Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but by another computer at the reception Already describe the problem, regretably have a hold at my arrival during the night shift, and have to wait while tired and wait so long for the receptionist to get her computer fixed because of a password issue. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Had a great stay. Hotel clean. The staff was great. Very close to Washington, DC so you could tour the Metro area. Convenient to area shops and the metro. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Coordinated a stay here for business. The staff was extremely accommodating. We had a lot of changes to our trip, and this team went above and beyond to ensure a great stay. Additionally, their upbeat and very friendly demeanor at the end of a long work day, was very refreshing. Thank you, will be back soon. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We have stayed ay this hotel before. It's an ideal location for us. The food was not fresh., i.e, english muffins and bagels. Most T.V. channels had no signals. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond I had to rent 10 rooms for my crew working out of town for 2 + months. The staff did everything needed to ensure our comfort and attentiveness in help us with faxes, print outs, coffee due to working night shift, and overall kindness. Helping to run the business while living on the road. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank You Ernie S October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, reasonable price, good location This hotel is what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I don't want any bad surprises when traveling, and this hotel delivered. I am not a great fan of their breakfasts, but I can live with that in order to get a reliably good room. The location of this particular hotel is great. Eight miles from downtown DC, close to Metro stations if you don't want to drive, and in a quiet area. We got good nights' sleep while staying here. We will return during our next DC visit. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here makes you feel like you are in a Five-Star Resort! I thoroughly appreciate their services and smiles. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! As soon as we walked in we knew we picked the right place to stay. We were in town meeting friends at the Taste of DC festival. It was very close and easy to get to. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well stocked and hot. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are up in DC. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room is clean and stuff is helpful Staff is very helpful and pleasant. They provide a crib for my baby, and give me flexibility on check-in and out. Room is clean and comfortable enough to me. Breakfast, parking and high speed internet are free. Free shuttle to metro every hour. Will stay again if come back to the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with smiling faces:) The hotel staff has very accommodating to our needs with a smile. The rooms are clean and fresh. The housekeeping staff is very through and friendly., October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible odour and even more terrible customer service Upon my arrival on August 23rd I was checked into room 419. The room immediately stank of mould and cigarette smoke even though the a/c was running on full blast. I immediately went to the front desk to confirm if my room was smoke free, they assured me it was 'smoke free'. I tried to open the window but I soon realized it does not even open, we also soon discovered after we showered that the exhaust fan does not work in the washroom and the room was filled with steam thus creating a more mouldy smell. I called the front the desk and informed them of the exhaust fan and they said that there was no maintenance worker until 7am the next morning (it was 8pm) and there was not much they could do. I was soon offered a new room by a man who identified himself as a shuttle bus driver at my door. I asked to see the room first and test out the washroom exhaust fan, again it was not working and it smelled just as bad so there was no point in waking my children and moving them. I was tossing and turning all night because the odor and terrible experience, I ended up sleeping in my car and only came in to check my wife and kids. Upon check out, I informed the front desk of my experience and they immediately informed me I could not get a discount. I didn't even mention a discount but simply my experience and the man became very defensive. I was promised 50, 000 'ihg' points within 72 hours and have still not received it. I paid top dollar and read positive reviews but I can assure you this particular hotel would be in the negative ratings if it allowed me to do so. I am not writing this review to receive my points, but simply to voice my terrible experience at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay at this location 2-3 times a month and every time My stay is awesome,.. When I come in the door they know me and are so kind and accommodating they greet me like I own the place...My room is always clean I have had 1 complaint since I have been staying here the last year an half, But it was addressed and in a matter of minutes my room was changed. Also close to malls and Wal-Mart all sorts of restaurants etc..and it takes less then 7 min to get into DC. Just a very nice place to stay and the staff are Fabulous!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk service After a long twenty hour road trip, the last thing needed is a negative experience at check in. The front desk associate was pleasant, professional and proficient in her handling of the check in process. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleans the room and wonderful staff I like to stay this hotel the following reason. location close to DC , room rate very reasonable and courtesy of staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and friendly service Booked last minute and was very happy with the accommodations and price! August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No bath in our room We were first given a king size bed room in a corner of the building. When entering the room, we thought the window was open because we could hear the city noises. The window was closed but it had very poor noise insulation. We then saw that the room had only a large shower, no bathtub. We asked if we could change to a room with a bathtub because we wanted to take a relaxing bath after a long day of driving. We got relocated to a two double bed room that had a bathtub and we unpacked. We were glad to see that the window in that room had good noise insulation. But when we tried to use the bathtub, we had nothing to plug the drain. We called the reception again and they told us that the bathtub drain in that room was broken and that we could not take a bath. They were not able to provide us with a drain plug and the only option they proposed was to offer us to change room again, which we refused because we had already unpacked. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for tourists Excellent in almost everything. It is a safe place to stay. It was also a quiet neighborhood and hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a little gem of a hotel in the DC area This is a great hotel in the DC area and a real gem. The location puts you close enough to do everything you want to do in the DC area without the high price of a DC hotel. The accommodations are clean, safe and comfortable and the easy access to the BW Parkway makes it easy to get around the DMV. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in DC area without a large bill at the end of your stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! We had a great stay. The staff was exceptional - Hank, Diane, Raissa, Lerretha and Marta!!! Thank you all for making our stay that much better! !! We arrived EARLY and was allowed to check in without any hassle or problems. It was greatly appreciated after our long drive the night before. Loved every aspect the hotel has taken to assure the security of its guests. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, pastries. ..etc. We will stay again if we are in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had First time in nearly fifty years I've stayed at a Holiday Inn... It was clean, quiet, secure, well staffed and managed... Access was easy and located astride two major transportation arteries... The price was well within range for the services offered... If you are ever in the Baltimore/DC area, do yourself a favor and pull in here... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay front desk personnel very efficient. hotel extremely clean & safe secure feelin. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Value Good price for close proximity to DC. Easy access to main roads. Some restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hyattsville business trip Traveled from Pittsburgh for a quick business trip, this was the closest hotel to my location,priced good. Staff great, hotel needs some updates. My first room the ac unit was so loud,squealing, I had to change. Second room ac better, well used hotel, and older. fitness center small,no pool,good security. Fire alarm sounded 2 separate times.... not certain what that was about(am,about 5 min apart) No one ever said.... Breakfast ok, coffee good July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost up to normal. This was my second time staying at this location and as business dictates, I'll be back. As a Platinum Elite member you get used to certain conditions. I'm disappointed to say I have a few comments. 1) The breakfast meat 3 days running was turkey sausage! What happened to PORK sausage? The turkey sausage tasted like nothing let alone sausage. The only saving grace for breakfast was the sausage gravy! 2) I returned to my room after all day on the production floor at a local business and my room was not made-up. The used towels were collected and that was it. I had to ask for replacement towels. 3) There are no ice machines on the first floor! Or the second for that matter. Except for those 3 comments, the hotel was up to par. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at the Hotel were very friendly, room was comfortable. Very convenient to Metro and major commuting routes. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the area... This hotel gets better and better each time I come into town. The place looks great, inside and out, all areas are consistently clean, the guest rooms are clean and comfortable, the sleep quality of the beds are fantastic, the bathrooms are roomy and shower pressure is good, and the customer service of the staff - particularly on my last visit - is wonderful. The only "issues" I had with my stay (and I use the word "issue" very lightly) is that the lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough and very yellow, and the breakfast was uninspiring. HOWEVER, for a free breakfast, it was good enough. I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in town. The only challenge I have to that is that, sometimes, the room rate is more than I would like to pay; but, that's usually around holiday time. I recommend this hotel to everyone! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was pretty good Staff at the front desk was good with the exception of one young lady, that I failed to get her name (my bad), She was extraordinary because she always had a smile on her face, greet you at all times and demonstrated to genuinely and really enjoy her job, helping customers. If she's reading this review, she should know, who she is because I told her. She was great from day one. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Upon arrival we found a dead roach. We called down to front desk to let them know and to be moved. The staff (I think her name was Raissa) she was very nasty to roommate in her response. How do you get upset with us because we found the roach?!! Horrible customer service skills!! She was bubbly and smiling upon check in but that changed VERY QUICKLY when we notified her of out bug issue! Requested a suite for the problem/inconvenience and she was very nasty in that response! She said "well I can't just put you in a suite! I will put u in another room but u can't get a suite!" With an attitude. My roommate spoke with a manager the next day and he said well what do you want me to do, we were just over it by then (his response as well) and just said speak with her about how she talks to her guests with issues and customer service skills. There was another young lady who helped her that night, I think her name was Diane, a young girl about 20 or 21yrs old she has 2 kids (she spoke to us during this madness) she was very nice and understanding! I called ahead to put my platinum reward number on the room and I wasn't even recognized as such upon check in! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location Room was comfortable. Bed VERY comfortable. Good lighting. Breakfast was good. Security extreme. Not ALL TV channels listed on their card work. Internet service is spotty and I think it is limited on the amount of data you can send/receive as it always died after about an hour of good service. DON'T park in the single space out front as it is reserved for their shuttle bus, NOT marked as such but they will ask you to move. So much for the convenience of the customer. Oh yeah if you order out for delivery be prepared to go to the lobby to retrieve your food. They won't allow delivery to rooms but no where is this stated. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff are what makes this hotel a great choice June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>