Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for football game Great hotel for anyone looking to go to the football game or stay close to downtown. The rooms are big and spacious and the staff are very friendly. No complaints at all other than the breakfast... I was hoping for a bit more variety but it was okay for a hotel. The walk downtown is approximately 10 minutes and is perfect for the price as i am assuming you would pay a lot more for something right downtown. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Second time staying at this holiday inn for a colts game and it's very convienent since right next door. Manager helped me change my reservations without any problems so I appreciate that. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience !! My son and I had a wonderful time on Colts game weekend. Much of that was as a result of the kind and very helpful staff. Thanks to all. I am already planning a return trip and will surely attempt to book at this location! Cliche' but = Rocky you ROCK!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The cinnamon rolls are what keep me coming back to the Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has a great location, but it is a bit expensive, and so is the parking. You can walk to just about anywhere in the downtown area. They didn't have my room type when I arrived, but offered to pay for an equivalent room at a different hotel, but I decided to just stay in a different room in the same hotel so they offered me a discount. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Room was nice. Just don't get one facing the stadium. You will hear the traffic all night. Just one complaint about the breakfast. Breakfast is 7am to 10am. Came down at 915am and were out of a lot of things. When I told the lady filling the food she could, was told sorry we are out. Then I told her this is a football weekend you needed to be prepared. She ignored me and walked away. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice stay, the room was great very comfortable and big. I recomend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for downtown Indy This hotel was less expensive and offered more free ammenities. It was clean, new, and well decorated. We loved the breakfast. We were very happy with having a pool and workout room. The only thing that was not perfect was there was staining on the pool and spa bottom that made it appear dirty. Other than that-loved it. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oddly wonderful decor! The most remarkable thing about our stay at this hotel was the wonderful feeling walking into our room; it was a spacious suite with sofa, chairs, a mini kitchen, and a large comfy bed, and the decor was really lovely! The furnishings and art were simple but richly colored and patterned, and the designs did not match, but rather complemented each other. The artwork had a theme and worked in with the furnishings. It was very soothing and nice, and I felt really odd wandering around a Holiday Inn room admiring the decor. ;) The downside was that the the breakfasts consisted of many different kinds of wheat (gluten) and sugar products (fresh pancakes w syrup, cereal w sugar, wonderful cinnamon buns, biscuits and gravy, and so on), all very tasty looking, but a nightmare for our no gluten, no sugar diet requirement. :( Even the juice had sugar in it - there was nothing there we could eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place but bad service The place is good. The rooms are spacious. However, the staff lacks professionalism and proper manners. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location perfect Located near downtown and the stadium and close to IUPUI where we were visiting. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and nicely appointed with all the conveniences for an overnight stay. Was a little surprised that there were not restaurants close by but the shuttle into the downtown area work very nicely. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay! Really enjoyed this location because it's close to Colts stadium and in walking distance to most of the restaurants and shopping , but without the downtown pricing! With parking being a challenge, it was nice to know that I didn't have to take my car out each day! Room was spacious and well cleaned. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet issues wifi was down and hot tub was broken both days i stayed here. the ice machine on my floor was also broken and my card wouldn't let me access the room with the other ice machine so i had to go all the way to the lobby. nice room though August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Disappointing Service & Security Concerns Pros - Hotel is relatively new and nice. Front desk was friendly upon check-in and shuttle service was great. Cons - Housekeeping stopped by at 9:30, I asked for them to come back later (after we left at 10:30am) but the room was never cleaned. I booked 4 rooms under one reservation, other rooms were called at 3am and told that my credit card was over it's limit. Caller asked for new credit card. Clearly this was a scam since the room was pre-paid. I notified the front desk about the scamming issues, clearly aware they were not responsible, but that there is a serious issue with security and disturbing guests. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK. Have had better stays at other HI Staff was nice. Breakfast OK. Not a variety of choices compared to the breakfast buffet I've had at other holiday Inns. Maybe because this was a holiday Inn express. The location of the room we were given the first night was horrible. It was very close to a major intersection, and we could hear every vehicle on the street. The morning staff was super nice and helpful and quickly switched us to a different room. That room was cheaper, but was awesome! Had a refrigerator, and microwave, absolutely no noise. The bed was very comfy and the room was extremely clean. We had a great night sleep. Bottom line: Yea we would stay again the next time we visit Indy. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home. Hotel was very clean and our room was a nice size for myself, husband, and 2 teen age girls, We booked the King size room /sofa sleeper with the mini fridge and micro-wave. Our room had a fresh clean scent with plenty of space to move around. We had excellent service throughout our stay with Housekeeping checking daily to see that we were comfortable. Plenty of water pressure in the shower and nice counter space in bathroom for all of our personals. The breakfast buffet was more then enough to satisfy our needs and the coffe was hot and fresh throughout the day.Swiiming pool and spa was clean along with the excercise room. Lucas Oil Stadium was directly accross the street which made it an easy transition to and from where my event was being held. The Convention Center is located a short walking distance as well. Shuttle transport was always out front ready to accomodate guests needs. Easy access off I-70.Staff was always friendly and the choc. chip cookies in th evening was an added touch! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice Rooms that service leaves somewhat to be desired We booked this room for a conference with 5 people. The online system would not allow me to book it that way so I had to call. The person on the phone took forever to take down all the names and then gave me a confirmation number that belonged to a room only issued to me (with my name misspelled). Upon arrival we found that my roommates were not able to check in without me, and the room was not prepared for 5 occupants (no towels etc.). Also during our entire stay the room-service never left appropriate numbers of towels etc. and we had to go at least 4x a day to have our keys reissued because they stopped working. And after all of that I was charged for the room twice, I called the hotel, was directed to the manager, who seems to not be working Monday at 11am. I left her a message asking to please call me back, which has so far not happened. I will give them till tonight and then dispute the charge with my credit card company. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff We went for a night away-the hotel was easy to get to, clean and great staff! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Great location that is walking distance to downtown Indy as well as Victory Field and Lucas Oil Stadium is across the street. Walk down to the canal in White River State Park and enjoy the area. We had dinner at TGI Fridays on Washington Street. Also call ahead and reserve a ride on the horse drawn carriages that go through downtown. You will not regret it, Awesome location to everything ,but yet away from it all at night. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad My stay was OK. I was able to walk to where I needed to go and the breakfast was standard fare. The drawbacks were the loud traffic on the street and not enough parking in the parking lot. Sure, it was July 4th and I didn't expect it to be completely quiet, but most of the time it sounded like there was a drag race going on in the street. I arrived late the next night and was barely able to find a parking spot only after waiting for someone else to leave. I was also unable to figure out how to use the Jacuzzi tub, but that wasn't too big a deal. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and bed! We had a great stay and enjoyed the accommodations. Great location and within walking distance to everything downtown. Will definately stay here again. Clean, modern and no complaints at all! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the front desk to the janitorial service, everything was great. Only downfall was one day we had no water for about 3 hours. other than that it was perfect. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The front desk staff at this hotel went above and beyond to exceed our expectations when a problem occurred with the lock on our room. It was taken care of in short order and someone from the front desk stayed on location until the problem was resolved. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHEN IN DIRE NEED MY CAR WAS OVERHEATING, i WAS STRANDED PRACTICALLY IN THE PARKING LOT ACROSS THE STREET FORM THE PROPERTY. i DIDN'T HAVE A RESERVATION, THE TWO YOUNG LADIES AT THE COUNTER BOTH WORKED THEIR TERMINALS TO ACCOMMODATE ME THAT WAS IMPRESSIVE , IN ITSELF, THE TOW LADIES ACKNOWLEDGED MY PLATINUM STATUS, DISCOUNTED THE RATE 20%,, AND PROVIDED THE ABSOLUTE BEST HOLIDAY INN ROOM THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THAT IS SAYING ALOT, CONSIDERING, THAT I HAVE BEEN A PRIORITY MEMBER SINCE 1996. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, STAY THERE ONCE, YOU WILL STAY THERE AT EVERY OPPORTUNITY. TO THE MANAGEMENT, TAKE CARE OF THE STAFF. THEY SELL YOUR BRAND, WITH COMMITMENT, INTEGRITY, AND GENUINE CHARACTER , June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Could walk to meetings and resturants. Only negative - could not apply to my priority points because 3rd party reservation. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with a relaxing atmosphere I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Convention Center. I attended the One America 500 Festival Mini Marathon and Expo for the first time and your Hotel helped make the entire trip extremely enjoyable and relaxing. The location of your hotel afforded me the ability to walk to each of my destinations with ease, and the comfort and convenience of the rooms allowed me time to continue my work using your WiFi services without disruption throughout my visit. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping the room spotless. (Kudos to them all) In my future visits to Indy, I will definitely be booking my rooms at your hotel. You have made a repeat customer with me. Keep up the good work...don't change a thing! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience During My Long Term Stay! I came to this Holiday Inn express for an extended stay- about 8-9 weeks and it really felt like a home away from home! Chelsea E. accommodated me to the fullest and made sure I was right at home. The front desk staff-Colleen, Kim, Chrissa, Toni to name a few were extremely friendly and helpful which made my long term stay much more enjoyable. This HIE has a great breakfast in the morning and food and drinks for guests on wednesdays. The rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Overall, my experience was so good that this will be my go to hotel when I am in the Indianapolis downtown area! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed with the property. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive to requests for guidance and assistance. I normally stay at a competitive brand but will likely return to this specific location next time I travel to town. I would recommend to anyone that is traveling to the downtown Indianapolis area. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy walk to convention center, comfortable stay! A very pleasant and convenient place to stay if attending a conference in the nearby convention center. The walk needed to get to and fro was just right for getting a tiny bit of exercise and fresh air to break up long hours of sitting at meetings. Facilities were all quite fine. Would happily stay there again. What would make it perfect? Fresh, succulent blueberries for the instant oatmeal. Not too likely, I think... but this vegan is not at all interested in 99% of breakfast options offered by any hotel. Bacon? Sausage? Bleh. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience My recent stay at this hotel was for the most part was a positive experience. I liked the "suite shop" where we were able to purchase a light meal that could be microwaved in my room. This was convenient because of the time I returned to my room. The room was nice and clean. One fact that bothered me was, not enough parking in the hotel lot. I had to use the parking garage in the back. Being by myself, I was walking from the garage to the hotel by myself after dark in a unfamiliar area. This hotel was clean and relatively quite. I did have some issues when I made reservations on the toll free number, but that had nothing to do with this actual hotel. There were two desk clerks when I checked in and I got the one that didn't want to be at work that day. She didn't seem to have a good attitude and wasn't very helpful with questions that I had. The other two clerks that I dealt with over the course of my stay were very friendly and helpful. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, helpful staff, convienent location, not "worn" friendly staff, had a "noise incident during 3rd night of stay that was not handled to my satisfaction, GM was responsive and followed-up within 2 days after departure. I would return in future March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>