• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANDOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals are permitted. For any non service animal found in a room, a 150.00 dollars non refundable fee will be charged.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMF Capital Plaza Bowling Alley
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Prince George's Sports and Learning Complex
Distance From Hotel:4.6MI
Attraction:
Six Flags America
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • For guest convience we offer 24-hour self-parking. Motorcoach and leisure vans are always welcomed. Free Motorcoach buses parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Hyattsville Hotel's Guests Discover DC with EaseWhether you're in town to marvel at the magnificent monuments of Washington, DC or to enjoy a quiet, comfortable workspace near the capital, your expectations are always exceeded at the Holiday Inn Express® Washington, DC - BW Parkway hotel. Situated in Hyattsville, Maryland, this hotel's location only 10 miles from downtown DC offers capital convenience.The hotel's setting in the Washington, DC area is ideal for corporate guests. You can keep in
View More
Hyattsville Hotel's Guests Discover DC with EaseWhether you're in town to marvel at the magnificent monuments of Washington, DC or to enjoy a quiet, comfortable workspace near the capital, your expectations are always exceeded at the Holiday Inn Express® Washington, DC - BW Parkway hotel. Situated in Hyattsville, Maryland, this hotel's location only 10 miles from downtown DC offers capital convenience.The hotel's setting in the Washington, DC area is ideal for corporate guests. You can keep in touch with the office using free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, including the IRS and NASA headquarters, CSC, Prince George's Hospital Center and Doctors Community Hospital, are all within 11 miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. From tours of the White House to incredible concerts at the Verizon Center, the hotel's location in the Washington, DC area offers unforgettable experiences. You can cheer on the Redskins at FedEx Field before showing off your athletic skills at Prince George's Sports & Learning Complex. If you're more of an arts enthusiast, attend a phenomenal show at the Publick Playhouse. You can begin each morning with a plateful of warm cinnamon rolls, cheesy omelets and pancakes from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. And after a busy day, energize in the well-equipped Fitness Center with a 40-inch HDTV. For a monumentally satisfying stay in the DC area, please book now.
View Less
Features
Convenient to the University of Maryland, Howard University, the Verizon Center and more, this hotel's unique Washington, DC area location offers easy access to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis highlights. The hotel is also perfectly located to provide easy access to the new National Harbor, as well as, the ever so popular beaches and islands located on Maryland Eastern Shore.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Bad wifi Still a good hotel for the value. I recommend it. However, please note that is you need wifi for work or skype you should stay elsewhere. I have stayed at this hotel for over 2 years and they still have the slowest connection of any hotel I stay at September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We spent two nights at this hotel, and used it as a base for spending a day in Washington DC. We enjoyed the swimming pool but found it frustrating that you couldn't get to the bar from the pool or get any drinks by the pool; we had to walk all the way around the hotel to do that. Apart from that, and the WiFi which didn't really work in the room (I had to go to the lobby to use it), we found the hotel matched our needs and was good value. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a bit lacking The hotel had the great beds and pillows of Holiday Inns, but it's obvious the original was renovated and the bathrooms and rooms remain small. The staff didn't greet me as a Gold member at check-in, which was unusual, and the lobby area generally looked a bit shabby and worn. It's not a bad hotel, by any means, but doesn't live up to the normal chain quality. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet connection The internet connection was so slow that it was practically unusable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise The staff was top-notch. our room was spotless, we could not have asked for a better hotel experience. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stopover My family and I stayed overnight after visiting the Baltimore Aquarium and before going to the Smithsonian Museums. Their were plenty of off site restaurants in the area and access to the Metro was very close. The hotel is set back a little bit and could be tricky to find for some, but overall, this was a nice hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kingdom trip The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean enjoy my stay, look forward to come back in the area, hotel was by a nice stripe mall which had all the store I love to shop at so nice location. restaurant was ok the wait staff was ok but I see room for a lot of improvement. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Accessories Room and bathroom extremely well-appointed, HOWEVER, in the bathroom, there were no rods or hooks on which to hang towels or washcloths. This was a true inconvenience. In addition, the showerhead was not adjustable, so for a 5ft 1 1/2 in. female, showering became a logistical challenge. Hope these issues may be addressed soon. Otherwise, great hotel! August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud nightclub and Outdated Decor I did not enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn. The music from the night club prevented us from sleeping and the decor was outdated and depressing. Our toilet flusher broke as well. I would not recommend this Holiday Inn to future travelers. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delores Merritt My stay at the holiday inn express in Greenbelt was great, I would stay there again in the future. I will also tell my friends and family about it Every one was so nice and very friendly I felt so welcome August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After reading the reviews, we were expecting a four star hotel. We were very disappointed in this property. We found that the staff was not helpful and the girl at the pool was openly rude. The room was fair but the bathroom was in bad condition. The tub was terrible and there was missing tile. I was thankful we only booked one night. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night The lobby was excellent and the room was older. It was a bit musty and the carpet needed cleaning. The room was large but a bit dark. The bed was comfortable. The desk staff was excellent. This hotel is near just about wherever you need to go.. It would be nice if they updated the rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service Service was friendly and helpful. Needed better internet connection in the room. Restaurant was noisy. Hallways were a bit smelly and there was a lot of takeout smells and opened doors with parties milling about. I would say overall, average. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've experienced much better I wounld recommend staying somewhere else for the money. The property is old and has been repainted with new furniture. The bathroom in the first room was so bad I went back and asked to be moved. Even in the second room I showered with flip flops on... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restful and relaxing and amenities upper rooms are restful and relaxing, food is good, however would like to see a better selection, or updated menu, bar August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute stay While we were pleased with a last minute overnight stay for a quick family trip. The service was good, the food was great in the resturant. I was however concerned that there was a mouse in our room. We found mouse droppings all over the bed and bathroom. We tried to talk with some one, but never really given attention. There was a very large crowd in the hotel, in fact I think we got the last room. Overall an okay stay, but please just look a the rooms. The toliet was dirty as well when we got there. I was also not recognized at a IHG rewards Club Member. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, uncomfortable sleeping conditions Cheap bed and pillows completely unfit for sleeping unless you like waking up with back and neck issues. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have stayed at this location many times and the staff always greet you with a smile. Location is close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast they serve is fantastic. Always a great stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good experience I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I loved the size of the refrigerator/freezer. I do think that towel racks should be in the bathroom because after you use a towel or washcloth there was nowhere to hang it. For example, I wash my face at night and have nowhere to hang it so I can use it in the morning. Also, the mattress was hard. But overall, the entire room was very clean. The staff was nice & very helpful. & the location was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected When we first got to the hotel we were greeted by the front desk in a clean lobby. Then after riding the elevator with unresponsive buttons we had a totally different experience. The hallway had a strange chemical smell to it that got stronger when we opened up our room. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay aug 2014 I'm a local and I stayed there overnight just to get away. Everything was good til I ordered breakfast downstairs in the restaurant. I called ahead my order. I ordered pancakes eggs bacon and OJ. I Get downstairs and the same person who took my order over the phone was the same lady who was at the register. Don't remember her name but she was Hispanic. So instead of the lady going to the back to get my order. She is Constantly calling a coworker by the name of Jeanne who is waitering a table to go get the order. That was one mistake. Jeanne then come over to see what was wrong cause the Hispanic lady is calling her over and over. Jeanne then got my order for her. Was a little upset but she got it. When Jeanne come out she only gives me eggs. I told her the rest of my order and she went back to get it. I had to wait. I am not happy at the point. The Hispanic lady ask me to pay for my order. I ask her did she have my order correct. She then cuts me off and "say yes yes. I got everything you ordered right here" Couple minutes later Jeanne come out with the rest of my food however there's no OJ. As she went back to get my OJ The general manager came over. I explain everything to her what had just happen. And all she said was " you didn't pay for your OJ." At this point I'm upset. All she had to say was. I didn't pay for what the cashier told me she had correct. As the General manager that was very very poor service. Jeanne walk out the restaurant and by this time I'm at the elevator. She apologize over and over. She gave me a hug. And apologized more. Jeanne was very helpful. Although she didn't know what I had ordered she was more than happy to go back to the kitchen 3 times to get my food. And another this I was dissatisfied with was. The pool. It had soo many dead flies and nets in there. Not good!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel. This hotel is clean and up to date. The hotel staff is very pleasant. Easy check in and check out. Bathroom was nice size. It did lack towel racks in the bathroom as well as a fan. Overall this is a great hotel. The room was nice size. Your were not cramped. The location to the FedxField is about 12 minutes. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable and attentive service My trip to the DMV was a whirlwind with a lot of deadlines to make in 4 days and I was extended an hour check out time without additional cost. I truly appreciated that courtesy. But on another note, the refrigerator did not keep my food cold enough along with the AC not keeping the room cool enough. Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive and courteous. We had one concern with the A/C but that was resolved. The lobby and grounds were neat and clean. We would stay here again if given the opportunity. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was a great hotel but becoming dirty!!!! Every summer I come to MD all the way from Japan and I stay at this hotel for two weeks, I spend a lot of money with them however this summer I had lipstick on my drinking glasses, dirty coffee mugs, and roaches!!! I found roaches in my suite case trying to go home we me!!!! I had to change my room!!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Lower your expectations. This property was not on par with IHG quality or the pictures available online. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 9/10 I would love to give this hotel a 10/10, but the shuttle to the metro took that last point away. We arrived Monday and left Friday, which gave us three days to go into DC via the metro. We called down to the front desk on Monday night to request shuttle service. They told us to call back in the morning, so we did. William was our shuttle driver, and he was awesome. He opened the doors for us, was very polite, and made sure that we knew how to get back to the hotel when we were finished sight-seeing. The business card that he gave us with instructions told us to call once we got back to the metro station in the evening, so we did. We had a reasonable wait for the shuttle, but when the driver arrived, he waited in the car for us, then when he realized that we were waiting for him, he unbuckled his seat belt, crawled through the van, and opened the door from the inside. Okay, no big deal, everyone is different (William was just better) -- but then came Wednesday. William drove us in the morning, and he was awesome again, but that afternoon was a completely different story. We called shortly before we arrived back at the station and were told that the shuttle was on a run and that it would be 30 minutes before it arrived. Okay, no big deal... except that 30 minutes turned into an hour. And when the shuttle arrived, it was none other than Mr. No Manners. He has two passengers with him, so naturally we assume that they were being dropped off at the metro. We stood back to allow them to come out, but after a few seconds, nobody had moved. One of the guys finally opens the door, and the driver says, "Are you gonna get in?" I was slightly taken aback and said, "Sorry, I thought that they were getting out so I was giving them room." The driver sarcastically says, "No, they just like to ride around town in the shuttle." After having waited an HOUR for the shuttle, I was beyond angry. If they'd told us that it would be an hour-long wait, we would've taken a cab back to the hotel. So the long wait + the driver and his attitude + a tired tourist = frustrated. The next morning, we asked William what time his shift ended, as we'd prefer to ride with him, but we were unable to finish touring in time. Thankfully, we had a new driver in the evening who showed up within a reasonable time considering that it was 5:00 when we called. So all in all, you might be better off either driving yourself to the metro or planning to take a cab back to the hotel... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and prompt service when needed We come to the D.C. area yearly to visit family and friends. We enjoyed staying at this hotel due to the close proximity to places where we like to visit. We were pleased with the courteous and friendly staff. Downsides were that bed was a little too soft for us and there wasn't enough hooks or racks to place towels on. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Great room,very friendly staff. Great value for your dollar as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Average hotel. Staff keeps to themselves. No greeting on exiting or returning each day. That's okay, just use to friendlier hotel staffs. Hallways were dirty on check-in, but were clean the following days. Complimentary flavored coffees the first night were a treat. The machine was broken the next night. When repaired the following night, the coffees were never "drinkable" again. This area was new to us. Close enough to the Metro. Might stay here again, but will check out the nearby hotels first. Rooms were nice, but other than the bathroom, lighting was poor over mirrors for makeup. No outlets near mirrors (not in the bathroom) for hair drying. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Washington DC Holiday Inn Express
Washington DC Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Washington DC Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior Washington, DC FedEx FIeld Prince George's Sports and Learning Complex Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Illuminated Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading