Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. In town for the funeral of an old friend. The staff was very welcoming. Reservations via internet were easy - as were checking in and checking out. Clean, comfortable room and clean bathroom. Plenty of hot water. Restaurant about 50 feet from the front door has really good food. The kitchette was adequate. Nothing worn or broken - all in good working order. A bit more than I wanted to pay - especially with a total of about 15% in taxes on top of that. But overall, a very positive experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this was our 3rd stay at this hotel and we love the location near many places to eat and access to the freeway.......plus all the employees constantly ask you if you need anything and how was your stay .......also dale keeps the breakfast area stocked and is constantly cleaning.......good job!.......see ya next visit to kansas city.........go royals! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby. The breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The egg "omelette", meh, not so much, however, overall? Great property for a good price. I've stayed here more than once and find the staff to excel in customer service every time! Great value for the money. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff We were greeted pleasantly and given our keys and wifi code ...we were also invited to join the program to build up points for a free stay using HIE and its sister hotels.. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a good nights sleep after a lond day. The staft was very friendly which after a long day was nice. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet A great hotel. Clean, great staff. Comfortable! I was happily surprised by the high quality of this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel I travel throughout Illinois, Missouri and Kansas and frequent Holiday Inn's during my trips. Richard, at the front desk, is always more than helpful and informative during each stay. My rooms are always clean and up to date. The breakfast is always freshly kept and stocked no matter if I'm eating at 7 or 9. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoke in non smoking room We have stayed at this property before, and have had great experiences. This time, we reserved the room a couple of days before, specifically a non smoking King. The room was labeled non smoking, but when we entered there was a definite whiff of stale tobacco smoke. Later, we discovered burn marks on the rim of the sink and on the vanity top next to the toilet. In the AM we awakened with congested sinuses. It may be that some smoker ate the $200 fine for smoking in the room, but the room most definitely needed to be deep cleaned before being sold as a non smoking room. I hope it will be better next time. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great ---attentive--competant staff after arriving about 2pm or so ---i was "trying" to relax in our room --when after a few minutes it sounded like a heard of cattle was jumping off the bed onto the floor. I called the front desk --and after a few minutes --it was gone ---then it started up again later ---i called the front desk again ---and then it stopped again for good --- the front desk staff worked very quickly to stop the totally rude behavior of the guest above us. I would recommend a rubber bath mat for your showers --as my shower floor was extremely slippery. Great pillows and great mattress. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Day staff was great/Night staff average Nice stay..the only thing that really was a bit unexpected was the cost of a room for one night was ..in my opinion a bit high.. I mean it was only a holiday inn express. I have stayed at the larger holiday inns for the same or less money a night and had the Bar/restaurents and atrium ect.. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service Talk to the hotel manager regarding his customer service skills. VERY POOR October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I stay here weekly and have continued to be impressed every time! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Friendly staff. Excellent location off I-70, suggested area attractions and gave directions. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for Independence sites The HI Xpress near Independence MO was a good choice for our stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Desk staff was helpful. I recommend this HI. J of TX October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff, pet-friendly accomodations This is a well-maintained, clean hotel. We stayed here with our cat while traveling across the country and were very pleased with the condition of our room. The bed mattress showed NO evidence of bed bugs (we always check) and there was NO evidence of fleas despite this being a pet-friendly hotel (have to keep our cat safe). The sheets were crisp and clean, and the bathroom was spotless and well-stocked with towels and amenities like soap and shampoo. Our king bed room was very spacious, and there was a little "wet bar" in the room with a microwave, fridge and sink. This second sink came in handy when the bathroom and other sink were being used. The air conditioning unit operated quietly--no loud clunking and thumping all night. Breakfast was free and included pastries, eggs, cereal, sausage, coffee, cinnamon rolls, etc. The front desk employee was so kind and so nice--just the sort of person we wanted to see after a long day of driving and then getting lost in St. Louis construction traffic. He was happy to place us in a room away from other guests and away from the noise of the pool. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the service was exceptional if staying longer than overnite you could ask the customer if they want there bed change every night, the rest was very good the breakfast was ok for things being done ahead of time and very clean October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My new wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon week as a reward night and everything was great. Front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. This location was very quiet, we were able to get great rest. Everything about the room was clean and relaxing. I would recommend this site to anyone. I was wanting to book more stays here the following week for business but was not able to due to the world series, none of the rooms were available when I was needing to book. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience of Location The hotel in Independence is convenient to Kaufman Stadium and numerous restaurants There is a movie theater and shopping mall nearby as well. The area is a great place to stay when visiting Kansas City area. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great at the Holiday Inn Express The only complaint I had overall was the ventilation in the bathroom. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice relaxing stay great location, close to restaurants, and close to the interstate. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and service What we find each time we stay here. this is all i want to type and tell about this subject October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. STAFF WAS GREAT. PHONE WAS ANSWERED PROMPTLY. I BASE MY STAYS AT ANY HOTEL ON HOW WELL THE PHONE CALL IS HANDLED. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The facility and the breakfast This is not a new property, but it's fine. The lobby area is very nice. If you choose to stay here, ask for a room away from the freeway. Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are always fairly basic when compared with a competitive chain (no fresh orange or grapefruit sections, no "home made" oatmeal) but the breakfast in this facility was especially poor. The pancakes were mostly raw dough and the turkey sausage had the texture of cardboard. And I wondered why FOX News was selected as the lobby TV channel. This seems to be true of most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Does this define the corporate culture? I think most folks want the news in the morning, not right wing (FOX) or left wing (MSNBC) political commentary. Try CNN. In spite of all of this, for an overnight stay I'd recommend this hotel assuming it's convenient for your travel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Very nice visit".......lStaff was very nice, the lady in the dining was very busy, could use some help. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, GREAT staff Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great; easy to get to and from, and lots of dining choices very close by. All cooked items on the free breakfast were very over cooked and dry...impossible to eat. But they also had fruit, yogurt and cereal, so I could still eat something for breakfast. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend This was a very clean friendly hotel with very comfortable beds. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall impressed with hotel from outside to inside The building was taken care of you could tell that from outside to inside. The staff was very professional and willing to make your stay enjoyable. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We had room 112 and the neighbor was the laundry with washing machine running all night. That room 112 should never be used to guest. room 112 should not be used to guest. Noisy all the time Because washingmachine in The next room that where running all Night. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I look to stay at The IHG properties whenever I travel. They are always clean, reasonably priced and the service is great. I will recommend them to anyone wanting a really good to stay when traveling. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>