Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent great value stay Continue to stay here whenever possible, provides exactly shat we require at a conveniently good price. Always as this time a welcoming check in (this occasion by receptionist Annie). Our room 116 had a broken and stuck wash basin drain plug, which we reported next morning, didn't inconvenience our one night stay, hopefully would have been resloved for next guests but ought to have been picked by housekeeping before we chrcked in. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming We found this to be a very comfortable and welcoming holiday inn. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted Four of us needing an overnight stop en route to the Cairngorms. Spotless rooms with excellent facilities. Charming staff and first class service. We were very pleasantly surprised by the availability of a bar and comfortable lounge, together with a substantial and tasty breakfast. We would definitely stay again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Once we found the place (you have to come back on yourself on a dual carriageway) we were met by pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is clean and tidy as are the rooms. The beds were comfortable and we had a very pleasant 3 night stay. The breakfasts are the usual HIE breakfasts which is more than enough for us. As the breakfasts are included in the price we have no complaints even though they a basic. There is an independent pub in the grounds which served good food and was very convenient for our needs. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSS GREAT VALUE AND GREAT WELCOME = A COMFORTABLE OVERNIGHT STAY January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled facilities My daughter uses a wheelchair. The disabled facilities and staff were first class January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable Stayed three nights, and as always very comfortable stay. Only complaint was room was too warm, and could not seem to control heater. Otherwise excellent, with good breakfast and service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the usual great breakfast staff very friendly and willing to go that wee bit extra to help us with directions etc.although we were in a very busy part of the city it was very quiet and provided a lovely nights sleep.we particularly noticed that the microwave/ice machine area was always clean tidy and the snacks on sale were very cheap and tasty.we will stay there the next time we are in the area January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.. Stayed here from Hogmanay till 3rd January..Staff could not have been better..from reception staff..cleaner and restaurant staff. Rooms were very clean..comfy bed..lovely white fluffy towels.considering the time of year, the rates for this hotel were very reasonable..the hotel is just a short walk from shops and cinema..Snow Goose restaurant just across from the hotel is a great place to eat..this is our second visit to this hotel..and will hopefully return for some R n R. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Highland Experience - Best Value Welcoming Helpful Staff - Good Value - Breakfast Good Except Scrambled Eggs was Poor. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...but beds and brekkie could be better As always with Holiday Inn/ Holiday Inn Express...reliable, clean , comfortable, cost effective and welcoming...however, there are such variances with the beds. Some hotels seem to have really small double beds whilst others have huge ones. Inverness had a small double bed ..so it was a bit cramped for us both, but everything else was great. The only other thing for me is the breakfast. The sausage, egg and baked bean thing does not work for me. I think more emphasis on the quality of the continental should be undertaken and could be more successful...but that's just a personal issue and would not detract from our choosing Holiday Inn Express in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our second stay! This was our second stay this year. We enjoyed our first stay, back in august ,so we went back again! We find the hotel convent for the city and getting out into the countryside.We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean.We had a good deal on the price this stay.We where at the back of the hotel this time we found the front of the hotel a bit noise with the road ,at our last stay. The breakfast is ample but does need a bit of bacon??to make a mans day!!We would recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Christmas break Friendly welcoming helpful staff. Room warm & clean, with good bed. As always, a good breakfast, but no tray to carry it to your table. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & good price/quality We arrived on boxing day very tired, and the staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us advice to find a place to eat and plans to visit the next day. Clean room, confortable and at a good price. Perfect for a road trip because of its location as well. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable heating Good property. Excellent location, but the heating is just not enough for the room. Even with four people in the room the small heater did not cope with the winter cold. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stay. We had a lovely stay and we had wonderfull straff to help us... Especially from Moira!!! Everyone was so Kind to our children! Thank you so much for everything! We would definately recommend you! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One staff member really made a difference We stayed here for a night then later in the week came back for two more nights. Overall the room was comfortable and we enjoyed the free breakfast and wifi. After the first night I had left my phone and called them when I realized this. The woman who answered the phone did not seem very willing to help and informed us that since someone was already in the room they could not check in the couch like we asked. This did not make me happy because those guests could have taken my phone if they wanted. When we returned the next day I asked about the phone and the woman had said she checked the room herself (which was hard to believe) and it wasn't there. And that was it. she didnt try to do anything elseLuckily after two nights, 15 minutes before check out Cathy, a different woman at the desk, called our room saying it was found in the couch. They did not y if staff or guests had found it but I am very thankful Cathy returned it to me. It's hard to be without your phone but especially when you are in a different country. Some advice to the other staff-- even if there are guests in the room still try to do your best to look and also show more compassion. Besides the phone incident the only other complaint was we noticed that the phone, where the cord plugs into phone, was disgusting. Everything else seemed to be clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Make Such A Difference Having had a poor experience a few weeks ago with a young receptionist who was more interested in talking to one of her colleagues than helping guests, we couldn't fault the efficiency and friendliness of the more experienced lady who checked us in this time. I wish I had managed to remember her name to commend her here. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but woken by plumbing problem at 2am I had a lovely room and it was convenient for me as I was arriving late and leaving early for a flight. Unfortunately I was woken at 2am by a very loud noise comping from the bathroom and I did not manage to sleep for the rest of the night, however my 8year old was fast asleep. I had to leave the hotel early in the morning for a flight and when I was checking out I began to tell the member of staff that unfortunately I had been woken by this loud noise, he very rudely asked if I had called reception to tell them at the time of the problem and that it was my own fault, however my 8year old was fast asleep and I knew that if I had called I would have had to wake her up to move room and then try and get her back to sleep again. With us having such an early start as it was I did not want to wake her to move to a new room. I was simply just pointing out to the member of staff that there was a problem, I am not one to ever complain about service but for the amount of money that was spent on the room I was highly disappointed with the level of rudeness from this particular member of staff. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable establishment Once again a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are always very clean and comfortable and no disturbance or noise. Most adequate parking close to the premises. Breakfast very good as always but disappointed at the lack of trays at self service counter - not only awkward for residents but puts extra work/pressure on the staff of the hotel. Why have the trays been removed? Will certainly be back again. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good sleep this time. I arrived to find the heating full on in the room and judging by the smell it was to dry the paint, the fumes were still pretty strong. I was going to ask for another room but I remembered that it was full when booking online. There were no rubbish bins in the room or the toilet and the staff could not find any, they provided us with a plastic bag for our rubbish. The fumes did not make for a good nights sleep and gave me a sore throat. It’s been about 2 to 3 years since we stayed here and the breakfast area has had a makeover. The three things that I did pick up on the breakfast cereal were left in open bowels for self-service, that’s not very hygienic with people sneezing over it now cold season is here. Other Express Inn’s have individual sealed packets. The quality of the scrambled eggs was not very good in looks or teats in comparison to the Perth Express Inn. They should get their recipe. Where has all the trays gone? My thoughts are that some clever person has thought that if people have to walk more and carry less then they will have less of which is a complementary breakfast. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our second visit in a month , it was perfect, could not fault it . And I am very fussy !! Look forward to our next visit. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Staying here gives you everything you would expect. However, our stay was spoiled by the rudeness of the receptionist on duty when my wife tried to obtain a toothbrush as she had forgotten hers. This receptionist ignored her and continued to chat with another member of staff for such a time that my wife gave up and walked away. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good Always nice to stay in this convenient and good balue hotel. Rooms remain in good condition despite heavy use by full house occupancy at this hotel. Decorators were at the hotel and our rooms bathroom needed a ceiling repaint due perhaps to emulsion paint being susceptible to moisture from the excellent shower. No doubt this will have been attended to as part of the regular maintenance which is underway. Breakfast offerings are more than adequate and better than other competitors in this sort of hotel. Reception welcome was very professional. Thank you, we will be back whenever in Inverness overnight. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Came shopped slept in comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff my friend and I enjoyed our stay will be back November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, clean and good breakfast. Always come here for excellent value for money. Can't see past it really. Only fault was the rather loud noise when the toilet was flushed. Drains need looking at. And the shower was not very powerful. But that will not stop me from returning. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, well located. Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst having a weekend in the highlands. Check in was almost laughable allocating the room with a window right beside the main door (room 016) whilst (so it turned out) putting a coach party in the quieter rooms (I can only assume they too had Platinum status), took 2 attempts to get a quieter room which was worth the hassle as the coach party were away quite early the next morning and I imagine the original room would have got to hear all the noise (they had a lot of luggage!). Room itself was ok, standard no frills functionality (nice new flatscreen TV though), shower room (no bath) was clean although the paint was badly peeling off the ceiling above shower. Breakfast was well done, although no bacon, and the breakfast area was much bigger than in most Expresses which made it a much more relaxing environment. Hotel is well located beside dual carriageway for travelling onwards in all directions. The pub across the car park was very enjoyable, nice atmosphere and food. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. All good, can't fault the hotel, or the adjoining pub for food. Free WiFi in the pub too. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Wee Highland Getaway! Just returned from a 4 night break in Inverness residing in The Express Holiday Inn Inverness Stoneyfield. A great wee hotel, warm comfortable and the staff are great very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Anne the receptionist a real wee star she is. The hotel gives free breakfast with a good choice to chose from. The hotel has a bar and a lounge for relaxing. House keeping do a wonderful job, rooms very clean and bright. Each room has tea and coffee making facilities also radiators for you to control. Hotel well maintained and in an excellent location behind a retail park with tesco extra, next and all the modern shops. You will not be disappointed! Room Tip: All rooms are great! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need Very clean and comfortable. Great price. Would recommend this place to anyone. Beds are very comfortable. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>