• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Capital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features complimentary parking for each day of your stay. Staying with us before or after your next vacation or business trip? Check out our park and fly package featuring transportation and parking for up to 7 days at a nominal charge!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B 52 Burgers & Brew, Showplace 16 Movie Theatre “AMC” and the Commemorative Air Force Museum. The hotel is just minutes from the St. Paul & Minneapolis downtown areas, Children’s Museum, Science Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Mall of America Field Target Center Target Field and the Mall of America; home of Nickelodeon Universe. The hotel is also conveniently located to companies such as CHS, Flint Hills Refinery, Wipaire, Target and 3M.

Start your day with a hot breakfast featuring a variety of hot items. The Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South Inver Grove Heights hotel features 89 nicely appointed guestrooms and suites including upgraded rooms with whirlpool tubs, sofa sleepers and free high speed Internet access throughout. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment & unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. Business center and meeting space are available to meet your needs.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is just minutes from the Mall of America as well as the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and St. Paul Flight Center with complimentary shuttle service provided to each of these areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Xcel Energy Center. After walking out of an event and into the cold winter air, it was so nice to just cross the street and be at our hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The bar/restaurant on the main level was nice and handy. Would stay here again. My only complaint, I think it should be stated at time of reservation or time of check in that you will be charged for parking. I was alarmed to see it on my bill. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service Shuttle bus drivers on Saturday night 1/31/14 were the best! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but thin walls I chose this hotel for its proximity to the work I was doing in town. The price was great and the hotel is really nice with a friendly staff and close to restaurants. However, the exterior wall or window must have been paper thin because I could hear every truck that drove by all evening until traffic calmed around 9 pm, but then when it started to snow around 3 am I heard every snow plow and sanding truck that drove by. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my next stay This is the second time I have traveled to St. Paul and have stayed at this hotel both times. The staff is kind and helpful. I have encouraged anyone who is visiting the area to stay at this hotel. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend We came down for the North Star College Cup. Of course the location is perfect. We had a lovely room which was fresh and clean. The Winter Carnival and parade in downtown St. Paul added to the fun. With all the hockey fans I was wondering if it would be noisy for sleeping but it was very quiet. The Liffey bar rocks and the house cabernet is delicious along with the late night french fries. The hotel staff was very accommodating and had extra security for the hockey tournament. No problems at all. Very fun and I want to stay there again soon!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Thursday We visited the lounge before the game and had great service and good drinks. After the hockey game the service and food were excellent but the drinks were watery--little alcohol. Loved being right across from the WILD venue. Weather was frigid but the rooms were nice and toasty when we go into them. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping, location and bar... but Stayed for a week at Holiday Inn. Housekeeping and bar is great as is location. Front desk a hit or miss -- sometimes friendly - sometimes not. Stayed for 7 nights, 6 nights prepaid and 1 night on my points. I spoke to the front desk 3 times about making sure my points were used for the last night -- all to no avail. Monday there was a charge on my CC for Friday night -- rather than the night for points. It's all rather frustrating -- especially since I reminded front desk numerous times in my stay. Not sure if I'll ever return to this hotel.... January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Close to Xcel Center Very conveniently located next to the Xcel Center where our event took place and reason for choosing this Holiday Inn. The hotel stay was a good experience. Staff and service was great as always and the room was as expected. Will be staying there again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Even Better Staff Love this hotel - rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the pub was fast, good and the staff more than accommodating. Overall a great experience. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT location! If you are attending anything at the Excel Energy Center is is RIGHT ACROSS the street. Could NOT be closer! Ask for a room that faces the Excel and you will have a great view. Many nice bars and eating establishments within walking distance as well. I recommend the turkey dinner at McGovern's! Also within walking distance for the MN Science Museum and the MN History Museum. All the venues we took in on our trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms with uncomfortable beds Overall our experience at the Holiday Inn was enjoyable. We were granted our early check-in and late check-out requests. Staff was very friendly!! The room was larger than expected and very clean. The only drawback of our stay was the bed; horribly uncomfortable - all the springs were felt. Also, lack of pillows to even fit across the head of the bed. However, we just caught up on our lost sleep once home! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude frront desk ataff I have to stand there at the front desk for more than 5 minutes without the lady at the front desk even looking at me and sensing of my presence. I know thar she is very busy answering all the calls left and right but at least tell me that she will be attending to my needs next, something like I will be right with you in a minute. The manager should realize that every morning is a heavy traffic hours , because everybody is trying to check0in or out. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown, but small and noisy. We booked this hotel because we wanted to be next to the Science Museum. It was great for that purpose. King rooms were spacious but our 2-bed room was quite cramped and the beds ARE doubles and not queens. Lots of loud early morning trucks and traffic. Pool and pool area is very small. Parking is additional cost, but right next to the hotel, breakfast is not free, but coffee is. Restaurant is nice and good food, but the service was slow. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is a great hotel for seeing the downtown sites, but not for "hanging out" in the hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HEAT IN ROOM! There was no heat in the room when we got our room. Called the front desk right away, and were told it would be fixed right away. Left for 2 1/2 hours and came back to still no heat! Called front desk again... and were told "oh right forgot to get maint on that".. Finally an hour later we had heat... no "we can get you a different room or anything". The swiming pool was so cold that we couldnt swim, plus there were no towels. The next day tried to get into the pool area and the keyless entry wasn't working.... Needless to say. we will not be going back to this hotel EVER! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was very impressed with everything concerning this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Liffey's, is great! (try the chicken & wild rice soup!!) It was very convenient to stay here too since we were attending a concert at the Xcel Energy Center which literally only took 5 minutes to walk to! We will be back whenever we need to spend the night in St. Paul!! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Pool! We booked this hotel so that we would be very close to the Children's Museum with the plan of letting our kids (1,4,7,9) swim in the pool most of the morning and spend the remainder of the day at the Museum. The pool was SOOO cold that my kids would not swim. We have been to a lot of hotel pools and my kids swim in the MN lakes when they are still cool but they would barely let there feet get wet in this pool. I jumped in the pool and with stood the temp for a bit but once I realized my kids were not joining me I went back to the Hot Tub. I did not mention this to the staff since I knew it would be impossible to raise the pool temp within our timeframe. Room was very nice & the bed and pillows were cozy. It seemed very noisy at night though - we were on the 5th floor and could still hear people talking outside and we also heard numerous ambulance & police sirens at night. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had to be in St. Paul for 11 days and at first I was going to book one of those upscale suite hotels since we were staying so long. I am glad I chose this particular hotel. The front desk, auxilary staff, and housekeeping showed us consideration, graciousness, professionalism, and were just super folk overall! Really. My wife, who can be very critical, was absolutely pleased with the overall experience and thanked me for booking Holiday Inn River Center. The property could use an update, but the staff do an extraordinary job to make that seem secondary. Being from The Big Easy, where we thrive on doing hospitality right, well, Holiday Inn River Center made our stay in St. Paul as good as it gets! We give them a Nawlins Who Dat!! December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed reserved larger beds but got full beds way overpriced for what we got staff was very friendly November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but the parking garage is problematic I have stayed a this hotel three times the past two years. I like the location - close to the Minnesota History Center. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good and the service is excellent. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful. My only complaint is the parking garage. It is very poorly set up. I had the bad fortune of entering the garage around 3:30 pm at the same time many people were leaving the garage. Even though it is clearly marked "two-way traffic - keep right" the outgoing drivers were driving on the left which made it nearly impossible for me to proceed to a parking place. And one driver even had the audacity to tell me I was in the wrong. This needs to get changed - the sooner the better. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful. We always try to stay here when coming down to events at the Xcel Energy. Great place to stay and very convenient location. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and convenient I happened to be here on the same night that a Wild game was happening, and a conference at the River Centre. Despite the additional volume and activity, it was a safe, comfortable and very convenient accommodation. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER CLOSE TO THE XCEL ENERGY CENTER!! Literally right across the street from the Xcel Energy Center!! Had a great stay!! Room was super comfortable. Spacious. Priced right. THANK YOU!! The restaurant in the hotel has AMAZING hummus!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great stay, friendly staff, free shuttle in immediate area. Conveniently located in beautiful downtown St. Paul. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel & Staff Loved the hotel with the exception of breakfast in the restaurant which opens at 7:00 AM weekdays. The staff shows up at 6:59 and it takes forever as there is a line of people waiting to get in. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuously Satisfied ! Over the past three years, my wife and I have stayed at this property numerous times for MN Wild games. We have always been very satisfied with pretty much everything, the parking, very courteous staff, the attached restaurant, nice cozy pool area, there just is not much I could complain about. Have reservations for another game this year and will probably be back 3 or 4 times this season. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location to Excel Center this hotel is in a great location for events at Excel Center. We didn't explore all areas around hotel but the restaurants in the hotel and close by were mostly burger, pizza, and wing types. One tip do not use GPS to get you there mine kept trying to take to west 7th Ave. when we wanted Street. I made a comment to the desk clerk and she said a lot of people have that problem with using GPS. Easiest way just look for gate 1 of the Excel Center October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feat location Great location . Close to xcel energy center. Room small but clean. Excellent service. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Band outside my window until 2 am I stayed at the Holiday Inn, St. Paul for the Twin Cities Marathon. There was, literally, a marching band outside my window for a hockey game happpening that evening. After the marching band ended, there was a very loud rock band playing in the bar across the street. The music was so loud, I could hear the lyrics from my 8th floor room. I called the front desk and they told me there was nothing they could do, but that the bar closed at 2 am and it should stop then. In addition, the hotel was listed on the Twin Cities Marathon website, implying that there would be late checkouts. What I didn't know was that the runners were required to stay up until 12:01 am the morning of the marathon (or set up an alarm to get up at that time) to call the front desk and ask for one of the very few late check outs available. I willl never stay at this hotel again. I would not suggest it if you value sleep. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Staying at this hotel was a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location downtown in St. Paul is very convenient. The restaurant next-door is excellent. Parking at this location is most convenient and available. I will stay here again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Xcel Energy Center Extremely nice hotel. Very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. The food at Liffies is awesome and there are lots of nearby food places if you want to switch it up. It was nice to be able to just walk across the street to the XEC. Will stay here again for sure. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Mall of America
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading