• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAINT PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Capital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel features complimentary parking for each day of your stay. Staying with us before or after your next vacation or business trip? Check out our park and fly package featuring transportation and parking for up to 7 days at a nominal charge!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn Express hotel located in Inver Grove Heights, MN.

We are nestled south of I 494 on Hwy 52, offering free shuttle service to Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport “MSP”, Minneapolis-St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS” and South St. Paul Municipal Airport “SGS”.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Inver Grove Heights hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and attractions such as B 52 Burgers & Brew, Showplace 16 Movie Theatre “AMC” and the Commemorative Air Force Museum. The hotel is just minutes from the St. Paul & Minneapolis downtown areas, Children’s Museum, Science Museum, Xcel Energy Center, Mall of America Field Target Center Target Field and the Mall of America; home of Nickelodeon Universe. The hotel is also conveniently located to companies such as CHS, Flint Hills Refinery, Wipaire, Target and 3M.

Start your day with a hot breakfast featuring a variety of hot items. The Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South Inver Grove Heights hotel features 89 nicely appointed guestrooms and suites including upgraded rooms with whirlpool tubs, sofa sleepers and free high speed Internet access throughout. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment & unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. Business center and meeting space are available to meet your needs.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is just minutes from the Mall of America as well as the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and St. Paul Flight Center with complimentary shuttle service provided to each of these areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinums stay elsewhere. Not a good stay. No benefits of being Platinum. No Club Floor lounge, no breakfast vouchers. I was told IHG stopped these. Although my profile and reservation requests a high floor, I was given a room on the 8th when the hotel has 22 floors. When I booked my reservation there was no mention of construction occuring. The stay started poorly when I pulled into the 15 mnute check in parking area. Since I did not want valet parking, I was told to park the car first before checking in, although there was a sign that said to check in prior to parking. If you decide to stay here, do not waste extra money booking the King River View room. The room is small with a strange layout, and is a connecting room. The bathroom is small, barely fitting one person. The toilet partially blocks the entry, and the door gets in the way while using the toilet. The room is noisy, hearing the plumbing and the neighbors. The room was next to the construction, and the construction noise started earlier than the posted time. The halls are littered with consturction materials. The air quality was poor and irritated my allergies. The construction crew would be seen in the halls and elevators among the guests. The room was dark, but when the drapes were closed they did not block the perimeter lighting, unlike most Crowne Plaza sleep advantage rooms. There were no sleep advantage amenities. I was booked for three nights, but only stayed one. Very disppointing stay. Not up to IHG Crowne Plaza standards. I do not recommend this property. I do not feel a face lift would necessarily improve the customer service aspect of the hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, dirty floor!!! The overall was OK, when I checked in, I asked to have a receipt due for reimbursement, I was told that it would be under my door in the morning. When I was ready to check out at 7:30am to make my meetings, there was no slip under the door, I had to call down to front desk. The hall going to the room had sheetrock all over the carpet with dusty doors. Once in the room, there was a HUGE stain on the carpet at end of bed that was a distance of almost 2 ft, That was disgusting to see. Staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby people. Spendy for the way it looked inside of the room and hall. It didn't make me feel clean. Also when washing my hands, there was dirt that came out in the water, so the water in the sink was brown!!! So I bought drinking water instead. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with some issues Nice and close to everything. Front desk staff were not the friendliest, but the wait staff in the restaurant were very nice. There was a beer cap on the floor in our room and the sleep number bed did not work and my husband woke up with a very sore back. We were told an engineer would look at it, but was never fixed. Prom was going on in a few ballrooms and the music was heard in our room until 12:00am (we were on the 13th floor). They gave us a free breakfast, but would have liked a new room or a discount off my total since we don't usually spend this kind of money to get away, and expected it to be a "treat" rather than issues here and there. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was like sleeping on a big sandbag Beds were very uncomfortable. Was hoping to catch up on lost sleep, but lost even more. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room The walls are paper thin. You could hear the person in the next room snoring so loud it sounded like they were in the room with us. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking I used your valet parking one time and you charge me $19 for every night I was there. I paid premium price for my room. I feel that valet parking should be only charged for one night. Mike April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location There were some noise and dust due to renovations, but this is understandable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for downtown St. Paul; renovations underway We are confident that once the renovations are complete, this will be a very highly-rated hotel in downtown St. Paul. The location is outstanding, with sweeping views of the Mississippi River and great cityscapes from the higher floors. We found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful; a bit better than average, in our view. Especially welcome and friendly was the Starbucks coffee bar off the main lobby. Parking is convenient and once we checked in, we were within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and watering holes, the Xcel Energy Center and more. (Hey, you might even meet up with the opposing team in the lobby, like we did.) This is a conference hotel that is typical in a capital city and it has substantial, well-appointed meeting space. Again, this is a property in transition and so over the next few months, it will be difficult to fairly evaluate it with construction underway, but we see the elements that will make this into a great stay and we're looking forward to returning next fall to see how it all came out. In the meantime, don't hesitate to make use of its very convenient location and still-decent accommodations. Room Tip: Corner rooms on high floors offer panoramic city and river views. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big 10 Hockey Weekend Went to St. Paul for a hockey weekend. I was unaware that renovations were taking place. We had an executive level King room. We paid a higher rate for a secured floor and we thought would have less noise and interruptions. We first noticed that the Executive level was NOT secured. Half of the floor was under renovations and the newly installed smoke detectors all had a low battery beep that we could here from our room. The hotel heating/cooling system was set to heat and we couldn't cool our western facing room. We called the front desk and a maintenance person came to our room and brought a box fan to help cool the room. He also brought a pocket of batteries to replace the ones in the new smoke detectors. The box fan was old and with the noise it created, it drowned out the remaining beep from the ones he didn't replace. We were woke up twice by announcements that a fire has been detected in the hotel and we needed to evacuate. To find out, it was a false alarm. The question I have....why did I pay $18 more per night for an "Executive Room"? Why was no notification given that renovations were happening? Why wasn't some form of compensation given for all the issues? Why was there no recognition for being a priority club member? Not one of my better 3 days in a Crowne Plaza! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but overpriced It always surprises me when a hotel charges what this one does and does not have a microwave and refrigerator in the room, included in the price. I could have gotten a room at half the price (literally) and had a microwave and refrigerator. Along the same line, no free continental breakfast. Again, why is it that the hotels that cost less offer more? On a positive note, the gal the provided room service to us twice on this visit was exceptional. Kudos to her!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience On 3/15/14 when we checked in at about 5:00 our king rooms were not ready(we had 3 rooms). Had to take rooms with 2 beds(small beds!) One room keys did not work , one room had people in it, so back down to lobby. So now we are split up. Went to hockey game came back to bar. One bartender and one waiter. Could not spend money if we wanted to. Went to bed and pool area was nuts until about 3:00 am. Only one wash cloth in room. Told manager in the morning, he took our name and room # off he went never heard back. CONVIENCE US TO COME BACK !!!!!! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovating just in the nick of time We had a great view of the river from our corner room and that was the best part of the room. The plaster is peeling off the walls in some areas. The decor is outdated. There was only 1 cream and sugar with the coffee so my husband and I had to "split" it. The sleep number beds were working marginally and I felt like I was rolling off all night long. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 7am Noise Wrecked our Weekend I surprised my husband with a weekend away from work and kids. A weekend where we would be able to sleep in and move at our own pace. Saturday morning we woke up at 9:30am to construction. It wasn't terrible, but knowing the construction wouldn't start until 11am we were surprised when we heard it earlier. Then Saturday we woke up at 7:00am to construction!!! Our last morning to sleep in away from our babies and we were unable to. To top it off, our van scraped the 5'9 variance on the ramp, even though the ramp accommodated larger. The frustrating part was there was no mention anywhere of the construction, even when I called to make the reservation. Also, there was no mention of the ramp as well. When we talked to the front desk when we checked out the person told us that the manager would be available at 2:00pm to answer our problems. The room was nice, but the environment was very frustrating. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations I arrived on site to see beams and construction site tape everywhere. This also cut off any use to the second floor sky way use. You had to go down to lobby and up the escalators to get BACK up to the second floor to use the sky way. I didn't think too much of it as all buildings need repair/updates at some point. I was however very disappointed to arrive to my floor where the doors were taped off with white bags, tape and more construction tape. I was informed I was on an executive level that you needed a key card to enter. This was not accurate. They had this feature shut off so that all the construction men had access to this floor without the key. Very disappointed. When I got to me "suite" the door number was not even attached to the wall, it was hanging by a thread, not very appealing. Not only that but after a long exhausting flight back into the cities, I was more than thrilled to be able to take a short nap....yeah RIGHT! The construction noise was so loud that was definitely not an option. The vibrations were horrible and the noise was so unbearable I had to leave until their shifts were over. With all that being said, I do have to say that the staff on site was IMPECCABLE! The manager that was there when I arrived (1:30PM on Saturday) was so very kind, she was training someone in and was so kind and patient with him. She thanked her fellow staff members for anything they helped with, she seemed very nice and someone I would be proud to have representing your building. The other staff members were very kind to any requests I had and were very prompt in meeting my requests. I thank the staff there for making what was a very horrible experience, a little better. I would NOT recommend utilizing this hotel during construction. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations! Not suitable for staying... At this time the Crown Plaza is doing a major renovation...on every floor. They have decided to renovate each floor by doing one half of the floor at a time. No dust or sound barrier is being used. Our room was right next to the construction. We had a 1/2 inch of dust on everything. The thermostat in our room no longer worked so the room was unbearably hot. This just isn't conducive to either business or leisure. There are other hotels nearby that would provide a better nights stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction made sleep impossible We stayed at this hotel because of it's convenient location but were awoken at 7am by construction workers in the room directly beside and above us. We listened to drilling, banging, hammering, and their radio communications for an hour before I went to the desk to complain. It did not stop after the complaint was made for at least another 45 minutes. Didn't get the sleep I needed for the drive home the next day. Never again. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor My whole experience was just horrible. First, the making the reservation was just in experienced people. We wanted on handicap room adjoining one regular room next to each other and they screwed up so bad that we each got a handicap room one end of the hall from each other, I was so up set, that I kept my cool due to the wedding! Second, we were far from the wedding party. Third, the rooms were not worth your money, with the remodeling and the rooms with cracked tiles, ceiling about yo fall down.poor shape, at least we did. The staff, some were nice the one that runs the coffee shop was very nice. Bar people were kinda not all there, in experienced hospitality. No fan in the bathroom,the rooms were stuffy and smelly. Did not ask for a pool side room with all the noise. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Was very impressed with the vale parking men. Helped us with more then just parking. Not impressed with how the check in lady thought we knew where and what to do. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction, construction noise most of the day. I was not happy with the front desk. They seemed to be rude and gave me wrong info on the parking ramp. John at the front desk was great and tryed to help but the young lady working was not at all helpful. Room had not been vacuumed when I checked in, otherwise the bed was clean and I slept good. Bathroom was clean. Door had to be pushed hard to shut. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope things improve after the Renovations are complete! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza to attend the Cold Climate wine show. I am sorry to say it is the first hotel I have ever felt cold in. The windows are very drafty and the heat doesn't work too well either, especially when we were there on a cold, windy weekend.It would be nice to have another chair to lounge in as there is only one for the desk,which isn't all the comfortable even for working at the computer. We were also surprised to find that the dining room closed early along with the coffee shop, so the only place you could get anything was the lounge. We would like to thank Tanisha for making sure we did have a room for the 2 nights. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction Everything was fine until the next morning. We were trying to relax and watch tv and there was construction that sounded like it was in the next room. It was really annoying. We weren't warned about it and maybe they should have had certain rooms not occupied if there was construction in an area. There wasn't even a coffee pot, microwave or mini fridge which made it difficult to bring snacks. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and So-So service This hotel is under construction currently. Our room was not ready at check-in. We were told that it would be approximately 10 minutes. After waiting 40 minutes my husband and I walked to the front desk to let them know that we were going to go to dinner and asked if our room would be ready when we returned as we needed to be at the Xcel Center no later than 6:15. We were immediately upgraded to the top floor by the manager. It was a small room but had an amazing view, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the overall room was VERY clean! There wasn't construction noise until around 9 am the next morning either. Upon check-out we noticed that we were double billed for parking. The room we originally purchased came with a parking package. When we check-ed in, we were told that due to the construction, they recommended that we valet park our vehicle as their parking garage is affected because of the construction and they have to contract with other parking garages, which was extremely confusing. It was only $2.00 more, so we used the valet service. We brought this to the front desks attention. The gentleman that helped us seemed annoyed and tried to tell us that because we opted for the valet parking we were charged $19.00 instead of $17.00. I explained that we had already paid the $17.00 when we booked our room, so we should only have a $2.00 charge for the valet parking fee. He cut me off while I was explaining and said he would just fix it. I wasn't going to let him ruin my day, so I just smiled politely and said thank you and that I hoped he enjoyed the remainder of his day. We will definitely go back once the construction is complete as I am just chalking this stay up to the employee's being overly stressed due to the construction. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Parking... Be sure to inquire about the "Platinum" parking rate at check in... You might be surprised! February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated old style May be the location for some people visiting St Paul is good. Other than that, I really can not see any good point about this hotel as most of the facility is not modern. For the same amount of money, you can be certainly better off for a more fresher chill. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel There is nothing fancy about this hotel and it is a bit dated, but overall we had a nice, quiet stay in a clean comfortable hotel. I know they are in the process of updating it though. Also, the buffet breakfast was good. Not included in the room. We also liked the sleep number bed. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money! Our reservation was screwed up when we checked in. Thankfully we were able to get a room close to what we had. The front desk staff was rude from the first hello. Nothing was explained about the 50$ deposit and the lady the next day was very rude and short with me when I asked about it. I did not sign the paper nor was told about it so she should not of yelled at me. Our room was ok the wallpaper was ripped and the bathroom smelled gross and was not very clean. All the front desk did was apologize. There are many misprints in the book they put in the room. It says the pool will be open till 11 but it is only open till 10. I would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone. We chose to stay at this hotel and give it a chance even after reading the poor reviews hoping they would not be true but all the reviews we read were spot on. We paid a high price for uncleanliness and very rude mean customer service. We were giving you our business and should not of been yelled at by the front desk! February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dated hotel I booked this hotel for it's location and most crown plaza hotels are pretty solid. Price was also reasonable. When I checked in the front desk did not acknowledge my platinum status.. I had to ask if they had my number on file.. she said "yes we do" and walked away. I paid for a "game day" package which gave me $20 credit towards food and bar & $5 parking. She did not explain any of it..so I had to ask what do I do to get my discounted parking and food credit. Then the best part (sarcasm) my room. It was filthy, dated, and a little bit scary. carpet was rippling up from the floor, torn, and stains everywhere. Bathroom was dirty as well. But brand new towels. :) Closet door would not open... I needed to hang my clothes so I forced the issue and the door actually came off. I was very worried about bugs..searched the bed and found none... I complained to the front desk and asked for an upgraded room and she said "sorry we don't have one...all the rooms are in the same condition." The hotel is under construction which it obviously needed it badly. Day time noise of hammers but no big deal... hotels need to have maintenance... this hotel just chose to wait WAY TOO LONG. IMO this hotel should be closed till construction was complete. Or change the name to "motel". February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drafty windows. We enjoy staying in the river view rooms when visiting St. Paul and we have been in 3 or 4 different river view rooms. The panes of the large windows appear to be high quality thermo-pane but there is a direct outside cold draft from around the frames of the windows. The room heat can be turned up but it results in about a 20 degree difference between head and feet when standing. If a maintenance person would only apply sealant around the frames of the windows a lot of energy will be saved. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction but still a good hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. Construction is going on in quite a few places and it made for a little extra work in getting around but it wasn't too bad. I was not impressed with the sleep number beds as they feel like you are sleeping on an air mattress (I know that is technically what they are) and not a comfortable bed. Heating system is older and you have to have the noisy fan switch on to have the heat on. Room service was okay but I was missing some items from my order. The staff felt bad and apologized but I thought I would get some kind of comp for them having missed food items. Even though some things didn't go well this is a good hotel with a good staff. I have stayed here for years and keep coming back. I am sure once the renovations are done it will look great. One thing I would like to see them add...free parking in the ramp for hotel guests. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise After booking the hotel at the last minute and despite some not so flattering reviews on TripAdvisor, I am so glad I did. We paid the little extra for a corner riverview room and it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in! I was expecting the usual cramped hotel room with two beds and little leg room, but instead, felt like I was in a suite. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and I got a great night's sleep! The whole experience beginning with an easy check in, an outstanding concierge (Yesheber#, amazing bartenders, and a tremendously fun valet staff who helped us get a taxi made a routine evening extremely enjoyable. Parking was extremely easy and reasonable. I understand the hotel is under renovation, but from our room on the third floor, I did not encounter any inconvenience. The pool area looked nice even if we did not get to use it. The hotel is walking distance to everything St. Paul and is easily accessible to the skyways and tunnel. We ate twice in the bar #great food and drinks#)and breakfast in the restaurant #great food and great coffee). February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Check-in Mall of America
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading