Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASEE Hotel and staff were excellent. Got nothing more at a big downtown hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We found the room very comfortable and the service was very good. Our original booking price did not include parking, so we were surprised that there was a $14 per day parking fee. Just be aware of this when you book. The morning breakfast had a lot of selection and the snacks in the evening were a really nice treat! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We will stay at this hotel the next time were in town. The service was great, the food was good and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise problem The noise problem associated with a nearby (big) bath tub being filled up after mid-night was solved by a change of room on the next day. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service we received during our 3 day stay was wonderful. Patsy at the front desk made sure everything was perfect. She made us feel as though we were the only guests there. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and went above and beyond being helpful. The hot breakfast was very good. No continental breakfast here. Everything from biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon to cereal, yogurt, muffins and etc. Couldn't begin to list everything in this review. The ladies worked hard to get the food out as quickly as possible, therefore everything was hot. The shuttle was an added bonus. However, downtown Indy and Victory Field were just a few blocks from the hotel, which made the location great. (And it is right across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium) The only problem was that Sunday morning there was no hot water to take a shower, but it was resolved as soon as the Indy water department could get to it. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located and Excellent Value in Downtown Indy The updates done to the common areas are tasteful and fashionable. The king size room was very large and well designed with a "living" area. The desk chair was very comfortable. Desk itself could've been larger. Bath and Body Works amenities are a nice touch. Bed very comfortable, pillows could've been better, but were fine. Excellent value for location, especially if staying for 5 days, as I was. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Weekend We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we are back in Indy!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Visiting from Auckland. HI Express Indianapolis is in a great location. It is next to Lucas Oil Field, the Indians Minor League Baseball and convention halls. The room was spacious, modern, and the king bed was on par with IHG hotels internationally. It would be nice if IHG had executive club facilities in the US like they do outside the US. We later moved to the JW which did have club facilities which also hosted the conference I was attending so it was just more convenient. But all in all, a very good stay and well recommended. Visit Bassies outdoor area next door around 5pm, you'll see what I mean when you get there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome trip to Downtown Indy We had an event downtown Indy during our stay. Awesome hotel. Only two minor issues. Downtown Indy had 6 events going on. They should have been running a shuttle during the evening to these events. There was someone there that told us he can run the shuttle but was not given authorization to do so by the manager, who had already left for the evening. Again no big deal, we took a cab. They need to improve the quality breakfast a little but again no big deal. Staff was AWESOME. Rooms were nice and clean. Will definitely use this hotel again for a Colts game!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We had an excellent time in Indy and really enjoyed out stay at the HIE. The staff was wonderful. Upon entering the hotel, we immediately thought it was very nice. Our main reason for visiting was a concert at White River State Park. Unfortunately, the shuttle does not run on Sundays (the day of our concert); however, the walk to the State Park was quick and easy. I was traveling with children and had no problems with the walk to the park. Had restaurants/bars within the block and was directly across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium. Overall great experience and perfect location for our trip! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Missed out on Biscuits/Gravy Everything was great. We had very friendly service and they provided us with dinner recommendations AND took care of getting us a shuttle to our concert. I was a little disappointed though in the breakfast. I didn't arrive until 9am and they had run out of the biscuits and gravy. Yes, this isn't the end of the world, but it would be nice when offering an entree that it's full the entire breakfast time. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by indy 500 sat,sun,mon price was over-inflated for race weekend. parking should have been included. shuttle should have taken us to the track. pool and work-out room were smaller than expected. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great Very clean and remodeled, helpful staff and great location June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New experience First time staying in downtown of large city. Parking as good as possible but not the best. First time I have paid for parking at a Hotel/Motel. Location is not the safest area but inside it felt safe. Bath lighting only problem I found, too dark for shaving. Maybe too old for low light (80). June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located to everything Downtown Indy has to offer!! Overall we had a great experience with this hotel. Our room was very clean June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by before and after our big day satisfactory stay. nice property, good location. sleep was interrupted by street noise. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was much better than I remember when I stayed in this property last year. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast Had a great stay, staff was very friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Options were limited, as I acquired tickets to race earlier that week. Price was higher, but the proximity to downtown was worth the difference. Had a problem with the refrigerator on the first night not getting cold, and staff placed some of our cold items in the Front Desk refrigerator and knocked almost 10% off the room rate. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review Generally the hotel is well located, close to many important places. The hotel staff was very friendly. I was even surprised and impressed with computer and printing facility in the Lounge. Room size and facility provided were good. Room was done up daily though cleaning of carpet etc was not done daily. Being a vegetarian Hot breakfast foods were less. For non Vege We could see numerous items. This could be looked into. Otherwise the Breakfast included many items from cereals, fruits juicies, pancakes, cupcakes to many other items. Overall a good experience May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast I have appreciated the fact that Holiday Inn offers complimentary breakfast for years now, but more importantly the manner in which most places I have stayed take a sincere interest in how the food is presented, and the sitting or dining area is clean. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Indy Shuttle service was outstanding. Shuttle driver was very knowledgeable of the area and made good suggestions of places to visit. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and extremely friends staff Had an overall great stay at the hotel. The bed was confortable and the staff were very nice. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congreso Indeanapolis Deficiente cantidad y calidad del desayuno . Disponibilidad de refrigerador en la habirtacion pero esta vacio. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean close to downtown was there for mini marathon and they were wonderful..had a goody bag for all attendees and front desk clerks upon arrival were friendly and very helpful May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value and Friendly Staff I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location was superb and close to everything downtown. I will most certainly stay there again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room Overall appearance and cleanliness of room was poor. Toilet looked like it was used. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to points of interest This hotel is across the street from the Lucas Oil Stadium and the convention center. It is close to other points of interest as well. If you like beer drop by Ram restaurant May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice and clean. Close to the places I needed to be. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OTHER SERVICES SHOULD BE AVAILABLE Recommend having alcohol beverages available, such as wine/beer and/or spirits. Thought the pricing of the laundry service was a bit on the high side. Upon checkin, the front desk person did not direct us to where our room was (i.e., direct us to room). This is a nice thing most quality hotels/motels do. May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>