Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Make sure u park under a light as our work trailer was broken into in there parking lot. The thief blow torched the locks off our trailer so be careful at this location October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stayed here two nights and loved it !! super clean, staff was wonderful, quiet, breakfast was good. i would stay here anytime !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a very nice, clean hotel. After a very long day and week on the highway we were able to relax and had a great nights sleep. Needed to leave early before 7am breakfast but was able to grab a quick bowl of cereal with the help of the desk staff. The breakfast lady was not happy that we arrived a 5 minutes early but we had a deadline to meet. Would return again and would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snotty girl at check in She was nasty and short and not nice at all..So with so many choices we wont be back..... October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price, Excellent Service You just can't beat the price. For clean, very comfy room and a free breakfast it's an excellent price. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean, pool and hot tub were very nice and we even hit the work out room which was very nice. Breakfast was great and the location on Emerson is perfect. Lots of restaurants near and very close to downtown. The service was excellent and we were even able to get a late check out with no problems. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and great service A very nice place to stay with a comfortable room. The service recommendation were good. The breakfast worker kept the breakfast room nice and neat. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows, huge rooms, nice employees Huge, clean rooms. Pillows labeled as firm or soft. Employees friendly. Breakfast with fresh made pancakes. Very impressed, will look for Holiday Express in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Check in was great. Only problem with it was that we wanted to split between two credit cards, and was actually charged just to one. Not a very big deal though. The morning clerk when we checked out apologized for the mix up. Got to the room to unload stuff and left, but when we returned we had issue with the TV, front desk clerk after she was done with guest came up and showed us what to do. Stayed two nights the second morning unable to make coffee in the room because housekeeping didn't give us new cups for the coffee. Also housekeeping needs to take a few extra minutes to dust. Other than those couple issues, beds where very comfortable, even with 4 people the water in the shower never lost hot water. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We won't stay at any other hotel other than Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast! We'll definitely be back next time we go to watch the Colts play! :) October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/clean hotel Clean hotel. Pillows a bit lumpy. Stayed for 9 nights. Overall good experience. Did not have time to try the breakfast Only real complaint...very slow elevators. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great customer service. When explaining I needed to check in early, because I would not be back until after midnight, they checked me in. Since I did not need to go to my room until after I returned, they offered to hold my luggage. The only thing I noticed was the room needed dusted. There was a visible layer of dust on the hard wood surfaces. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haphazard cleaning, poor communication, no rewards recognition The manager may repeatedly parrott on Trip Advisor about room size & beds however with out attention to cleanliness it is worthless talk. The front desk did not acknowledge the fact that I am an IHG club member (Gold) even though I presented my card to make check-in easier. I get more recognition at a discount chain that I hold a reward card for. The room was dusty but that was minor. When I went to take a shower the next morning the tub was dirty, there was a used bar of soap in the tray and the shower curtain had black fingerprints on it. I just wanted a shower so I pretended I was in a dirty campground shower. The night before we had asked for a late check out and was told no problem but at 11:40 am. housekeeping was knocking on our door and hadn't been informed of our request. When I told the front desk clerk about the shower and housekeeping he mumbled something and said he would let housekeeping know. I guess I was wrong to expect an apology. This was not a good experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench by the entryway We stayed at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Southeast on August 11 and August 18. On the 18th when we arrived there was a person (possibly an employee) seated on the bench appearing to wait for a ride.. She was eating some kind of chips some which had dropped on the sidewalk in front of her. At some point during our checkin and taking everything to our room, she left, but was replaced by a couple of other individuals who were smoking. The stence was disgusting as we passed by them. There were cigarette butts on the area in front of the bench in addition to the chips. The hotel would do well to encourage its employees to eat and smoke elsewhere. And also keep an eye on that area and keep it clean. It was a ,most unpleasant way to check into a hotel. Other than that I had no other issue with the hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for groups We had 9 rooms at this hotel on a Friday night. We checked in late because we had been at an event. They had our rooms and keys ready. I signed all the paperwork while the others went directly to their rooms. They put all the bills under the door in my room so I didn't have to chase down everyone to get their bills. It was fantastic! I was disappointed that they didn't have snacks or water for us as priority club platinum members. Otherwise, it was a great night's rest and away to our conference again the next morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Breakfast The breakfast bar was short on many item. Considering it was before 8:00 this was disappointing. Also the room was very dusty. That bothered us. If the room needed a good dusting what else was being missed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, large rooms, stinky bathroom We chose this motel because it offered a room with 2 king sized beds and a pull out couch to fit our large family. The beds were WONDERFULLY comfortable. The room was spacious. The bathroom had a bad smell of urine/mustiness, but looked clean. The pool/hot tub were wonderful. The breakfast was nice though there was no fruit available or oatmeal. With 3 in our family on a gluten free diet, there was not much to eat, but we had brought our own waffles, so it was fine. Instant oatmeal and fruit would have been really nice though....and not at all expensive to provide. The rest of our family really loved the automatic pancake machine and the rest of the food was wonderful. The room was also very nice and quiet. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, contemporary hotel. A very contemporary hotel with exceptionally friendly service. Very clean and well kept. Definitely recommended. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT INDY This hotel is always my first choice when visiting Indy. The hotel is clean and quiet. The parking area is as clean as the inside. The front desk service is always excellent. They recognize me as an rewards club member and even go out of their way on days I arrive early. The hotel almost always has a clean smell to it from the moment you walk in the lobby. I have never had an issue with a room or cleanliness. Even on days when I leave the room later in the day, my room is always clean when I return in the evening. The breakfast area is always clean and has the normal food selections. I definitely recommend this choice to anyone staying in Indianapolis. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderful Loved the 2 king beds, kids didn't fight about sharing. Pool was so nice with waterfall and loved that it was salt water pool that is hard to find. Would have like to have fruit out for breakfast and hot cocoa. But over all was a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spacious and Comfortable Great room, Clean and very spacious. Staff was very accommodating during all interactions. The breakfast options were fine. There was some trouble with the pancake machine on one of the days. They ran out of bananas, bacon, and sausage at various time. Overall if you are staying in Indianapolis I would highly consider this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, will stay there again We will use there services again, very clean & comfortable August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but won't stay here again Room w 2 king beds was large and clean. Breakfast was very poor; no fresh fruit, very few choices on other items, pancake maker broken so only hot items were eggs and gravy. Upon checkout there was vomit all along outside sidewalk and beer cans littering front bench. Obviously staff did not check area or clean this before our 10am checkout. Won't stay at this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service Stayed one night while heading south to Texas. Good location right off the expressway. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Keep up the good work! Will stay here on the way home. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by freezing in Indiana We were recently involved moving our daughter and family from Minneapolis to North Carolina. We spent several days getting ready to move and we were all a bit weary after getting up early in the a.m. to drive from Minneapolis to Indianapolis in one day (with 2 chldren). We were greeted by one person, harried, trying to check people in, answer questions, and constantly interrupted by phone calls. She finally decided that she needed to call a person back and check us in. The room my daughter and family had was fine; ours was ice cold from the minute we arrived. We soon discovered it had one temp--62 degrees! When we went downstairs, again the one person on duty was overwhelmed and there was a line (meanwhile I was hoping that the temp I "set" the room at would work while we were at dinner). We arrived back to an ice cold room and when my husband again went downstairs, we were told they could manually turn it off downstairs and then we could "call" when we wanted it back on! This was no solution to us--we spent the night in this iceberg and were never offered any alternatives. My bad!! We should have told the person on duty that we wanted her to call somewhere else (she claimed all other rooms were occupied)--it would seem that her concern as an employee would be that everyone was satisfied--at no time did anyone ever offer any alternative or answer. Our room fan went on again during the night--it was around 70 degrees when we left. We were originally told it would "fix itself"--obviously that was not accurate!!! Pity the poor people destined for that room! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service We stayed at this hotel on our vacation. The rooms are clean and spacious. We were given two king beds. The breakfast was very good.i We stayed at two other holiday inn locations this one was the best by far. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Enjoyed the two nights, hot tube great, and the breakfast was good. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for the unfit and unrecognizable...... Unfortunately this hotel was very lacking of a decent fitness center or gym, it had no outdoor pool and the staff failed to recognize me as a Platinum Member. I travel a lot and normally stay in IHG Hotels, I appreciate the little extras and the respect of being a return customer to particular hotels and being a loyal IHG Platinum Member. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I have two small children, 6 and 9. A room that is large enough to accommodate us and still be affordable is very important. I must say that this room fit that bill exactly. My family felt very comfortable in the room and we had plenty of room. Another bonus to our stay was the great staff. The front desk was very helpful. Our TV did not work the first night, and the next day the maintenance workers were there to fix it. We even got a call to make sure everything was taken care of. Outstanding experience. My son was also a big fan of the automatic pancake maker! The only downfall was that our room was not cleaned until late in the day and when it was cleaned it was not a thorough cleaning. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of customer service and low-knowledge staff As a disclaimer to my review, I must mention I am in the hospitality industry, work for a large 250+ room resort and am the Director for sales and marketing and oversee operations at a large scale. With that being said, I am well aware of training procedures and the correct manner for hotel operations from an insider perspective. More specifically, I have worked with IHG (the brand manager for Holiday Inn Chain) and am extremely familiar with their operating systems. With 100% honesty, in all of my travels ( I travel 15+ times on business per year), I have never stayed at a property and uncovered as many problems. To start, it is very obvious that the General Manager does not empower his staff to handle crisises or make decisions to secure 100% guest satisfaction. It appears that he cripples their training making it impossible for them to handle small changes such as issues with bills and evaluating situations. I called to make a reservation with Paige, a front desk member. Paige was wonderful, polite and as informative as it appears she was aware. Unfortunetly, she made a reservation for me that defeated the purpose of my call. My credit card landed up getting charged for an advance purchase stay, and I was forced to call back and attempt to get the front desk member to correct this issue by making an adjustment to my reservation that does not require advance purchase and refund my credit card. It was no surprise that no one at the front desk had the "power" to make this change (a direct result of a lack of empowerment and conflict resolution), and I was forced to wait for a call back from the sales manager who was "the only person who knew how to make the change." While waiting, I attempted to get this reservation fixed. Paige again dealt with my issue by cancelling the reservation. At this point, I was not certain that I wanted to stay at this property with the large amount of options in the area. I hung up the phone only to decide to stick with the property as I am very busy and did not have the time to worry about finding a new location. The guest service agent that answered let me know that it was not necessary for Paige to cancel this reservation and he landed up reinstating it, which charged my card. After a few long stories later, upon checking in, I learned that I had two reservations on day of arrival and the rate that was outlined was inaccurate (the entire reason I called in the first place!). At this point, I asked to speak with the general manager who failed to make an attempt to communicate with me during all my hassle prior to arrival. I am most certain that the lack of empowerment and property training comes from the top in this matter because of the way the general manager handled the situation when he spoke with me face to face. Actually, there was little to no conversation. Not one apology, not one explanation for the mass amount of issues and not one call to action to make it right..make my stay quality and beneficial! The room was satisfactory but the photos online are misleading and for the rate, I was disappointed with the property and the guestroom. I must applaud his staff for making every attempt to resolve the many problems but feel sincerely bad for the staff which appear to not know the basics of conflict resolution or standard procedures as it relates to their operating system-Opera. IHG members, I would highly suggest getting into this property and evaluating the level of training and empowerment for employees. This property could use help. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is my second stay at this locaton. 2 King beds in everyroom is a nice feature. It is convenient to 65 south and 465 to get around the city. Rooms are clean and up to date. Recommend to anyone. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>