• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Capital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features complimentary parking for each day of your stay. Staying with us before or after your next vacation or business trip? Check out our park and fly package featuring transportation and parking for up to 7 days at a nominal charge!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B 52 Burgers & Brew, Showplace 16 Movie Theatre “AMC” and the Commemorative Air Force Museum. The hotel is just minutes from the St. Paul & Minneapolis downtown areas, Children’s Museum, Science Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Mall of America Field Target Center Target Field and the Mall of America; home of Nickelodeon Universe. The hotel is also conveniently located to companies such as CHS, Flint Hills Refinery, Wipaire, Target and 3M.

Start your day with a hot breakfast featuring a variety of hot items. The Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South Inver Grove Heights hotel features 89 nicely appointed guestrooms and suites including upgraded rooms with whirlpool tubs, sofa sleepers and free high speed Internet access throughout. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment & unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. Business center and meeting space are available to meet your needs.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is just minutes from the Mall of America as well as the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and St. Paul Flight Center with complimentary shuttle service provided to each of these areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is cutting costs are the Guests' expense I have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times in the last two years and this stay was my worst experience. Apparently, there is new management that has instructed the shuttle drivers to stop taking guests to nearby restaurants (less than 5 miles away). Shuttle service in my previous stays kept me a loyal customer as this feature saved me and my company car rental fees. Most (if not ALL) of the other area hotels DO provide their guests a complementary shuttle service to more than the airport and the Mall. With this hotel's new policy, my company has given me permission find a different hotel. When Winter comes, I will be choosing a different hotel...A hotel that can take me to nearby restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service This hotel is conveniently located when I visit the area for work. The sleeping rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The bathrooms are well appointed, lots of towels, extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff is so welcoming. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down smokey room The evening dining waitress was most courteous and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Met me at the door with a smile!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff We came in late Saturday night/early Sunday morning and there was quite the activity going on at the hotel with guests that I would assume were just tired after long days of traveling and unfortunately took this out on Susan the front desk manager. To say that she handled he situation extremely well and professionally would be an understatement, what a true test of her patience it was. Because of this I am even more happy that we chose to stay at Holiday Inns whenever we can. Bravo Holiday Inn for having such a great employee! August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Place to Stay We had so many problems with this hotel. The only good thing that I can say about it is that the food service both for breakfast and dinner was excellent. Other than that, I would pass on this hotel. I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Hotels with great results, but not this one. They even charge if you want a refrigerator in your room. Also, we had to ask for conditioner as it is not generally provided without a request at the front request. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport/mega Mall hotel with shuttle service lacking Nice Holiday Inn near the Minneapolis Airport and the Mall of America. We had been told there would be shuttle service to the Mall. It was extremely limited, including no pick-up from 6:30 until 10:00 PM. Instead of allowing for guests to call for pick-up only 3 or 4 runs per day were scheduled. This is inadequate. In addition pick-up times at the airport were slow, one time took 40 minutes, despite a 10 minute estimate. We know it wasn't because they were at the mall.... August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn out This hotel use to be an excellent Crowne Plaza but age has caught up and it was recently re-branded as a Holiday Inn. Nothing was changed but the sign out front and the hotel is in serious need of a refurbishment. Some things as simple as the restaurant chairs could be replaced so you don't feel like the table is at your chin when you eat. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All was right with this hotel save for the shuttle service. The front desk staff neglected to ask which airport terminal we were waiting for pickup causing the shuttle driver to go to the wrong terminal. Three calls to the hotel were needed to remedy the situation. Shuttle service needs to be better coordinated for returning clients. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Room was nice and clean. Staff was pleasant. Convenient shuttle from and to the airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bed Not enough parking, no free breakfast and buffet was overpriced for the little that's offered, in a business park. Not a Bad location though. Not a Bad place to stay. No fridge or microwave in room August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The performance of the staff gone down hill for the last 4 stays at this hotel. This hotel used to provide great transportation to the customers but more recently the scheduled morning pickups are never on time and I am always late getting to work. Please let the customer know that you won't be able to do it so the customer can make his own arrangements. More importantly the front desk staff has gone disrespectful of customer's expectation around transportation, saying they have instruction from the management. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This hotel had old mattresses and dirty box springs. Dirty curtains and towels with spots. Asked for another room and was given another old room with same results. Was told that I was gonna get 10,000 points for my troubles, never saw that. I will never stay there, ever again! August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad Shuttle service is terrible. Value for money. I would not recommend. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The location was convenient for back to school shopping and for the Shakopee pow-wow. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Holiday Inn Service, courteousness, and staff support were excellent. The Lone Oak restaurant food was absolutely superb and tastefully presented. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Comfortable and enjoyable. Very pleasant and helpful personnel. Clean, smell-free, pleasant stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation Hotel needs renovation. Being next to high way with heavy traffic you may experience noise during night hours. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best so far I spend over a 100 nights a year in holiday inn hotels this one is by far one of the best. Stephine was great on check in, the food is incredible and rooms are very comfortable. Only problem is the beds are very firm. Highly recommend this hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient OK. Will stay here again. overall though IHG is losing any appeal it had. Not happy with most of the properties I have stayed at lately. Where are the complimentary upgrades you advertise for Platinum members ?? August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families with young children Holiday Inn was great. Our kids loved the pool. Close to everything. It was a delight staying here with our large family. We had rooms close to each other. Would stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very close to Airport Just a quick stop over while on a business trip, the bed and room were very comfortable and got a great night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice, reasonable priced hotel, convenient to the MN airport, Great for business use purposes. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rental Car or Hotel Shuttle? If you need to go to areas surrounding this hotel, do not expect to use the hotel shuttle. In the past this was true; however, changes have been implemented that significantly limits the shuttle service offered by this hotel. Service to/from the airport is now more restrictive. Service to/from the Mall of America is more restrictive. Service to/from local businesses is almost non-existent. If you're not driving to this location, consider a rental car if you want/need transportation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF You have 2 winners in Stephanie at the front desk and Denise in the lounge. Stephanie was professional and very helpful....Denise was cheerful and remembered my name after we first met. Her food recommendations were first rate! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Wuth Friendly staff Stayed using Points and reserved the room same day. Took a minute to find the reservation, but was there and the staff was pleasant while finding the reservation. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Slipping Bathroom had long black hairs in the sink and stuck on the walls of the shower when we checked in. It was obvious the maid did not care that day. There was no coffee or condiments with the coffeee maker in our room. When my wife went to the lobby to get coffee both pots were empty. She informed the desk and they told her to use the third one (which was decaf). She also told them there was no coffee in our room and she was told to find a maid in the hallway and get it from them. I went to the bar that evening to get a beer. The tap beer was warm and the glass tasted like soap. Not impressed. Good thing it was a free beer because I dumped it out in my room. Didn't try the restaurant. Overall the entire staff seemed like they just didn't care. Not at all what I am used to when staying at a Holiday Inn. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need bedside lighting For nighttime safety, I would very much recommend a simple bedside lamp and room light switch accessible from the bed. Lack of said lighting access nearly caused a serious safety issue for us and our elderly mother. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay for bussiness trip stayed a few night seems like they put a lot of upgrades in the place. The only complaint is the pillows seemed hard and the breakfast was rather limited. Other than that the staff were very professional and nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast buffet and loved the bed linens This is a nice hotel and it is only about 5 min. from the airport. Was nice and quiet, loved the sheets (like sleeping in soft cotton) and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which cost a little extra more (you can choose not to include it), but was worth the value, especially since I didn't have to drive somewhere else and very nice atmosphere. Only complaint was when we went to check in there was only one individual at the counter and there were 4 of us needing to check in. After traveling most of the day, didn't enjoy having to wait with no other help in around. Rest of the staff was nice and even though there is some "improvement" construction going on up front, it didn't effect rest of the hotel. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading