Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service We found this hotel to be in like new condition and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a little small for the size of the hotel, which made for waiting in line and waiting for a table. A large selection of items on a short counter, so a little crowded, but we would certainly book this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome King beds at a great price The hotel is clean, up to date and a very good deal for the price. The king beds were great and a nice change of pace compared to other hotels with queen beds. We enjoyed our stay and the next time we are back in the area this hotel is where we will stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveinient and comfortable stay The Holiday Inn was indeed a perfect place to stay easy to get to and from where my meetings were being held and the accomodation was very amiable and comfortable June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing atmosphere My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The pool was set at a comfortable temperature. We did not have to wait for our bodies to adjust to the temperature to enjoy the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Would Not Return Would have appreciated more of a variety of choices with the breakfast that was offered. Staffing in breakfast area was insufficent and on the rude side. I would have to say I probably would not return to this particular hotel site. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We came down to Indy for a wedding. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Not a lot of road noise even next to highgway June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel welcomed, just a customer.... A number of issues with this visit: 1. During the week prior to arriving, I called the hotel on two separate occasions, spoke to two different people, and requested a top floor room unless they had an upgrade available. Both times I was told the top floor request would be no problem and the upgrade, if available, would be given at time of check in. My wife was the one to check in and the person at the desk assigned her a standard room, but not on the top floor and failed to even acknowlede my request (EVEN if they couldn't fulfill their promise, they should have at least mentioned they tried). BAD customer service. 2. Although the staff recognized us as Platinum Elite at check in, they failed give the little gift bag until my wife requested it, stating they normally only distribute those on weekdays. WHAT?!??! I guess there's a first time for everything. 3. The breakfast was lacking fruit and oatmeal. The stations were there, but were not stocked for the two mornings I was there. Yeah, pancakes are cool for the kiddos but we enjoy having a bit of fresh fruit, and have come to expect that from HIE. 4. On a positive note, the room was comfortable and we loved the king beds. Our room was closest to the highway but was quite and we all slept well. The pool and hot tub were both excellent as well but the surface surrounding them was very slippery!!!! Bottom line, with the variety of IHG brands in Indy, I will absolutely not stay in this hotel again. I was not treated as a "guest" but as a "customer". This is very unexpected since all of my past experiences with the brand have been excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ApolloGamer Great stay. Kids loved the pool - first hotel I've been at that has a waterfall! My wife and I enjoyed relaxing in the spa at the same time. Beds were wonderful and soft. Really easy to just sink into when you're ready to go to sleep. Breakfast had plenty of options, and the kids loved the pancakes. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and a great place to stay! Clean room, great bed, everything worked and was nice! Would stay here again! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Bad SERVICE Room are nice and large and very clean, but very noisy when kids run up and down halls. Breakfast was the same everyday no variety and NO fruit ever. As a Platinum member I was not recognized, when I asked for water I was told they were out and I was out of luck. Ask for a room away from the highway and was still given one on the highway side. So much for status. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to outlet for my BIPAP Device No easily accessible 110v outlet for my CPAP. An outlet in base of lamp would be excellent in my opinion. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean rooms -but lacking service First let me say that the rooms very great (had two queens) and very clean -but the other services were lacking. Being platinum, I expected some sort of recognition but none was offered. As it was I hot day I asked for some water and they said they were all out and that I could buy some in the vending machine. (I would have expected that they would go out and get some water as it was only midday Friday and send it up or make it available later, but none appeared.) My second problem was that over night I was wakened 4 times by some beeping. When I tried to investigate, the beeping stopped. In the morning I finally located the source was the microwave. When I relayed this story to the front desk, I was given a very courteous thank you for bringing it to their attention, but no offer of any kind to make up for the horrible night’s sleep I had experienced. No follow up by the manger, no offer to refund the night or give me any points for my inconvenience. On to breakfast. The service was identical both mornings. NO fruit (even though they had a rack and sign for it), no meat offering (I am used to seeing alternate bacon or sausage being available at the express hotels), and they had the pancake machine making extremely small pancakes (about 3” in diameter) Finally when I checked out, the person before me was also complaining about service. When the desk got to me, they did not even ask me how my stay was. All in all good clean rooms, but not staying there again. There are several Holiday Inn express hotels in the Indianapolis vicinity and I definitely would try them instead. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent free breakfast Very nice free breakfast. The service was very good and the staff was able to keep all food items stocked, coffee fresh during our breakfast. We were able to keep the room nice and cool but the AC was noisy in my opinion. After spending 11 hours on the road the day of our arrival, we were a bit disapointed that we had to get back in the car and drive a few miles to find a nice streakhouse. It would be nice if a few "chain" type resturants were within walking distance of the hotel. My wife and I always stay at HIE hotels when we travel.This hotel was very clean and nice, but I thought the price was a bit high compared to other HIE hotels. All in all, good stay on the southside of Indy as we were passing through. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service so sad. I was sadden that a simple request to have extra coffee left for me was not done. I left a note for some extra coffee to be left in my room because I wanted to do paperwork without leaving my room. There was no extra coffee least just my note? Really one packet would of been fine. Also thought it was sad that this fairly did not explain any of the details of hotel. As were to park, attached restaurant , how to get to room. Really could use an updated, wasn't one of my favorite facilities. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The hotel was very pleasant and clean very friendly staff. Only thing that could have made the stay completly perfect was quieter guests. There were groups of teenagers which were knocking on doors and being very loud late into the night May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raising the Bar Absolutely my favorite Holiday Inn Express in the network. These folks have raised the bar in room amenities (2 king beds in each room) and the overall service level is unbeaten. Very convenient location on the SE side of the city on the outerbelt, yet only 10 minutes from downtown, at a fraction of the downtown price. Far and away the best in the mid-priced hotels. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room was nice. Very good value for the price. Wifi was good. TV reception quality was not great. Breakfast was OK. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the king beds Clean rooms, comfortable king beds, all the amenities and courteous staff. The new go-to hotel for us when in the area. Keep up the great work April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience This is A nice and newer HIE. Rooms are clean but the bathrooms need to be revamped. Parking lot's are well lit and safe. This HIE does not offer good creamers for coffee, there's a Starbucks next door. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Although the rooms were pleasant and most of the entry level staff was very nice and accommodating the customer service on the management side was not. I was traveling for business and points were used for my four night stay. Once I went to check out, I had asked to pay with my credit card and was told that I would have to call the IHG Rewards Center. After 3 hours on the phone being bounced back and forth between the hotel staff, IHG and IHG Rewards Center I was informed by the Rewards center that this could be reversed and had a case number opened. After two days of not being notified, I called the Rewards Center to find out the status, they in-turn told me that their notes showed that the hotel made contact with me already.....which they had not. I told the IHG Rewards Center that I would call the hotel and find out the status of my claim. To add the the fact about calling: the General Manager has not returned my phone call as I was trying to move this up the chain of command. Hotel management denied my request due to the fact that they were not guaranteed the funds if I paid with a credit card. Once I asked why?........The hotel eluded that I was a Thief (in other words) and would cancel the payment. This made me very furious, hence the poor overall review. I could dispute any charge on a credit card and they run no more risk now than they did before. If the hotel feels that they run the risk of losing money from thieves than make me sign a waiver before the charge is incurred. Very simple tactic. I have stayed at that hotel many times in the past and will not be staying or recommending that hotel or different locations with the same owners in the future. Very displeased with the management staff, eventually the poor attitudes toward customer service will filter down and entry level positions will become the same way. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great rooms. way too expensive during events. No rooms available at 2pm On Monday When I Checked in. Made to wait until 3pm Even Though I am A platinum. After 3 days in a fireplace suite, had to check out and was put in a regular room for a lot more money. Supposedly. Someone else had a reservation for THAT ROOM. Upon check in again the same day, I was done with my customer at noon, was made to wait until 3pm again for Check in. Loyal customers shouldn't pay outrageous rates for rooms they have to wait for, then have to downgrade mid-week. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate, excellent breakfast Generally met the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. Considerable traffic noise because of location near Interstate. Duvets are less comfortable than blankets. Unless you make the room cold, they are too hot. But if you do make the room cold, then when you get out of bed you are too cold. Breakfast with the cinnamon buns was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and Free Breakfast I travel every week. I know that normally the places that provide a free full fare breakfast run short on room quality. But not at this hotel. The room was immaculate. It looked new but the hotel was far from new. This hotel that has been here for some time was clean and fresh. It was impressive from the lobby to the shower walls. The stairwells were even carpeted, bright and clean. This is a very good place to rest and relax after a tuff day of business. Thanks HIE. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service An additional $25 was charged to my account than what was indicated on my reservation confirmation. When I called to inquire, I was told it was for incidentals (dry cleaning, long distance calls, etc.) I have NEVER been charged up front for any incidentals. No mention of this $25 fee was indicated on any of my reservation paperwork. I have always had to provide a form of credit at the time of check-in for these types of charges, should they occur. When I questioned the desk clerk (the same person I spoke with on the phone) at the time of check-in, I was given a different reason for the additional $25 fee, in case method of payment was declined for some reason and because the hotel was completely booked full, which still makes no sense to me. Upon my check-out, I was told the $25 would be immediately credited back to my account and show pending until the bank released the funds back to my account. No monies have or are shown as pending back to my account. I am also an IHG Rewards Club member and no record of my stay has appeared in my account. Although my stay was satisfactory, I am extremely disturb by these business practices. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There were issues. The reservation was for a room with one king bed. Upon arrival, the desk personnel advised this Holiday Inn did not have ANY rooms with only one king bed. Rooms with king beds had two beds. This may not seem to be a significant issue, but rooms with one king tend to have more open floor space. Additionally, there is the problem that the IHG website had incorrect information for this Holiday Inn. If the information had been correct, I would have chosen a different location. Apparently, this area has hard water. The shower head was partially plugged resulting in a poor flow of water for showering. Cleaning the shower head to remove these deposits would have been appropriate and is possible. Breakfast did not have any fruit available. Most IHG facilities have a bonus for IHG members: a bottle of water, a candy bar, etc. This Holiday Inn did not even deliver a newspaper to the door of the room. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay ever From the moment I walked in, It was the worst. I was not greeted as a rewards member or acknowledged. The associate was more concerned about training the new guy. There was only shampoo and no conditioner or lotion. The breakfast was horrible. Over heated eggs with burnt edges everywhere. The coffee was luke warm and there was no containers of creamer as there is at other HIE's. Also, no orange juice for 3 days. There was no hot water throughout the hotel on one of the evenings. There was graffitti written above the head board in my room. Really!!! I have been staying at HIE's for a very long time and this was the worst experience I have had. Unfortunately, I was staying there with 8 other business associates and they had the same experiences. Did company really save money? We should have gone across the street. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twin King Beds Liked the twin king beds in a large room. Newer hotel. Friendly service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! From the start you feel very welcomed! I stayed here with my husband for our getaway from him returning home from overseas. At first our room wouldn't get heat :( However, the staff quickly moved us to another room and it was quite enjoyable! The room was really under priced! It was HUGE and VERY CLEAN! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Excellent location although some highway noise, asked to be moved away from noise, but request was not granted. Loved that the hotel gave service staff off Christmas Day, but would have appreciated extra towels and soap for the day without service. When I mentioned this at checkout, no response from clerk. Breakfast was great and the lady staffing it was wonderful. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Completely adequate, no complaints My stay was comfortable. I have no serious complaints. The room was clean. There were no doughnuts at breakfast, which disappointed me, but I did show up late. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>