Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Inverness I enjoyed my stay in Inverness. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I sought their assistance in choices for places to eat and sights to see. Their recommendations were spot on. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for nights stay Stayed here during Easter holidays as a base for the night with the kids. Enjoyed our stay there and would go agin and recommend to anyone. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room & very clean Excellent staff & great breakfast. very central for shopping in Inverness. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break Nice clean hotel very helpful staff and good breakfast will stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Please bring back the trays, as without them you are taking 2/3 visits to choose your breakfast and everyone seemed to get in each other's way!, instead of the one visit with tray and then get out of others way! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax Well placed on edge of inverness close to Garden centre and retail park to wander around. Also good pub next door. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room The staff was pleasant and helpful. We stayed on two different occasions and the check-in and such was very smooth. The rooms were a bit crowded because we had two adults and two kids but they were clean and well kept. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover The hotel is located just on the outskirts of Inverness, with a retail park close by. Hotel was very busy at the weekend we stayed, busy car park and a busy breakfast area, but all areas are large enough to cope. The coffee machine seemed to have a technical issue, which was a small bonus as the staff were using the machine behind the bar which gave a better cup of coffee. The room was the right size, not too big or small, the shower room was clean and with a powerful shower (although the pressure one morning dropped to zero! needed a play about with the controls till it kicked back in). The room had a good flatscreen TV - it seems all IHG hotels have focussed on putting a good useable TV in their rooms. The mattress takes a bit of getting used to, its very bouncy! So overall, it was a good stay in a more than competent hotel. Great location for exploring the highlands. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect A great place to stay. No complaints,just choose a room at the back of the hotel so you don't hear the traffic from the main road. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Place to Stay Clean and comfortable. Quiet and yet close to everything. You can order a take-away and sit in the dining room with a drink from the bar. There are good vending machines and the breakfast is very good. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inverness leisure break Toilet pan had an excrement floater, may go elsewhere next visit, also stayed in Aberdeen chapel street, it is always A1. The adjoining Snow goose diner has also went down hill since last few visits. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good all round Arrived after a long drive to be greeted by friendly, cheerful, helpful staff. Wound down with a nice hot power shower, and then a couple of drinks in the bar. Although the restaurant wasn't open in the evenings, the pub across the road served excellent meals till late. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet next morning was very nice too. Next time we stay in the area, we will definitely be staying here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast and crammed sleeping arrangements in our room Poor selection on breakfast self service buffet. Couldn't change the option when booking our family room to single beds for our teenage children who are of opposite sex and would have preferred separate beds. Double bed option only available. My husband shared with our son and I slept with our daughter to keep everyone happy. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Got a quiet room on request, slept well for the two nights staff friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern clean and comfortable A modern clean and comfortable hotel with free Wifi and breakfast all included Good value for money and a good location walking distance from the Vue cinema A great little pub that serves food opposite and who needs anything else ? March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Inverness Well greeted by staff when I arrived at reception. Room , as ever looked fine and I there after looked forward to a pleasant stay in Inverness. Hotel well situated for the business traveling I had to do. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Good location, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy as it is a HIE but suited our needs perfectly. Breakfast in the morning had choice of hot food and was tasty. Location good. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay location perfect just a taxi into town £6-£8 max Good selection of snacks . Staff were very friendly and helpfull Snow Goose accross the car park serves excellant food March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd stay in this hotel Staff we're very pleasant and most helpful. The service was 1st class March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Cooked Breakfast The cooked breakfast was the worst hotel breakfast we have ever had, The choice was only sausage, baked beans, and scrambled egg. The beans were OK. The sausage was a cheap poor quality type The scrambled egg was reconstituted egg powder which brought back memories of war time food rationing, It is a shame that having got the rest of the hotel package right, you spoil it with a sub standard breakfast. We write this review in the hope that it will encourage senior management to rectify this shortcoming. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Comfy beds and clean rooms and I notice rooms have been recently refurbished. Staff very helpful and friendly. Shops, eating places close by and not far from town centre. I have stayed several times and will be back again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great wee getaway Stayed at the Express Holiday Inn for 3 nights. Great wee hotel, warm, friendly and in a central location. Good breakfast choices for a free breakfast. Rooms are spacious and beds are rather comfy. Staff are warm and friendly and it was great seeing Anne again at reception, always bubbly and friendly and always offers a lending hand. Hotel is well maintained, decor fresh and clean. All the staff take pride in their duties and run the hotel well! Express Holiday Inn is a wee belter not to be missed. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable and room was spotless Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful as will will stay there again anytime February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very very helpful and mannerly never used one in the past but if they are all like inverness we will be using them in the future lovely and clean beds and pillows are amazing and to get a nice breakfast as well we will be back thoroughly enjoyable breakfast from 6-30am until 10am brilliant loved it February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay We had excellent service throughout our stay from all of your staff, and would book again should we return to Inverness. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not the Pillows The comfortable bed was very good but my partner didn't like the pillows. The soft pillow was to soft for her and the firm pillow was to firm. The cleanliness of the room was very good 5 stars. The staff at the breakfast area was over keen to clear the tables for example we went back to get something else from the self help area and we left our cups which was full of coffee and tea until we got back but on the way back the staff was trying to take it away before we finished. 2 star. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing "free wifi" The hotel itself has the tradional high quality for "Holiday Inns" everywhere, but the UK part of IHG is still way behind the rest of the world in amenities - for example The free wifi is so slow it struggles even with email traffic. My previous stay was in Seattle, Washington, in December, where the Holiday Inn has a free courtesy shuttle to/from the airport available 24/7. The UK needs to play catch up. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay as always. Wish you would bring back the tray system for breakfast February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean + Comfortable Hotel - enjoyable stay Nice first impressions with good car park. Friendly efficient check in and very clean comfortable room. Our dog made very welcome A very good stay with the exception of breakfasts where the toaster cremated the bread, the scrambled egg was very undercooked, the sausages were very poor quality and tasteless and I was not able to obtain a croissant as they were snapped up as soon as they very slowly appeared - in very short supply - more a snack than a cooked breakfast February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent great value stay Continue to stay here whenever possible, provides exactly shat we require at a conveniently good price. Always as this time a welcoming check in (this occasion by receptionist Annie). Our room 116 had a broken and stuck wash basin drain plug, which we reported next morning, didn't inconvenience our one night stay, hopefully would have been resloved for next guests but ought to have been picked by housekeeping before we chrcked in. February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>