• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: IRAPUATO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Gallery
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Irapuato

Our Irapuato hotel's choice location places us near multiple businesses and attractions in Irapuato, Mexico. Hotel guests can enjoy soaking up Mexican culture by trying Irapuato's famous strawberries and visiting some of Mexico's most famous attractions.

We are located in beautiful Irapuato and our hotel's amenities are sure to please any business traveler. This well-appointed hotel in Irapuato features a Business Center and five
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Irapuato

Our Irapuato hotel's choice location places us near multiple businesses and attractions in Irapuato, Mexico. Hotel guests can enjoy soaking up Mexican culture by trying Irapuato's famous strawberries and visiting some of Mexico's most famous attractions.

We are located in beautiful Irapuato and our hotel's amenities are sure to please any business traveler. This well-appointed hotel in Irapuato features a Business Center and five meeting rooms so you can host any business-related event while you're visiting our area. We are also located near several businesses which include Danone, Cifunsa, Lala,Mazda, Hella , Schaeffler ,Castro del Rio Industrial Park, and Industrial Park Apolo. Major cities like Guanajuato and Leon are within driving distance.

Leisure travelers appreciate our Guanajuato area hotel's great location. We are in close proximity to numerous attractions such as Irapuato Cathedral. Guests can tour the nearby Miguel Hidalgo Square and view the Fountain of Dancing Water, a favorite attraction for visitors. If you would like to experience Mexican history the Plazuelas archaeological site is a great place to visit.

Visitors to our hotel in Irapuato should take advantage of amenities which include free Internet access and an on-site Fitness Center. We also serve a hot breakfast each morning. So be sure to check out the great deals and rates of our hotel in Irapuato today.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located at the entrance of the city, close to the Industrial Parks and the Airport, and just a few minutes from the restaurant and commercial area. We offer free Internet and complimentary shuttle to make more comfortable your stay. Don't forget to visit our downtown just 10 minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Hugo and his staff are excellent and represent the Holiday Inn great. and were knowledgeable and understandable to the adjustment of our needs due to me traveling with my 76 yr old mother with a wheelchair. and was willing to assist to cancel and make changes to our reservation; as well as have the close accessible room! great breakfast staff! friendly, exceeded expectations of service ! we had to change have less travel time to and from where we were going as my mother is limited to her physical limitations. applebees is as expected for food but the service staff was not good.. a disappointment there May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio El servicio fue bueno, los alimentos también fueron de buena calidad, como sugerencia, estos podiran ser con una variedad mas extensa entre cada día. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - always a friendly staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many, many times and the only issue that I have ever had is the WiFi service - it seems to be a bit underpowered and over-burdened. But overall, I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms, and close proximity to work. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great value Staff members are very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast. Air-conditioning system ok, when leaving room it seemed as if the A/C was turned off. Safe. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area, Room Temperature and Food It would be nice if towels were provided around the pool area. It was difficult to adjust the room temperature. The food for the buffet was cold most mornings. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Staff was very friendly and attentive. The common areas were very clean. The exterior of the hotel was very nice and the fountain in front of the hotel was a very nice touch. Location was the key factor in making the decision to stay at this particular hotel, but the hotel met all requirements I would have in a hotel; other than the bed was very hard. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refrigerators All and all a good place needs better WiFi and Refrigerators April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alberca el agua de la alberca nunca la calentaron que pena April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paz y tranqulidad para descansar nuestra estancia en el hotel es con la finalidad de descansar y visitar el CRISTO DE LA MONTAÑA , visitar lugares de interes de zona ,. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holoday Inn Silao Mi negocio esta en Irapuato, pero prefiero quedarme en silao por la cercania con el Aeropuerto y por el Servicio en este Hotel. He estado en Holiday In Irapuato, pero no se compara con SILAO. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good vhoice for business traveller Comfortable and clean comfortable beds unlike many hotels in Mexico March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice property My first stay at this property, and I was not disappointed. The cleanliness and overall appearance of the room were very nice. It was, in fact, better than most of the Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at in the States. Breakfast was usually quite good, excellent coffee, lots of choices. Staff was friendly and competent. I'll try to stay here again the next time I'm in Silao. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grata estancia En esta ocasión viajamos de urgencia por un familiar. La excelente atención, traslado e instalaciones fueron muy favorables. No se si agregaron el registro a mi tarjeta priority club. Me gustara lo hicieran, ya que así lo indique al reservar con la Seta Claudia.. No aplicó ningún descuento de convenio. Gracias March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No es difícil elegir un buen hotel, solo basta una llamada Mi trabajo merece recompensas extras y lo son la calidad de un buen hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is very courteous and they always greeted me by name as I walk through the lobby. They try to make you feel at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a good safe place to stay. I would recomend this to anyone traveling in the area. It is close to the airport and has a shutle. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip went there for work. It is an ok hotel for the price. The Applebees needs some work as the food not so good. For the location to the plant, this place is great. Bed is hard, pillow very poor. In general the place is very clean and ALL the service staff is great and helpful. They need longer hours in the pool area for us guys who work late and want to relax by the pool. It is closed at 8pm and should be open till 11pm March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente muy buen servicio en todos los aspectos., buen trato, excelente habitacion baño y clima., ademas calaidez humana y servicial., desayuno con gran variedad y hospitalida February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y confort Una estancia agradable y de confort para el trabajo y descanso, por su limpieza, amplitud y facilidades. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia en Holiday Inn Silao Despues de no encontar hospedaje en la ciudad cercana de Leon Guanajuato, llegar al Holiday Inn Irapuato ´me pareció encontrar un oasis. El servicio , la atención y calidad fueron excelentes y salvo una toalla que no me llevaron y la cafetera de que no servia, puedo decir que es un lugar donde se puede uno sentir como en casa. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sensacional mis hijos encantados la piscina el gimnasio las camas se divirtieron mucho felicidades espero que sigan así siempre February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel Gracias a la familia de los HIEX, todo estuvo muy bien, situado muy bien para conocer Leon y Guanajuato en menos de 20 min :) Gracias a todos February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes instalaciones.Personal incapaz de manejar la aglomeración en el Parece ser que sucumben a ganar más dinero en el desayuno a costa de la comodidad de las personas que estan trqtando de disfrutar su estancia February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that great of a hotel had issues with room, AC not working correctly. shower did not work. bathroom and towels are not the cleanest. I would not recommend staying there. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has gone down hill in the last few years I have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years and in the last few years things have gotten worse. The hotel needs updating, rooms need to be freshened up, bathroom fixtures need to be repaired or replaced and the breakfast food needs some attention, not only for the quality but for the frequency of how often it is replenished. Almost every item took forever to be refilled once it ran out !! I have stayed here over the years because of it's convenience to the GM plant but I think I would rather travel a little farther in order to stay in a hotel that cares about their guests and not their profit. In my opinion, this property does not meet the standard of excellence of IHG properties... January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean hotel Hotel was clean and has an excellent staff. We had a large group that checked in late and the staff quickly took care of all 22 of us. During checkin they also arranged for all wake up calls and taxi /shuttle services to and from the airport. My room was very clean, modern. Internet service(wireless) had good speed with no interruption. Breakfast the next morning was prompt with a good selection. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Silao Too expensive for surroundings. You sleep well, however do not expect more than that. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas comodidades y buen servicio. Fue una buena experiencia y la volveré a repetir. Por esto, soy cliente frecuente de Holiday Inn. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in general in general a good hotel to stay for business purposes, jus a Little bit of atención in the breakfast, there was to few choices January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Web Interntet service is non existent, unable to conect in room or in common areas January 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Museum or Gallery Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading