• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Lawn at White River
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.15MI
Attraction:
Victory Field Baseball Park
Distance From Hotel:0.15MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface & garage parking available for nightly fee. Parking valid until time of check-out. Parking after check-out and/or additional vehicles may be subject to special event rates. Fees are subject to change & are not guaranteed at time of reservation.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of
View More

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of the fabulous shopping at Circle Center Mall. (Just call the hotel shuttle if you need help carrying all of the bags back!) Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum and the Indianapolis Zoo within five miles of the hotel's Indianapolis, Indiana address.

You'll be at the heart of Indiana's medical industry with this Indianapolis hotel's location, within two miles of Eli Lilly's global headquarters, Riley Hospital for Children, WellPoint and IU Medical Center. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and walk the two blocks to your meeting at the Indiana Convention Center.

Be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for a big day in the capital. From medical professionals to professional athletes, this Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center hotel is in the center of everything.

View Less
Features
Lucas Oil Stadium, the Indiana Convention Center, the Indianapolis Zoo, and Victory Field are just steps away! At our prime location, you will feel like you are on the 50 yard line! Free Wi-Fi and popular complimentary hot and tasty breakfast means added value for our guests. Enjoy all Indy has to offer!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lousy sound proofing The only issue was the lack of sound proofing. On the third floor, could hear people downstairs by the elevators. Also, the rooms are joined by a set of doors and if anyone in the other room is loud, you can hear them with little difficulty. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gen Con 2014 Was in town for Gen Con and we had a blast. The hotel staff were very friendly and the close proximity to the convention center is a huge plus. Will absolutely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gencon Nerd Paradise!!! I spend half of the year traveling the country and the world for work and I stay exclusively at IHG properties. I don't usually write reviews but I could not resist writing one after the experience I had this past weekend. I was nervous to say the least coming into town alongside my fellow nerds for Gencon 2014. 45k plus people can really frazzle a staff if they aren't ready for it. I was nothing short of impressed by the professional and friendly nature of everyone I came into contact with. From the Front Desk to the Restaurant to Housekeeping and the guys keeping the Executive Suite stocked and tidy. Everyone was readily available to help anyone they came into contact with, myself included. There were many people in the hotel simply there for the scheduled events but not staying at the hotel and I saw them treated no different then I or anyone else staying there. That made a big impression on me. Chris, the Front Desk Manager was a pleasure to speak with and a great help with the multitude of questions I had. I could not thank him enough for his time. I look forward to coming back for next years Gencon. I came out this year on my own because my initial concerns kept me from bringing the family. The weekend wasn't even over and I was calling my wife telling her to look into arrangements at this hotel for the 2015 Gencon. I know we are all in good hands. I look forward to seeing you all next year! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to Downtown Hotel remodel is very nice. Shuttle service is available to some downtown locations on a first come first served basis. Not available for our trip to Indians game. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job. Thanks! I finally got to stay at the "Train Station" Crowne Plaza. It's right next to Lucas Oil Stadium - no car necessary. Fantastic experience. Great staff. Very interesting decor!!! See ya next year. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience Staff was excellent! Heather, The Main Bar Tender, was amazing! Not only was she efficient and accurate with all in my group's orders , but she was kind and genuine! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's unusualness just adds to the charm! As a magnificantly converted railroad station, the Indianapolis Crown Plaza just teems with uniqueness. Its atmosphere is truly excellent, the decorative decor seems to get better each and every year, and the hospitality is absolutely outstanding! Much appreciated, Chuck August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love those train cars!! We had a wonderful stay. Just love staying in the train cars. Not just a room with two beds but a real experience. Even felt the movement of the car, oh yea, the real trains go through the building. I think that just adds to the experience. I get a train car every time I get down to Indianapolis. I just love it!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything went awesome. Love the hotel, its layout, atmosphere. My wife and I had a great time having a beer in the lounge. Heather the bartender was simply a delight. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability of rooms We wanted to stay an extra night but the entire hotel was booked. The front desk assured me that if a room opened we could secure it by checking in the morning before checkout. I checked and they DID have a room and it was offered to us! The Day manager even spoke to us and helped us get our original booking even though the booking system on the east coast said that the hotel was booked solid. Great customer service! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Landmark that is an awesome place to stay! The quietest hotel that I have ever stayed at, the front desk clerk told me about the train rumble/noise but then he said oh… you are on the quite side, and quite it was! I have NEVER stayed at such a quite hotel, it was so nice and quite, it was so peaceful, I slept exceptionally well! Great staff, clean and up to date historic landmark hotel. A great restaurant with exceptionally well prepared and flavorful meals! The filet mignon plate, WOW!!! I have stayed at the Conrad in the past, a great place, but over-priced when comparing what you get at the Crowne Plaza Hotel! I'll go back to the Crowne Plaza! Do yourself and your family a favor, check it out, and check out the train car rooms! A creative, fun, and educational way to stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice, beds comfortable, maintenance updates needed bad overall our stay as far as comfort at the hotel was good. we had a few maintenance issues and some issues with service, but management more than compensated for our issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The room was impeccably clean and beautifully modernized. The bed was very comfortable and the service was very good. IMPROVEMENTS: I feel that the shower head needs to be updated. And I wish the room would have had the convenience of a microwave and a small fridge. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like the atmosphere... This hotel was selected for me because of a conference in the area. I've never stayed at this or any other Crowne Plaza. If you're a fan of train stations and downtown hotels, it might be for you, but for me it just seemed old (yes, I know it actually IS old) and not up to par compared to competitive brands in other areas. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel We stayed here on a Monday night during the summer, so it did not seem too busy. The hotel itself is kept very clean, pool was nice...although the air was a bit freezing in the pool area, but it was unusually cold for the time of year during our stay. Staff at check-in/check-out were extremely helpful and friendly, in fact ALL staff were! Definitely 5-stars for customer service at this hotel. Also, even though we had children with us who wanted to swim, the staff made sure all people were out of the pool at 10:00 exactly - a bonus IMO for those travelling without children. The bathroom was a bit small though, shower/toilet combo is separate from vanity/sink/mirror though, so it wasn't a huge deal. My ONLY complaint about this hotel are the sheets - my goodness, it was like sleeping with cheap paper towels for sheets! You could actually hear the crinkle when you moved, they were awful! Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at a Crown Plaza For the most part we had a very nice experience at this hotel. The architecture of the hotel, with the rooms being built around the old columns from Union Station was interesting. The location to dining and entertainment was within walking distance. Overall a pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We found the executive level and Platinum level to be outstanding. The food in the executive lounge was very good in the evening and breakfast was a full breakfast including eggs and bacon. Only 1 suggestion would be to add a table so guests know where to stack dirty dishes. We just put ours in the sink but then if someone wanted to use the sink that would not be appealing. The table in the room had fresh fruit and there was no other space than where people would eat or relax. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in historic train depot I had a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel. I travel a lot and honestly have found this to be the most impressive hotel I have stayed in. The employees at the front desk were quite proud of the hotel and the gentleman who checked me in gave me a brief history of the hotel. Make sure to check out the GreatHall -- it is breathtaking! As it still is an active train station (albeit downsized), you may feel vibrations due to trains passing through. This did not awake me, however. It makes for a convenient stay if you are traveling via train as I was. The hotel is also next to LucasOil Stadium, connected via skyway to the Indianapolis Convention Center, and is within walking distance of many downtown attractions and restaurants. If I find myself in Indianapolis again, I will definitely return to this hotel! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in experience The young man that checked me in did not ask about the option to have a train car room, did not mention internet service or the option to have a late checkout. He was not the friendly welcoming individual that you usually expect at check in. When I checked out, I did not realize until later that I had left something in my room. I inquired at the desk and the young lady was very helpful in contacting the manager of the room cleaning service and in a few minutes he brought the item that I had left in the room to me. She was very busy at that time, but made sure that he was contacted and that I was taken care of. Much appreciated. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is an excellent choice for Hotels in the Downtown Indianapolis area. You will hear a train go by, but that is part of the experience of this facility. They also have Train Cars that you can stay the night in. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train car was unique but loud The train car room was an exteremely interesting option at this hotel. The room is an actual train car, but the interior feels like a long room. It is very nicely furnished, and a nice change of pace from standard hotel rooms. However it is loud. There are two rooms per train car, and there is little to no sound insulation between the two. We could hear the kids and the TV in the next room down. The trains going by wasn't a problem, it is just a low rumble but not noisy. Our car was at the very end, so I don't know if hall noise would be an issue or not, but it seems like it would. Overall we were happy with our stay, even if it was a bit loud. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Room was very comfortable and we slept well. Railroad theme of the hotel was unique! You have to stay there to see and appreciate what we're talking about! Lots of history throughout the building. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Wonderful service, wonderful people, great food at their restaurant. Great things in the club room for PRIORITY members. All the workers had smiles and made you feel welcome. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool space, good staff great location Easy walk to great food and dining of downtown Indy. Maybe that is why the food and lounge here are so basic. I recommend eating and drinking outside. Good meeting rooms and easy walk to convention center. I found beds to be very uncomfortable. i have bad back and was in pain. Renovations to rooms are very modern and up to date. The facility seems fresh. Very unique decor. The trains are so cool. The open mall aout front was a great place to see the holiday fireworks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! We stayed at this hotel for a convention at Lucas Oil Stadium. This is very conveniently located and only steps away from everything! We didn't even have to walk outside to get to the stadium, there is a tunnel that takes you to the Convention Center and Oil Lucas without having to step outside! The hotel is beautiful and the trains still run through the station so sometimes you can feel the rumble of the trains. We enjoyed that because it's so unusual and the window in our room looked right out at the tracks. The beds were very comfortable and I slept like a baby, which is usually hard for me to do. The only problem was one of our rooms was handicap accessable for my mother-in-law. The problem was the tub did not have a bench to sit on while taking a shower. This made it very difficult to get her in and out of the tub and she had to sit on the floor of the tub to take her shower, instead of having a bench to sit on. I would highly recommend this beautiful and historical hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend conferance Great location to lucas oil stadium. Although it's next to an active train tracks, wasn't bad at all. Could use a microwave in the room. Over all the staff was great and the room was very clean. We would stay again! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train station hotel Good service. Great ambiance. Too near downtown to compete for meals. Easy in and out parking was nearby but pricey for me. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the upgrade and maid service Visited the Crowne Plaza for a 4 day conference. Paid additional money for an upgraded room into a train car. Try to avoid these, as they are not worth the expense. It is cool at first, but then you are limited with movement as you are actually in a train car, so it is longer but very narrow and it does move with the trains around you. Biggest complaint was the maid service. The first day I just asked for new towels, and never got those, the second day they cleaned my room, but did not clean the bathroom, and the last day they made the bed, but did not leave me with any toilet paper and actually left the roll on the counter empty. I tried to talk to one of them and ask them why the service was so bad and neither spoke english and could not understand me. I found myself running out of towels, toilet paper and clean glasses by the end of the trip so I was not thrilled at the service given for an expensive room. It seemed as if every time they cleaned my room they got called to do something else and never finished July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail I wanted to like the experience. The train car rooms fascinated my child. However, there were several little things that taken as a whole soured the entire experience. The issues can be summed up as a lack of attention to detail. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Novel Architecture I truly enjoyed the creativity that went into the design of this property. Showcasing the structural elements of the train depot and installing railroad cars was genius. I brought friends over to see it for themselves. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center Gather your group in our beautiful lobby area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Staff is Available 24 Hours a Day Holiday Inn Express & Suites is next to Lucas Oil Stadium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis Conv Ctr
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading