Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! We had a great stay. The staff was exceptional - Hank, Diane, Raissa, Lerretha and Marta!!! Thank you all for making our stay that much better! !! We arrived EARLY and was allowed to check in without any hassle or problems. It was greatly appreciated after our long drive the night before. Loved every aspect the hotel has taken to assure the security of its guests. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, pastries. ..etc. We will stay again if we are in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had First time in nearly fifty years I've stayed at a Holiday Inn... It was clean, quiet, secure, well staffed and managed... Access was easy and located astride two major transportation arteries... The price was well within range for the services offered... If you are ever in the Baltimore/DC area, do yourself a favor and pull in here... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay front desk personnel very efficient. hotel extremely clean & safe secure feelin. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Value Good price for close proximity to DC. Easy access to main roads. Some restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hyattsville business trip Traveled from Pittsburgh for a quick business trip, this was the closest hotel to my location,priced good. Staff great, hotel needs some updates. My first room the ac unit was so loud,squealing, I had to change. Second room ac better, well used hotel, and older. fitness center small,no pool,good security. Fire alarm sounded 2 separate times.... not certain what that was about(am,about 5 min apart) No one ever said.... Breakfast ok, coffee good July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost up to normal. This was my second time staying at this location and as business dictates, I'll be back. As a Platinum Elite member you get used to certain conditions. I'm disappointed to say I have a few comments. 1) The breakfast meat 3 days running was turkey sausage! What happened to PORK sausage? The turkey sausage tasted like nothing let alone sausage. The only saving grace for breakfast was the sausage gravy! 2) I returned to my room after all day on the production floor at a local business and my room was not made-up. The used towels were collected and that was it. I had to ask for replacement towels. 3) There are no ice machines on the first floor! Or the second for that matter. Except for those 3 comments, the hotel was up to par. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at the Hotel were very friendly, room was comfortable. Very convenient to Metro and major commuting routes. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the area... This hotel gets better and better each time I come into town. The place looks great, inside and out, all areas are consistently clean, the guest rooms are clean and comfortable, the sleep quality of the beds are fantastic, the bathrooms are roomy and shower pressure is good, and the customer service of the staff - particularly on my last visit - is wonderful. The only "issues" I had with my stay (and I use the word "issue" very lightly) is that the lighting in the bathroom was not bright enough and very yellow, and the breakfast was uninspiring. HOWEVER, for a free breakfast, it was good enough. I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in town. The only challenge I have to that is that, sometimes, the room rate is more than I would like to pay; but, that's usually around holiday time. I recommend this hotel to everyone! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was pretty good Staff at the front desk was good with the exception of one young lady, that I failed to get her name (my bad), She was extraordinary because she always had a smile on her face, greet you at all times and demonstrated to genuinely and really enjoy her job, helping customers. If she's reading this review, she should know, who she is because I told her. She was great from day one. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Upon arrival we found a dead roach. We called down to front desk to let them know and to be moved. The staff (I think her name was Raissa) she was very nasty to roommate in her response. How do you get upset with us because we found the roach?!! Horrible customer service skills!! She was bubbly and smiling upon check in but that changed VERY QUICKLY when we notified her of out bug issue! Requested a suite for the problem/inconvenience and she was very nasty in that response! She said "well I can't just put you in a suite! I will put u in another room but u can't get a suite!" With an attitude. My roommate spoke with a manager the next day and he said well what do you want me to do, we were just over it by then (his response as well) and just said speak with her about how she talks to her guests with issues and customer service skills. There was another young lady who helped her that night, I think her name was Diane, a young girl about 20 or 21yrs old she has 2 kids (she spoke to us during this madness) she was very nice and understanding! I called ahead to put my platinum reward number on the room and I wasn't even recognized as such upon check in! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location Room was comfortable. Bed VERY comfortable. Good lighting. Breakfast was good. Security extreme. Not ALL TV channels listed on their card work. Internet service is spotty and I think it is limited on the amount of data you can send/receive as it always died after about an hour of good service. DON'T park in the single space out front as it is reserved for their shuttle bus, NOT marked as such but they will ask you to move. So much for the convenience of the customer. Oh yeah if you order out for delivery be prepared to go to the lobby to retrieve your food. They won't allow delivery to rooms but no where is this stated. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff are what makes this hotel a great choice June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stay here when we go to National games....only thing we did not care for this time was the powdered scrambled eggs...horrible...otherwise breakfast is a good variety. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. Great Smoking Room Excellent customer service. Great Smoking Room-so rare (I know I'm a social outcast, but I still love to travel). Breakfast wonderful. Well priced convenient to metro ----shuttle provided. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel value for the area Typical Holiday Inn Express experience. Good value, clean, nice staff, good breakfast. Better bed and room air conditioner than I often find but a smaller bathroom than average. I intend to stay again in Aug. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Getawary The hotel was in a Great location for visiting family and friends. The weekend weather-wise was just great. Had a terrific time. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay outside of DC. All of the staff was great. Rooms and the entire facility was immaculate. The hotel shuttle service is indeed an asset. The drivers were friendly, and very willing to explain Metro routing to us that are unfamiliar to the bustling city life. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Local dining establishments are within a short drive or walking distance. I also like the security on the elevator system. Use your key to access your floor. "Good Idea". Thank you again for a great stay. We will be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel was a really nice place to stay at! Nice staff and service April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Stay Here Again I was very disappointed in management and the way they handled our situation. We were to check in early (had a contract and all) but it was not honored. Our kids had to perform and were forced to nap in the lobby until our rooms were ready. The kids were tired but still came out victorious. There were no apologies from management or any discount for our inconvenience. We had 15 rooms. Our family reunion is in D.C. this year. Needless to say, we will not use Holiday Inn Express BW. Sorry guys. You blew it. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hospitality Stay I was not pleased with this hotel and the staff with the block of rooms that were reserved for our group. The hotel group sales manager had guaranteed us a 6:00am check-in time with no extra cost and upon arrival at 6:10 the hotel had sold the rooms that were assigned to our group (15 Rooms). As we tried calling the group sales manager at her home she failed to communicate with the front desk staff to let them know about our early check in. It was stated on the contract but was not honored.When we spoke to the General Manager he was very rude and laughed about the check-in and refused to honor the "Hospitality Stay" that Holiday Inn Express guarantees for the customers. The GM or Group Sales MGR. never tried to contact our group to apologize about the mistake and still have not communicated with us about a discount etc. They said they made it right by bringing in the maids to clean up the rooms in which they gave us 5 rooms and we had to wait until 12:30 to get the rest. We were late for our event and everyone was tired with no proper rest to attend our event. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Holiday Inn Express. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & good service Accommodations were very good. Large room with comfortable beds. Good staff. Breakfast OK. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable experience. We checked in without any hassle, the night manager was very courteous and prompt in giving us our room. The room was comfortable and very clean. A bit small but had the necessary requirements. Breakfast was a mix of things, all very good and great to grab and go. In addition the staff at he front desk gave us instructions on the best way to get to Washington town.. We enjoyed our stay at the holiday Inn.. The city is just 10 minutes away... loved that hotel was so close to down town.. Great place to stay.. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating unit & room readiness Although check-in was quick, the room we were given had not been fully cleaned, had to return to front desk to get another room. The second room was clean but the heating unit constantly made a loud noise when the automatic motor came on hence it made for a sleepless night. I have no idea if this was common in all the rooms. Outside of that the room was clean, the breakfast okay & the staff efficient & helpful. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except for the sirens Location, service, value great. Sirens throughout the night take some getting used to. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Really nice room, professional staff, very friendly, courteous, helpful. Room very clean, great housekeeping staff. Compfortable beds, linens. Great HD 42" flatscreen TV's with all HD channels. Parking felt safe, well lit. Good hot and cold breakfast options. Quiet heating/cooling units. Nice, clean, compfortable stay. Would recommend. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a comfortable room and felt safe... My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this location. The room was comfortable and quiet. To be honest, we were quite apprehensive about staying in Hyattsville but we were pleasantly surprised at the extent this Holiday Inn takes to ensure the safety of their guests. After dark, you must be buzzed in by front desk security and you must use your room key to utilize the elevators. Also, the parking lot is kept well lit. We have already decided that this is where we will stay our next trip into DC. Very happy with the quality, security, and value. Thank you. Sherry N. Eastern Shore Maryland February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and cleanliness. Absolutely loved it! Staff was kind and beyond awesome. I was completely satisfied with my stay and so was my family. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back Again! everything was excellent nice clean and the hot breakfast in the morning excellent and the gym room was good after a meal lol customer service was awsome. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always enjoyable Every time I come here(once month) its a great experience staff is very friendly rooms always clean the vending machine took 2 dollars from me and when I told them they replaced my money right there feel very safe coming into the hotel after hours February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fantastic! My family and I were visiting from North Carolina and absolutely LOVED everything about this hotel---the staff, cleanliness, delicious breakfast and location. We will definintely be staying here again. December 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>