Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Although the rooms were pleasant and most of the entry level staff was very nice and accommodating the customer service on the management side was not. I was traveling for business and points were used for my four night stay. Once I went to check out, I had asked to pay with my credit card and was told that I would have to call the IHG Rewards Center. After 3 hours on the phone being bounced back and forth between the hotel staff, IHG and IHG Rewards Center I was informed by the Rewards center that this could be reversed and had a case number opened. After two days of not being notified, I called the Rewards Center to find out the status, they in-turn told me that their notes showed that the hotel made contact with me already.....which they had not. I told the IHG Rewards Center that I would call the hotel and find out the status of my claim. To add the the fact about calling: the General Manager has not returned my phone call as I was trying to move this up the chain of command. Hotel management denied my request due to the fact that they were not guaranteed the funds if I paid with a credit card. Once I asked why?........The hotel eluded that I was a Thief (in other words) and would cancel the payment. This made me very furious, hence the poor overall review. I could dispute any charge on a credit card and they run no more risk now than they did before. If the hotel feels that they run the risk of losing money from thieves than make me sign a waiver before the charge is incurred. Very simple tactic. I have stayed at that hotel many times in the past and will not be staying or recommending that hotel or different locations with the same owners in the future. Very displeased with the management staff, eventually the poor attitudes toward customer service will filter down and entry level positions will become the same way. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great rooms. way too expensive during events. No rooms available at 2pm On Monday When I Checked in. Made to wait until 3pm Even Though I am A platinum. After 3 days in a fireplace suite, had to check out and was put in a regular room for a lot more money. Supposedly. Someone else had a reservation for THAT ROOM. Upon check in again the same day, I was done with my customer at noon, was made to wait until 3pm again for Check in. Loyal customers shouldn't pay outrageous rates for rooms they have to wait for, then have to downgrade mid-week. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate, excellent breakfast Generally met the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. Considerable traffic noise because of location near Interstate. Duvets are less comfortable than blankets. Unless you make the room cold, they are too hot. But if you do make the room cold, then when you get out of bed you are too cold. Breakfast with the cinnamon buns was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and Free Breakfast I travel every week. I know that normally the places that provide a free full fare breakfast run short on room quality. But not at this hotel. The room was immaculate. It looked new but the hotel was far from new. This hotel that has been here for some time was clean and fresh. It was impressive from the lobby to the shower walls. The stairwells were even carpeted, bright and clean. This is a very good place to rest and relax after a tuff day of business. Thanks HIE. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service An additional $25 was charged to my account than what was indicated on my reservation confirmation. When I called to inquire, I was told it was for incidentals (dry cleaning, long distance calls, etc.) I have NEVER been charged up front for any incidentals. No mention of this $25 fee was indicated on any of my reservation paperwork. I have always had to provide a form of credit at the time of check-in for these types of charges, should they occur. When I questioned the desk clerk (the same person I spoke with on the phone) at the time of check-in, I was given a different reason for the additional $25 fee, in case method of payment was declined for some reason and because the hotel was completely booked full, which still makes no sense to me. Upon my check-out, I was told the $25 would be immediately credited back to my account and show pending until the bank released the funds back to my account. No monies have or are shown as pending back to my account. I am also an IHG Rewards Club member and no record of my stay has appeared in my account. Although my stay was satisfactory, I am extremely disturb by these business practices. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There were issues. The reservation was for a room with one king bed. Upon arrival, the desk personnel advised this Holiday Inn did not have ANY rooms with only one king bed. Rooms with king beds had two beds. This may not seem to be a significant issue, but rooms with one king tend to have more open floor space. Additionally, there is the problem that the IHG website had incorrect information for this Holiday Inn. If the information had been correct, I would have chosen a different location. Apparently, this area has hard water. The shower head was partially plugged resulting in a poor flow of water for showering. Cleaning the shower head to remove these deposits would have been appropriate and is possible. Breakfast did not have any fruit available. Most IHG facilities have a bonus for IHG members: a bottle of water, a candy bar, etc. This Holiday Inn did not even deliver a newspaper to the door of the room. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay ever From the moment I walked in, It was the worst. I was not greeted as a rewards member or acknowledged. The associate was more concerned about training the new guy. There was only shampoo and no conditioner or lotion. The breakfast was horrible. Over heated eggs with burnt edges everywhere. The coffee was luke warm and there was no containers of creamer as there is at other HIE's. Also, no orange juice for 3 days. There was no hot water throughout the hotel on one of the evenings. There was graffitti written above the head board in my room. Really!!! I have been staying at HIE's for a very long time and this was the worst experience I have had. Unfortunately, I was staying there with 8 other business associates and they had the same experiences. Did company really save money? We should have gone across the street. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twin King Beds Liked the twin king beds in a large room. Newer hotel. Friendly service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! From the start you feel very welcomed! I stayed here with my husband for our getaway from him returning home from overseas. At first our room wouldn't get heat :( However, the staff quickly moved us to another room and it was quite enjoyable! The room was really under priced! It was HUGE and VERY CLEAN! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Excellent location although some highway noise, asked to be moved away from noise, but request was not granted. Loved that the hotel gave service staff off Christmas Day, but would have appreciated extra towels and soap for the day without service. When I mentioned this at checkout, no response from clerk. Breakfast was great and the lady staffing it was wonderful. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Completely adequate, no complaints My stay was comfortable. I have no serious complaints. The room was clean. There were no doughnuts at breakfast, which disappointed me, but I did show up late. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Not Again Check in was easy. Got a room right next to the stairs. Bad idea. Door slammed shut ALL NIGHT LONG. Daughter had room right next to ours but had to be moved because of ants. Eww. Then her TV didn't work. She didn't even get a discount. Sat in lobby Saturday night visiting with family and we were told we were being too loud. Like the title says, probably not again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable HIE I was pleasantly impressed with this HIE from the moment I walked in the door. The people who checked me in were very friendly, and helpful. The standard room was HUGE--big enough to fit two very comfortable king sized beds with plenty of room to spare. Besides the desk, there was also a comfortable chair and ottoman. The breakfast is pretty standard--but it's filling, and everything was replenished frequently. The breakfast area is attractive. The hotel isn't all that far from chain restaurants, but it's definitely a drive. And, the hotel is located right next to I465--which is loud. But, easy on, and easy off the interstate. Inside, though, my hotel room was fairly quiet. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & very comfortable! We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was great. Large, clean & beautiful. The only problem we had was a few ants around the jacuzzi. Felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Will definitely stay again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Make sure u park under a light as our work trailer was broken into in there parking lot. The thief blow torched the locks off our trailer so be careful at this location October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stayed here two nights and loved it !! super clean, staff was wonderful, quiet, breakfast was good. i would stay here anytime !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a very nice, clean hotel. After a very long day and week on the highway we were able to relax and had a great nights sleep. Needed to leave early before 7am breakfast but was able to grab a quick bowl of cereal with the help of the desk staff. The breakfast lady was not happy that we arrived a 5 minutes early but we had a deadline to meet. Would return again and would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snotty girl at check in She was nasty and short and not nice at all..So with so many choices we wont be back..... October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price, Excellent Service You just can't beat the price. For clean, very comfy room and a free breakfast it's an excellent price. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean, pool and hot tub were very nice and we even hit the work out room which was very nice. Breakfast was great and the location on Emerson is perfect. Lots of restaurants near and very close to downtown. The service was excellent and we were even able to get a late check out with no problems. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and great service A very nice place to stay with a comfortable room. The service recommendation were good. The breakfast worker kept the breakfast room nice and neat. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows, huge rooms, nice employees Huge, clean rooms. Pillows labeled as firm or soft. Employees friendly. Breakfast with fresh made pancakes. Very impressed, will look for Holiday Express in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Check in was great. Only problem with it was that we wanted to split between two credit cards, and was actually charged just to one. Not a very big deal though. The morning clerk when we checked out apologized for the mix up. Got to the room to unload stuff and left, but when we returned we had issue with the TV, front desk clerk after she was done with guest came up and showed us what to do. Stayed two nights the second morning unable to make coffee in the room because housekeeping didn't give us new cups for the coffee. Also housekeeping needs to take a few extra minutes to dust. Other than those couple issues, beds where very comfortable, even with 4 people the water in the shower never lost hot water. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We won't stay at any other hotel other than Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast! We'll definitely be back next time we go to watch the Colts play! :) October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/clean hotel Clean hotel. Pillows a bit lumpy. Stayed for 9 nights. Overall good experience. Did not have time to try the breakfast Only real complaint...very slow elevators. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great customer service. When explaining I needed to check in early, because I would not be back until after midnight, they checked me in. Since I did not need to go to my room until after I returned, they offered to hold my luggage. The only thing I noticed was the room needed dusted. There was a visible layer of dust on the hard wood surfaces. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haphazard cleaning, poor communication, no rewards recognition The manager may repeatedly parrott on Trip Advisor about room size & beds however with out attention to cleanliness it is worthless talk. The front desk did not acknowledge the fact that I am an IHG club member (Gold) even though I presented my card to make check-in easier. I get more recognition at a discount chain that I hold a reward card for. The room was dusty but that was minor. When I went to take a shower the next morning the tub was dirty, there was a used bar of soap in the tray and the shower curtain had black fingerprints on it. I just wanted a shower so I pretended I was in a dirty campground shower. The night before we had asked for a late check out and was told no problem but at 11:40 am. housekeeping was knocking on our door and hadn't been informed of our request. When I told the front desk clerk about the shower and housekeeping he mumbled something and said he would let housekeeping know. I guess I was wrong to expect an apology. This was not a good experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench by the entryway We stayed at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Southeast on August 11 and August 18. On the 18th when we arrived there was a person (possibly an employee) seated on the bench appearing to wait for a ride.. She was eating some kind of chips some which had dropped on the sidewalk in front of her. At some point during our checkin and taking everything to our room, she left, but was replaced by a couple of other individuals who were smoking. The stence was disgusting as we passed by them. There were cigarette butts on the area in front of the bench in addition to the chips. The hotel would do well to encourage its employees to eat and smoke elsewhere. And also keep an eye on that area and keep it clean. It was a ,most unpleasant way to check into a hotel. Other than that I had no other issue with the hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for groups We had 9 rooms at this hotel on a Friday night. We checked in late because we had been at an event. They had our rooms and keys ready. I signed all the paperwork while the others went directly to their rooms. They put all the bills under the door in my room so I didn't have to chase down everyone to get their bills. It was fantastic! I was disappointed that they didn't have snacks or water for us as priority club platinum members. Otherwise, it was a great night's rest and away to our conference again the next morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Breakfast The breakfast bar was short on many item. Considering it was before 8:00 this was disappointing. Also the room was very dusty. That bothered us. If the room needed a good dusting what else was being missed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, large rooms, stinky bathroom We chose this motel because it offered a room with 2 king sized beds and a pull out couch to fit our large family. The beds were WONDERFULLY comfortable. The room was spacious. The bathroom had a bad smell of urine/mustiness, but looked clean. The pool/hot tub were wonderful. The breakfast was nice though there was no fruit available or oatmeal. With 3 in our family on a gluten free diet, there was not much to eat, but we had brought our own waffles, so it was fine. Instant oatmeal and fruit would have been really nice though....and not at all expensive to provide. The rest of our family really loved the automatic pancake machine and the rest of the food was wonderful. The room was also very nice and quiet. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>