Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious rooms Wanted a hotel with clean rooms for our crawling baby. The room was great as it had a kitchenette for preparing his food and was big enough to have a separate space for his pack n play so it wouldn't have to be right next to the bed. Our room faced the highway and was by the elevator so there was some white noise, but it wasn't bothersome. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We always plan to stay at this hotel on our way through Kansas City heading east. It is a very convenient hotel, always clean, welcoming and good restaurants nearby . October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very accommodating to our many requests. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay--good safe location located property thru internet and made reservations...easy to find--close to interstate. several decent choices for meals nearby..BBQ across the parking lot safe neighborhood. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Have stayed here probably four times. If it was not the best I would not keep coming back. The decor is very inviting. Close to many fine restaurants and shopping. The best asset is the staff. The desk personnel make checking in smooth. The housekeeping staff are hard working and friendly. Scott in maintenance is outgoing and a great representative for the hotel. Oh, the Salt Water Pool is wonderful. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. This was on our way home. So glad we found this place. The room was perfect. Loved the fridge and microwave. When I checked in I was given 2 free Sprites for being an IHG member. I'm used to just water so this was fantastic. Every employee we got close to was very kind. We swam in the awesome salt water pool. It was so warm and felt fantastic. We walked over to the Rib Crib and I gotta say it was the best BBQ we had ever had!!!! The breakfast in the morning had everything you needed. The lady working there was running and working hard to make sure everything was perfect. She did a wonderful job. We would definitely stay here again cause it was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much!!! Might even plan a trip to come back cause there is a lot in the area to do. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming service and quiet location I was pleasantly surprised when I was thanked for being a rewards member and was offered a beverage. Check-in was fast and the front desk person was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It was a nice place to relax and even though it was off of the interstate, it was very quiet location. Great place to stay and would stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. We spent two nights here but honestly weren't at the hotel much. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean which is 99% of what I want in a hotel. The staff was friendly and asked us on a couple of occasions if we needed anything. The hotel is convenient to interstate 70 and has many shopping and restaurant options nearby. The continental breakfast was very good: scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, bagels, etc. Free parking. Doesn't appear to be a high crime area. I would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel Fantastic service, clean rooms, good food. Close to Arrowhead Stadium. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The room was nice and comfortable. It would have been nice to have a booklet or information sheet giving the hours breakfast, the pool and the exercise rooms were open as well as information on phone charges. My cell phone died while I was there and I hesitated to use the phone! I would happily stay there again! With no sign at the corner to direct me where to turn it took a while to find you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was EXCELLENT!!! I would like to commend the staff in particular the breakfast manager and the maintenance manager. Room was quiet and clean. The only thing that would make the experience unbelievable would be a better selection of breakfast foods. Only coffee, juice and hot tea for breakfast. No soda or iced tea choices. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice environment After a long day of driving, we found this hotel to be very clean, quiet, and adjacent to a nice small town with some decent restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked it overall I was pleasantly surprised someone read my online request for room placement & gave us what we asked for (something that I've not had good luck with at other hotels). My only issue was that the breakfast area was the only public area for resting, and was filled with loud children and teenagers (nothing the hotel could have done, but...). Breakfast was okay, but I wouldn't recommend using the pancake maker if you have anything else on your plate (get them separately on a 2nd trip). A bit pricey, but worth the extra expense. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place & location This was an easy place to find and was close to downtown Independence. The staff was very friendly and courteous. There were many restaurants within walking distance. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We arrived early and were able to check in as soon as we arrived, The time we checked in was before 2 pm. The room was comfortable and the temperature was perfect. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke in a non-smoking room I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always had a non-smoking room. This time, smoke was the first thing you smelled when you opened the door to the room. It was almost as if the help was using this room for a smoke break. This alone will make me think twice before I stay there again. I am also a priority club member. Typically a member will be given more accessible rooms than one on the third floor. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Start but got better Initially I was very disappointed with this hotel. The receptionist who booked me in was simply not interested. She did not recognize my Priority Club status or even log it against the booking. I therefore did not receive the usual room upgrade I get with Platinum Status. This was at sharp contrast to all my previous stays in Holiday Inn Express. Fortunately, however, other staff at the hotel were faultless, friendly and helpful. Sadly one bad egg can spoil a review. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk Clerk One of the best desk clerks I have ever met. The room was clean, the hotel overall was in good shape. I will be staying here again if I am ever in the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We were in town for one night for a funeral. We found ourselves wishing we could have stayed longer and under better circumstances, because this was a great hotel. Service was terrific. The staff was very helpful. Chocolate chip cookies at the check-in counter were wonderful. The free breakfast was far better than most similarly priced hotels. The beds were very comfy, and the hotel was very quiet. My only complaint is the poor Wi-Fi connection. But...this may have been because of the location of our room. The entrance roof overhang was right by our window, so that may have caused a problem with our internet connection. ( ? ). Anyway, overall a great stay. I definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Would stay there again , great shopping area, easy to get on the interstate. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We stayed at this location on two separate occasions during our trip (once on the way there and once on the way back). Both times the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Hugo at the front desk was especially accommodating and helpful. Couldn't ask for better! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good location for our visit; staff very good; facility what you would expect from HIE. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help Hugo, the front desk man, was awesome! He was so helpful and nice getting us directions to restaurants we wanted to eat at. He even called them for us to make sure they were open and if we needed reservations. He was excellent and very much appreciated! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by engaging staff aand more room than expected Staff interacted with us as we came and went. Not intrusive, just friendly and informative. Room was bigger than expected with pull out sofa couch and sitting are separate from bed area. Everything was clean, only disappointment was how fast the chocolate chip cookies disappeared in the evening. Easy place to travel around KC from I-70. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & good location We had a great stay and will stay again when in the area. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms where clean and comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by floors noticed debris in corners of floors and elevator floor appeared filthy. Bathroom floors could have appeared to be cleaner. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed-great service in breakfast I had stayed at a competitor's hotel in a club level recently. The breakfast and service at this Holiday Inn Express was much better and was greatly appreciated. Room was roomy and comfortable. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location for a good night's sleep Found the facility clean, situated away from heavy traffic noise. Enjoyed a quiet stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Very surprised at the accomadations of this place, I was expecting a little lower class. Good rate for such a short stay, staff very friendly, I would recommend this place July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I only have two complaints....the bed is way too firm & the Wi-Fi leaves something to be desired. It worked in most cases but not for certain games. We paid too much money to not be able to access what we wanted on Wi-Fi. We stay at this hotel several times a year, this is the first time we've had any issues. We were there for 3 nights, had it only been one night, I wouldn't be complaining. Upgrade your Wi-Fi, please. July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>