Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Jacksonville Beach My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because hotels on the beach are priced a little too high during the summer vacation season. I was greeted as a Priority Club Gold Member when I registered and the staff couldn't be more professional. My room was more than I expected as it was appropriately furnished with a king sized bed, a sitting couch and desk and a refrigerator. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a wonderful night in Jacksonville Beach. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprepared Room carpet was soaking wet, bath tub had dirty standing water, vomit or other fluids on wall by toilet room should not have been rented in the condition it was in. The hotel was sold out it was the only room available and it was late also reservation was made two weeks before so they knew I was coming not a last minute surprise. I stay at holiday inn 45-100 nights a year this one was clearly not up to standard on the plus side the bed was clean and soft. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located near Mayo Clinic I choose this hotel because it was conveniently located near Mayo Clinic. Very clean room, comfortable beds and large bathroom. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff was very helpful & pleasant. Breakfast and coffee was great! We would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location, great ambience! We really enjoyed our room! It was close to all of our destinations and it was clean and neat. We loved the pool and the hot breakfast. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Checkin was easy, rooms were nice and quiet, staff was knowledgeable, would stay there again and refer friends. The only drawback was no Peanut butter cookies but then I need to lay off the sugar.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax From time of checking in to the time of leaving, everyone was very nice. The staff kept the breakfast items fresh and stocked, not to mention cleaning the floor from swimmers coming in dripping wet. We were always greeted with a smile from those cleaning our room/exchanging our towels. I loved how close this is to everything. Actually within walking distance to the beach if you enjoy walking. Lots of great restaurants & shops close by. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We only stayed one night, but i liked the room, it was clean and updated....great price for being in a beach area... I have no complaints and was very satisfied with my experience. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning in room was fixed. We were unable to adjust the temperature to our comfort level. After many attempts to adjust the room temperature and two calls to the front desk, we were moved, at midnight, to another room. That room was warm and took hours to cool down. Needless to say, we did not get a good nights sleep. Since I am a patient at the Mayo Clinic, with medical appointments, this stay added to our stress. The management certainly did not express much of an interest in our lack of comfort. I would not recommend this particular establishment to anyone. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and staff Stayed in room on Beach Blvd this time preferred room overlooking pool in last stay as much quieter. Bedding is very nice but could be better pillows. Staff is best asset of the property. Availability of bike rental right there is great. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay From check in to checking out the staff, especially Josh, are extremely helpful. Josh was a mine of useful information, from where to eat, drink and shop. The rooms are spacious, especially the bathroom, and were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, with different daily hot options. It was also good to have proper crockery and cutlery for breakfast, a lot better than plastic cutlery and plates. All in all an excellent choice of accommodation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service and rm cleanliness on vacation with husband and son to attend golf tournament in ponte vedra beach, fla., this was the closest hotel i could book and coming from iowa as a first time visitor i was very unfamiliar with fla. but assured by front desk when i booked hotel that area and hotel was safe, clean and within close proximity to both golf and the ocean, once arriving and meeting front desk management i was more than pleased with my choice, would highly recommend this hotel. thanks for the wonderful experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the seperate shower Everything was done well. Tv just a bit small. Bed mattress roll me to one side it was sloped that way. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish to return The hotel was great. We did not care about the noisy guests swimming and drinking outside our window, in the pool area, after midnight. The breakfast was good but we had better at other HI Expresses. John, the front desk clerk was FANTASTIC. We had a couple needs and he saw to it our needs were taken care of. He deserves a raise for all he does. As to parking. It is small and we could not find a place to park when we checked but found a space under the carport after we returned from dinner. Overall a great place. we intend to return again and again. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay.` good breakfast, good room. good location for our purpose. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great staff This is a very nice hotel (appears to be fairly new) that is only about 3-5 minutes to the beach (maybe 3/4 mile?). The staff here are as good as it gets. The manager was super nice and the lady working the breakfast area was so nice and helpful that I took time to tell the manager how great she was. I definitely would stay here again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop in JAX This property was very convenient for me. The staff were completely unbelievable GREAT, smart, friendly and helpful! I love the outdoor pool that was open. We had issues with the air conditioner not working. I let the front desk know and I think they called up their maintenance guy that was at home. He was there in no time and swapped out the air conditioner and we were able to stay cool. HE was an asset to this complex and I HOPE that the owner is WISE enough to appreciate him for his efforts and reward him accordingly. Myself I am in Management and to have a person like that is an asset and I would make sure he was happy. Thank you! Complex could use a little more parking but over all. I will be back!! Very nice, Thank You!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! Enjoy these hotels in most cities. This was, yet another, wonderful experience. Everything was clean including the entry and welcoming - made you feel like you were in a 4 star expensive hotel!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place we stayed here the first week of April at Jacksonville beach. We arrived very early in the morning (430 am) and were able to get us in our room right away every thou it wasn't supposed to be till 1pm that same day. Never have been to Jacksonville before, we spoke to the weekend hotel clerk, mike, who was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Was very happy with the staff, the hotel itself, the breakfast and cleanliness. would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to a friend. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Facility! We have been using the Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach Hotel for about 2 years for my mother's Dr visits to Mayo Clinic. The staff is VERY good! We would like to give a shout out to everyone! The facility is always clean, organized and accomodating. The covered parking / Handicap parking is perfect for the coastal "pop-up" showers...I use Holiday Inn and IHG for 99.9% of ALL my travel needs and that includes North America and Asia. Never a bad experience at any of the Hotels...Keep up the good work! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service The only issue was the daily maid service. Our room was never cleaned with beds being made up until after 3:30 PM. This was not good. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. They make it a point to help visitors who don't know the area, where the best places to go are. Room was very clean. Location was great, just a short few blocks to drive to the beach. Breakfast was awesome. Miss it already. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh, Where to Begin When staying at a hotel (which unfortunately I do on a regular basis) I stay for two main reasons. first is to be comfortable, I wont stay in a hotel or with a hotel chain that I am not comfortable in. Second and most important is to sleep well and be rested. I can honestly say the first reason was mostly accomplished but the second.... Not so much. I was on vacation with my Girlfriend for her birthday and Valentines day which "luckily for me" are back to back days. While traveling back through Jacksonville I made plans with a good friend to get together for dinner on a Saturday evening. I chose this hotel as it was close to the area which we would be having dinner and I know the area fairly well so it seemed right. My first impression was not good when we arrived and it took over 30 minutes to check in and we were only second in line at the desk. It took us 5 minutes but the couple in front of us 25 because the person behind the desk had to leave the desk three times to go find them a suitable room. #Yes, leave the desk# Next I find out the hard way that this is a pet friendly hotel. Once checked in we are about 3 hours early for dinner so I decide it would be nice to take a nap. We lay down and almost immediately a dog across the hall begins to bark uncontrolably. It would seem that the owners left and left the dog in the room alone which it obviously didnt enjoy. No nap for us.... After dinner we return to the hotel at about 11:00 to get a good nights rest before driving five hours home. at about 1:30 am I am guessing someone on 4 legs had to go out so of course it begins to bark uncontrollably again. That stops a few minutes late and I return to my slumber. At 5:00 AM the owners of the offending animal #turns out it was 3 animals# decide to go for a run and leave them alone again. This causes the dogs to go off the deep end. I decide to call downstairs and go knock on the door. It turns out I am not the only one to complain, security is already present outside my door. Obviously they cant enter the room but the noise continues until about 5:30 when the owners are called back from their run. By this point Iam a little upset to say the least. I decide to go down and make my position known to the front desk. I was very polite and try not to get upset as obviously it is not his fauly that the guest did not follow the pet policy. #Policy states pets are not to be left alone in a room at any time# While explaining that I am not happy with my stay the only thing that the gentleman can say to me is "I'm sorry you feel that way".... That was enough to put me over my limit and frustration set in, however I managed to keep my cool. I requested to speak to the manager or GM at that time. Of course no GM is awake at 5:30 on a Sunday #unless they have to pull a shift for a sick employee# I was told that the GM would contact me as soon as he is available so I left my name, number, etc. for the impending contact. Being that I was so frustrated there was no getting back to sleep so I decided to get an early start and get on the road early to get home and maybe fit in a nap..... Fast forward 24 hours. I was told that the GM would contact me when he arrived at work on Monday morning at 9:00 am. I gave him until 11:00 and tried to call him directly. Again at 1:00 but this time went to the front desk and asked for him. I was informed he had to work overnight for a sick employee and would not be in that day. The gentleman answering the phone offered to help me so I gave him the story. He looked up the file and said after a long pause that he couldnt help as this was a matter for the GM. again I was told he would contact me as soon as he was available. Still no call from the GM but the second guy #Front desk manager# did call me back and state that the GM would apply a partial credit for my night stay. I explained to him that was not good enough and I wanted to speak to the GM directly. The front Desk Manager said that the best he was going to do was a partial credit and talking to him would do no good..... There are three things I was told that made me want a full refund as I felt these things were inapropriate; 1. "I'm sorry you feel that way" 2. Sir, we are a pet friendly hotel #To which I replied "where are the guest friendly ones, I'll stay there next time# 3. Theres nothing more the GM will do for me. To these three things I reply; The pets dont pay the bills, the guests do. do a better job of responding to your guests requests and complaints and you will have more than dogs at your hotel. One thing I forgot to mention, the owners of the dogs across the hall allowed their dogs to use the bathroom on the floor and wiped it up with towels that they proceeded to place in the hallway because it smelled so bad. So since I was leaving my room so many times I had to smell excrement continuously. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HIX!!!!!! We appreciate the professional and welcoming service from the HIX front desk at check-in and the courteous attention from all HIX staff. Location and Accommodations are excellent, a few blocks from the beach, lots of good restaurants nearby along with conveniently located Publix for wine and beer. ..and food. The room was clean, spacious, well appointed - refrigerator, microwave, big flat screen TV, cool big shower... Plenty of parking even though the hotel was sold out for the marathon. Spent three days in Jax Beach and will be back and staying at this HIX. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very very comfortable i recommend this spot anytime anyday. i really enjoyed their breakfast. the room and bathroom was clean . the customer service was astonishing. i really enjoyed my stay here. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return We travel a considerable amount each year as a family, most of the time staying in Holiday Inn Express. There are only 2 that we have been to that we would not return to or recommend to others - this is one of them. The first thing that struck us is that it is not in a very good neighborhood. It's not an AWFUL neighborhood, but it makes you wonder. The second thing that struck us was that you had to sign 3 times upon check in that you understood you were responsible for your own security & safety & any items left in your vehicle. This is not standard in the many, many HI's we have stayed in. To sign yes, this many times - NO. The third thing that struck us was the Kids Suite was nothing exciting and we have stayed in the Kids Suites in others before. There wasn't anything wrong - it just wasn't neat. They crammed it into a corner of a regular room. There was a Queen size suite being cleaned across the hall when we left that was open to see in. It was larger than the Kids Suite. Next, we were awakened during the night by extraordinarily loud music in the next room. We called the front desk and they sent Security (yes - this place has and needs Security). Security banged and banged for about 20 minutes to get them to open the door and turn down the music (I believe the time was 3:20 am - this was a Friday). They did turn it down but, of course, we couldn't go back to sleep after all of that. The fifth thing that we noted, and again, we travel and stay in many HI's - we had the King size bed and it needed to be flipped or replaced which seemed odd since it does appear to be a fairly new (or possibly renovated) hotel. And finally, when we checked out we stopped at the front desk to speak with them about the basically awful (and certainly exhausting) night we had had. I believe I spoke with Mike at the front desk. He was very personable, but, quite frankly, completely downplayed our awful night. That's fine but I did NOT appreciate having the experience degraded in such a way. I told him we were the ones to call during the night about the music and he asked if they (meaning front desk staff) responded by calling the room with the noise or sending someone. I told him yes - he said that was GREAT!!! That they had done what they were required to do. Fairly true enough - it certainly is not their (hotel staff) fault if someone places music too loud and wakes up the whole floor but the fact remains that we did not have a pleasant stay and he downgraded that. That is why I am writing this post. :) As a side note - if there were a lower rating on here for "value" & "able to relax" - I'd choose that rather than a one. We, as a family, have not ever felt that strongly about how bad a Holiday Inn Express was. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Folks and Comfortable stay Congrats to the folks who decided proper cutlery should replace awful plastic spoons, knives and forks! Great beds and good lighting. Will be back .... January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Easily the best Holiday Inn Express in which I have stayed. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovated rooms, friendly front desk Rooms were lovely, bathrooms recently renovated. very clean! front desk was knoweldgable and helpful in navigating the nearby area. surrounding area is full of good restaurants. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff is amazing. The front desk staff was so pleasant. the next morning apparently the reg scheduled staff was sick and the gentleman had to say over nd cover for the sick staff member and he was so kind. Looked fresh and had an awesome outlook. The bkfst staff was always smiling also. Fantastic attitude with all f the staff. This was Sunday before Christmas. Great job January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM, EXCELLANT SERVICE We totally enjoyed our stay with just a few hiccups. Our first room had wet carpet due to earlier shampooing, but the staff was very kind and accommodating to remedy the situation. We had some very noisy neighbors one morning, but it was a holiday afterall and they were just having fun. No complaints. Great stay and location. November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>