• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a 25 dollar non refundable pet fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City of Jackson Municipal Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI
Attraction:
Old Capital Museums
Distance From Hotel:1.02MI
Attraction:
MS Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside well lit parking area adjacent to hotel. Handicap parking available. Parking is provided as a courtesy for all guest at Holiday Inn Express Jackson MS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson Coliseum is located within 6 blocks of the downtown business district. The city of Jackson is considered "The Crossroads of the South" and the hotel is located near that crossroads off I-55 at exit 96B (High Street) adjacent to the Coliseum.

Our five story, interior corridor hotel features 108 rooms (35 suites), free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, fitness center, business center, conference room,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson Coliseum is located within 6 blocks of the downtown business district. The city of Jackson is considered "The Crossroads of the South" and the hotel is located near that crossroads off I-55 at exit 96B (High Street) adjacent to the Coliseum.

Our five story, interior corridor hotel features 108 rooms (35 suites), free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, fitness center, business center, conference room, complimentary continental breakfast featuring our cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.

For our guests comfort, room amenities include in-room coffee makers, iron/ironing board, HD Flat Panel TVs, microwave, refrigerators, and hair dryers.

The hotel is conveniently located to the Jackson Coliseum and Fairgrounds, State Capital, Jackson State, Belhaven and Millsaps Colleges, and Siemens.

Area attractions include the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame Museum, Mississippi Arts Pavilion, Mississippi Museum of Natural Science, MS Telecomm. Conference Center, the Farish Street Historical District, Trust Mark Park, Thalia Maria Hall, and the Annual St. Paddy’s Day Parade, highlighted by the Sweet Potato Queens’ Festival.

To satisfy your appetite, there are many area restaurants for your dining pleasure. They include State Street Barbecue, Jaco's Taco's, Hal & Mal's, and many fast-food restaurants.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in the Jackson, MS area, our hotel offers the perfect location. We're close to the State Governors Mansion, as well as the Mississippi Statet Fairgrounds. Our hotel's business center, featuring copy, print and fax services, allows corporate guests to finish work easily. We offer many other great amentities for each guests specific need.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum is now open.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This is one of the best motels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. EVERYTHING was simply wonderful. A welcome relief to the motels I have stayed at. Thanks for a great stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rough night Needed a serious vacuuming. Window to the highway was locked open. I had to fix the theromostat. Office chair was broken. Phone did not work. Upgraded from a king to a double?? Upgraded?? Gegenschein wrong direction that put me 100 miles off my route. When I tried to explain where I was, I was rudely interrupted by the staff on the phone and then that person hung up while I was trying to speak. Not a good experience. First time I have had a rough nigh at a holiday inn express. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge comfortable room and excellent service Outstanding hotel and staff. I only spent two (2) days there but enjoyed myself completely. The original room had a shower & I requested one with a bathtub and was immediately accommodated. I was recognized as a priority club member and provided with waters and snacks. The staff provided information about the area and responded to inquiries with courtesy and professionalism. This was my first time staying there and the hotel was completely full due to the university activities for the weekend. However, there was no lack of service or information from the staff. Great place to stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I can't say enought about this property. Everyone is so friendly and willing to ask if you need anything or you need help, or offering you something to snack on while you check in. I was such a pleasure to see so many smiling faces. The front desk clerks were so nice and professional and were very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were very nice and clean. We were told they had just done a renovation on the bathrooms and changed the carpets. All very nice. Breakfast was very good, everything was well stocked and still hot. All in all this was a very nice stay. Loved that "Southern Hospitality" October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money I always stay at the Holiday Inn at the Ridgeland in North Jackson, whenever my business trips take me to Mississippi. I am able to refresh during the long business days and it really gives good value for the money. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY This is the BEST hotel in Ridgeland/Jackson MS. My stay here for Jackson State University Homecoming was EXCELLENT. The employees made you feel welcome the moment they saw you until the moment you left. The rooms were cozy and comfortable and the service was GREAT. This is the place to be on vacation here in the city. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Who was working...too many visitorsto This was the first time out of all the times I have stayed at your hotels that I was unsure of who was working behind the desk and who wasn't. Many of those behind the desk were not in uniform nor did they have name badges or anything else to designate them as an ihg employee. There also seemed to be allot of people hanging around the breakfast area . Some people in that area did have some uniform on and most did not. First time I have seen people just hanging around. I don't know for sure but don't think they were employees on break but friends of what I guessed were employees (again many even behind desk were not in uniform)...All produced a little uneasy feeling. Room was next to elevator....that from time to time was noisy. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff We stayed at this property on Oct 5, coming in for a soccer event. From even before check-in to after check-out, the staff, particularly Jasmon, was courteous and very helpful. Before the weekend even began, the sales manager, Kim, contacted our team about potential wether issues related to a tropical storm. Fortunately, the weather held and we were able to travel and play. Our team played a late game on Saturday night and the staff graciously allowed us to have pizza in the breakfast area. Some of ours requested a late check-out on Sunday and the staff was wonderful to assist with that. From extra towels to driving directions to recommendations on places to eat, they had it all. Equally impressive, one of our players left his wallet in the room at check-out and the staff phoned the parent to let them know it had been found (and everything was still in the wallet). We have traveled the mid-South playing soccer and this staff rates among the best we have ever had. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Nice room & management staff. Location very convenient. Enjoiyed our stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging Hotel was fine; however very disappointed that my credit card was overstated initially by $125.00 FOR a smoking fee that should not have aplied to me and after that was cleared my account was on hold for $92.00 over my stated amount; therefore my funds were n ot released in a timely manner. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There are some problems. Commode didn't flush very well. It was worked on during our 5 day stay, but still took 3-4 flushes. Need to move smokers bench away from the front door. You have to walk through smoke to enter the hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 423 Door The door in my room (423) would not close automatically. Several times I entered the room and heard the door close, but found when I exited that it had not even shut, much less locked. In every HIE I have been in, the door closes and locks automatically when you enter and let it go. This one did not and needs to be repaired. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent I arrived at the hotel around eleven and the hostess was great. checked me in and asked if I needed anything else. Informed me about everything the=at I needed to know . Told me what doors to use my room key with. Room was excellent and I slept very well. I sure enjoyed the staff and when I left the room my room key would not work...the staff person assisted med and worked everything out. I will surely visit your site again if I am ever in the area. My next reunion is West Point, MS so you have a chain of hotel in the area...Sept 26-27, 2014 Nest Reunion. One of the staff members reminded me of my son and he was very helpful to me and my guest...He also made coffee for my group...Smile. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very confortable and staf was very warm! This location was just an overall good feeling. this was my first time ever in Ridgeland and if I return I will definitely stay here. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Televison reception TV signal was scrambled for 2 days. Could not get many stations without waiting an extremely long time for dish or whatever service is there to get a station that would be visible! Finally turned just turned it off. I heard many other guest complaining about it both days!!! Also had a fingernail on my vanity top when I checked in. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff All staff are very friendly and willing to make sure that you are comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room and good service, à couplet of restaurants close bytes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent and helpful staff. Fix the pancake machine. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service Wonderful and excellent customer service. They were very kind and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is awesome! The service and friendliness of the staff was fabulous! Tell the team they did a great job!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a very enjoyable stay. Room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly! Thank you and we will definitely be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Excellent Guest Experience! I am very glad to take the time to give you my guest experience at the Ridgeland-jackson MS Holiday Inn Express. The staff and management were EXCELLENT, they treated me like family. It really was a wonderful stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great. I don't know where to start First And Foremost, The entire Staff I Met Was Great Which Includes: Mrs. Monk- GM, Mrs. Deshotel- Manager, The Front Desk Clerks- Regency, Steven, ALisa, And Even The Night person Chrissy Was Great And Helpful. My Room Was Absolutely Gorgeous, Clean, And I Just Felt Right At Home And Comfortable. I Will Be Staying At The Holiday Inn Express In Ridgeland every Time I Come To The Ridgeland Area For Work. Thank You All For Making My Trip A Great One. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel . Great Customer Service. Would come back soon. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to interstate and friendly service no issues....good location, and the staff was very friendly and courteous, rooms clean, no complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel and accomodations are very good. The entire staff is excellent. Everyone has a great attitude and they are very friendly and welcoming. They have truly mastered the art of public relations. Thanks for your efforts in making this a home away from home. As a resuIt, I look forward to staying at this location exclusively when working in the Jackson/Ridglend area. -Jay August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 8/14/13 I arrived early and the staff was extremely accomadating and got a room cleaned for me and allowed me to check in early so I could complete my work. They were more than happy to help me. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Jackson, MS Clean, and very nice room at the Holiday Inn Express at Jackson, MS. Very courteous staff, and nice breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work In Progress This is a recently converted Comfort Suites and your GPS may not recognize a search for Holiday Inn Ridgeland. The loby staff go out of their way to great every guest with a big smile as you come and go and offer a nightly lemonade and chips treat to guests or a ice cream root beer float. There is no wine/beer offered for Gold level Holiday Inn guests at this property as some of the other Holiday Inns or the next door neighbor the Durey Inn does evey night. Breakfast is typicle Holiday Inn Express with scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles in addition to cereal and fruit. The problems at this property are the room housekeeping staff and age of the HV/AC equipment. My reserved room was not cleaned until about 5pm, well past the usual check in time, and the days I stayed there it was celar the room was made up in a hurry (carpet not vacummed of pop corn kernels, shampoo not replaced, water spots in sink, fixtures and tub). I suspect the hotel is short on housekeeping staff. The AC units is old. The fan runs constantly but when the compressor switches on the bad bearings make for a very loud machine sound that did wake me up a couple times during my stay. Good location on the edge of Jackson, MS right next to the I-55 interstate and several good neigby restaurants. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by theres no place like home but here the staff was always very polite and always preformed all their duties with precision and professionalism. I slept better than I do at home. the breakfast was better than a lot of restaurants. I enjoyed every thing about this hotel and that's saying a lot because I stay in hotels at least twenty one days a month. when I'm in Jackson Mississippi I will be staying here. August 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Landscape
Exterior Landscape
Select to close.
Exterior Landscape Suite Shop has multiple snack and beverage options Hotel Lobby Relax and enjoy the hotel lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown - Hotel Exterior View from Jackson Coliseum Holiday Inn Express Our Front Desk Welcomes you to the Hooiday Inn Express
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Book the Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown - Coliseum to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading