Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service Stayed one night while heading south to Texas. Good location right off the expressway. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Keep up the good work! Will stay here on the way home. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by freezing in Indiana We were recently involved moving our daughter and family from Minneapolis to North Carolina. We spent several days getting ready to move and we were all a bit weary after getting up early in the a.m. to drive from Minneapolis to Indianapolis in one day (with 2 chldren). We were greeted by one person, harried, trying to check people in, answer questions, and constantly interrupted by phone calls. She finally decided that she needed to call a person back and check us in. The room my daughter and family had was fine; ours was ice cold from the minute we arrived. We soon discovered it had one temp--62 degrees! When we went downstairs, again the one person on duty was overwhelmed and there was a line (meanwhile I was hoping that the temp I "set" the room at would work while we were at dinner). We arrived back to an ice cold room and when my husband again went downstairs, we were told they could manually turn it off downstairs and then we could "call" when we wanted it back on! This was no solution to us--we spent the night in this iceberg and were never offered any alternatives. My bad!! We should have told the person on duty that we wanted her to call somewhere else (she claimed all other rooms were occupied)--it would seem that her concern as an employee would be that everyone was satisfied--at no time did anyone ever offer any alternative or answer. Our room fan went on again during the night--it was around 70 degrees when we left. We were originally told it would "fix itself"--obviously that was not accurate!!! Pity the poor people destined for that room! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service We stayed at this hotel on our vacation. The rooms are clean and spacious. We were given two king beds. The breakfast was very good.i We stayed at two other holiday inn locations this one was the best by far. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Enjoyed the two nights, hot tube great, and the breakfast was good. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for the unfit and unrecognizable...... Unfortunately this hotel was very lacking of a decent fitness center or gym, it had no outdoor pool and the staff failed to recognize me as a Platinum Member. I travel a lot and normally stay in IHG Hotels, I appreciate the little extras and the respect of being a return customer to particular hotels and being a loyal IHG Platinum Member. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I have two small children, 6 and 9. A room that is large enough to accommodate us and still be affordable is very important. I must say that this room fit that bill exactly. My family felt very comfortable in the room and we had plenty of room. Another bonus to our stay was the great staff. The front desk was very helpful. Our TV did not work the first night, and the next day the maintenance workers were there to fix it. We even got a call to make sure everything was taken care of. Outstanding experience. My son was also a big fan of the automatic pancake maker! The only downfall was that our room was not cleaned until late in the day and when it was cleaned it was not a thorough cleaning. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of customer service and low-knowledge staff As a disclaimer to my review, I must mention I am in the hospitality industry, work for a large 250+ room resort and am the Director for sales and marketing and oversee operations at a large scale. With that being said, I am well aware of training procedures and the correct manner for hotel operations from an insider perspective. More specifically, I have worked with IHG (the brand manager for Holiday Inn Chain) and am extremely familiar with their operating systems. With 100% honesty, in all of my travels ( I travel 15+ times on business per year), I have never stayed at a property and uncovered as many problems. To start, it is very obvious that the General Manager does not empower his staff to handle crisises or make decisions to secure 100% guest satisfaction. It appears that he cripples their training making it impossible for them to handle small changes such as issues with bills and evaluating situations. I called to make a reservation with Paige, a front desk member. Paige was wonderful, polite and as informative as it appears she was aware. Unfortunetly, she made a reservation for me that defeated the purpose of my call. My credit card landed up getting charged for an advance purchase stay, and I was forced to call back and attempt to get the front desk member to correct this issue by making an adjustment to my reservation that does not require advance purchase and refund my credit card. It was no surprise that no one at the front desk had the "power" to make this change (a direct result of a lack of empowerment and conflict resolution), and I was forced to wait for a call back from the sales manager who was "the only person who knew how to make the change." While waiting, I attempted to get this reservation fixed. Paige again dealt with my issue by cancelling the reservation. At this point, I was not certain that I wanted to stay at this property with the large amount of options in the area. I hung up the phone only to decide to stick with the property as I am very busy and did not have the time to worry about finding a new location. The guest service agent that answered let me know that it was not necessary for Paige to cancel this reservation and he landed up reinstating it, which charged my card. After a few long stories later, upon checking in, I learned that I had two reservations on day of arrival and the rate that was outlined was inaccurate (the entire reason I called in the first place!). At this point, I asked to speak with the general manager who failed to make an attempt to communicate with me during all my hassle prior to arrival. I am most certain that the lack of empowerment and property training comes from the top in this matter because of the way the general manager handled the situation when he spoke with me face to face. Actually, there was little to no conversation. Not one apology, not one explanation for the mass amount of issues and not one call to action to make it right..make my stay quality and beneficial! The room was satisfactory but the photos online are misleading and for the rate, I was disappointed with the property and the guestroom. I must applaud his staff for making every attempt to resolve the many problems but feel sincerely bad for the staff which appear to not know the basics of conflict resolution or standard procedures as it relates to their operating system-Opera. IHG members, I would highly suggest getting into this property and evaluating the level of training and empowerment for employees. This property could use help. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is my second stay at this locaton. 2 King beds in everyroom is a nice feature. It is convenient to 65 south and 465 to get around the city. Rooms are clean and up to date. Recommend to anyone. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but no perks for Platinum status Rooms are great. 2 queen beds in each room. Hotel nice and clean. I was quite surprised that there were no perks for Platinum status. No water, no paper delivered to room. Please change your coffee! Yuk... May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Requested the same room we had 2 years ago and were promised we had that room...upon arrival we did NOT have that room. The staff was extremely friendly but the beds were so uncomfortable that we left a day early...would have left earlier but all rooms taken within 40 mile radius until our last night. We'd like to have our money back but Holiday Inn never does anything, including acknowleding complaints...we have canceled our rewards program with HI and will NEVER stay at a HI property again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great motel No bacon at breakfast but that is the worst I can say...Every thing was perfect..... April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place bed was comfortable , breakfast was great quiet room and clean April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy's Best Kept Secret I have been staying at this property for almost two years now and have never been disappointed. This is a "best kept secret" in Indy. Reasonable rates. Only hotel I have ever stayed at that has two king beds in every room. Modern appointments in the rooms, including flat screen TV's. Very convenient location on SE side, on highway, with ample dining options available. Easy 12 minutes to downtown. The owners and staff are very friendly and always most helpful. The building is very clean inside and outside. I am not a big breakfast guy, but there is a nice variety presented and comfortable dining area. Check this property out for your next visit to Indy. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kick back and relax I appreciate how quickly I can check in, kick back and relax! March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service On everning of checkin - requested box of kleenix since room not stocked. Never received during stay. On Tuesday morning as leaving for work, placed work order to replace 3 burnt out light bulbs and to place the bed closest to the window back on the support as was moved and box spring sitting at angle to fall thru. When I returned back around 6:00pm, none of my requests were completed. I called the front desk and the everning person brought me a box of light bulbs and I replaced in lower lamps but could not replace the overhead bulb near the closest, required a ladder. I also showed her how the bed was not safe to sleep on and she promised to report to general manager. I then went on line and sent a complaint,. Received a phone call from the manager on Wednesday, but still no one compketed my requests. I have since canceled my next stay there and as a consultant that travels much and with many co-workers that do the same will pass the word along that this is not the place to stay when in Indianapolis. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and good location This HI Express exceeded my expectations from other HI Express locations. Our room had 2 king sized beds, which was an unexpected plus. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Indianapolis area. I'll be staying again! March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the irritating Beds are great, very comfortable. Rooms are very clean and inviting, furniture is in excellent condition. Maid service is extremely good. Front desk personnel are very helpful and curteous and friendly. Fitness center and pool areas are very nice. The irritating: Pancake machine is worthless, waiting too long for a tiny little pancake. Trade it in for a waffle maker. The only fruit I've seen are bananas. Can't get apples?? the TV is nice and big but the remote is irritating. Every time you turn it on the TV and cable box are unsynced and you have to fiddle with it til you get both sound and picture. Elevators are s-l-o-w. 30 to 45 seconds from 4th to 1st?? March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be here Nice room fell asleep in the chair watching T. V. Quiet in the room I 465 is loud as anything outside. Staff was very nice made you feel welcome. We will be back. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What has happened to the SERVICE? This is from the view of a "PRIORITY PLATNUM CLUB MEMBER" On line reservation 2 days before my stay, for the past 3 years when on business in area have always tried to stay at this property because of the respect and cordial nature of the staff, this was not present this time for my 3 night stay. Was never mentioned that I was a "PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER", NEVER OFFERED AN UPGRADE AT INITIAL CHECK-IN, GIVEN BOTTLE OF WATER AFTER MY ASKING FOR IT, HOTEL WAS MOSTLY EMPTY. Everyone has a bad day........I'll try the property one more time, I'f the same is present I'll look one exit South, more options for evening food and entertainment and that property looked to be booked full, wonder why?? November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, updated hotel Nicely remodeled hotel. Room was clean and spacious and loved having 2 king size beds. My only real complaints were that my room was right next to the busy highway which means I heard every horn and siren and also by bathroom door wouldn't close. Since I was there on a business trip alone...privacy wasn't as big of a deal. Otherwise, it was a very nice, clean and modern styled hotel. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4