• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 50.00 non refundable fee. Guest's must stay on 4th floor only. Please notify the Front Desk upon arrival.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Victory Field Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Musuem
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Conseco Fieldhouse
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available to hotel guests. Not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
View More

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only five miles from the Indiana Convention Center. We provide corporate amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services, as well as a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people.

Indianapolis, IN offers our hotel's guests many things to see and do and much of it is just a short drive from the hotel. Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana State Museum and the NCAA Hall of Champions are nearby. Enjoy fun activities like watching a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacers game at Conseco Fieldhouse, or exploring the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and Indianapolis Zoo and White River Gardens. Greenwood Mall and Circle Center Mall are also nearby.

At the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis South hotel, we're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable guest rooms, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. We're the smart choice among hotels in Indianapolis!

View Less
Features
Our Indianapolis hotel's location is ideal. Convenient highway access provides easy travel into downtown Indianapolis and around the city to area businesses and attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train station hotel Good service. Great ambiance. Too near downtown to compete for meals. Easy in and out parking was nearby but pricey for me. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the upgrade and maid service Visited the Crowne Plaza for a 4 day conference. Paid additional money for an upgraded room into a train car. Try to avoid these, as they are not worth the expense. It is cool at first, but then you are limited with movement as you are actually in a train car, so it is longer but very narrow and it does move with the trains around you. Biggest complaint was the maid service. The first day I just asked for new towels, and never got those, the second day they cleaned my room, but did not clean the bathroom, and the last day they made the bed, but did not leave me with any toilet paper and actually left the roll on the counter empty. I tried to talk to one of them and ask them why the service was so bad and neither spoke english and could not understand me. I found myself running out of towels, toilet paper and clean glasses by the end of the trip so I was not thrilled at the service given for an expensive room. It seemed as if every time they cleaned my room they got called to do something else and never finished July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail I wanted to like the experience. The train car rooms fascinated my child. However, there were several little things that taken as a whole soured the entire experience. The issues can be summed up as a lack of attention to detail. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Novel Architecture I truly enjoyed the creativity that went into the design of this property. Showcasing the structural elements of the train depot and installing railroad cars was genius. I brought friends over to see it for themselves. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never again on a weekend! I recommend this property with reservation. It's a very unique hotel situated in a perfect location to be a premier party hotel. It certainly was that! Extremely noisy! The noise was not from the trains but from party people...all night. It finally quieted down at about 5:30 am. Because of my IHG status we were in the Executive Club part of the hotel. The noise was still just crazy. We were there on a Saturday night and would never go again on a weekend. To be fair, I asked to speak directly to the manager when we checked out. Wanted him to know my rating would be higher except for the people noise. Apparently "security was not doing their job." In addition, we did not patronize the bar and yet we had bar charges made by others who used our room number and their name. No doubt it was a mistake. The reason a name is printed on the room charges is so that an auditor can cross reference and ensure this doesn't happen. It was quickly corrected but still an unnecessary hassle. Being a Platinum Elite IHG member, I have stayed at more than a few IHG properties and have never had that happen before. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the valet parking guys. Except for the minuscule bathroom, the room was comfortable and clean. The architecture of the hotel is unique and memorable. Go for a drink in the lobby bar and explore the old train station now hotel. Just sleep somewhere else. Bottom line, we may stay here again but not on a weekend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room service, umm ok??? Stayed here three nights for a conference, got upgraded to a train car room and wish I wasn't. Could hear and feel the vibrations of trains passing through the hotel, but the worst part was the maid service. That was awful. The first day the maids did not speak english and didn't understand I did not need any service. The second and third day the maid service barely made up my room, I asked for more toiletries and towels and they were not provided, all they did was make my bed and vacuum. They actually left a roll of toilet paper on my bathroom counter and did not put it on the actual roll two days in a row. They also left dirty glasses in my room and did not empty the trash nor did they throw away the empty soda cans next to the trash cans. Very disappointed, don't upgrade and make your own room up because the help there does not understand you, nor do the actual make up your room. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Crowne Plaza Great property with great atmosphere and location. we loved it! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no free parking Hotel is nice, conveniently located. Rooms are nice and clean. Buffet breakfast is $16 per person if you don't get a breakfast package. Disappointing part is there is no free parking. Valet parking is $30 and public parking is $22 but about a block way. All the other hotels I've stayed at in downtown Indy have free parking. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference locale Beautiful Grand Ballroom, responsive staff. Highly enjoyable and glad to have been there. Plenty of great eating places within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to CP expectations The outside of the hotel is in some disrepair. The gym should not be located in the front of the hotel where people are arriving or departing the Hotel. IHG members should be greeted and recognized. Hotel construction or service conditions should be communicated to the guest upon check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Union Station stay Best banquet meal I have had in 40 years in the business! Unique property and setting - worht the visits - on all levels! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but It is a real train station I stayed at the Crowne for a work conference because the conference was also at the Crowne but didn't realize the hotel is actually a working train station. The bed was super hard (and I like firm mattresses) in addition to that the trains coming through shook my room and woke me up. I think if I had known that I would have chosen a different hotel since this was for work and I needed to be up early. Also the shuttle the hotel has available is for downtown only and doesn't go to the airport. For the most part the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very cute and looks like an actual train station inside compete with train cars. The hotel is relatively close to many of downtowns attractions and Indy is a much more interesting city than I had originally thought! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! Walk to fabulous restaurants and taverns!!! Love the history, very charming. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and location...poor customer care. I like that the hotel is in the old Union station and different from your standard hotel. I didn't like being in the room right next to the main walkway to the lobby, where guests were basically outside my door. I could hear luggage rolling and people walking outside my door and window all night. The staff wasn't bad but not great. The concierge gave excellent recommendations on food and bars but the check in staff was less than friendly and didn't really give me details of the hotel or the service I have gotten from previous IHG hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay because of it vicinity to Indys great downtown. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic What a wonderful experience!!! I can't wait to stay here again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The beds were very comfortable and parking and access to the hotel were great. Really liked the design as well. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place Unique place to Stay great area... Great Staff .!! Actually like the OLS Of The Room Etc saw one of the train rooms a friend was in very neat loved it June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Convention Center I chose this hotel based on price and its close proximity to the convention center. This hotel was extremely convenient, easy to drive to, with nice rooms and polite staff. I highly recommend this hotel for those attending conventions or who just wish to tour downtown Indianapolis. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Polite Staff, Noisy (very noisy) Room Pros: This hotel was clean. The staff were helpful and polite. In general I found the room to be clean and tidy. The hotel was very close to my office which was convenient. The hotel is also very close to numerous dining options, shopping and walking around town. Cons: I was not informed that my room (train car #3, Room 703) has trains that run right above it all evening and that was disappointing. The room shakes, the furniture shakes, every thing shakes, it is loud and the frequency of trains seems to be every 15-20 mins at times, all through the night. There are quite a few windows in the train car rooms and being right along the well lit hallway, quite a bit of light leaks into the room around the blinds all night long. It is not a pleasant sleeping experience. I also found a dirty band-aid on the carpet in the room and that is a super gross thing to find in a hotel room. I cannot say I dislike this hotel, but I do recommend that you must request a room that is in no way close to that freight train - even the heaviest of sleepers will not sleep well if you have this room and others similar in circumstance. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great stay The renovation to this hotel has restored it's beauty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great vista to Crowne The hotel is always well kept and the staff is the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room Stayed in the rail coach room and really loved it, it is so different from the normal room/suite that we are used to, it was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.....and lighted mirror Very nice. First room I have had a lighted and magnified mirror for use with make up.....very thoughtful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere and accomodating valet parking needs We have stayed at this hotel many times over that past 20 years. Love the historic element to the old Union Station. Disappointed that the new renovation did not include a hot tub. We have often visited on motorcycles and appreciate the valet parking. Staff is usually friendly. However, this visit they appeared somewhat "put out" when we checked in. We love to visit downtown Indy and have stayed at other hotels, however Union Station is often our first choice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, convenient location downtown nice place, love the location. staff was a little less than friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel in the middle of everything I have been to the Indianapolis-Dwtn-Union Station many times and the staff is great. I love hearing the trains and it is in the perfect location for conventions, shopping, food and historical sight seeing. Stay in the pullman cars for an extra railroad experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room, convenience to Convention Center As I explained before, my experience with your hotel was excellent. The room was quiet, clean, and well supplied with necessary items. I was unable to try many of your amenities due to the early starts of my meetings, workshops and the lateness of arriving back to the room in the evenings, maybe the next visit. Keep up the good work. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in hotel / poor service in restaurant Great experience in hotel. Restaurant was a different story. Took 45 min for someone to come and take my order, then 1 hr and 45 min later my food came. I then had 20 minutes to eat and go to the conference center for my convention. Will not eat at the restaurant again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed BUT The breakfast was average due toi the food being look warm. The warmers didnt keep the food at an acceptable temperature. Some mornings there was no buffet. it was not consistant. it obviously takes longer to wait for service than helping your self. timing to get to work is important. The pastries were not fresh. I had to continually walk back to the reception to update the key card since it wouldnt work in the door lock. the maintenence guy visited the room 3-4 times and could find nothing wrong with the lock. the trains shake the hotel and on the first two nights i found myself waking up two or three times. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BrettB Hotel was nice has a good location to downtown. Train Car rooms are really cool. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading