Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 poor service poor service and poor room conditions . We will probably not stay at this hotel again due to the horrible experience September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back again Love the newly-renovated facility; better than what I expected; Clean and nice looking place Accessible and close to Mall of America and Twin Cities Outlet Mall September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Courteous Service Our flight department's first choice when our flight crews need reliable , clean, and comfortable accommodations is always HIE Inver Grove Heights. The moment the weary crews check in with Brett and Aric; our pilots experience the finest in customer service, clean rooms, relaxing hot tub and pool, and always a fantastic breakfast! We look forward to our stays in the St. Paul area mostly due to the "home away from home" feel that HIE gives us here. Locally, the pilots can enjoy the nearby theater and great restaurants within walking distance. Thank you to the entire staff at HIE Inver Grove Heights for their dedication to excellent care and service, they always provide. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are nice, but Staff could improve. Hotel was nice, but check in staff changes a lot and they do not always say "Thank You" when registering or checking out. It is a small item, but it goes a long way. I stay there a lot and the breakfast area is great and the person that takes care of the area is the best. She is always friendly and willing to make sure everything is right. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff and clean hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times for business related travel. It has always been very clean and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I have read on other reviews that this hotel is not very family friendly. I would not say that, but it definitely geared much more toward the business traveler. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay Found this Holiday Inn Express perfect for what we needed. We arrived late in the evening and left shortly after breakfast the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom which had all the amenities we needed. Had breakfast on the way out in the morning and that was very sufficient for what we needed as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was hard as a rock overall a fair stay, bed was more FIRM than I like, breakfast was average, probably would stay again August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The milk was sour and past expiry date. Orange juice was next to water. Internet had very poor bandwidth When I asked the desk clerk for some toothpaste, he handed me one pouch. I asked if I could have another one, he asked me how long I was staying. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The location was great and hotel was excellent. The restaurants that were located in walking distance were very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We really like this location when we come to the St Paul area. The rooms that we have had on our last two visits have been great. The staff have been very friendly and helpful when we ask for direction. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again To much noise..thought I was sleeping with muffled jet engine. EXTREMELY, extremely poor elevator location. Bed was to close to wall even for a child to get out to use bathroom. Only good thing was young gentleman when we checked out who offered extra reward points for the inconvenience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room compared to other hotels. We were in town for a downtown wedding. All the wedding party, family and friends stayed at Crowne Plaza center downtown and complained about everything at that hotel. We were lucky and had a great stay. Thanks!! Parking and breakfast were included in room price instead of being extra beyond the room fee. And a little cheaper room price compared to downtown and only 7 miles from our wedding destination. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel provided a comfortable nights sleep and was in a convenient location with several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Iwas there for my son's wedding and we had many rooms reserved for all the out of town people. Customer service was outstanding and I would definitly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twin Cities Visit Nice enough hotel, clean looking. Needs to have A/C updated to digital wall units - very noisy and hard to regulate. Elevator was out of order as well as the ice machine and laundry facilities. Breakfast was ok, but toaster and pancake maker kept breaking. Overall, not a great experience but we did not stay in room that much. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out of Order Refrigerator in room did not work until last day of stay. Ice machine was out of order during the entire stay. Guest laundry was out of order majority of stay. Elevator was out of order off and on the last couple of days of stay. Bathroom fan was out of order. Amount of money paid for the stay certainly did not match the value received. If I had to visit the area again I would stay at one of the other 2 hotels in the area based on this experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our experience was quite good. Hotel is easy to find and rather centrally located to both Minneapolis and St. Paul. Despite being near the 4-lane, it was quiet. Ample parking and location next to restaurant were pluses also. Good breakfast as well. We would stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevator was main problem The outage of the elevator was a problem as I had to have my wife take two flights of stairs to get to the room to pack up to leave. It was difficult and painful for her. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel People were great and there is a Bar and Grill in the parking lot. Great price July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy and broken down I booked my reservation for this hotel for a very small birthday party for my son (4 kids, total). We were in a suite, which I was saddened to find out was merely a regular-sized hotel room with French doors in the middle separating the "bedroom" from the sitting room. The French doors appeared to have had curtains or shades at one point, but the hanging fixtures were broken and bare. The kids enjoyed their time in the hotel's pool, which was very nice in general. The hot tub, however, had what appeared to be blood smeared on two of its walls. When I looked in the "clean" shower, there was a small, dark, curly hair from a prior guest stuck to the shower wall. When I made the reservation, I was very clear to ask about the ability to rent a movie for the kids from the hotel's TV system. I was assured that this was possible. Unfortunately for the birthday party, I learned that this was untrue. When I called to the front desk to inquire about how to rent movies, I was put on hold for 10 minutes while the receptionist, who "knew there was a way to get it but forgot how," tried to figure the problem out. I had to hang up and call back to get a live person again. I was told, "I guess we were wrong. We don't have that anymore." When I indicated that this was a major part of the party plans, she directed me to the movie theater down the block. She further said, "I'm sorry - I just don't have a solution for YOUR problem." My husband went to talk to the desk staff in person and they phoned their manager about the problem. The manager, who then spoke with my husband, accused my husband of telling untruths about the reservation process and refused to make anything right. A little while later, I tried to make popcorn in the room's microwave. The microwave quit working after 2.5 minutes - went completely dead. I called the front desk about this and was again told that they didn't know about a solution to my problem. It was suggested that a replacement microwave could be brought to my room at 11:00 when a co-worker was scheduled to arrive (it was just about 8:00 PM at the time this happened and the party was for 8-year-olds). Overall, I was totally dissatisfied with my experience with the Holiday Inn Express. It had inadequate cleanliness in the room and pool area, malfunctioning equipment, and scheduling practices were fraudulent. The staff were nice, but completely unhelpful. Furthermore, the fact that they were under-staff ensured that my needs as a guest could not get me. Not only will I not stay there again, I will actively deter others from staying there. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay to visit family Planned on a short stay for three nights with my wife and 3 kids to visit family in the area. Ended up staying a fourth night in large part because of the convenience and comfort of the hotel. Rooms were clean an comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool area. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, linens and pillows. Great property. Will definitely be staying there on my next trip. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, excellent breakfast, untidy grounds This would have been a terrific review if they had taken care of the outside of the building. Weeds thrived, trash overflowed containers. Loved the pillows, identified on the pillow slips as firm or soft, and they were! Bed was comfortable and room was attractive. Husband appreciated recliner! Had a handicap accessible room but it required stepping into the tub, really hard for my husband. They did have lots of hold bars. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by While in MN This facility was able to accommodate our 3 baseball teams on a week while a very large girls volleyball tourney was taking place and manipulating most other lodging options. Most everything within the property was neat and tidy. And even though the staff was not able to retrieve my body pillow after we left, that was my issue for leaving it behind. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no sleep I like a firm mattress, but not rock hard. I barely slept all night. Front desk personnel were slow and less than friendly. This was my first stay at this location, there is no way I will return. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booked a room for a friend - Not allowed in the room. I had checked in on a Saturday afternoon and received 1 key. I called the front desk and gave them a friends name that they were coming to drop off their bags in my room and they needed a key. T=I was told this was fine as long as their ID matched the name i gave. The hotel person wrote down all of the wrong information and let them into a room that was not mine. Later that evening when they returned the keys did not work as they were told to go to the wrong room. They were not allowed into the room I had booked for them. I was not called to verify they could be let in to the room. No one was ever in the room and I was still charged for a nights stay. Pretty overall poor experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I had an excellent stay for business at this hotel. The staff enjoyed assisting me and taking care of my requests. I don't think I've ever experienced such a great group of individuals providing customer service. All were superb! They also accommodated my need for shuttle service so I could avoid taxis or renting a car. Thank you staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks aren't everything. The initial appearance of the hotel is very nice, looks remodeled, etc. However, there are still major issues to be resolved. The fold out sofa was so springy, I had to get a comforter from the front desk to lay on it. The elevator quit working, my husband even got stuck in it, went and for the front desk and they did nothing. Acted like it happened all the time - which it did while we were there, but they only took it out of service for a short time and the issue was not resolved. The doors are very thin and the noise in the halls is very loud. The breakfast area was ok, but the pancake maker didn't work because there was no one there to refill it. Guests were obviously done eating and still taking up tables just talking when there were none left. Someone needs to be attending to the breakfast room to take care of the food supplies and keeping the traffic flow moving. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a good, clean hotel. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. The exercise room is small and limited, but they do have three machines. Breakfast was good, though on par with most quality hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Update to "Surprise Treatment" It's not often I am impressed by the response of a corporation to a complaint, but I am pleased to say not only did this property, but also IHG responded in a timely and satisfactory manner, restoring my faith that there really are corporations out there that care about customer service and satisfaction. All businesses will make mistakes, but how they respond to the problem will either make or break the client's loyalty. I believe they took my complaint seriously and were willing to do what it takes to make it right. I don't think I even had to wait 24 hrs. to get a response. Because of this, I will be returning to this property in the future, knowing they are probably a better hotel because of situations like these. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>