• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Capital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features complimentary parking for each day of your stay. Staying with us before or after your next vacation or business trip? Check out our park and fly package featuring transportation and parking for up to 7 days at a nominal charge!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B 52 Burgers & Brew, Showplace 16 Movie Theatre “AMC” and the Commemorative Air Force Museum. The hotel is just minutes from the St. Paul & Minneapolis downtown areas, Children’s Museum, Science Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Mall of America Field Target Center Target Field and the Mall of America; home of Nickelodeon Universe. The hotel is also conveniently located to companies such as CHS, Flint Hills Refinery, Wipaire, Target and 3M.

Start your day with a hot breakfast featuring a variety of hot items. The Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South Inver Grove Heights hotel features 89 nicely appointed guestrooms and suites including upgraded rooms with whirlpool tubs, sofa sleepers and free high speed Internet access throughout. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment & unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. Business center and meeting space are available to meet your needs.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is just minutes from the Mall of America as well as the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and St. Paul Flight Center with complimentary shuttle service provided to each of these areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families with young children Holiday Inn was great. Our kids loved the pool. Close to everything. It was a delight staying here with our large family. We had rooms close to each other. Would stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very close to Airport Just a quick stop over while on a business trip, the bed and room were very comfortable and got a great night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice, reasonable priced hotel, convenient to the MN airport, Great for business use purposes. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rental Car or Hotel Shuttle? If you need to go to areas surrounding this hotel, do not expect to use the hotel shuttle. In the past this was true; however, changes have been implemented that significantly limits the shuttle service offered by this hotel. Service to/from the airport is now more restrictive. Service to/from the Mall of America is more restrictive. Service to/from local businesses is almost non-existent. If you're not driving to this location, consider a rental car if you want/need transportation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF You have 2 winners in Stephanie at the front desk and Denise in the lounge. Stephanie was professional and very helpful....Denise was cheerful and remembered my name after we first met. Her food recommendations were first rate! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Wuth Friendly staff Stayed using Points and reserved the room same day. Took a minute to find the reservation, but was there and the staff was pleasant while finding the reservation. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Slipping Bathroom had long black hairs in the sink and stuck on the walls of the shower when we checked in. It was obvious the maid did not care that day. There was no coffee or condiments with the coffeee maker in our room. When my wife went to the lobby to get coffee both pots were empty. She informed the desk and they told her to use the third one (which was decaf). She also told them there was no coffee in our room and she was told to find a maid in the hallway and get it from them. I went to the bar that evening to get a beer. The tap beer was warm and the glass tasted like soap. Not impressed. Good thing it was a free beer because I dumped it out in my room. Didn't try the restaurant. Overall the entire staff seemed like they just didn't care. Not at all what I am used to when staying at a Holiday Inn. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need bedside lighting For nighttime safety, I would very much recommend a simple bedside lamp and room light switch accessible from the bed. Lack of said lighting access nearly caused a serious safety issue for us and our elderly mother. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay for bussiness trip stayed a few night seems like they put a lot of upgrades in the place. The only complaint is the pillows seemed hard and the breakfast was rather limited. Other than that the staff were very professional and nice. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast buffet and loved the bed linens This is a nice hotel and it is only about 5 min. from the airport. Was nice and quiet, loved the sheets (like sleeping in soft cotton) and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which cost a little extra more (you can choose not to include it), but was worth the value, especially since I didn't have to drive somewhere else and very nice atmosphere. Only complaint was when we went to check in there was only one individual at the counter and there were 4 of us needing to check in. After traveling most of the day, didn't enjoy having to wait with no other help in around. Rest of the staff was nice and even though there is some "improvement" construction going on up front, it didn't effect rest of the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Fantastic staff. Always make feel like this is my home away from home. Bar and restaurant service very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Even though there was renovation work going on our room was clean. There wasn't any construction noise that we were aware of. Breakfast was good. Love having a warm waffle. Would stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but room upkeep questionable I was happy with front desk and park and fly shuttle. If you need a microwave there is one at the front desk, no fridge in rooms. I don't think tea was in room either. There are no nearby stores nor restaurants except for the onsite restaurants. rooms vary with upkeep. First stay I was quite happy with the room, second stay I was really disappointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel if you are smart! This hotel looked nice online. It is deceiving. The hotel is quite old and has not been updated. They claim to be renovating now but I saw no signs of this. Internet does not work properly, elevators are unsafe (open before they are completely down to your floor), cooling/heating units in rooms don't work in many rooms, musty smell throughout. And, if that wasn't enough, it is directly in the flight path of all landing and taking off planes. The planes are literally just above the hotel. Pretty scary how close they are. Try sleeping with that going on all night! For your peace and mind find another place to spend your money! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Overall, this was a great clean hotel. The room was a little small, but it was clean. The only issue we had was the bed wasn't the best, but it was enough that we didn't wake up with a sore back. I would stay here again if I was in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfort Stayed here during a family reunion and the staff was wonderfully helpful dealing with family members ranging from babies to grandparents. Despite the confusion that comes with lots of family in one location, the staff was always calm and helpful. Thanks! I must have been away from the remodeling, because I didn't notice a thing, and the breakfast perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Very Good Stay So I got a great travel discount rate and a hotel with MOA/MSP shuttle service and thought it'd be great to crash here on a Saturday night. Wronnnng. Staff provided conflicting and or wrong info regarding the MOA shuttle, including where to catch it and when available. Not good sweating through clothes in bowels of MOA especially when the shuttle was late (front desk person and shuttle driver were grumpy/indifferent). Heck I even called far in advance to schedule and also to be sure I was being a a good guest/accommodating. Then I get to the hotel. You'd think the front desk person might have my res waiting as an IHG Rewards Club member. Nope....she plundered through the computer for 10 mins or so while I waited for her to check me in. In the middle of checkin, she decides to give me a lesser room than what I booked "because I didn't need it anyhow." Oh really..I though guaranteed res meant the room type, too, especially when I called at 5 p.m. to alert I'd be checking in toward 10 p.m. or later. Throw in some attitude (lecturing me about being prompt for the MSP shttle and how I should be grateful for a free bottled water as Club member), this was not a good stay. Basically the MOA issues, checkin and biz center problems caused me to lose an hour or sleep -- which was the whole purpose of the stay. And the room had flying bugs (mosquitoes???) which seemed odd and a cleanliness issue. So do you think I'll consider this hotel ever again for another stay? Would you (rhetorical question)? P.S. the only response I received was a canned one that didn't address any issues or make any amends. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price The staff at this hotel were friendly and the whole hotel appeared to be clean. We did not take advantage of the shuttle or restaurant so I cannot comment on those amenities. The wireless internet was a little clunky, but nothing to complain about. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling The hotel is remodeling and from other reviewers sounds like it has been going on awhile. I was in a corner queen suite. The lampshade was broke, curtains were dis colored, and the air conditioners leaked (finally put the ice bucket underneath it!) when I went out to my car and rode the elevator I wasn't sure if it was going to make it down, very clunky! When I went to bed found a maids long black hair on the sheets! I just felt uncomfortable at the hotel. In fact I was supposed to stay 2 nights and checked out the next morning! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service. Good breakfast buffet. All in all a nice experience. Any inconvenience was caused by the remodeling of the property. Holiday Inn has always been a pleasant experience in our travels. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service and comfortable bed. As soon as I walked through the door I expected a smile or greeting and did not get either one. The young lady who helped me out did not smile and was not very friendly. They were remodeling the Hotel and that fact was not mentioned during check in. Upon getting to the floor where my room was located a strong smeill hit me. It was the glue they were using to lay down the carpet. Again, that should of been mentioned and was not. I have stayed at Holiday Inns across the United States and I can honestly say this was by far my worst experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant hotel I stayed 2 nights on business. Was enjoyable in every respect--friently July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service Staff was very friendly and the shuttle got me to where I needed to be on time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Staff air conditioning old and noisy widows did not keep out airplane noise June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Eagan, MN Nice hotel, good staff. In process of remodeling, the hotel definitely needs the remodel. Nothing can be done about the noise from planes at certain times as the hotel is in the landing path. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good internet access System up quickly and reliable. Desk and chair were comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised I spent the week at this hotel and honestly was not impressed with the level of service. The hotel advertises free shuttle service to and from the airport so that is why it was chosen and the reviews were correct, picking up is a nightmare! Called at 9:30pm on a Sunday night and told the shuttle was tied up and to take a cab and have the cab driver come inside and they would pay for the fare. Well according to the person at the airport handling the cabs said that was illegal and no one could do that. I informed the hotel and they said they do but informed them they don't and pressured them into coming to get me. On the ride to the hotel I was informed that they were short a person because they went home early not tied up. Upon arrival another two gentleman came in and they had to pay for the cab themselves and didn't hear the rest of the story but the hotel was sounding like they weren't going to honor the reimbursement to the two guys. I then used the shuttle to go to the Mall of America and the driver was complaining about a large pickup of guests and how cheap they were in not tipping. Then after I spent a few hours there I went down to get the 7:10pm pick up and got there at 6:55 pm and no shuttle showed. Called the hotel and they said I missed the shuttle and next one would be 8:10 pm and that came and went. Called again at 8:25pm and was told I missed that one and the next one would be 9:10 pm. Told the lady answering the phone that I have been waiting since 6:55 pm and someone needs to come get me. They tried the cab thing again said no sorry not going to work come get me! They finally did and never used the shuttle service till I went to the airport on my day of departure. The hotel appears to be upgrading but the mattress must be the ones from when they opened they are not very comfortable. Stayed near the airport but the outside noise was minimal compared to the loud a/c unit in the room that drowned out the planes. The room service was ok choices are minimal and did not eat breakfast there. The gym is a joke one of the treadmills worked the other one didn't and it was like a sauna in there I brought it to their attention and still was the same temp the whole week. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service The hotel room and the facility was great. A day before I checked out, my employer stopped by the hotel and swiped his card to pay my bill. When I checked out my personal card was charged. I have called on at least 6 occasions and my employer has called twice to reconcile the matter. No One bothers to acknowledge or return calls on this. I am quite surprised at this from a Holiday Inn franchisee. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall okay My main concern was the counter top was NOT clean in the bathroom. I cleaned myself! Rest of room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area needs to be upgraded, we usually have coffee etc in the lobby at all times Breakfast was tasty, but lines for the waffle iron, need to have at least 2. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good when in a bind was able to get a room at a decent price when the Delta airlines cx flight June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Check-in Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading