Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 432 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

1st Stay at this Location

By

August 09, 2016

club

Overall, everything was clean, everything worked, the staff were all pleasant and helpful, and it was easy to relax. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

August 05, 2016

club

Great location close to restaurants and shopping. Pet friendly was very important! Traveling with well behaved German Shepherd and his 10 lb Couton de Tulear companion. Plenty of green space for walking and potty. Front manager was very welcoming. Wish there wasn't a $25 additional pet fee. Suggest having a pet fee only if room was damaged.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello John and Karen 2, Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. I'm glad you and you fur babies enjoyed our hotel. I'm sorry about the pet fee, but our Housekeeping team has to spend some extra time deep cleaning pet rooms for the next guest. Deanna Kranz, Assistant General Manager of Holiday Inn Express Independence, Mo
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

August 04, 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel and like all Holiday Inn Express that my wife and I have stayed in it is an excellent hotel. What made it a cut above the others was their breakfast manager Mariah, she has personality plus and when my wife asked what type of omelet they had she explained the ingredients and offered that if my wife would like just plain scrambled eggs she would prepare them for her, which she did. I consider that an over and above effort to please the customer. She also offered a to go bag for our trip.An excellent employee and ambassador for this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello Jimmy B and Susie Q, Thank you for your wonderful review and your nice words on Mariah! She is very effective and efficient at her job and I'm glad she helped your wife out. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you back soon! Deanna Kranz, Assistant General Manager of Holiday Inn Express Independence
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable but small

By

July 27, 2016

club

The room here was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I had two problems, the room felt very small and the furniture was close together and the internet unreliable. Overall would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello DPBee, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. I was disappointed that you found the room too small and cluttered with furniture and that the internet didn't work properly during your stay. I will be working with Housekeeping and Maintenance to try and get those issues resolved. Hope to see you again in the future. Deanna K, Assistant General Manager of the Holiday In n Express Independence
Read More
Read Less

Internet issues

By

July 21, 2016

Only reason I didn't give excellent all the way across the board was I am a business owner and need to work on my laptop often. After getting into my room I was unable to connect to the internet and called the front desk, they tried giving me solutions but was never able to connect and had to use my vehicle Wi-Fi to do my paperwork for the day. I stay in hotels all the time and have only had connection issues one other time but had it resolved within two minutes of contacting the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

July 20, 2016

club

Overall satisfied with the hotel. Internet service was somewhat slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello kn123 thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the internet was slow during your stay, but thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will get that issue addressed promptly. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Deanna K, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suite of Independence
Read More
Read Less

Nice stopover.

By

July 15, 2016

Another nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express. As always, no problems, which is what I look for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello and thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing overnight stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Used this HI Express as an overnight stop during a cross country vacation. Did not have reservations but when I told the front desk clerk I was an IHG rewards member, and what kind of rooms I wanted, she provided fast, friendly service. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfy. Great selection of both entree and continental items for breakfast. All personnel encountered were friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Cat J and thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our excellent amenities and found your experience while with us to be a positive one. We look forward to seeing you during the next vacation.
Read More
Read Less

nice!!!!!!!!!

By

July 03, 2016

club

stayed during a recent concert at arrowhead, very clean, workers at front desk were very polite and helpfull answering a couple of questions. location has several great eating places and most within walking distance, was a very easy commute to the stadium. great stay you wont be sorry!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello Sprintcar Sammy and thank you for the review! Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in the area for a concert. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well. Please contact us when you know you're coming back to the area we'll have a room waiting for you.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great staff, needs updates

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

The facility looks well maintained and up to date on the outside and in the lobby / breakfast area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was OK, but needs some updates. The metal bathroom fixtures were all heavily rusted. The shower curtain rod looked like someone had been doing pull-ups on it, although it DID work. There were several visible spots of mildew in the corners of the shower / tub area. The tub faucet was pulled out of the wall about 1/4 inch. There were several pieces of grout missing from the tile on the floor and about 8 different shades / stains on the grout. The bathroom did appear clean, just in heavy need of being updated. As far as the room, everything was as expected except for a section of wallpaper that was starting to come of the wall very noticeably. In all honesty though, everything did function correctly and I'm sure the staff would have moved me to a different room if I would have asked. That wasn't necessary, but they should have a room-freshening in the very near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello HeavyB93 and thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us but, I also appreciate the opportunities that you brought up. I am looking into these notes now and we will be reviewing these opportunities as a team and look to improve the guest experience moving forward. This is not the standard that we hold ourselves to and I look forward to you returning so we can provide a better experience for you.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly! Cleaning staff greated us in the hall and wished us a great day following our visit.

Read More
Read Less

I would not recommend

By

June 29, 2016

Poor sleep due to mattresses, food selection poor. Did not always clean our room and we stayed for 3 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello fkjlsljg and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while with us. I'd be happy to discuss with you further if you would like so we can address the specific issues you encountered. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel: Josh Diehl 816-795-8889.
Read More
Read Less