• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MS State Fairgrounds / Coliseum/Trade Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Old Capital Museums
Distance From Hotel:1.02MI
Attraction:
Governors Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.08MI
Attraction:
Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside well lit parking area adjacent to hotel. Handicap parking available. Parking is provided as a courtesy for all guest at Holiday Inn Express Jackson MS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Coliseum is located just off I-55 on High Street - Exit 96B. With the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds next door, and the Downtown Business District a few blocks away, we provide a perfect, central location for anyone visiting Jackson.

This Brand New Hotel opened in April 2014, featuring 108 guest rooms over five floors, interior corridors and ground-floor meeting space. Guests will enjoy fantastic amenities such as Free
View More

The New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Coliseum is located just off I-55 on High Street - Exit 96B. With the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds next door, and the Downtown Business District a few blocks away, we provide a perfect, central location for anyone visiting Jackson.

This Brand New Hotel opened in April 2014, featuring 108 guest rooms over five floors, interior corridors and ground-floor meeting space. Guests will enjoy fantastic amenities such as Free Wi-Fi Access throughout the entire building, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast each morning, On-site Business Center and Fitness Facility, complimentary parking with overnight security, even an outdoor swimming pool!

We offer an evening Manager's Reception on weekdays, where guests can enjoy free drinks and hors d'oeuvres from 5:30 - 7:30 PM.
View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotel accommodations in the Downtown Jackson area, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect location! We're just off I-55, next to the Mississippi Coliseum & Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent I arrived at the hotel around eleven and the hostess was great. checked me in and asked if I needed anything else. Informed me about everything the=at I needed to know . Told me what doors to use my room key with. Room was excellent and I slept very well. I sure enjoyed the staff and when I left the room my room key would not work...the staff person assisted med and worked everything out. I will surely visit your site again if I am ever in the area. My next reunion is West Point, MS so you have a chain of hotel in the area...Sept 26-27, 2014 Nest Reunion. One of the staff members reminded me of my son and he was very helpful to me and my guest...He also made coffee for my group...Smile. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very confortable and staf was very warm! This location was just an overall good feeling. this was my first time ever in Ridgeland and if I return I will definitely stay here. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Televison reception TV signal was scrambled for 2 days. Could not get many stations without waiting an extremely long time for dish or whatever service is there to get a station that would be visible! Finally turned just turned it off. I heard many other guest complaining about it both days!!! Also had a fingernail on my vanity top when I checked in. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff All staff are very friendly and willing to make sure that you are comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice room and good service, à couplet of restaurants close bytes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Excellent and helpful staff. Fix the pancake machine. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service Wonderful and excellent customer service. They were very kind and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is awesome! The service and friendliness of the staff was fabulous! Tell the team they did a great job!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a very enjoyable stay. Room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly! Thank you and we will definitely be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Excellent Guest Experience! I am very glad to take the time to give you my guest experience at the Ridgeland-jackson MS Holiday Inn Express. The staff and management were EXCELLENT, they treated me like family. It really was a wonderful stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great. I don't know where to start First And Foremost, The entire Staff I Met Was Great Which Includes: Mrs. Monk- GM, Mrs. Deshotel- Manager, The Front Desk Clerks- Regency, Steven, ALisa, And Even The Night person Chrissy Was Great And Helpful. My Room Was Absolutely Gorgeous, Clean, And I Just Felt Right At Home And Comfortable. I Will Be Staying At The Holiday Inn Express In Ridgeland every Time I Come To The Ridgeland Area For Work. Thank You All For Making My Trip A Great One. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel . Great Customer Service. Would come back soon. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location to interstate and friendly service no issues....good location, and the staff was very friendly and courteous, rooms clean, no complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel and accomodations are very good. The entire staff is excellent. Everyone has a great attitude and they are very friendly and welcoming. They have truly mastered the art of public relations. Thanks for your efforts in making this a home away from home. As a resuIt, I look forward to staying at this location exclusively when working in the Jackson/Ridglend area. -Jay August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 8/14/13 I arrived early and the staff was extremely accomadating and got a room cleaned for me and allowed me to check in early so I could complete my work. They were more than happy to help me. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Jackson, MS Clean, and very nice room at the Holiday Inn Express at Jackson, MS. Very courteous staff, and nice breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work In Progress This is a recently converted Comfort Suites and your GPS may not recognize a search for Holiday Inn Ridgeland. The loby staff go out of their way to great every guest with a big smile as you come and go and offer a nightly lemonade and chips treat to guests or a ice cream root beer float. There is no wine/beer offered for Gold level Holiday Inn guests at this property as some of the other Holiday Inns or the next door neighbor the Durey Inn does evey night. Breakfast is typicle Holiday Inn Express with scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles in addition to cereal and fruit. The problems at this property are the room housekeeping staff and age of the HV/AC equipment. My reserved room was not cleaned until about 5pm, well past the usual check in time, and the days I stayed there it was celar the room was made up in a hurry (carpet not vacummed of pop corn kernels, shampoo not replaced, water spots in sink, fixtures and tub). I suspect the hotel is short on housekeeping staff. The AC units is old. The fan runs constantly but when the compressor switches on the bad bearings make for a very loud machine sound that did wake me up a couple times during my stay. Good location on the edge of Jackson, MS right next to the I-55 interstate and several good neigby restaurants. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by theres no place like home but here the staff was always very polite and always preformed all their duties with precision and professionalism. I slept better than I do at home. the breakfast was better than a lot of restaurants. I enjoyed every thing about this hotel and that's saying a lot because I stay in hotels at least twenty one days a month. when I'm in Jackson Mississippi I will be staying here. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Stopped in Jackson on our way to another destination; the desk was most helpful, and as always, Holdiay Inn was a great value. Would stop at the same again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable experience Friendly, helpful staff. Safe and secure facility, Convenient to restaurants of all types. I highly recommend this property if you're in the area for business or pleasure. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived and was greeted by all the staff and they went out of there way to help us .after we had a bad experience with another chain . One of the employees went out of her way every morning to ask if we needed anything. We didn't catch her name she was African American short hair with tattoos very nice lady and always pleasant August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary breakfast We stayed over on a Friday night and went down for breakfast on Saturday morning by 8:15 am. The young woman working the breakfast area was TOTALLY overwhelmed. The place was packed and there was almost no food available. We could not find a clean table so I went and got a clean rag and began clearing tables so people could sit down. We were there for about 30 minutes and while the eggs and biscuits were replenished we never had any breakfast meat. There was no milk for cereal. That eventually was replenished. It just felt like the young woman working breakfast had no idea that the hotel was booked and that there would be so many for breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vist For the most part it was a comfortable visit. The breakfast could be better however. Food very dull. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Friendly Staff Very nice facility and the location for my travels was perfect. The staff greets you with a friendly smile. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Jackson, MS Always a pleasant experience, big new flat screen tv July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff! I have enjoyed staying at this establishment. My room has been spotless each evening upon returning from work and the addition to a few snacks being available gives the frequent out of town guests comforts of home. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Lady :) While staying on business, I met Ms. C, who served breakfast every morning. I usually had to leave by 6am & breakfast wasn't served until 6:30am, so I would have missed it...if it weren't for Ms. C. While she was getting ready for the breakfast crowd, she always made sure there was fresh coffee & something ready for me early, so I'd get my breakfast, too. My hats off to Ms. C, the "breakfast lady", who always took such good care of me! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property!! Visted this property on business. I was warmly greeted upon arrival by Jasmon at the front desk. She is truly a JEWEL! She made my stay very pleasant. The room was nice and clean and was serviced by Yolanda during my stay. I definitely will visit this property again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel This Holiday Inn has new carpeting as of June 2013! That makes all of the room feel "new." I like the location and the fact that they give you the "0 balance" payment sheet under your door instead of the one with the credit card charge. (I travel for business so this saves additional time at the desk in the morning). The staff is always excellent and recognizes PC members promptly. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to the Friendliest Staff (& Whoever Hired Them) First visit to this inn. Besides being clean and comfortable, this inn has the friendliest staff. From the front desk folks to the maintenance guy and other staff members we saw in the common areas, each staff member greeted us with a warm smile and "hello" or "we're glad you're here." Best of all, they seemed sincere. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Our Front Desk Welcomes you to the Holiday Inn Express View from Jackson Coliseum Holiday Inn Express Suite Shop has multiple snack and beverage options Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Exterior Landscape Vibrant hotel Lobby in the heart of downtown Jackson, Mississippi Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Jackson Downtown near Coliseum
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading