Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We really like this location when we come to the St Paul area. The rooms that we have had on our last two visits have been great. The staff have been very friendly and helpful when we ask for direction. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again To much noise..thought I was sleeping with muffled jet engine. EXTREMELY, extremely poor elevator location. Bed was to close to wall even for a child to get out to use bathroom. Only good thing was young gentleman when we checked out who offered extra reward points for the inconvenience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room compared to other hotels. We were in town for a downtown wedding. All the wedding party, family and friends stayed at Crowne Plaza center downtown and complained about everything at that hotel. We were lucky and had a great stay. Thanks!! Parking and breakfast were included in room price instead of being extra beyond the room fee. And a little cheaper room price compared to downtown and only 7 miles from our wedding destination. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel provided a comfortable nights sleep and was in a convenient location with several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Iwas there for my son's wedding and we had many rooms reserved for all the out of town people. Customer service was outstanding and I would definitly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Twin Cities Visit Nice enough hotel, clean looking. Needs to have A/C updated to digital wall units - very noisy and hard to regulate. Elevator was out of order as well as the ice machine and laundry facilities. Breakfast was ok, but toaster and pancake maker kept breaking. Overall, not a great experience but we did not stay in room that much. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out of Order Refrigerator in room did not work until last day of stay. Ice machine was out of order during the entire stay. Guest laundry was out of order majority of stay. Elevator was out of order off and on the last couple of days of stay. Bathroom fan was out of order. Amount of money paid for the stay certainly did not match the value received. If I had to visit the area again I would stay at one of the other 2 hotels in the area based on this experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our experience was quite good. Hotel is easy to find and rather centrally located to both Minneapolis and St. Paul. Despite being near the 4-lane, it was quiet. Ample parking and location next to restaurant were pluses also. Good breakfast as well. We would stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevator was main problem The outage of the elevator was a problem as I had to have my wife take two flights of stairs to get to the room to pack up to leave. It was difficult and painful for her. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel People were great and there is a Bar and Grill in the parking lot. Great price July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy and broken down I booked my reservation for this hotel for a very small birthday party for my son (4 kids, total). We were in a suite, which I was saddened to find out was merely a regular-sized hotel room with French doors in the middle separating the "bedroom" from the sitting room. The French doors appeared to have had curtains or shades at one point, but the hanging fixtures were broken and bare. The kids enjoyed their time in the hotel's pool, which was very nice in general. The hot tub, however, had what appeared to be blood smeared on two of its walls. When I looked in the "clean" shower, there was a small, dark, curly hair from a prior guest stuck to the shower wall. When I made the reservation, I was very clear to ask about the ability to rent a movie for the kids from the hotel's TV system. I was assured that this was possible. Unfortunately for the birthday party, I learned that this was untrue. When I called to the front desk to inquire about how to rent movies, I was put on hold for 10 minutes while the receptionist, who "knew there was a way to get it but forgot how," tried to figure the problem out. I had to hang up and call back to get a live person again. I was told, "I guess we were wrong. We don't have that anymore." When I indicated that this was a major part of the party plans, she directed me to the movie theater down the block. She further said, "I'm sorry - I just don't have a solution for YOUR problem." My husband went to talk to the desk staff in person and they phoned their manager about the problem. The manager, who then spoke with my husband, accused my husband of telling untruths about the reservation process and refused to make anything right. A little while later, I tried to make popcorn in the room's microwave. The microwave quit working after 2.5 minutes - went completely dead. I called the front desk about this and was again told that they didn't know about a solution to my problem. It was suggested that a replacement microwave could be brought to my room at 11:00 when a co-worker was scheduled to arrive (it was just about 8:00 PM at the time this happened and the party was for 8-year-olds). Overall, I was totally dissatisfied with my experience with the Holiday Inn Express. It had inadequate cleanliness in the room and pool area, malfunctioning equipment, and scheduling practices were fraudulent. The staff were nice, but completely unhelpful. Furthermore, the fact that they were under-staff ensured that my needs as a guest could not get me. Not only will I not stay there again, I will actively deter others from staying there. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay to visit family Planned on a short stay for three nights with my wife and 3 kids to visit family in the area. Ended up staying a fourth night in large part because of the convenience and comfort of the hotel. Rooms were clean an comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool area. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, linens and pillows. Great property. Will definitely be staying there on my next trip. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, excellent breakfast, untidy grounds This would have been a terrific review if they had taken care of the outside of the building. Weeds thrived, trash overflowed containers. Loved the pillows, identified on the pillow slips as firm or soft, and they were! Bed was comfortable and room was attractive. Husband appreciated recliner! Had a handicap accessible room but it required stepping into the tub, really hard for my husband. They did have lots of hold bars. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by While in MN This facility was able to accommodate our 3 baseball teams on a week while a very large girls volleyball tourney was taking place and manipulating most other lodging options. Most everything within the property was neat and tidy. And even though the staff was not able to retrieve my body pillow after we left, that was my issue for leaving it behind. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no sleep I like a firm mattress, but not rock hard. I barely slept all night. Front desk personnel were slow and less than friendly. This was my first stay at this location, there is no way I will return. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booked a room for a friend - Not allowed in the room. I had checked in on a Saturday afternoon and received 1 key. I called the front desk and gave them a friends name that they were coming to drop off their bags in my room and they needed a key. T=I was told this was fine as long as their ID matched the name i gave. The hotel person wrote down all of the wrong information and let them into a room that was not mine. Later that evening when they returned the keys did not work as they were told to go to the wrong room. They were not allowed into the room I had booked for them. I was not called to verify they could be let in to the room. No one was ever in the room and I was still charged for a nights stay. Pretty overall poor experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I had an excellent stay for business at this hotel. The staff enjoyed assisting me and taking care of my requests. I don't think I've ever experienced such a great group of individuals providing customer service. All were superb! They also accommodated my need for shuttle service so I could avoid taxis or renting a car. Thank you staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks aren't everything. The initial appearance of the hotel is very nice, looks remodeled, etc. However, there are still major issues to be resolved. The fold out sofa was so springy, I had to get a comforter from the front desk to lay on it. The elevator quit working, my husband even got stuck in it, went and for the front desk and they did nothing. Acted like it happened all the time - which it did while we were there, but they only took it out of service for a short time and the issue was not resolved. The doors are very thin and the noise in the halls is very loud. The breakfast area was ok, but the pancake maker didn't work because there was no one there to refill it. Guests were obviously done eating and still taking up tables just talking when there were none left. Someone needs to be attending to the breakfast room to take care of the food supplies and keeping the traffic flow moving. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a good, clean hotel. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. The exercise room is small and limited, but they do have three machines. Breakfast was good, though on par with most quality hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Update to "Surprise Treatment" It's not often I am impressed by the response of a corporation to a complaint, but I am pleased to say not only did this property, but also IHG responded in a timely and satisfactory manner, restoring my faith that there really are corporations out there that care about customer service and satisfaction. All businesses will make mistakes, but how they respond to the problem will either make or break the client's loyalty. I believe they took my complaint seriously and were willing to do what it takes to make it right. I don't think I even had to wait 24 hrs. to get a response. Because of this, I will be returning to this property in the future, knowing they are probably a better hotel because of situations like these. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better value now The price was much better this time compared to our first time here after it changed from another hotel chain. We'll be watching future prices, though, because price/quality is very important to us. The breakfast is much better than the previous hotel. We wish they would put towel racks in the bathroom that you can reach from inside the shower. Right now they are under the sink and hard to get to. From a safety standpoint I noticed that the bathtub, in addition to having a grab bar, now has a higher-friction surface than before. This is good. Perhaps we were just lucky but this time it was VERY quiet both nights we stayed. This has not always been the case in the past, either with the present or the past owners. For some reason, the desk clerk was not immediately available when we wanted him (check-in, check-out, ask a couple questions). We had to wait quite awhile for him to appear from the inner sanctum. Overall, our stay here this time was very good. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Treatment for a Platinum Priority Member As a Platinum member, I've always been treated well, if not above and beyond in service, and what I initially reserved for a room... until today. Earlier in the week (Wednesday), I made an online reservation for Thursday evening, securing a King Feature non-smoking room with a whirlpool tub. Upon arrival (around 9:00 p.m.) on Thursday, I was checked in without any issue. My room however, was not a King Feature (no whirlpool tub I was looking forward to relaxing in), yet no mention of this was made when I checked in. When I called down to the front desk about the error, the gentleman told me they overbooked the rooms, and since I was the last to arrive, I was assigned a regular king. Essentially, it sounded to me like I was told, "Sorry, we overbooked, but it's your fault that you arrived too late." To add further insult to injury, he told me he'd knock $10 off the room rate for my "inconvenience." I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure there was about a $20 difference between a king leisure and a king feature. This, frankly, was an unacceptable response for any guest, priority club member or not, who was not promised the room they had reserved. As a platinum member, I was highly disappointed and caught off guard at the mistreatment. I've been in HIE's that have had issues with my stay, but they bend over backwards to make it right. No so here... This is why I cannot recommend this property to my colleagues, family, and friends, as I do not wish for them to experience the same disrespect I experienced. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Arrrg, fix the fan. Our bathroom fan was out and made things a bit miserable. Otherwise the rest of the place was nice. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good consistent value and experience Good stay, friendly staff, consistent quality service. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding breakfast! Helpful, congenial staff. Outstanding breakfast in terms of value and quality. The B - 52 is a great sports bar adjacent to the hotel. The room as quiet and well furnished. Good value. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A pretty big disappointment We come to visit our children in St.Paul quite often and stayed at the former hotel a lot. We were surprised to find that the former hotel was gone and replaced by the Holiday Inn Express (HIE). We especially do NOT like the much higher prices of the HIE, and the so-called upgrades are not worth the price to us. The HIE has a much more "corporate" atmosphere and we much preferred the homey atmosphere of the former hotel. There was a LOT of noise at 3 a.m. in a room several doors down and the police had to finally be called. The maid forgot to make our bed one day. The maid also forgot to clean the coffee maker. After many visits over the years to the former hotel, we will be investigating a different place to stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Property and rooms maintained well. Everything was good and the staff is improving after transition. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big Deception I decided to stay at this hotel because the website said it was new or recently renovated. My wife was accompanying me on this business trip so I decided to take a suite for 2 days. What a deception. The sofa bed was old and had holes in it. The bathroom vent did not work. The water sprinklers were old and rusty. The glass door/wall between the 2 rooms was filthy with little kids hand markings. The bathtub water plug had to be completely removed in order to take a shower. It definitely was not new or renovated. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled and comfortable I have stayed at this location before and always enjoy the clean and comfortable rooms. The beds are very comfortable and always get a good night sleep. The stay is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this for your next stay in the area. February 7, 2014
<<prev2