Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable but the room smelled of smoke. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in independence missouri I went to independence Missouri for a concert (ALABAMA) and a royals game. I RECOMMEND THAT IF YOY NEED TO STAY IN THE KCMO AREA STAY HERE!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. This was one of the most quiet places we have every stayed. Had a great stay. TV channels weren't coming in for some reason, but we found something to watch. Highly recommend! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in safe area. Very nice hotel in a safe area, with numerous sit-down and fast food restaurants within walking distance. Clean and large rooms. They could use another luggage cart and the hot tub could be a little warmer. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Front desk check in was easy and fast. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast area during breakfast time needs to have tables wiped down more, they were sticky from syrup. Overall very clean though. Everything was stocked well and hot. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff and the rooms are just great. We always enjoy our stay. Thank you! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Have stayed here several times over the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. This location was the first HI Express I ever stayed at and because of the quality/value I always check the HI Express website when vacationing other places. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Our stay was pleasant, clean overall, comfortable beds, awesome pool, good variety breakfast and all staff was very friendly. Rooms are a bit dated and carpets could use a good cleaning. The elevator is downright scary with the clunking, squeaking August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We stayed for the evening after the Chiefs football game. We were comfortable with our room and it was clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! This is the best HIE that I have encountered. This location sets the standard! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and always found it to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The exterior landscaping could have used some mainteance (weeds needed pulling) but overall my stay was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff. Clean room. Outstanding location. Would recommend to anyone in the KC area August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MIDWEST VACATION-2ND HOTEL...AGAIN, WHERE'S THE BACON? THIS WAS A GREAT LOCATION JUST OUTSIDE OF KANSAS CITY. WE ENJOYED THE QUIET AND CLEAN ROOMS AS WELL AS THE FRIENDLY STAFF. AGAIN WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM UPGRADE FOR OUR PLATINUM STATUS, WHICH WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. WE STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS AND WERE EQUALLY SATISFIED WITH BOTH NIGHTS. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE LACK OF BACON, AND BISQUITS THE FIRST MORNING. THEN SECOND, THEY WERE STILL OUT OF BACON. OTHERWISE, THANK YOU FOR A PLEASANT STAY. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice amenities and polite staff The room was comfortable with nice amenities. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff staff was very nice, hotel although being relatively new had obvious signs of wear August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dirty hotel. a/c poor. Elevator dirty. carpet smelly. not typical of most IHG brands August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel we felt relaxed and had a great stay. the people were very nice and the food was great August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Nice, newer hotel. Good location, friendly staff. Beware of events going on at the Independence Events Center. Often large groups stay here and can be quite noisy. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pool, good breakfast, good stay Rather enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The pool was an interesting "saltwater" pool. I'm unsure of the benefits but it was nice and warm. The hot tub was good, too. The free breakfast was also very good.. Good selection, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. The only thing missing were those tasty muffins that you usually see at HI Express breakfast bars. Also, the breakfast area was too small. There were lots of guests and no place for my family of 4 to sit and eat. The only other complaint I had was that the highway noise through our guest room window was a bit loud. It sounded like they were single pane windows. Thicker curtains might help. One other strange thing - we received a coupon with our online reservation for a free complimentary item from the "cupboard" upon check-in, but discovered that there is no food/snack "cupboard" at this hotel. Might want to fix that glitch, although the front desk clerk gave us a couple of bottled waters to make up for it. Otherwise, no major complaints. Thanks! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We've been in this area before but have never stayed here before. Well, I guess we have a new favorite spot. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful to every need that we had. The beds are SUPER comfortable and seem bigger than normal. Awesome stay. Thanks again. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, bad service Checked into room late evening and went right to bed. The next morning I see something on the floor between the beds and it appears to be possibly vomit that was not cleaned up completely. I took a shower and ther was a dirty wash cloth in the shower. I left during the day and asked them to please take care of cleaning the room. I returned again late to the room. The bedskirt had been changed but the vomit was still on the floor. I went over to the phone to call the front desk and upon moving the chair, there was more vomit on the floor. I went down to the desk and told the night clerk that I wanted my room comped or I would chose a different motel. He moved us to another room at midnight! The next morning I went to check out and the girl at the desk said she was sorry we had troubles with our room. She then looked and the night clerk had taken $25 off our room. She said that was not right and I received both nights for free. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy week This was a very busy week due ti nearby activities. The staff preformed above and beyond the call of duty August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus points I still have not received my 500 poaints from the 7/22 stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a very nice stay here. I would stay again!! August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was not acceptable We have traveled extensively this summer and have tried to stay at IHG properties. We like the Holiday Inn Express line due to free hot breakfast. However, we were very disappointed at this property. We got down to the breakfast area on a Friday morning, and there were absolutely no breakfast items left and the assistant in charge of area was putting things up. There were a bunch of young baseball players staying at this hotel that had obviously wiped out breakfast. There were several other guests disgruntled as well. You need to plan on this and have all options available through designated times. Because of the lack of breakfast options, we had to go across the street to a Sonic and spend money ($14.00) for breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly HOtel stay Staff was very kind helping our big crew find places to meet and visit without interrupting other guests. The one member of our large group who had room problems found them taken care of in a speedy manner. We all enjoyed the amenities-- liek the picnic table and benches outdoors (my husband smokes). Great time. Glad the staff put up with our big group! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Great place to stay. The breakfast preparation and service needs a little attention! The time posted for seriving is 630-930 am. The hot food was not all ready to be served until 7am the days we stayed there. Breakfast cook must have forgot to get out of bed. When I stayed here back in march and april the entire breakfast was out and ready to be served by 615 am. must have changed help????This need to be improved also would like to see the breakfast hours start at 6am to accomodate the worker. some people have to be at jobsite by 7am. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, safe Excellent stay, easy access to interstate, nearby bike trail great for morning run, safe area July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great service/bad AC I arrived very late after an 11 hour drive and climbed 3 flights of stairs 3 times to bring all my stuff up to find the AC blowing hot air. My dog July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One of the top Holiday Inns we have slept in!',,,,,,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,... July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>