• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blenko Glass Factory
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 1999
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy Hurricane, WV hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool. Centrally located between the two largest cities in West Virginia, Huntington and Charleston, is the Holiday Inn Express® Winfield hotel. Whether you're just passing through on Interstate 64 or here for business or vacation, our location and amenities ensure a comfortable stay. Hosting meetings or company events is easy thanks to our helpful staff. You can choose either the boardroom, which seats 16, or the meeting room, which seats 50. Working from
View More
Enjoy Hurricane, WV hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool. Centrally located between the two largest cities in West Virginia, Huntington and Charleston, is the Holiday Inn Express® Winfield hotel. Whether you're just passing through on Interstate 64 or here for business or vacation, our location and amenities ensure a comfortable stay. Hosting meetings or company events is easy thanks to our helpful staff. You can choose either the boardroom, which seats 16, or the meeting room, which seats 50. Working from here is comfortable, as well, since complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel's facility. Top Hurricane, WV companies are also just a short drive from the hotel. What’s more, guests have a number of options for fun when they stay in Winfield. The hotel is three miles from Waves of Fun Water Park and a short drive from tours at the Blenko Glass Factory. You can bet on your favorite greyhound at the Mardi Gras Casino in Cross Lanes, or make a trip to Marshall University for exciting college sports. Shopping also abounds at the Huntington Mall and the Charleston Town Center Mall. Choosing this hotel's accommodations in Hurricane, WV, means you not only get friendly service, but also great perks like a Fitness Center and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Waking up is easy, too, with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Make reservations today to stay with us on your next trip to the Mountain State.
View Less
Features
Looking to have a relaxing stay in Hurricane, WV? Our hotel's many perks include the only indoor pool and hot tub in the county. We also offer a complimentary breakfast buffet that include bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, grits, oatmeal, and a variety of cereals, milk, and fruits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We needed to stop on the way to North Carolina. No problems. Easy access. Friendly staff. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shuttle Service and Close to Activities The shuttle service was very helpful arriving and departing from the Yeager Airport and for going places around town. Good service and comfortable and clean rooms. I will stay here again. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway to Home for the Holidays Great place to stay in the middle of town. The outside of the property is a little old, but the location is great; and the interior has been updated very nicely. We walked all over downtown and found some great places to eat December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable! The beds were comfortable December 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service however disappointingly dirty The hotel has been remodeled and the rooms were well decorated however it was very dirty. I carry Lysol wipes with me and when I wiped the bathroom counter off my wipe was black with dirt. That's gross. The comfort of the bed was on the low end of average. Not someplace I would choose to stay again unless they changed their cleaning methods. That's unfortunate because the Hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful during check-in and during our lunch meal. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experence I travel for business and personal and always stay at Holiday Inn for confort, sevice, nad set up of their facilitites. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Have stayed here several times in past 3 years and will again soon. Staff is extra friendly, rooms updated recently and breakfast okay, too. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great night sleep we had a great night and would stop by again if we pass this way November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND ADEQUATE FACILITIES RATE THIS STAY AS VERY COMFORTABLE AND VERY EFFICIENT STAFF AND EASY CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient to Civic Center - Rooms renovated but halls and other areas old and somewhat dirty November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was at the hotel for almost two weeks. The staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating. The room was cleaned daily. The shower was awesome. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods to choose from. Great location and the shuttle van was available every morning to take me where I needed to go...which was very nice on several extremely cold mornings. I would use this hotel again if I needed to be in the area overnight. November 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to imrove. Ok lets go with the problems first. 1. Did not recognize us as platinum members. When brought to their attention clerk just said "i must go by my computer. (after showing my card) Did not give acknowledgement at all. 2. Wife's allergy kicked in when we got into the room. After looking we ended up dusting the room above the bed on top of tv and other side of desk. 3. Ask for a blanket by phone and it never came. 4. I called up IHG to after got into room to find out why this girl said i was a gold. Well they tell me this Hotel must have a old computer system that does not interface with IHG computers. Why does the computers not match up? Why did i have to make all the calls after I showed the clerk my platinum card? The breakfast was good, the man taking care of the breakfast was Great. The lobby and food area was good and clean and inviting. Location was good also. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Please note that we held a meeting/reception In Your Great Room. We did not use any sleeping rooms for this meeting/reception. With that said, a number of our members did use the sleeping rooms and report back to us was that they were more than happy with the facility November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business I stay here because of the location to the business I am in town for. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff enjoyed manager special - wine and beer - friendly staff November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! The location was convenient to the highway. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast choices were very good and the food was tasty! However, our room was not as clean as I expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was dirty. Overall, we had a pleasant experience. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Issue The gentleman that was working in the breakfast area wore gloves the entire time he was performing his duties. I watched him put out food, wipe down tables with a rag after spraying them with a cleaning agent, then put out food without changing the gloves. He also threw away trash with the same gloves on, walked to and from the back room opening the door with the same gloves on. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they have yummy breakfast! the rooms are clean and quiet. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 convenient location Clean room and great bed. Within walking distance(1 block) of a very good steakhouse grill. Close to the State Capitol it is well worth the tour. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. We really enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful, with the answers to several questions, including a place to eat. The breakfast attendant was very diligent in seeing that tables were cleaned after each guest and that food was continualy provided when it was low. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but dirty bathroom I was attending a conference at The Charleston Civic Center so the hotel location was very convenient. The room itself was presentable but the bathroom looked as though it had not been serviced after the last customer. There was hair all around the toilet and in the floor, urine stains under the toilet lid, dirt and debris under the counter and general dust in and round the bathroom counter. When I mentioned the issue to the front desk it was summarily dismissed with a passing comment of "we're sorry about that'. In the future if I have other hotel options available I will look at those first. I have pictures of the issues but have not included them. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower. Very nice hotel. Room was clean, shower was awesome, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of things to eat. The pancake machine was really nice. Overall it was a really great stay. Only complaint was that they did not carry the Food Channel on their television. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - comfortable room Stayed at this hotel to attend an event at the Civic Center. It was just across the street and very convenient to the Center. Room was comfortable, bed was fine but a wee bit soft for my taste. Only downside I experienced was no small refrig in the room. I haven't stayed in a hotel room in quite some time that did not have a small frig and microwave for use. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel for any business or leisure travel in the area. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Hotel - Friendly staff - Good breakfast selection with very friendly service November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hm.... The front guest service personnel was great, however, no upgrades were offered for platinum member. Internet was super slow. Bathroom was only half clean after I came back from work. Mini refrigerator was loud and I had to unplug it. Pillow was too hard. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment and let down Overall, I would say my stay was fair. The whole point of me booking it at the Holiday Inn was to treat myself and my girlfriend to a relaxing few days in a luxury hotel. We did our part of that by sleeping in and enjoying each others company, but as far as the room itself we felt like it was unacceptable for such a prestigious hotel to be so dirty. Within 15 minutes and after checking the room out we both agreed that the price I had paid for the room wasn't equivalent to hotel standards, especially such a prestigious one as the Holiday Inn. I'm very disappointed with the cleanliness most of all and importantly. Also, I notice on the last night of our stay there were small blood stains on the sheets. This very disturbing and disgusting, and unacceptable to say the least! The attention to detail there either doesn't exist or the people who clean just don't care, this was honestly the last straw that drove me to never want to stay there again. Maybe I'd consider another Holiday Inn location, but as far as this location I will never book another stay in here. Front desk employees were nice and friendly though, except there was one incident where I needed to get some fresh towels and the guy on staff wasn't at the desk and was out front talking with a friend and I ended waiting 45 minutes for my 2 body towels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and delicious variety of breakfast food. I was tired when I checked in late one night and there was a plate of cookies at the check in desk to welcome me. What a nice gesture for the late guest. The room was clean and comfortable and even though I usually have difficulty sleeping, I slept like a baby. Breakfast the next day was delicious. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Two days for about 100 bucks a day was very affordable for the room between my friend and I. Room met expectations and the continental breakfast made all the difference. Would stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'd rather keep the light on! Front desk staff was great. Check in was easy. From the layer of dust on the furniture in my room and the "leftover" hair in the bathroom and shower, I doubt that housekeeping was keeping house. I especially loved the left behind yogurt in the fridge and the sticky stuff in the microwave and the empty box of Kleenex and the half empty little bottle of shampoo. And the bonus here is that I now know how to make a bed--thank you Holiday Inn Express--the sheet goes over the blanket, wow, the little things you learn when traveling! This Hotel is not equipped to handle a full house---lines down the hall waiting on the elevator and the breakfast area (food was good) didn't have anywhere to sit. We took our breakfast back to our room and checked out quickly. Location to the Civic Center is perfect, but the next time I'm in Charleston, I'll avoid the convenience. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd Stay here again Very nice staff. Clean hotel. Easy access to interstate. Close to variety of places to dine. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading