• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 50.00 non refundable fee. Guest's must stay on 4th floor only. Please notify the Front Desk upon arrival.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greenwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Musuem
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available to hotel guests. Not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
View More

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only five miles from the Indiana Convention Center. We provide corporate amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services, as well as a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people.

Indianapolis, IN offers our hotel's guests many things to see and do and much of it is just a short drive from the hotel. Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana State Museum and the NCAA Hall of Champions are nearby. Enjoy fun activities like watching a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacers game at Conseco Fieldhouse, or exploring the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and Indianapolis Zoo and White River Gardens. Greenwood Mall and Circle Center Mall are also nearby.

At the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis South hotel, we're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable guest rooms, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. We're the smart choice among hotels in Indianapolis!

View Less
Features
Our Indianapolis hotel's location is ideal. Convenient highway access provides easy travel into downtown Indianapolis and around the city to area businesses and attractions.
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is
View More
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is charged are not permitted. We look forward to being your host hotel as you support your team in the finals!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ambiance This is part of a train station so FYI you will probably hear a train once or twice. Great ambiance, great staff. I was upgraded to an executive suite... very nice. Local to everything downtown. Highly recommend. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was a suprise I was surprised when I entered the lobby of the hotel. The outside of the building looked like a train station. But, the inside is beautiful. The placement of the statues of people, designed in real life situations is a nice touch. And the railroad sleeper cars is a nice touch. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff don't communicate we'll We booked this hotel months in advance and gave credit card info on booking and was told it needed to be paid prior to check in. We went to check in and was told the room wasn't paid for even though it had shown up on our card statement when we booked. Have no clue what happened. So we gave our card info again and was told it was declined which I knew was ridiculous since we had just spoke to our bank prior to checking in. So instead of any more hassle we gave them a credit card which went through. Imagine our surprise on Sunday when we were checking out and was told again the room hadn't been paid for. Which I knew was not correct since I had just checked my bank account and saw that Crowne Plaza had debited our account twice for different amount. We asked for the manager and showed him our 2 bank debits from Crownwe Plaza and his response was we never ran that card. Then someone should explain why I have 2 charges from crowne plaza for different amounts. So again my husband gave them a different credit card which they charged again. Since it was a Sunday we had no choice but to pay again. Once we returned home Crowne Plaza had charged us 3 times for the room. My husband had to call and he spoke to a different manager who said the computers were not communicating. We we're suppose to get an email when resolved but nothing yet. We found the front desk staff very rude and uncooperative. We were also suppose to be given a military discount but on check in was told that should have been noted on booking and since it hadn't been was told it was to late. What a complete hassle. I will not choose Crowne Plaza again! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay for business conference Nice amenities and interesting decor, train noise was less of an issue than I expected, very convenient to nearby entertainment. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Thank you for providing a magnifying mirror. That was a nice surprise! Staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Loved the proximity to down town. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown Indianapolis We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Indy. It was very convenient to all we wanted to see and do. Of special note to me was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help....above and beyond the call of duty. Their shuttle service is superb! Our driver (I apologize for forgetting his name) was excellent. After he dropped us off and the zoo and we were told by the zoo ticket booth that the zoo would be closing soon, we called the driver back and he made a u-turn to come get us. He then drove us around town until he found a place he felt he could drop us for easy access to the canal walk area. He even walked us across the street and to the access elevator. (I was traveling with my almost 80 year old mother.) The staff in the bar and restaurant area were very nice and friendly and gave excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The room and area was very clean. The bed was a little to firm for my preference. I will stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience. I lived in Indianapolis for many years and looked forward to this stay at Union Station. Although I was disappointed with what has happened to Union Station, the hotel experience was very good. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place overall Very nice upscale downtown hotel. Overall very nice staff and room. They charged for valet parking which was expensive and unnecessary. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming and wonderful staff, great stay. We live locally and just wanted to get away for the night. we highly recommend crowne plaza to our friends. we had a great time. everything was clean and relaxing. we had great food and great service. we will be back to stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train car rooms The train car rooms were small, but a very fun experience for me and my grandson August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Union Station The bathroom in my room was one ther smallest that I have ever seen. I am glad, that I am not a bigger man or I would not have fit in it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the historic renovation Wonderful staff. Was warmly greeted at valet and this continued throughout my stay. The room was a bit noisy, however it was due to a loud neighbor which happens from time to time. The trains were not disturbing at all, I had no issues and they were quite comforting. Totally recommend the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great downtown location and comfortable room great place to stay if you are downtown Indi. very convenient to downtown restaurants, mall and bars. an added bonus is the historic building it is located in especially if you are a rail fan. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Experience of Downtown Staying in Downtown Indy could not have been more enjoyable. The Crowne Plaza is built in the old Union Station, they did a great job incorporating the charm of a train station into the common areas. I highly recommend upgrading to the King Executive, the extra room plus complimentary snacks and drinks in the lounge is worth the extra cost. The rooms were clean and fresh, and very dark at night. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it's walking distance to Lucas Oil and a lot of bars and places to eat. The check out time was noon but they extended it to 2 pm for us since we really had no reason to leave early. If you're staying in Indy stay here! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Right in the heart of downtown Indianapolis, reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay !!!!!!! This was 2nd time at this property, but this time i can't resist noticing $8 Million renovation second i walked in to lobby. Very fresh, modern look all over. Room had new decor and everything was new. Clean and comfortable room. Bathroom amenities, towels, desk space add to your experience. Staff was very friendly, shuttle service gave me ride to and from my destination right on time. Everyone was friendly. Thank you for perfect stay. Every department exceed my expectation. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lousy sound proofing The only issue was the lack of sound proofing. On the third floor, could hear people downstairs by the elevators. Also, the rooms are joined by a set of doors and if anyone in the other room is loud, you can hear them with little difficulty. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gen Con 2014 Was in town for Gen Con and we had a blast. The hotel staff were very friendly and the close proximity to the convention center is a huge plus. Will absolutely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gencon Nerd Paradise!!! I spend half of the year traveling the country and the world for work and I stay exclusively at IHG properties. I don't usually write reviews but I could not resist writing one after the experience I had this past weekend. I was nervous to say the least coming into town alongside my fellow nerds for Gencon 2014. 45k plus people can really frazzle a staff if they aren't ready for it. I was nothing short of impressed by the professional and friendly nature of everyone I came into contact with. From the Front Desk to the Restaurant to Housekeeping and the guys keeping the Executive Suite stocked and tidy. Everyone was readily available to help anyone they came into contact with, myself included. There were many people in the hotel simply there for the scheduled events but not staying at the hotel and I saw them treated no different then I or anyone else staying there. That made a big impression on me. Chris, the Front Desk Manager was a pleasure to speak with and a great help with the multitude of questions I had. I could not thank him enough for his time. I look forward to coming back for next years Gencon. I came out this year on my own because my initial concerns kept me from bringing the family. The weekend wasn't even over and I was calling my wife telling her to look into arrangements at this hotel for the 2015 Gencon. I know we are all in good hands. I look forward to seeing you all next year! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to Downtown Hotel remodel is very nice. Shuttle service is available to some downtown locations on a first come first served basis. Not available for our trip to Indians game. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job. Thanks! I finally got to stay at the "Train Station" Crowne Plaza. It's right next to Lucas Oil Stadium - no car necessary. Fantastic experience. Great staff. Very interesting decor!!! See ya next year. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience Staff was excellent! Heather, The Main Bar Tender, was amazing! Not only was she efficient and accurate with all in my group's orders , but she was kind and genuine! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's unusualness just adds to the charm! As a magnificantly converted railroad station, the Indianapolis Crown Plaza just teems with uniqueness. Its atmosphere is truly excellent, the decorative decor seems to get better each and every year, and the hospitality is absolutely outstanding! Much appreciated, Chuck August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love those train cars!! We had a wonderful stay. Just love staying in the train cars. Not just a room with two beds but a real experience. Even felt the movement of the car, oh yea, the real trains go through the building. I think that just adds to the experience. I get a train car every time I get down to Indianapolis. I just love it!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything went awesome. Love the hotel, its layout, atmosphere. My wife and I had a great time having a beer in the lounge. Heather the bartender was simply a delight. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability of rooms We wanted to stay an extra night but the entire hotel was booked. The front desk assured me that if a room opened we could secure it by checking in the morning before checkout. I checked and they DID have a room and it was offered to us! The Day manager even spoke to us and helped us get our original booking even though the booking system on the east coast said that the hotel was booked solid. Great customer service! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Landmark that is an awesome place to stay! The quietest hotel that I have ever stayed at, the front desk clerk told me about the train rumble/noise but then he said oh… you are on the quite side, and quite it was! I have NEVER stayed at such a quite hotel, it was so nice and quite, it was so peaceful, I slept exceptionally well! Great staff, clean and up to date historic landmark hotel. A great restaurant with exceptionally well prepared and flavorful meals! The filet mignon plate, WOW!!! I have stayed at the Conrad in the past, a great place, but over-priced when comparing what you get at the Crowne Plaza Hotel! I'll go back to the Crowne Plaza! Do yourself and your family a favor, check it out, and check out the train car rooms! A creative, fun, and educational way to stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice, beds comfortable, maintenance updates needed bad overall our stay as far as comfort at the hotel was good. we had a few maintenance issues and some issues with service, but management more than compensated for our issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The room was impeccably clean and beautifully modernized. The bed was very comfortable and the service was very good. IMPROVEMENTS: I feel that the shower head needs to be updated. And I wish the room would have had the convenience of a microwave and a small fridge. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading