• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Walk
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
IUPUI University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Government Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface & garage parking available for nightly fee. Parking valid until time of check-out. Parking after check-out and/or additional vehicles may be subject to special event rates. Fees are subject to change & are not guaranteed at time of reservation.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of
View More

One of Your New Favorite Indianapolis Hotels

With Lucas Oil Stadium just next door and the Indiana Convention Center only two blocks away, savvy travelers know that the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis DTN - CONV CTR hotel's City Center location is ideal. This capital city boasts one of the nation's finest urban green spaces at Monument Circle, just a brief walk from the hotel.

Moments from I-70 and I-65, this downtown Indianapolis hotel's location is within walking distance of the fabulous shopping at Circle Center Mall. (Just call the hotel shuttle if you need help carrying all of the bags back!) Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum and the Indianapolis Zoo within five miles of the hotel's Indianapolis, Indiana address.

You'll be at the heart of Indiana's medical industry with this Indianapolis hotel's location, within two miles of Eli Lilly's global headquarters, Riley Hospital for Children, WellPoint and IU Medical Center. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and walk the two blocks to your meeting at the Indiana Convention Center.

Be sure to grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for a big day in the capital. From medical professionals to professional athletes, this Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center hotel is in the center of everything.

View Less
Features
Lucas Oil Stadium, the Indiana Convention Center, the Indianapolis Zoo, and Victory Field are just steps away! At our prime location, you will feel like you are on the 50 yard line! And free Wi-Fi and popular complimentary hot and tasty breakfast means added value for our guests. Enjoy all Indy has to offer!
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center for these upcoming events:
Brickyard 400 July 25 to July 26
Christian Congregation of Jehovah's Witnesses
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center for these upcoming events:
Brickyard 400 July 25 to July 26
Christian Congregation of Jehovah's Witnesses August 1 to August 3
Gen Con August 13 to August 17
Indianapolis Colts versus Philadelphia Eagles September 15
Exact Target September 22 to September 24
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms and Great location! This hotel is a stones throw from Lucas Oil Football Stadium. Our view had the Stadium right out our window. (It was awesome if you like that kind of thing.) The price was right for sure, for a Suite with 2 Queen beds in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa, The living room was cozy and the kitchen area was enough that you could prepare a meal if you wanted to. Call the desk directly don't book through a travel site. I saved nearly 50% calling Indianapolis directly. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Clean, hot and a nice variety each day. Highly recommended!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I've had Always book a room when I go to a Colts game and each time I've been at hotel it has always been a rewarding experience. Staff are friendly, service is excellent, beds are COMFY. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location This was a great place to stay for our first football game and the room was wonderful. We always look for a bargain and someplace close to where we are attending. Always somewhat disappointed when a hotel doesn't offer an evening reception on the weekends. Would of been a nice way to meet other fans for the game the following day. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room! We had a great night! Beautiful room and nice kitchen area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - GREAT STAFF Enjoyed the stay. Reasonable distance from Convention locations. Staff went out of their way to make my stay a positive experience. One member of the front desk staff even lent me her personal phone charger when I discovered that I had forgotten mine. Thanks! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I booked my room same day since I was driving from Pensacola Fl to Fort Wayne IN and I needed a place to stay. I have stayed here on many occasions and I knew it would be great service. I never used my ihg membership there before and the staff was so gracious to greet me and welcome me for being a member. They gave me a cute little bag for being a member. My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing my only minor complaint would be the shower was very slippery so placing a shower mat in would be great. Thank you for the great experience. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We had a fantastic stay! Clean well appointed rooms, awesome location right near Lucas Oil Stadium. Staff was so accommodating. Paul was awesome! Great pool, free laundry facilities. A+ hotel...would highly recommend!! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in downtown Indy The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed socializing int he lounge. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Everything was great during my stay. Especially the staff. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location Walking to all the downtown restaurants and sports was easy. Great room - looked newly renovated. Very clean and comfy. Pleasant staff. Easy check in. Parking was a pain in nearby garage and you have to pay $14 for that privilege! Breakfast was just ok. Coffee was great which is important, but food options were just not to my taste. Bananas were very green and inedible; omelets had gross american cheese square inside and hash browns just frozen package nasty. Sausages were good, but toaster took 2 times on full power to colour an english muffin and with so many people in line, that was irritating. Seating was very limited too and people were waiting for seats. I also dislike disposable plates and utensils. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Lucas Oil Stadium events Hotel nice & clean. Disappointed that our room smelled like cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking hotel. Also disappointed that they did not have everyday towel exchange/trash pick up/housekeeping on weekends. Great if you are attending an event at Lucas Oil Stadium or The Crane Bay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room at a Great Value I went for Gencon and compared to similarly located hotels the suite was about 20% cheaper than a 1 bedroom with 2 beds. Those other rooms don't have the kitchen and fold out couch that ours had either, which makes the room easy to split 3 ways. The only problem was there wasn't a do not disturb sign available in the room. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room Great room, comfortable bed, great amenities...large fridge, microwave, dishes, etc....loved the room and the staff was great!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay during "DCI Finals Week" The rooms were EXTREMELY nice, and all the folks that worked for StayBridge that we "interfaced" with were superb in helping us, and responding to issues that we encountered...which were all REALLY trivial! The breakfast each morning was VERY VERY nice, and far and away better than we have had at ANY other hotel! We plan to be back again nextyear, during the 2nd week in August for the "2014 DCI World Championships", and are looking forward to our stay there again! I cannot compliment the front desk folks highly enough for responding to our "really dumb" questions about the area surrounding the hotel! They did an EXCELLENT job of answering our "dumb questions". August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with kitchenette Stayed during the Drum Corp World championships at Lucas Oil Stadium due to the close proximity and enjoyed not having to worry about driving. Downtown Indianapolis was fun filled and the Comfortable room with kitchenette and great air conditioning system made our 3 night stay a joy. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in town! I stayed at Staybridge while at a conference, and compared to all the other hotels that friends and colleagues stayed at, it was less expensive and provided more - the breakfasts were great, free internet, the best equipped hotel room I've stayed in, and the free dinners were fun and much appreciated! Also extremely helpful staff. Can't reccommend more. And only a ten minute stroll to the convention centre. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place ever This is one of my best place ever stayed outside. Just walkable distance to all places around downtown. Good comfort, excellent breakfast you will never find anywhere else. I strongly recommend this place. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best! I just left the Staybridge Suites in Indianapolis and had a fantastic stay! The staff, atmosphere, food and overall experience exceeded my expectations and I'm usually pretty hard to please. The one minor issue I had, was addressed promptly and professionally. I have already recommended this hotel to 2 friends and will certainly search out Staybridge anywhere else I travel! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and lots of room. Good amenities. Hotel very convenient to Lucas Oil Stadium. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Food was adequate, but do not expect to eat a full dinner at the evening reception unless you are flexible and light eater. The night we were there, they served a baked potato bar. Fine for our family, but a few grown, "steak and potatoes"-type men were complaining. Don't know why, but the hotel ended up ordering pizza as well, adding to the offering that evening. A word of caution: we had two rooms each with a sleeper sofa. The way the furniture is arranged, there is not enough room to pull out the bed in the sleeper sofa. We had to do some furniture rearranging. Again, not ideal. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for staying downtown Great easy location to all sites in Indy. Very clean and open layout and very nice staff. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Atmosphere Staff was very accomodating. The location of the Staybridge made it easy to wald to all of the things we wanted to visit. Rooms were large and clean. Highly recommend this property July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the difference! Greg, Jason, Kate, Skip and Teri were the staff members who made our stay in Indianapolis's Staybridge so great. All went out of their way to make our month long visit enjoyable by going beyond our expectations on all service levels! Though not in the heart of the city center, it was just a short walk to restaurants and attractions. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Clean, Well Kept Facility This was a perfect location for our one-night stay in Indy to 'do' the Children's Museum and Indiana State Museum with our two kids. The Inn, itself, was clean, modern. Nothing appeared overly worn, nor in need of replacing. Rather than accessing a common wifi access point, there appeared to be a wifi access point in each room with ethernet cable access, too. So, we had no problems with connecting nor speed. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most Horrible Ever I have been a Priority member for yesrs and NEVER recveived such lousy service or value at any Priority establishement. My room was cleaned exactly one out of five davs and I had to demand that cleaning and it was late! Never again! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room great srevice Our stay at this Staybridge was a great experience the rooms were clean beds were comfortable and the kitchen was a great bonus. Loved the layout of the suite. And the best surprise was the pool and the theater room. I worked out in the fitness room the treadmills were newer and easy to operate. The morning breakfast was great and the dining area was comfortable and inviting. We used and enjoyed everything you had to offer. Thank you for a very nice stay. We plan on booking with this Staybridge next year because we try to participate in the marathon every year. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Bedroom Suite awesome value! When traveling with kids having a kitchen and extra space are much desired. Price was awesome for space and extras. Breakfast was wonderful as well. Would definitely stay again! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I visited this hotel once a month for the past 6 months and have had a great experience every time. The staff is welcoming and has been helpful every visit. Breakfast in the morning is always a plus too. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee pots Coffee pots are nasty, they need to be cleaned or replaced. Every room that I have stayed in has the same problem with crummy coffee pots. lots of white crusty mineral buildup. Other than that, I always enjoy the hotel, the staff and the breakfast. Cecil April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for Parking Our stay was excellent except for the parking. We paid $14 to park and ended up parking on the sidewalk, curb, and in the landscaping because the hotel lot and the parking garage was full. We were refunded the $14 after 30 minutes of aggravation from trying to get through traffic and the parking lot and garage. The staff was great, buffet breakfast was great, and the rooms were great! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few steps to Lucas Oil Stadium Wonderful property! Quick response to minor maintenance request. Friendly staff and wonderful welcoming reception with food and adult beverages! Nice complimentary breakfast and common area for dining, enjoying the fireplace and visiting. Definitely more than just a place to sleep - a step up from the norm! November 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is near the Indiana Convention Center Gather your group in our beautiful lobby area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Staff is Available 24 Hours a Day Holiday Inn Express & Suites is next to Lucas Oil Stadium Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis Conv Ctr
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading