• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 50.00 non refundable fee. Guest's must stay on 4th floor only. Please notify the Front Desk upon arrival.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Greenwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Musuem
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available to hotel guests. Not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
View More

Enjoy Our Indianapolis Hotel's Outstanding Amenities

Situated just south of downtown Indianapolis, IN, our hotel's location offers close proximity to major area businesses, universities and attractions. Whether you are here attending a business event at the Indiana Convention Center or enjoying leisure travel, we're dedicated to making you feel at home.

Business travelers love our hotel's location in Indianapolis because we are 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only five miles from the Indiana Convention Center. We provide corporate amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services, as well as a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people.

Indianapolis, IN offers our hotel's guests many things to see and do and much of it is just a short drive from the hotel. Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana State Museum and the NCAA Hall of Champions are nearby. Enjoy fun activities like watching a Colts game at Lucas Oil Stadium, a Pacers game at Conseco Fieldhouse, or exploring the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and Indianapolis Zoo and White River Gardens. Greenwood Mall and Circle Center Mall are also nearby.

At the Holiday Inn Express® Indianapolis South hotel, we're happy to provide you with a warm welcome, professional staff, clean, comfortable guest rooms, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. We're the smart choice among hotels in Indianapolis!

View Less
Features
Our Indianapolis hotel's location is ideal. Convenient highway access provides easy travel into downtown Indianapolis and around the city to area businesses and attractions.
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is
View More
Announcements
Indianapolis is proud to host the NCAA Men's Final Four April 3-6, 2015. All reservations for these dates will be charged in full 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellations after reservation is charged are not permitted. We look forward to being your host hotel as you support your team in the finals!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay for our family. We loved the king sized beds. The pillows and linen were clean and comfortable. The room was clean and very modern. Breakfast had a nice variety of items. The hotel was easy to access from the highway. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room, comfortable bed Great room, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very busy, but food was plentiful and very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review We had an excellent stay with a last minute reservation. Staff was friendly and we received exactly the accomodations we needed. We were in a handicap room and I would have one suggestion which would be to put a non slip surface in the shower bed for safety. Everything else was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of rates We were quoted a price over the phone and we chose to stay and additional because of rate we were given. We recieved the bill apon check out and it was $20 more than what we were told over the phone. The "guest service managers" were not very accommodating to my situation and our card was billed so much more than we had anticipated! We will never again stay at this location! Make sure your rates are locked when you book! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel chain always know what to expect, great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean, good service, easy excess off busy highways July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility except for one thing. We recently stayed at this facility for 3 nights. Over all the room and the stay were great, clean, friendly staff, seems to be quite new, good location were all strong points. One down fall was the quality of the tv reception in the room. Probably would not have thought anything about it except we noticed the tv in the breakfast room had a super picture and we had also stayed just before at a HI Express hotel in Nashville and tv reception/picture there were great also. Think someone needs to check out the tv in the room that we stayed in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service! We were on a two week road trip to New England. This hotel was our first overnight stop as well as our last. The room was perfect for our family and the two king beds made it easy for us to get a great night's rest. My oldest said the sofabed was pretty comfortable too. At breakfast on our second stop, we had trouble finding cream cheese. Janice made sure we knew where to find it and then made sure that anything else we needed was taken care of. She was very helpful and very nice. In fact, all of the staff we encountered during both stops were friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service We found this hotel to be in like new condition and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a little small for the size of the hotel, which made for waiting in line and waiting for a table. A large selection of items on a short counter, so a little crowded, but we would certainly book this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome King beds at a great price The hotel is clean, up to date and a very good deal for the price. The king beds were great and a nice change of pace compared to other hotels with queen beds. We enjoyed our stay and the next time we are back in the area this hotel is where we will stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveinient and comfortable stay The Holiday Inn was indeed a perfect place to stay easy to get to and from where my meetings were being held and the accomodation was very amiable and comfortable June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing atmosphere My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The pool was set at a comfortable temperature. We did not have to wait for our bodies to adjust to the temperature to enjoy the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Would Not Return Would have appreciated more of a variety of choices with the breakfast that was offered. Staffing in breakfast area was insufficent and on the rude side. I would have to say I probably would not return to this particular hotel site. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We came down to Indy for a wedding. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Not a lot of road noise even next to highgway June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel welcomed, just a customer.... A number of issues with this visit: 1. During the week prior to arriving, I called the hotel on two separate occasions, spoke to two different people, and requested a top floor room unless they had an upgrade available. Both times I was told the top floor request would be no problem and the upgrade, if available, would be given at time of check in. My wife was the one to check in and the person at the desk assigned her a standard room, but not on the top floor and failed to even acknowlede my request (EVEN if they couldn't fulfill their promise, they should have at least mentioned they tried). BAD customer service. 2. Although the staff recognized us as Platinum Elite at check in, they failed give the little gift bag until my wife requested it, stating they normally only distribute those on weekdays. WHAT?!??! I guess there's a first time for everything. 3. The breakfast was lacking fruit and oatmeal. The stations were there, but were not stocked for the two mornings I was there. Yeah, pancakes are cool for the kiddos but we enjoy having a bit of fresh fruit, and have come to expect that from HIE. 4. On a positive note, the room was comfortable and we loved the king beds. Our room was closest to the highway but was quite and we all slept well. The pool and hot tub were both excellent as well but the surface surrounding them was very slippery!!!! Bottom line, with the variety of IHG brands in Indy, I will absolutely not stay in this hotel again. I was not treated as a "guest" but as a "customer". This is very unexpected since all of my past experiences with the brand have been excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ApolloGamer Great stay. Kids loved the pool - first hotel I've been at that has a waterfall! My wife and I enjoyed relaxing in the spa at the same time. Beds were wonderful and soft. Really easy to just sink into when you're ready to go to sleep. Breakfast had plenty of options, and the kids loved the pancakes. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and a great place to stay! Clean room, great bed, everything worked and was nice! Would stay here again! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Bad SERVICE Room are nice and large and very clean, but very noisy when kids run up and down halls. Breakfast was the same everyday no variety and NO fruit ever. As a Platinum member I was not recognized, when I asked for water I was told they were out and I was out of luck. Ask for a room away from the highway and was still given one on the highway side. So much for status. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to outlet for my BIPAP Device No easily accessible 110v outlet for my CPAP. An outlet in base of lamp would be excellent in my opinion. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean rooms -but lacking service First let me say that the rooms very great (had two queens) and very clean -but the other services were lacking. Being platinum, I expected some sort of recognition but none was offered. As it was I hot day I asked for some water and they said they were all out and that I could buy some in the vending machine. (I would have expected that they would go out and get some water as it was only midday Friday and send it up or make it available later, but none appeared.) My second problem was that over night I was wakened 4 times by some beeping. When I tried to investigate, the beeping stopped. In the morning I finally located the source was the microwave. When I relayed this story to the front desk, I was given a very courteous thank you for bringing it to their attention, but no offer of any kind to make up for the horrible night’s sleep I had experienced. No follow up by the manger, no offer to refund the night or give me any points for my inconvenience. On to breakfast. The service was identical both mornings. NO fruit (even though they had a rack and sign for it), no meat offering (I am used to seeing alternate bacon or sausage being available at the express hotels), and they had the pancake machine making extremely small pancakes (about 3” in diameter) Finally when I checked out, the person before me was also complaining about service. When the desk got to me, they did not even ask me how my stay was. All in all good clean rooms, but not staying there again. There are several Holiday Inn express hotels in the Indianapolis vicinity and I definitely would try them instead. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent free breakfast Very nice free breakfast. The service was very good and the staff was able to keep all food items stocked, coffee fresh during our breakfast. We were able to keep the room nice and cool but the AC was noisy in my opinion. After spending 11 hours on the road the day of our arrival, we were a bit disapointed that we had to get back in the car and drive a few miles to find a nice streakhouse. It would be nice if a few "chain" type resturants were within walking distance of the hotel. My wife and I always stay at HIE hotels when we travel.This hotel was very clean and nice, but I thought the price was a bit high compared to other HIE hotels. All in all, good stay on the southside of Indy as we were passing through. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service so sad. I was sadden that a simple request to have extra coffee left for me was not done. I left a note for some extra coffee to be left in my room because I wanted to do paperwork without leaving my room. There was no extra coffee least just my note? Really one packet would of been fine. Also thought it was sad that this fairly did not explain any of the details of hotel. As were to park, attached restaurant , how to get to room. Really could use an updated, wasn't one of my favorite facilities. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The hotel was very pleasant and clean very friendly staff. Only thing that could have made the stay completly perfect was quieter guests. There were groups of teenagers which were knocking on doors and being very loud late into the night May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raising the Bar Absolutely my favorite Holiday Inn Express in the network. These folks have raised the bar in room amenities (2 king beds in each room) and the overall service level is unbeaten. Very convenient location on the SE side of the city on the outerbelt, yet only 10 minutes from downtown, at a fraction of the downtown price. Far and away the best in the mid-priced hotels. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room was nice. Very good value for the price. Wifi was good. TV reception quality was not great. Breakfast was OK. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the king beds Clean rooms, comfortable king beds, all the amenities and courteous staff. The new go-to hotel for us when in the area. Keep up the great work April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience This is A nice and newer HIE. Rooms are clean but the bathrooms need to be revamped. Parking lot's are well lit and safe. This HIE does not offer good creamers for coffee, there's a Starbucks next door. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Although the rooms were pleasant and most of the entry level staff was very nice and accommodating the customer service on the management side was not. I was traveling for business and points were used for my four night stay. Once I went to check out, I had asked to pay with my credit card and was told that I would have to call the IHG Rewards Center. After 3 hours on the phone being bounced back and forth between the hotel staff, IHG and IHG Rewards Center I was informed by the Rewards center that this could be reversed and had a case number opened. After two days of not being notified, I called the Rewards Center to find out the status, they in-turn told me that their notes showed that the hotel made contact with me already.....which they had not. I told the IHG Rewards Center that I would call the hotel and find out the status of my claim. To add the the fact about calling: the General Manager has not returned my phone call as I was trying to move this up the chain of command. Hotel management denied my request due to the fact that they were not guaranteed the funds if I paid with a credit card. Once I asked why?........The hotel eluded that I was a Thief (in other words) and would cancel the payment. This made me very furious, hence the poor overall review. I could dispute any charge on a credit card and they run no more risk now than they did before. If the hotel feels that they run the risk of losing money from thieves than make me sign a waiver before the charge is incurred. Very simple tactic. I have stayed at that hotel many times in the past and will not be staying or recommending that hotel or different locations with the same owners in the future. Very displeased with the management staff, eventually the poor attitudes toward customer service will filter down and entry level positions will become the same way. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great rooms. way too expensive during events. No rooms available at 2pm On Monday When I Checked in. Made to wait until 3pm Even Though I am A platinum. After 3 days in a fireplace suite, had to check out and was put in a regular room for a lot more money. Supposedly. Someone else had a reservation for THAT ROOM. Upon check in again the same day, I was done with my customer at noon, was made to wait until 3pm again for Check in. Loyal customers shouldn't pay outrageous rates for rooms they have to wait for, then have to downgrade mid-week. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate, excellent breakfast Generally met the high standards of Holiday Inn Express. Considerable traffic noise because of location near Interstate. Duvets are less comfortable than blankets. Unless you make the room cold, they are too hot. But if you do make the room cold, then when you get out of bed you are too cold. Breakfast with the cinnamon buns was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and Free Breakfast I travel every week. I know that normally the places that provide a free full fare breakfast run short on room quality. But not at this hotel. The room was immaculate. It looked new but the hotel was far from new. This hotel that has been here for some time was clean and fresh. It was impressive from the lobby to the shower walls. The stairwells were even carpeted, bright and clean. This is a very good place to rest and relax after a tuff day of business. Thanks HIE. March 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading