• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 50.00 non refundable fee. Guest's must stay on 4th floor only. Please notify the Front Desk upon arrival.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greenwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Musuem
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available to hotel guests. Not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
View More

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only five miles from the Indiana Convention Center. We provide corporate amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services, as well as a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people.

Indianapolis, IN offers our hotel's guests many things to see and do and much of it is just a short drive from the hotel. Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana State Museum and the NCAA Hall of Champions are nearby. Enjoy fun activities like watching a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacers game at Conseco Fieldhouse, or exploring the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and Indianapolis Zoo and White River Gardens. Greenwood Mall and Circle Center Mall are also nearby.

At the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis South hotel, we're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable guest rooms, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. We're the smart choice among hotels in Indianapolis!

View Less
Features
Our Indianapolis hotel's location is ideal. Convenient highway access provides easy travel into downtown Indianapolis and around the city to area businesses and attractions.
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is
View More
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is charged are not permitted. We look forward to being your host hotel as you support your team in the finals!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I've stayed at a Staybridge before so expected similar housekeeping excellence. Unfortunately, this site did not offer that. After my first night, the room was not cleaned. I did not have the "DND" magnet on the door and was out of the room before 10 am. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he was apologetic and offered clean towels. The next day, I called the front desk to make sure my room was cleaned. When I returned, the bed was made and I had clean towels but the kitchen and bathroom were untouched. I was very disappointed that I stayed here for 3 nights. I realize it was Thanksgiving week but it felt like no one knew my room was occupied. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay! Staybridge Suites is a great place to stay. We stay there whenever we can all over the country. The beds are comfy. Great service staff and homey atmosphere. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but one thing. Everything was very good there. It was clean and the amenities in the room and the Hotel were great. As mentioned in my review the Staybridge I stayed at in Aurora, Illinois had a much better breakfast and larger breakfast area and also cost less per night. I can see why the downtown location could cost more but could not understand why the breakfast was much smaller and less to choose from. Maybe because of the other two Hotels nearby also IHG Hotel had something to do with this. The only complaint I have at all was the night attendant did not have a cab for scheduled for me in the morning to go to the airport. But everything else was very good! November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at this Staybridge We felt very comfortable with our suite , the staff, and the main floor for food and the meeting area. We highly recommend Staybridge Suites/Indianapolis. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but pricey This hotel is very convenient to Lucas Oil Stadium. I just do not like the huge increas in price surrounding events at the stadium. The rates are reasonable when events are not taking place and I understand hiking them some when events are going on but the premium is too much. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff The staff at this hotel was incredibly friendly. The hotel is in a great location to all downtown sites. It was very clean in all areas. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay in Indy! The staff was incredible and the room was perfect for our weekend stay in Indy for the Colts game. The room was spacious and clean. Thanks to everyone at Staybridge! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Vacation Found this place such a nice and wonderful place to visit and attend sports events on all levels. easy place to get around and wonderful eating places November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colts Fans Stay Here Property is right out front of Lucas Oil Stadium.... Don't worry about parking, stay here and walk. Great rooms, highly recommend. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very comfortable rooms. Nice price for the set-up for the room also. Friendly staff. Close to Lucas Oil Stadium. Very little outside noise, even on street side of hotel. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many amenities and great service Wonderful place for more than a one night stay. The suite comes with a kitchen including a sink, refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, and a dishwasher. The rooms are clean, comfortable, with a flat screen tv and dvd player for your entertainment. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Band State Finals This is the second year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel! I highly recommend this hotel! I will stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place that needs better beds If this hotel had a comfortable bed, my review would be 4 out of 5 stars and I would return. It is a convenient walk to Lucas Oil Stadium and nearby excellent restaurants. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay I was in and out of town for a conference, but The Staybridge Suites met all of my needs for a quality stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and easy access to locations this hotel was very comfortable with plenty of outlets in the room for electronics. It was convenient to many locations in Downtown Indy, and within walking distance of many. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler very nice hotel, friendly staff, evening social was nice as well. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Staff and Service One of the best hotels I have stayed in for an extended stay in many years. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Relaxing Atmosphere, Great Location Great location, short walk to Lucas Oil Stadium, downtown Indianapolis, or the Convention Center. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Breakfast was hot with good selections. Common areas were clean. On-site laundry was very convenient. Will definitely stay again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great service This was probably the best hotel we have stayed at in the past several years. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was just fabulous. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be doing so in the future. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value~ front-desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a clean and modern place to stay downtown. I wish it was a little closer to some of the downtown restaurants but it is very close to Lucas Oil Stadium and the convention center. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodation Everything was great. Within a 10 minute walk to the convention center, but as a woman traveling alone- not the best idea. You have to walk through an industrial area, which is OK, but it was dark in the morning and I was the only person walking on the street although there was plenty of traffic at 0730. Take a taxi. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful room and hotel; fabulous service and staff Returning for a second time, the staff outdid themselves in accommodating our requests. Service was friendly, efficient and exceeded our expectations. The rooms are well-appointed and the kitchen is fantastic and fully-equipped. The internet and channel selection are excellent, and any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally. We have never had better service or a more caring attitude. The hotel does not stock fans, but when we asked for one, the assistant manager brought us one from his home for our use. Service does not get better than that! We were in for a Colts game, and you cannot get closer to the stadium than this hotel. As well, questions were answered and arrangements made for dinners and transportation easily and quickly - no fuss, just helpful, caring and friendly staff. Kudos to Jason and Avery - who made our stay even better that we could have expected. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melanie This was the best hotel experience i have had, and I travel frequently. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and everything was super clean, even the elevators didn't make my stomach curl! I could stay here for a month! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites, next door to Lucas Oil Stadium My wife and I travelled to Indiana for a Colts game and to visit the Motor Speedway. This hotel is literally next door to Lucas Oil Stadium, so it was a perfect location. The suites are comfortable and the staff were nice and friendly October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Enjoyed it. I will come back again for your. I hope this equates to 50 characters..... October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The room was wonderful I loved it. We really enjoyed our stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent place to stay in Indy This is my go-to place to stay in Indianapolis. It is not 5-star according to the travel sites, but that is a reflection of the price more than the experience. It is cleaner and the staff more responsive than at some of the pricier downtown hotels. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Wedding Trip I came to Indianapolis in October of 2014 to attend a family member's wedding. Since my son was actually in the wedding, I needed a place to use as my "home base" while we navigated the city to find the wedding location, reception halls, and rehearsal dinner locations. We also had to locate the local Men's Wearhouse for Tux retrieval etc. So a lot going on over the course of a few days. For this reason, I specifically wanted an extended stay hotel. Upon an infinite amount of research, I settled upon the Staybridge Suites. Having never been to Indy, I was both excited and apprehensive about the trip. Yet, from check in to check out , the customer service provided was excellent. When we checked in there was ample towel coverage both in the kitchen and in the bathroom. A number of extra blankets, sheets, and pillows lined the upper shelf of the closet. All areas of the suite were exceptionally clean, including the bathroom and kitchen. Their was no smell and the air unit was set to an exceptional setting. Due to it being a family wedding, I actually booked 2 rooms, as additional family planned to meet us the next day. They too had no problems. Additionally, upon discovering that we were in town for a wedding and that I could not be in two places at once, the front desk took care of all taxi cab arrangements for my additional family members, so I could focus on being early to the venue with my son for pictures, additional run throughs, etc. Breakfast was great both days and all in all it was a great stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very relaxing The services and amenities are always top notch at Staybridge. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We slept great. Our only real problem was the WIFI on the top floor, it could have been stronger. Other than that great stay, as usual. October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading