Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family with young children Hotel clean and well placed near amenities. Sofa bed not very comfortable but acceptable for one night. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay. and great staff. I stayed 2 nights here, and it was a very pleasant stay. reception staff very accommodating , excellent breakfast with lots of choice something for all tastes. , the breakfast girl was very kind and gentle. Friendly evening staff at bar, The room was very clean and comfortable choice of hard or soft pillow , and a decent sized bathroom and shower. No noise at night. very peacful. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to start your journey to the north of Scotland Good hotel to start the journey to Brora, Wick, Dounreay April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Pit Stop! I needed a room after driving up from London and you can usually depend on Holiday Inn for a clean comfortable bed. I booked on line 12 hours in advance. The hotel was easy to find just off a busy road and it was just as I expected. Welcoming, clean and reasonably quiet. There is a good bar just yards from the hotel that serves meals and I ate there before turning in - recommended. On the basis that this was simply a bed/room for the night it was ideal. Minor issues; the kettle in the room did not work and the plug in the sink didn't either. On a positive note there was breakfast in the morning - hot and cold options from a buffet. Given the price, the flexible availability, the cleanliness, welcoming staff and breakfast I thought this was a very good deal and I would use this hotel again. I can't comment on proximity to the city as I didn't go. I drove straight back to London! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shopping trip facilities up to usual high standards breakfast items of poorer quality than last visit less choice juice more diluted staff all very nice will stay there again if the same price is available April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value apart from Breakfast The hotel was very clean and bright and the staff were very pleasant. It is well located for getting into the town centre and has the neighbouring Snow Goose restaurant, cinema and shops. Booked a family room and were happy that our 12 year old daughter got a comfortable double bed settee. But the breakfast was quite horrible... processed everything, re-hydrated scrambled egg and orange juice that was powdery and tasted of plastic (No - I don't know how either?).! Gave good overall marks as I booked a very reasonably priced late deal for a weekend break so we were happy with the cost of the room. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by consistently clean and comfortable we've stayed at the holiday inn express over many years and have never had cause to complain. it is always immaculately clean and the staff are ultra polite. breakfast is self service with plenty of fresh produce and hot dishes. The snow goose, pub/ diner is adjacent and serves good wholesome 'pub food' at reasonable prices....the whole package is ideal for the traveller. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall This hotel was very nice, easily found, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the eating room open very nice I would gladly stay here again on another visit and heartily recommend this to others. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very satisfactory stay Our experience of a night at Inverness Stoneyfield was an altogether positive one. The omens were good when we encountered a very helpful manageress when we telephoned the hotel directly with a query prior to finalising a booking. On arrival, check-in was impressively swift and simple . Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped, although a slIghtly larger bed would have further enhanced the comfort. Rooms seemed to be well-insulated and we enjoyed s good night's sleep, with no intrusive noise at all from the car-park and hotel entrance immediately below . Toilet and shower facilities were excellent, and the ground-floor public area was restful as well as a pleasant breakfasting area. Overall, we were sufficiently impressed by our experience to book a night at another Holiday Inn Express hotel in a neighbouring city when we required accommodation on our way home from holiday April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average only The Hotel is getting tired and the rooms are badly needing to be renovated. The beds are soft, the shower room cold and the the TV is out of the dark ages. The choice of TV channels is extremely poor. The hotel location is excellent and the Snow Goose pub across the road is excellent. If they renovated the rooms then it would be a great place to stay although still slightly pricey. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer Inverness Holiday Inn is in my opinion the best in the country. It is always immaculately clean and the staff are always so helpful. I do wish that they would have a set charge and not variable every time you go onto the net to make a booking. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Very good service, accommodation and price. Clean room. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Very comfortable stay . Moira is a credit to the hotel , always pleasant and upbeat !! March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and friendly staff Great value stay and great wee restaurant right next door would def recommend! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As promised All was as expected. Good value and prompt service. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 4 Night Stay I stayed here while my wife was in Raigmore Hospital and could not have asked for more. Room was spotless, decoration was very good, bed was really comfy, breakfast was perfectly adequate, free wi-fi in the breakfast area for 6hrs throughout the day. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend Friendly staff with a warm welcome. Clean comfortable room with all the basics needed for an overnight stay. Good choice for breakfast. Had a voucher for the Snow Goose for dinner but on arrival was told it was fully booked. No-one had told me I needed to book ahead of time for my evening meal BUT staff went out of their way to fit me in despite it being Valentines night and being extremely busy! February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff. Stayed overnight en-route. Despite arriving at 6.30pm, our room was not made up with the sofa bed for children. Mentioned to reception and went out for evening and bed ready when we got back. Lovely staff in whole hotel. Would stay again when visiting Inverness, although maybe not handy for the town centre. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by always a good place to stay staff here always welcoming nice clean rooms and breakfast keeps on improving February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an excellent stay in this most comfortable hotel. Have stayed in most of the larger hotels in Inverness over the years but this was my first stay in this one. I was very pleased with my room and the service. The room was of good size and very clean. Just a short way from a number of shops and places to eat. I had a meal in the Snow Goose just across the road from the hotel and have eaten there a few times in the past. I have always found this pub to offer good value and good food with a friendly atmosphere. I will book this hotel again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Very friendly and accommodating staff. They made special arrangements to enable me to leave Mountain Bike safely stored when not needed during the week. Room comfortable and well prepared each day. Breakfast out on time each morning so I could get of to early start, well fed. I'll be back. Thanks February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was our first visit to Holiday Inn Express and from what we experienced it won't be the last. In fairness we got off to a good start as my Sister/Husband have been customers at Inverness and Glasgow-- West Nile st. So I guess we were pretty sure of our ground February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! My wife and I stayed overnight in the Holiday Inn express in Inverness. The staff were very helpful upon arrival and the room was clean and very comfortable fo the 2 of us. We slept very well as the bed was extremely comforable, and the breakfast was good in the morning with a lot of choices available. I would recommend this hotel, it may be more expensive than some of the budget hotel chains but it is well worth that little bit extra. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, friendly staff and great value thoroughly enjoyed our stay. have stayed before and staff are allways friendly and helpful if required, good value and nice breakfast January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience Just returned from a nights stay at Inverness. The hotel staff were welcoming and polite, the room was clean, and the breakfast was excellent, choices to suit both parents and children. The room was very well priced, no complaints at all. Well done Holiday Inn express Inverness. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Explore From Arrived in the early evening 2nd January after a day exploring the local area for a 2 day stay. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in very quickly. We made our way to our room. As with all Holiday Inn Expresses they are rather generic. The only real let down in the rooms were the TV, an old 14 inch Cathode Ray Tube style that cut a third of the widescreen picture feed, and there was no blue night lights for the bathroom as found in many other Expresses. There is a bar that is open till very late with reasonable prices. Breakfast is included in the price and is a standard Continental Style with added hot items of Sausage, Beans and Scrambled Egg. Breakfast is busy around 9am and on our first morning there was a lack of sausages and there seemed to be no staff available. On the second morning it was even busier but there was visibly more staff available and plenty of food. On the whole a good hotel that holds up the standards of Holiday Inn Express extremely well. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room,friendly staff Only disappointed was drop in standards at breakfast. No boxed cereals, but in open bowls. NOT HYGIENIC! Also breakfast staff not on top of things,running out of cutlery,crockery,cereals,bread and scrambled egg. On previous stays the lady on duty,she wore glasses and had a pony tail, was extremely efficient and sorely missed on this visit! We have stayed when the hotel was busier and she coped ,apparently,on her own January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms Good Family hotel,pleasant staff. Buffet breakfast chaotic,had run out of muffins and croissants,long queue at toaster (should get an additional one). Overall good experience though. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location Very clean and well appointed, typical Holiday Inn Express, everything you would expect. Excellent and quiet locatioiin, easy access just out of town. Highly recommended. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some misgivings Having stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dublin two weeks before with free internet I found the £8 - £12 per night internet charge a bit of a rip off. Then having asked staff to book a taxi for 5:15 am - it seemed that request fell on deaf ears. Not a good impression. I haveto go to Inverness again but the price of the internet will certainly move me elsewhere. November 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>