Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly good Always nice to stay in this convenient and good balue hotel. Rooms remain in good condition despite heavy use by full house occupancy at this hotel. Decorators were at the hotel and our rooms bathroom needed a ceiling repaint due perhaps to emulsion paint being susceptible to moisture from the excellent shower. No doubt this will have been attended to as part of the regular maintenance which is underway. Breakfast offerings are more than adequate and better than other competitors in this sort of hotel. Reception welcome was very professional. Thank you, we will be back whenever in Inverness overnight. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Came shopped slept in comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff my friend and I enjoyed our stay will be back November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, clean and good breakfast. Always come here for excellent value for money. Can't see past it really. Only fault was the rather loud noise when the toilet was flushed. Drains need looking at. And the shower was not very powerful. But that will not stop me from returning. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, well located. Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst having a weekend in the highlands. Check in was almost laughable allocating the room with a window right beside the main door (room 016) whilst (so it turned out) putting a coach party in the quieter rooms (I can only assume they too had Platinum status), took 2 attempts to get a quieter room which was worth the hassle as the coach party were away quite early the next morning and I imagine the original room would have got to hear all the noise (they had a lot of luggage!). Room itself was ok, standard no frills functionality (nice new flatscreen TV though), shower room (no bath) was clean although the paint was badly peeling off the ceiling above shower. Breakfast was well done, although no bacon, and the breakfast area was much bigger than in most Expresses which made it a much more relaxing environment. Hotel is well located beside dual carriageway for travelling onwards in all directions. The pub across the car park was very enjoyable, nice atmosphere and food. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. All good, can't fault the hotel, or the adjoining pub for food. Free WiFi in the pub too. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Wee Highland Getaway! Just returned from a 4 night break in Inverness residing in The Express Holiday Inn Inverness Stoneyfield. A great wee hotel, warm comfortable and the staff are great very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Anne the receptionist a real wee star she is. The hotel gives free breakfast with a good choice to chose from. The hotel has a bar and a lounge for relaxing. House keeping do a wonderful job, rooms very clean and bright. Each room has tea and coffee making facilities also radiators for you to control. Hotel well maintained and in an excellent location behind a retail park with tesco extra, next and all the modern shops. You will not be disappointed! Room Tip: All rooms are great! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need Very clean and comfortable. Great price. Would recommend this place to anyone. Beds are very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, warm and comfortable Greeted well and given clear information in a pleasant and friendly way November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Eat elsewhere Hotel good, room clean and comfortable. Expensive for what it is. Poor breakfast choices. Hot November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to relax with family the hotel is perfectly located away from the city, which worked for me because I came in from the the visit to loch ness & had to move towards dufftown the next morning. parking space was huge & convenient the check in was super quick & move to my room was fine room was quite spacious & perfect for our nigh stay. kids really enjoyed the clean & neatly done arrangements breakfast was well laid out, though with less choice for vegs like us. but no complaints for the fresh fruits made up for all that would like to thank everyone at the property. even the check out was super quick & left a goods taste for all the reasons November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Inverness Review Heating in the room did not work. No Wi-Fi signal in the room, (had to go sit in the lobby). Very hard beds in very small rooms. Nice lobby but overall it was not somewhere one would go to relax or holiday. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was great - room fantastic, nothing too much, nothing too less. Perfect :) October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Plenty parking with easy access. Not very central for city if you haven't got a car. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Room Disappointed that the family room had 2 double beds. PremierInn and Travelodge provide 2 single beds which my sons find more comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop Over Was looking for a good value quick stop over for myself, wife and 2 kids in Inverness. I was't disappointed. This hotel is lovely and clean, very friendly staff, keenly priced and very conveniently located. Highly recommended. Oh, and the breakfast was superb. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive but ok the room is as expected, but breakfast was ok the first day but I was later the next morning and it was only just warm. The bread was hard before being toasted. Staff were good at keeping the place tidy, but the cost is usually more than a Holiday Inn. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights accommodation. The plumbing made a racket in my room which took the edge off an otherwise excellent nights stay. The snow goose restaurant opposite the hotel is a "must visit" with good food and well stocked bar. The hotel bar is not bad but does not have quite the same atmosphere. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I had read some bad reviews and was thinking we had made a mistake booking but it was absolutely great. Comfortable, airy and quiet room with a phone that was free to use. Reception staff were so friendly and helpful. The meal at the Snow Goose across the carpark was excellent. Breakfast was very good. I am very fussy but can not find anything to criticise. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation and friendly staff We stayed at Holiday Inn, Inverness for 2 nights to attend a funeral. On check inn the receptionist was very friendly, asked how far we had travelled and if we had any plans. She offered directions to the places we needed to be. Room was very good and comfortable. Very clean, bright and airy. Shower was fantastic and easy to use. We had to borrow an iron and ironing board, and again it was spotlessly clean. Reception has a microwave for guests use, and I thought this was an excellent idea, especially when you have a fussy 12 year old who hates to eat out. This was the first time that I had ever seen this facility offered to guests. Breakfast was more than adequate. Food was fresh and well presented. Plenty on offer even for the late risers amongst us. Having stayed in various hotels throughout the UK, we would have to say that this holiday inn would definitely rate highly and we would stay again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Have stayed here for 14 years now and just gets better and better. The hotel is currently being upgraded and decorated but no inconvenience to clients. Hannah and Sam took a bit of time to speak to me when not rushing around accommodating clients requests. It's good when staff take the time to speak as its more personal and friendly. I can't thank the enough and look forward to going back in two weeks time. Cathy the hotel manager runs a fantastic hotel and can't thank her enough. Thanks again. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locatio Fresh appearance of public areas and bedroom. Good to have free internet access. Reasonable price as was booked in advance October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible breakfast stayed at holiday inn in newcastle in june,much nicer than this one,the staff not so stuffy either and made you feel at home,the breakfast was a big disapointment .both me and my partner were disgusted at the scrambled eggs.Very pricey to stay in and would expect a lot better for price paid,As one other customer said at desk the staff are very robotic,the only good thing about this hotel the bed was comfy,other than that not even a wee biscuit for a cuppa which again for the price was a let down,and beware as when other folk open or close doors it feels like they are coming into your room also beware of the noise of traffic passing buy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Product in excellent condition, clean and comfortable room and very convenient location. Nice welcome and goodbye. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No worries just relax and enjoy. The room was booked via the website with no problems. On arrival parked in a good, well lit car park. was greeted by the receptionist No problems at the check in and the reception manager was friendly, polite and helpful. My receipt was all pre done as paid previous and the room key (card swipe) handed over. The room looked very good, clean and well presented with a nice LCD TV with built in alarm clock. Wifi is available and is free for 24 hrs. The shower room and wash area was spot on also. You need to put your swipe card in a holder on the light switch which also acts as a holder for the card. So when you take your swipe card out as you leave the room the lights off and you remember to take the card with you. A buffet style breakfast is served between (5:00 10:00) which was found to be very good and plenty of choice. If staying in Inverness I would recommend this hotel September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bring your own food and shower elsewhere! worst breakfast i have ever come across i realise its a budget hotel,but showerheat and pressure non-existent and the food was awful...really awful Castle Stuart..please build the hotel soon!! September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again at this hotel shocking service, by this hotel. I arrived on Bank holl monday in August and asked to borrow a charger for my sat nav- which had stopped charging on my bike at other hol inns not an issue. The policy at this branch set out by the General Manager is to not lend charger out as they may damage my appliance. The sat nav was my only way of finding my way to my next destination so I spent the next 2 hours trying to find a charger and with the help of a local shop Ar@s resolved this issue great service from them and they could teach Hol inn a few things about being helpful. As a Platinum Elite member not what I expect from Hol Inn September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Booked 2 rooms. Rooms were quite and nice with the third bed open and made up.excellent service.. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Always good to stay here. Always to the same standard. One comment would be the noise later at night from other guests which the hotel isn't responsible for but some people are just rude. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff We booked 4 nights at short notice and were given a twin room. When we phoned and asked if there was any doubles available we were told not on the first night but they changed the booking to give us a double for the next 3 nights, the staff couldn't have been nicer doing this for us. The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was lovely (a little bacon would have finished it off). Again helpful and cheery staff during our stay. The only thing I would have complained about is that it was a bit more expensive than the other Holiday Inns we have stayed at over the last month or so, not the most expensive but definitely more expensive than the others and no extra benefits. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I am not sure about UK standards for hotel as i haven't been to many hotels. But I wish if you can just put drinking water bottles in rooms for at least Indian customers will complete the experience. It was really an awkward experience to take water to drink from the same tap which you use to wash hands after going to brush or shave. Although this is same for every hotel in UK because that water is drinking water but still it feels strange. I hope asking for a drinking water bottle is not too much to ask for. Rest hotel rooms were nice and overall experience was A++ August 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>