Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway in Iron Mountain This is a very quiet and relaxing hotel in Iron Mountain Mi. The beds are comfortable. The shower is very refreshing and the bathroom has everything I need. Breakfast is a great start to the day. This is a fine example of a Holiday Inn Express. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast area I enjoyed the breakfast area as always, The food is good the variety is good, the cleanliness is excellent. I was happy to find the milk cold and the coffee hot. All staff are friendly and helpful. The cinnamon rolls are not helping my diet though. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Good location, and one of the best in area. Service and room were very good. Stayed at 3 different brand hotels on trip and the Holiday inn was the best. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Excellent Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Iron Mountain. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly and seemed to really enjoy their work. They were helpful with questions about local attractions. Juanita and Linda were very helpful and friendly. I recommend this motel to anyone. Bill from Michigan August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, clean comfortable rooms, Good customer service, clean comfortable rooms. Not a lot of food service in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was impressed that there were both firm and soft pillows on the bed. My stay was for 4 days and I was pleased to have a refrigeratior and a microwave in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a confortable bed, couch and chair. I was pleased that there was Wi-Fi available. If I have any complaints it would be that my sheets were not changed. The room met all of my needs. I would stay there again if I were in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inattentive staff From check-in to maids banging on the door starting at 8am this hotel made it appear that I was an interruption to their day, not a welcomed guest. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night on the go Holiday Inn, Iron Mountain was a good choice for a place to stay on our long drive. The breakfast was wonderful and the beds were comfortable. The kids would have enjoyed a pool with a "deep end". The front desk staff were friendly and informative. Areas to improve would be the pool. The kids would have enjoyed it more if there was a "deep end". Also, I would have been more comfortable if the fan/ac didn't automatically shut off. I prefer to shut if off when I'm ready. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Only suggestion is to improve breakfast quality. Eggs were processed and bland and pancake machine put out cardboard. Would much rather they had fresh waffle iron. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay Making a trip to the UP to pick up my son from camp. Needed a place to stay for the night. This was the right choice. Hotel is well kept and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room that we had was perfect - a 2 queen bed suite with a couch bed. Plenty of space and a little "kitchen area" for prepping our light dinner. Almost stayed another night but the same room was booked already. Thanks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected, another great HIE Everything was great. Clean, comfortable, quiet location, with a great staff, along with everything else we expect from HIE and why it is our preferred brand. Breakfast was also plentiful and fresh in the morning. I would like to say it would have been nice to have a hot tub to soak in by the pool area, we are motorcycle riders and it so nice to have that at the end of the day. One other item of note, it was pouring rain when we arrived and we had parked all the way to the far side under the huge covering by the entrance. Our room was called and asked when we could move our motorcycle as the manager gets very mad when motorcycles are parked there. We've stayed at so many different HIE I can't even count and have never had an issue, particularly when it is pouring down rain. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second to none staff and facility My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip and needed a hotel last minute just to spend the night. It was the 4th of July. We got the last available room and for being a busy holiday the staff was so friendly and accommodating. She even recommended places to eat and to see the fireworks. Anyway, by my review anyone can see I was completely satisfied. Even the breakfast was more than I expected. If I get back to Iron Mountain I will stay there. Thanks folks! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent staff and service. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Extra pillows. Continental breakfast was outstands and a very nice variety. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We only stayed one night but had a very good experience. Staff recommended a place for supper that was exactly what we wanted. The only problem was a crush of people at breakfast; staff seemed to have trouble keeping up stocking supplies, food and coffee, but we took a few items and ate in our room July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great guest service I was pleasantly surprised at your hotel, it appeared nearly new and the staff was over the top. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly - Clean - Comfortable Nice clean friendly and comfortable! Stopped in with no reservations after a long day fortunately a room was available. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, microwave and fridge were nice. Breakfast next morning was better than expected with nice variety. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experiende Very nice experience. First stay at a Holliday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable Room Our stay was great! Room was very clean, everything was in working condition. My 4 year olds were able to swim each day we were there! Which they loved, The breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from and all was fresh and tasted great. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a surprise i was expecting the usual ,when i checked in,but the front desk was very friendly ,got us all set with a room and was a great help in finding a taxi and pointing out new area's to dine (our old favorite place just closed).the breakfest was a huge surprise ,anything and everything you could want and then some ,very clean and supplied , even with other guests eating the place looked spotless... the room was huge and clean, we used the pool ,but not the excerise room ( come on i was on vacation). no hot tub but hay it was still great. .now if they would only take pets... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice place to stay in iron Mountain. Pleasant staff and very comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent This is a consistent nice property to visit, clean, sleep like a rock, good breakfast. Always recommend. Getting a little pricey. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite stop in Iron Mountain Nice hotel always clean and well cared for. I stay here every time I'm in town and haven"t been disappointed yet, staff is friendly , breakfast has good variety (remember this is a hotel not a 5 star restaurant) There is some traffic noise up front but its nothing you don't find elsewhere. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, cozy I always love HIX a,d Iron Mtn carries on the tradition. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy. The room heater did not have the "auto" fan as an option activated. It was either on High or Low all the time. Unless I turned it off completely. Too noisy to get good sleep wit it on. Too cold with it off. Will try elsewhere next time. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We stay here multiple times per year when we go snowmobiling. Trail access right from parking lot. It also has pool for the kids. My kids love it. The staff is so nice. They make sure your stay is pleasurable and they are friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. What else could you ask for. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town The Staff is very nice. I asked about places for coffee since there isn't any like what I'm used to. And shop for gifts. They are always friendly when coming back in from the cold. The rooms were clean and I really appreciated that. The place was quiet and everyone was friendly. I would have really liked something a bit more healthy for breakfast choices. I think everyone should start of the day right. I didn't like the change of not having water in my room when you get in so late, but after I knew, I just bought water. Would have been nice to know. I would recommend this to anyone coming to the area. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, very nice stay My family stays at this hotel quite often when we go skiing. We will keep booking here as it excellent all around. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This is always one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The service is great, rooms clean, and the staff always makes you feel right at home. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Put's New York Hotels To Shame I travel all over the USA, but a small town like Iron Mountain, MI has one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels in the country. Clean rooms, modern, best TV selection, (Charter cable). Great location, good staff. Highly recommend this property. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean, comfortable room. Good customer service. Biscuits and gravy! November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>