Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good location for our visit; staff very good; facility what you would expect from HIE. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help Hugo, the front desk man, was awesome! He was so helpful and nice getting us directions to restaurants we wanted to eat at. He even called them for us to make sure they were open and if we needed reservations. He was excellent and very much appreciated! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by engaging staff aand more room than expected Staff interacted with us as we came and went. Not intrusive, just friendly and informative. Room was bigger than expected with pull out sofa couch and sitting are separate from bed area. Everything was clean, only disappointment was how fast the chocolate chip cookies disappeared in the evening. Easy place to travel around KC from I-70. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & good location We had a great stay and will stay again when in the area. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms where clean and comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by floors noticed debris in corners of floors and elevator floor appeared filthy. Bathroom floors could have appeared to be cleaner. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed-great service in breakfast I had stayed at a competitor's hotel in a club level recently. The breakfast and service at this Holiday Inn Express was much better and was greatly appreciated. Room was roomy and comfortable. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location for a good night's sleep Found the facility clean, situated away from heavy traffic noise. Enjoyed a quiet stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Very surprised at the accomadations of this place, I was expecting a little lower class. Good rate for such a short stay, staff very friendly, I would recommend this place July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I only have two complaints....the bed is way too firm & the Wi-Fi leaves something to be desired. It worked in most cases but not for certain games. We paid too much money to not be able to access what we wanted on Wi-Fi. We stay at this hotel several times a year, this is the first time we've had any issues. We were there for 3 nights, had it only been one night, I wouldn't be complaining. Upgrade your Wi-Fi, please. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing. This was my first time here. It was a planned stop during travel. There were some minor mix-ups at the front desk, that were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. The ENTIRE staff was professional and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for the most part The king room we stayed in was very nice. The things I noticed were in the hallway window next to our room, dirt or something black in the window track, and dust. smudges on the coffee table in the lobby. Also, computer in the lobby would not let me access my email...something about cookies...first hotel ever that this happened at. They need to pay attention to detail, then I would give it 5 stars. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After a long day of a traveling we were able to quickly check in and had a wonderful night sleep. The hotel was easy to find and the breakfast was reasonable. Would stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! The hotel and the room were very nice but I think what makes this a great place to stay is the staff!!! The manager was very nice and accommodating and the front desk/continental bar staff were very kind and hospitable!!! An added bonus to this hotel is there are a few restaurants right there next to the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Continental breakfast I've ever seen. Biscuits and gravy, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs, hot cinnamon rolls, milk, oj, apple juice, cereal, fruit, and more - and delicious! Breakfast foods and eating area maintained extremely well by a very nice young lady. Very pleased staying here since we like to walk daily and there is a bike/walk path very close. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet. The employees were friendly and helpful. Loved the SALT water pool - Scott told us this was new! No chlorine smell on our clothes and skin. Was a good place to stay!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The carpeting in the room was very dirty, please clean it. I always wear socks while walking around and they were black! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was good The staff were on top of the game when it can to my well being. If I asked for some info. they were there for me. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was THE friendliest hotel staff we've ever had. From the 2 different gals in the breakfast room to the maintenance man to the housekeeping staff and desk crew! I hope there are rooms available in this hotel when we need them again! You guys are great! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn experience The room was musty and needed a good cleaning. Exercise room needed cleaning also. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great place Had a problem with the iron, it was promptly replaced and apology for my inconvenience. Manager, Desk,Housekeeping, Meals all great. A very well run Hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjacent to a greenway Take advantage of access, just a block away from the hotel, to over 20 miles of paved greenway along a tree-lined creek. Great if you have your bike, a good leg stretch walk or run if just your feet. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff When in the Kansas City area this is where I stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The young lady at the breakfast bar is always pleasant and maintains the breakfast bar with a good variety and always with refills. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grunt Absolutly the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in, Nothing was clean and the staff was not friendly, I will sleep in my car before I would stay there again. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to Major road but very quite. Great walking and biking trail very close. Several restraints within walking distance. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get it right I have been staying at this hotel periodically for 8-years quit for a few years because of prices. They also were very bad about trying to give frequent stayers requested accommodation locations. Last several stays have been much better with both prices and attention to room preferences May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff What a great time we had. Even though it snowed in May!!! Got a chance to speak to Scott. He was very helpful and kind. More hotels need a staff like this one. Was a bit expensive but people like Scott make up for that!! See you in June and September to see the Royals play again!!!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I travel to the Independence and Kansas City areas routinely and always choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence. In the past, I have stayed at other hotels around the city and have found that they don't have the same "at home" feeling I get when I stay at the Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence. The staff is very personable and attentive to every detail from a great breakfast experience to the cleanliness of the rooms. I have been touched with kindness from Scott, Jennifer, Richard, Tiffany, Myria, and so many more staff that really take the time to get to know you which always make my stays there very special. Just like the title of my review, this is my home away from home! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence, you guys are all great! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Front desk individual Tiffany at Front Desk was always pleasant and made me feel welcome whenever she saw me. Remembered me by name and helped make the stay enjoyable. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could use a litle renovation but overall great HI Express Beds were not as comfortable as other (probably newer) Express hotels but it was just what I expected. However, pay attention to local events going on. HI Express takes advantage and increases the prices. The price of the room was substantially higher than I am use to paying for an Express. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and very comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good, and there was a very good variety. Pool was a little small, but that wouldn't stop us from coming back. All in all, we would definitely stay again if we're in the area. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This is our "go to" hotel when we are in Independence. We called at the last minute for a room and they were so cordial and accommodating. Staff is great and very clean rooms. Thanks guys! April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>