Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Central the bed was great, the room was clean, outside was quiet. I would definitely recommend a stay here if/when visiting Inverness August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay A very relaxing stay, with no complaints at all, everything about our stay was excellent. We were welcomed at reception on checking in by a young lady named Lucy who could not have been more helpful, and is a great credit to the Hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Inverness Well positioned , friendly staff but shame it does not have some sort of AC in the rooms. The heat was almost unberable at times, even in the hallways. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay Superb .... team was extremely helpful ... amazing energy and always smiling .... breakfast variety could be better July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was too narrow and room too hot We enjoyed our stay because there was one staff who went out of her way to assist us in every way to make our stay enjoyable. This staff is called Anne and will re-visit this hotel when we next visit Inverness in Scotland because of her. She was so warm and kind and nothing is a problem and always willing to assist all round. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Experience 2nd time visitor, allocated room on 1st floor which I liked better than the ground floor one I had previously - room was probably same size but felt bigger because there were no trees and bushes blocking light. Only real complaint is that the breakfast food/drinks area is quite narrow and easily crowded as guests try to find items , oh and extra £50 per night charge for son who is now 18 but easily sleeps on the double sized sofa bed in the same room which doesn't take up too much space so leaving plenty of room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best Family and dog had great over night stay. All staff very friendly and very helpfull. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all rounder Great Hotel Experience for my family and pet Dog, the staff were excellent and the Hotel was very clean and comfortable, only 1 small request would be great if the Scottish Holiday Inn July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toileteries Please can you provide shower caps. Recently had my hair done at hairdressers, and didn't want to get my hair wet whilst having as shower July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Charming and efficient. Great place to stay would like a chair each in the bedroom being tired after a long journey. Sorry, but Inverness is costly, otherwise full marks. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Inverness July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility with good location Nice hotel, with rather good choice for breakfast (compared to other HI Expresses). The hotel is very close to a shopping centre, with a 24 hour Tesco. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but tired This review title is not the whole story - this hotel is generally very good and I've always had an excellent stay whether on business or leisure but this stay was slightly, and I do mean slightly, disappointing for a couple of bathroom and bedroom fixture issues. Nothing major but annoying. I reported my issues and I'm sure they'll be dealt with. Overall the staff were brilliant but I think there's a lack of maintenance issue here. However on a better note the free wi fi was reasonably good but only worked on my laptop in the room but I couldn't get my smartphone linked to it, and I work with IT products daily!!!! I'd still go back though! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice, clean and comfortable hotel to stay at when visiting Inverness or Loch Ness area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed for one night - have stayed at hotel before so new what to expect: Informative and attentive reception staff; clean and comfortable room and bed; comfortable lounge/bar area; enjoyable breakfast. Great start to our holiday before travelling up to the north west highlands. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value, excellent customer service Great location. Have stayed here before and just as good as last time. Bed wee bit soft but ok . Very clean, nice and quiet, reception/bar staff excellent. Would def stay again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value Very expensive yet very average. Does not even provide personal shampoo or conditioner or soap yet charges almost twice as much as its competitor yet is probably a worse hotel. Stay somewhere else if you have the option. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek stay Myself and a colleague flew to Inverness to take photos at Castle Stuart golf course. The Holiday Inn was in a very convenient location - and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Helpful, courteous staff and well appointed rooms made this a very enjoyable stay. Up at 4.30am to catch the dawn, we missed the free breakfast, but made up for it on the second day - and it was delicious - and plentiful! Highly recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everything was excellent, highly recommend. Friendly staff, very clean July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed Essentially nice budget hotel totally let down by horrible lumpy bed in room 45. If I had realised before I was undressed, I would have asked for another room, but couldn't be bothered, which was a big mistake! Would have got 4 stars and positive recommendation if the mattress had been better - room was otherwise good, quiet and the staff very pleasant. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Reception staff were very welcoming and made a huge fuss of our puppies. This was the first time we took dogs away as the trip was at very short notice. Very comfortable hotel, with high standards of cleanliness. Room was very comfortable, with easy access to outside for dogs without disturbing other guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was the third time I stayed at this particular hotel. Both then and now I had a very welcome and friendly stay. I was there one time with my family, and the other twoh times alone with my son, for a couple of overnights and activities in the local area. My son was sad to have to leave, he enjoyed staying there so much. The staff were all very warm and welcoming, and in particular, Martha was very helpful and sympathetic to my different needs (as a single parent travelling alone with his child), and I would like to mention her especially for going above and beyond to assist myself and my son and make us very comfortable and welcome. Many thanks for that. I would definitely recommend anyone to use this hotel, as a "base" for day trips etc as it is in a very quiet, peaceful location. Unfortunately due to its very location, having your own transport is a "must", unlike myself who was tied to taxis and a rather long walk to the nearest bus stop (about a mile) at the retail park. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except 'Free' WiFi Everything at the hotel (with the exception of the advertised 'Free WiFi') was excellent ,....clean,...efficient, reasonable price, convenient. The staff were very nice. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The bed and pillows were not as comfortable as other holiday inns I have stayed at. But not to bad. Breakfast is traditionally bacon and egg. Why sausage and not bacon? June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly hotel with amazing staff Excellent stay, very impressed with the Holiday Inn, Inverness. We were greeted with a warm welcome by friendly, helpful reception staff who lavished our dog with biscuits and affection. Room was clean and both furniture and decor were of a high standard, with plenty of room for us and our four-legged friend. The public lounge and bar area was inviting, the added 'vending' area was a great addition for late night snacks! Comfortable night's sleep, great shower and good hot breakfast included. Free wifi was great when away from home. The staff really made the visit, will definitely be back!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable, clean room. Thank you another great stay in a terrific hotel chain. Will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, clean hotel, great staff I enjoyed my stay at this well located H.I. Express. The staff, particularly Moira, were first class and very helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ganz gut für eine Übernachtung am Flughafen... Als Durchgangshotel ist das Hotel ok, mehr aber auch nicht. Positiv, es gibt viele Parkplätze und liegt direkt an der Hauptstrasse vom Flughafen in die Stadt. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff employee named Ann was disgraceful A rude, unhelpful woman called Ann checked me in. What is she doing working in a public domain? who employed her!!?? Check in was also odd! I paid online, as a regular the website had my card details stored (which is illegal) - I paid b4 travel... I then wasn't able to stay until id paid??? or had sent an email giving permission to use my card?? why would I have put it in if i didn't want it used? Ann said because it may be stolen!!!?? bizarre. They had ignored an email asking for a special request 2 days earlier too... and had no record of it. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brillant hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone staff very friendly a good experience for anybody clean friendly and overall the days we were away this was defiantly was the best place we stayed if it hadn't been fully booked we would have stayed longer June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>