• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Walk
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
IUPUI University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Government Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface & garage parking available for nightly fee. Parking valid until time of check-out. Parking after check-out and/or additional vehicles may be subject to special event rates. Fees are subject to change & are not guaranteed at time of reservation.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of
View More

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of the fabulous shopping at Circle Center Mall. (Just call the hotel shuttle if you need help carrying all of the bags back!) Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum and the Indianapolis Zoo within five miles of the hotel's Indianapolis, Indiana address.

You'll be at the heart of Indiana's medical industry with this Indianapolis hotel's location, within two miles of Eli Lilly's global headquarters, Riley Hospital for Children, WellPoint and IU Medical Center. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and walk the two blocks to your meeting at the Indiana Convention Center.

Be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for a big day in the capital. From medical professionals to professional athletes, this Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center hotel is in the center of everything.

View Less
Features
Lucas Oil Stadium, the Indiana Convention Center, the Indianapolis Zoo, and Victory Field are just steps away! At our prime location, you will feel like you are on the 50 yard line! And free Wi-Fi and popular complimentary hot and tasty breakfast means added value for our guests. Enjoy all Indy has to offer!
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center for these upcoming events:
Brickyard 400 July 25 to July 26
Christian Congregation of Jehovah's Witnesses
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center for these upcoming events:
Brickyard 400 July 25 to July 26
Christian Congregation of Jehovah's Witnesses August 1 to August 3
Gen Con August 13 to August 17
Indianapolis Colts versus Philadelphia Eagles September 15
Exact Target September 22 to September 24
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Novel Architecture I truly enjoyed the creativity that went into the design of this property. Showcasing the structural elements of the train depot and installing railroad cars was genius. I brought friends over to see it for themselves. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again on a weekend! I recommend this property with reservation. It's a very unique hotel situated in a perfect location to be a premier party hotel. It certainly was that! Extremely noisy! The noise was not from the trains but from party people...all night. It finally quieted down at about 5:30 am. Because of my IHG status we were in the Executive Club part of the hotel. The noise was still just crazy. We were there on a Saturday night and would never go again on a weekend. To be fair, I asked to speak directly to the manager when we checked out. Wanted him to know my rating would be higher except for the people noise. Apparently "security was not doing their job." In addition, we did not patronize the bar and yet we had bar charges made by others who used our room number and their name. No doubt it was a mistake. The reason a name is printed on the room charges is so that an auditor can cross reference and ensure this doesn't happen. It was quickly corrected but still an unnecessary hassle. Being a Platinum Elite IHG member, I have stayed at more than a few IHG properties and have never had that happen before. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the valet parking guys. Except for the minuscule bathroom, the room was comfortable and clean. The architecture of the hotel is unique and memorable. Go for a drink in the lobby bar and explore the old train station now hotel. Just sleep somewhere else. Bottom line, we may stay here again but not on a weekend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service, umm ok??? Stayed here three nights for a conference, got upgraded to a train car room and wish I wasn't. Could hear and feel the vibrations of trains passing through the hotel, but the worst part was the maid service. That was awful. The first day the maids did not speak english and didn't understand I did not need any service. The second and third day the maid service barely made up my room, I asked for more toiletries and towels and they were not provided, all they did was make my bed and vacuum. They actually left a roll of toilet paper on my bathroom counter and did not put it on the actual roll two days in a row. They also left dirty glasses in my room and did not empty the trash nor did they throw away the empty soda cans next to the trash cans. Very disappointed, don't upgrade and make your own room up because the help there does not understand you, nor do the actual make up your room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Crowne Plaza Great property with great atmosphere and location. we loved it! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no free parking Hotel is nice, conveniently located. Rooms are nice and clean. Buffet breakfast is $16 per person if you don't get a breakfast package. Disappointing part is there is no free parking. Valet parking is $30 and public parking is $22 but about a block way. All the other hotels I've stayed at in downtown Indy have free parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference locale Beautiful Grand Ballroom, responsive staff. Highly enjoyable and glad to have been there. Plenty of great eating places within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to CP expectations The outside of the hotel is in some disrepair. The gym should not be located in the front of the hotel where people are arriving or departing the Hotel. IHG members should be greeted and recognized. Hotel construction or service conditions should be communicated to the guest upon check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Union Station stay Best banquet meal I have had in 40 years in the business! Unique property and setting - worht the visits - on all levels! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but It is a real train station I stayed at the Crowne for a work conference because the conference was also at the Crowne but didn't realize the hotel is actually a working train station. The bed was super hard (and I like firm mattresses) in addition to that the trains coming through shook my room and woke me up. I think if I had known that I would have chosen a different hotel since this was for work and I needed to be up early. Also the shuttle the hotel has available is for downtown only and doesn't go to the airport. For the most part the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very cute and looks like an actual train station inside compete with train cars. The hotel is relatively close to many of downtowns attractions and Indy is a much more interesting city than I had originally thought! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Walk to fabulous restaurants and taverns!!! Love the history, very charming. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and location...poor customer care. I like that the hotel is in the old Union station and different from your standard hotel. I didn't like being in the room right next to the main walkway to the lobby, where guests were basically outside my door. I could hear luggage rolling and people walking outside my door and window all night. The staff wasn't bad but not great. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on food and bars but the check in staff was less than friendly and didn't really give me details of the hotel or the service I have gotten from previous IHG hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay because of it vicinity to Indys great downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic What a wonderful experience!!! I can't wait to stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The beds were very comfortable and parking and access to the hotel were great. Really liked the design as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place Unique place to Stay great area... Great Staff .!! Actually like the OLS Of The Room Etc saw one of the train rooms a friend was in very neat loved it June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Convention Center I chose this hotel based on price and its close proximity to the convention center. This hotel was extremely convenient, easy to drive to, with nice rooms and polite staff. I highly recommend this hotel for those attending conventions or who just wish to tour downtown Indianapolis. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Polite Staff, Noisy (very noisy) Room Pros: This hotel was clean. The staff were helpful and polite. In general I found the room to be clean and tidy. The hotel was very close to my office which was convenient. The hotel is also very close to numerous dining options, shopping and walking around town. Cons: I was not informed that my room (train car #3, Room 703) has trains that run right above it all evening and that was disappointing. The room shakes, the furniture shakes, every thing shakes, it is loud and the frequency of trains seems to be every 15-20 mins at times, all through the night. There are quite a few windows in the train car rooms and being right along the well lit hallway, quite a bit of light leaks into the room around the blinds all night long. It is not a pleasant sleeping experience. I also found a dirty band-aid on the carpet in the room and that is a super gross thing to find in a hotel room. I cannot say I dislike this hotel, but I do recommend that you must request a room that is in no way close to that freight train - even the heaviest of sleepers will not sleep well if you have this room and others similar in circumstance. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great stay The renovation to this hotel has restored it's beauty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great vista to Crowne The hotel is always well kept and the staff is the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room Stayed in the rail coach room and really loved it, it is so different from the normal room/suite that we are used to, it was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.....and lighted mirror Very nice. First room I have had a lighted and magnified mirror for use with make up.....very thoughtful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere and accomodating valet parking needs We have stayed at this hotel many times over that past 20 years. Love the historic element to the old Union Station. Disappointed that the new renovation did not include a hot tub. We have often visited on motorcycles and appreciate the valet parking. Staff is usually friendly. However, this visit they appeared somewhat "put out" when we checked in. We love to visit downtown Indy and have stayed at other hotels, however Union Station is often our first choice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, convenient location downtown nice place, love the location. staff was a little less than friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel in the middle of everything I have been to the Indianapolis-Dwtn-Union Station many times and the staff is great. I love hearing the trains and it is in the perfect location for conventions, shopping, food and historical sight seeing. Stay in the pullman cars for an extra railroad experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room, convenience to Convention Center As I explained before, my experience with your hotel was excellent. The room was quiet, clean, and well supplied with necessary items. I was unable to try many of your amenities due to the early starts of my meetings, workshops and the lateness of arriving back to the room in the evenings, maybe the next visit. Keep up the good work. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in hotel / poor service in restaurant Great experience in hotel. Restaurant was a different story. Took 45 min for someone to come and take my order, then 1 hr and 45 min later my food came. I then had 20 minutes to eat and go to the conference center for my convention. Will not eat at the restaurant again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed BUT The breakfast was average due toi the food being look warm. The warmers didnt keep the food at an acceptable temperature. Some mornings there was no buffet. it was not consistant. it obviously takes longer to wait for service than helping your self. timing to get to work is important. The pastries were not fresh. I had to continually walk back to the reception to update the key card since it wouldnt work in the door lock. the maintenence guy visited the room 3-4 times and could find nothing wrong with the lock. the trains shake the hotel and on the first two nights i found myself waking up two or three times. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BrettB Hotel was nice has a good location to downtown. Train Car rooms are really cool. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and enjoy Just an overall pleasant experience. Great staff, great location, and just a great hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Weekend I have stayed at this hotel once before during Race weekend. This year my brother and friends were meeting us for the race. I booked this hotel last year knowing it would be able to accommodate everyone. Arrival and check in was simple. Rooms were great, with the exception of the bathroom size. It was very small. when we arrived one of the two elevators was broken. By Friday the wait for the other one could be long. Race day, both elevators were out. We were staying on the third floor and my friends could not make it up the three flights of stairs. I understand that updates were being worked on at the hotel, including the elevators. I feel that this work in particular should have been delayed until after this weekend. It was hard for me to justify the cost of the rooms to my family and friends. Other than that our stay was great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging experience We stayed in one of the rooms aboard an old train car. It was a wonderful experience and all the ambiance needed for a weekend getaway. Easy walking to great dining and night life. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center Gather your group in our beautiful lobby area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Staff is Available 24 Hours a Day Holiday Inn Express & Suites is next to Lucas Oil Stadium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis Conv Ctr
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading