in a room beside mine or something...either way it really bothered my allergies and the smell made ne nauseated, but I had nowhere else to go so I had to deal with it, or sleep in my car. I stay at Holiday Inns regularly, usually at least twice a month and this was by far the worst experience. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice staff This was a good experience! Stayed with our family of four. The only thing we would change is the room had carpet cleaner or other cleaning substance that severely irritated our allergies. Opening the window helped the second night. We would stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Clean, curtious and good value I would recommend this Holday Inn Express. The staff is very Professional. WiFi is ez, pool, work out room tip top shape. Thanks and keep it up DMS April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Rep The staff was excellent, very professional and always willing to help. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff who goes beyond the basics of duty We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hurricane, WVA quite a few times and it has always met our needs very well. This last time, though, I had a medical crisis in the middle of the night. The night clerk willingly and capably found aid for us and then in the days that followed, the day desk clerks extended kindness and practical help over and over to my husband right through my stay at the hospital and our last night there in the Inn to recover before continuing our trip. We cannot thank them enough and recommend this Holiday Inn if you value both professional and personable hospitality. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no pool no hot tub We chose this hotel because of the pool and hot tub. Neither was working. We stayed there last year around the same time and the pool was not open then either, but the hot tub was. My suggestion would be to call ahead and make sure that the pool and hot tub are in working order if that is one reason you are choosing this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travel Winfield location met all Holiday Inn expectations. Convenient off highway and to local restaurants,. clean room, well prepared breakfast, and great experience. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accommodations Room was ok bed was very soft very broken in feel (old) carpet has seen its better days, furniture layout very strange could not sit on couch and relax and watch TV. Staff ok was not greeted as a gold member like I usually am. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. Overall just ok nothing to write home about. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A mixed bag The hotel was nice and clean. Very quiet and restful. The beds were too soft (two different rooms on two different nights, my back was killing me). I watched an employee cleaning the parking lot very early out my window, and he was just chucking trash over the railing into the creek - greatly offended me. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, warm and cozy room on a cold night This hotel is located near our home. We had an unexpected stay when our pipes burst. One thing is for sure, this hotel is very, very clean and the room was very warm and cozy. Breakfast was very good and facility was clean as well. Two things that I was somewhat displeased with: Only a few channels worked on the tv, none of us could get the wifi to connect and the bath tub drained very slowly. We were there for only a short period of time so we did not notify hotel staff. Overall, a good stay for the money. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bedding and staff We had an overall good experience, and we had booked this room for 2 nights when we were heading out to the Midwest and on our return trip. In the space of 5 days, the room had a door latching problem, a bathroom door that wouldn't latch and a tub that would not drain without holding up the stopper. However, we were pleased with the visit nonetheless, and highly recommend this facility. Even with the little glitches, it was well worth repeating our visit! As IHG Rewards Club members, we were greeted very well and offered excellent service. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I travel a lot and this is one of the best places I have stayed in a while. The room was more than I expected. The staff members were very knowlegable about the local area and could ecommend local restaurants and business that I woul be visiting the next day. The breakfast in the morning was by far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel outside of ordering room service. I will definately be staying here again, December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DId it really cost this much? We stopped for the night on our way to families in Virginia. I made a reservation but when we checked in late that night, there was one. A room was available but I had to pay more for it. We stay at Holiday Inn Express quite a bit because it tends to be dependable. This facility was so far below the normal standard. The room was filthy. There were work boot footprints from the door over to the window and back and when I rubbed them, they came up so obviously nobody had cleaned them. There were dirty towels in the tub and the bathroom floor was dirty. The sheets were too small for the bed and the pillows smelled foul. A call to the desk was not helpful at all. He said that room was the best they had to offer. Breakfast was maintained by one very kind woman who could not, despite her efforts, keep up with everyones requests. The pancake maker had to be reset every time and the garbages were overflowing. We cancelled our reservation for the return trip and stayed with a different chain. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Lucked out, as there had just been a cancellation; wedding, family reunion and bus tour had booked up all available rooms. Rooms were nice and clean, and roomy. Always appreciate the extra lighting. Breakfast tasty, but getting tired of the watery scrambled eggs we seem to be encountering everywhere. Appreciated the low cost guest laundry after being on the road for 10 days. Multiple restaurants, grocery store etc nearby. Just down the road the Wal-Mart optical service shop came in handy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Just one thing to complain about. The carpet near the trash bins and in the dining room needed a good clean. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WV No Priority Club bag at check-in and tissue box was empty October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spider in bathroom My wife killed a spider in the bathroom which caused her to be uneasy about the stay. There was no recognition or gift for being a rewards member. I did get 1st floor when I requested it. Front desk clerk was helpful but seemed to be outside smoking quite often. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Help Tanner was fantastic. He really helped me out when I needed a quick favor and was able to work with me to make my stay in Hurricane, WV. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice clean facility. Good customer service. Breakfast area clean and good variety of items. The only negative thing was no goodie bag recognition for rewards member September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Stopped here for an overnight stay on our family vacation. Nice and comfortable hotel. Beds were so comfortable. Will stay there again if we are ever in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Fast check-in, excellent staff, comfortable bed and clean rooms! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Slept like a King and Queen The staff was very friendly, the rooms were excellent, clean, comfortable and inviting. Agte a good night sleep, we had a full breakfast, egggs,ham, fruit, and freshly made pancakes. The ladies were very helpful in the dining room ad friendly. We would stay there again. Excellent Hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Rooms were new and clean. Felt fairly comfortable walking in floor with socks and didn't feel "Dirty" sitting on bed. Breakfast was good except the pancake maker was malfunctioning and the juice was warm out of the dispenser. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Was very disappointed in this facility is old and is need of updating but was clean. Ratings don't show the true value of this location ratings are too high. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and Room We were traveling through and decided to stop over for a funeral. Tanner, Front Desk Rep, was extremely helpful not only making sure our room was satisfactory but also, making sure my computer could connect to the web. The breakfast was really great. The cinnamon buns were out of this world. Coffee was perfect. The entire place was clean. Thanks for making our stay a quite experience under the circumstance.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR HOME WHEN WE VISIT WVA We just love staying at the Holiday Inn in Winfield when we go to visit relatives in the area. Nice comfortable rooms, breakfast is one of the best in the Hotel Business. WE WILL BE BACK. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long drive familiar place to rest So very happy to find the HIE in Winfield on the route home from my daughter's wedding. Love their cinnamon rolls, and the shampoo but I think they are changing it so not happy about that. Was very disappointed the hot tub wasn't working and hadn't been for a couple of days, but everything else about the stay was great. May 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>