• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MS State Fairgrounds / Coliseum/Trade Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Old Capital Museums
Distance From Hotel:1.02MI
Attraction:
Governors Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.08MI
Attraction:
Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside well lit parking area adjacent to hotel. Handicap parking available. Parking is provided as a courtesy for all guest at Holiday Inn Express Jackson MS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Coliseum is located just off I-55 on High Street - Exit 96B. With the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds next door, and the Downtown Business District a few blocks away, we provide a perfect, central location for anyone visiting Jackson.

This Brand New Hotel opened in April 2014, featuring 108 guest rooms over five floors, interior corridors and ground-floor meeting space. Guests will enjoy fantastic amenities such as Free Wi-Fi
View More

The New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Coliseum is located just off I-55 on High Street - Exit 96B. With the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds next door, and the Downtown Business District a few blocks away, we provide a perfect, central location for anyone visiting Jackson.

This Brand New Hotel opened in April 2014, featuring 108 guest rooms over five floors, interior corridors and ground-floor meeting space. Guests will enjoy fantastic amenities such as Free Wi-Fi Access throughout the entire building, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast each morning, On-site Business Center and Fitness Facility, complimentary parking with overnight security, even an outdoor swimming pool!

We offer an evening Manager's Reception on weekdays, where guests can enjoy free drinks and hors d'oeuvres from 5:30 - 7:30 PM.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel accommodations in the Downtown Jackson area, our new hotel offers the perfect location! We're just off I-55, next to the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.the hotel was amazing and the staff was excellent and professional,very friendly,rooms were very clean and smelled good, September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel great place to stay with clean rooms and nice staff September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIE I've stayed at Beautiful interior, room had a ceiling fan. really the best HIE property I've stayed at. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Cozy Bedding Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and modern. Bedding was very nice and comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep Moving from Rogers AR to Jacksonville FL. THis hotel offered excellent location with a variety of eating establishments close by. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Outside noise was at a minimum and everyone slept well. Breakfast selection was great, but no Rice Krispies. Made for a very enjoyable stay. All amenities worked well. Some items in bathroom needed upgrading and replacing, but overall was very nice and would recommend to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room never cleaned We left in the morning at 6:30am and returned to the hotel around 5:30pm each night to a dirty room with no clean towels or shampoo. The staff kept saying they would check into why our room was not cleaned, but I never heard back from anyone. After getting very angry and demanding that my room be cleaned, they finally had a very nice cleaning lady come to clean it at 6:30pm the 2nd night. Upon check out, the General Manager Mr. Blount did not even care about my complaint. He just kept saying he would check into why the room was not cleaned. This does me no good when I am leaving the hotel. The dead bold on our door was broken. No response when I reported this to the front desk staff after the 1st night. This could be a nice hotel but needs a more considerate staff and management. Very poorly run. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Top notch bed provided us with a great nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable bathroom not clean As I was getting into bed I tried to straighten the sheet and noticed that there appeared to be a plastic something of a mattress cover. I thought every Holiday Inn used triple sheeting. So I got into bed and every time I shifted I could feel the plastic under me. I felt like I was a child that would wet the bed. Then in the restroom after getting out of the shower I looked down at the floor and saw long hair, and it wasn't mine. On the other side of the toilet, same thing long strands of hair. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice hotel with excellent staff. I stayed at this hotel not with my plan on my travel from Arkansas to Biloxi, MS. and back because of some of my work plans changed. I was very happy with my stay because the hotel was very nice and the amendities were more than adequate with the indoor pool and hot tub. Not only was the hotel nice but the staff went out of their way to accomodate me. Thank you Holiday Inn Express-Clinton. Mike August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bad Service From GM Great room. I had room 125 very quiet just had bad experience checking in. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has attitude!!! Staff could care less about your experince including the General Manager. I do not know what has happened to HIE for the past 2 years every HIE we have stayed at there has been problems. I do not know why they even ask for the survey, only once has a manager replied to our compliants. I have spoken to customer care the seemed concerned but that was as far as it went. We will be staying with another chain for future travel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms and Comfortable beds The large spacious suites sleep 6 adults comfortably on the two queen beds and queen let out coach. The beds were so comfortable, my children slept all night. The all you can eat breakfast had something for everyone. And, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness The Staff was very accommodating. The manager special in the evening could have been a little better, but I guess all Holiday Inn Expresses are not the same. Overall I had a good stay July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory stay When I walked in the front door, the smell of chlorine is so strong as to be annoying. I realize an indoor pool has some smell, but the strong was very smell. When I realized that the breakfast room was located near the lobby, and how strong the smell was, I decided that I would have to go elsewhere to eat breakfast. When I tried to use the hairdryer - it would not work. I tried repeatedly to reset it, but to no avail. When I called the front desk for a hairdryer to be delivered, I got a very unsatisfactory answer as "we don't have any". After I questioned further, I was told that Housekeeping was locked; when I asked whether they had a key, I was told "No.......No....." After questioning further I was once again told that they had none. I dressed and packed my car and upon leaving the hotel was given a discount, but after questioning again how they had no other hairdryers, was told that she did not have a screwdriver and could get me one. Very unsatisfactory experience - with a meeting in early a.m. and had to go to Walgreen's which is nearby to purchase a hairdryer and dry my hair at the building where my meeting was to occur. However, chlorine smell was not as pronounced the next morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not stay here Dirty room, whirlpool had dirt ring around it, several fruit fly's in the room on the walls, thick dust on the wall, lumpy mattress and pillows, housekeeping did not clean the room and the Gen Manager Michael did not hadle the situation as a manager should nor did he come out of his offc to say the situation is being handled nor apologize for the inconvenience instead he took $20 bucks off, bonus pts and basically said "Good night", I am a manager at my job and how he made Genearl Mgr is a shock to me, but it is a small town. Front desk staff Kedra was very unprofessional as if she took this personal when we were the one's with the problem, she did not say one word to us at check out, not one, then when I asked for a comment card her and the lady over housekeeping sat there and read my comments at the front desk ....there all about the money not customer service do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn or elsewhere June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and clean hotel AWESOME....team was helpful and we will be back. thank u all and c u all soon June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Air Condition leaking and soaked carpet Even though I had reservations and let the customer service rep know I was going to be after midnight arriving, my room was given away. The only room left was a room with an air conditioner leak and wet carpet. After a 900 mile drive I was too tired not to take it. I traveled 900 miles to attend a wedding (a full day of preparation and participation) and was driving back the 900 miles the next day. I did not have the time to move rooms, which apparently gave the management the green light to charge me full price for a room that smelled like a wet dog. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service at the front desk was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The noise in the hall was distracting, but, it did finally settle down. We were there for a college orientation and there were several families with children and teenagers, so a little noise was expected. We stay here almost every time we come to town. It is a safe and inviting hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Only one complaint.....the TV does not work in the workout facility, nor did it a few weeks ago when we stayed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE As Always, Slow Internet Though Typical of HIE, this hotel is clean and efficient. The Internet is too slow. The Suite Shop needs some stocking and variety as well. However, even with those two issues, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet with easy access to Jackson without paying Jackson prices. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased My mother and I traveled through Mississippi to go to a wedding. We stopped at this Hotel on the way and again on the way back. The staff was wonderful. The rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Some little "extras" they offered made the visit that much more enjoyable. If going through, I would definitely stop here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Staff From the entrance to my exiting it was an overall wonderful stay. The entire staff that I came in contact with was so friendly, accommodating, personable and quick to assist! The hotel was very clean and my room was quiet, clean and comfortable. If I didn't have to return to work, I would have extended my stay. Thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Express in Clinton. You made my first visit to Clinton a memorable one! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel staff nice bed and spacious rooms...very clean!..i would like to fill out a survey on this property... May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service They are always nice and reliable here. They make sure I have everything I need and ask if there is anything they can do for me. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff During check-in, I requested a late check out due to an event the next morning. I have a wife and 2 year old and they were unable to attend the event with me. So, the following morning as I was away. the front desk (melanie) contacted my wife and told her that she had to leave. When my wife informed her that a late check out was in order, Melanie, stated that the night front desk attendant hadn't told her or put the request into their system. Instead of being compassionate, Melanie, was extremley rude to my wife and told her to get out. So, Melanie, would rather kick out a woman and her baby, instead of assisting with the matter. Fortunatly, I arrived as my wife and child was walking out of the property so that they wouldn't have to sit on the curb. Too many times, we've stayed in Holiday Inn's where the staff is under trained and less caring about its' guests. I believe that training should include proper guest relations and the employees should develop problem solving skills, instead of being verbally abusive to their "guests". Next year, when the event occurs again, I WILL NOT stay at this business. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like to swim I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not operational April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by five day stay was very surprised at my stay experience because my last one was awful and swore would never stay there again but the general manager mike took an interest as i saw him do with everyone and our stay was wonderful along with many family members and friends that also stayed there with us we never saw or spoke to the event organizer but again mike stepped up to the plate and made sure every thing went off without a hitch looking forward to staying again April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff was great. Since the room could have had 4 people in it, the room seemed a bit small. My only complaint would be the building design--heard hall noise and noise from adjacent rooms. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John & Nancy The room was very nice and quite. We enjoyed our stay and will stop there again. Hotel is close to several eating establishments and far enough off the interstate highway to be quite. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Nice hotel, conveniently located off of I-20. We got in late but had no issues getting into our room quickly because everything was ready for us when we arrived. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Our Front Desk Welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express View from Jackson Coliseum Holiday Inn Express Suite Shop has multiple snack and beverage options Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Exterior Landscape Vibrant hotel Lobby in the heart of downtown Jackson, Mississippi Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown near Coliseum
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown - Coliseum to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading