• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25 USD per night per pet. Cleanup fees will be assessed if pet has an accident or damages the room. For the courtesy of our other guests, pets CANNOT be left unattended. Two pets and 40 lb maximum per pet.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Coastal School of Law
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Players by the Sea Community Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary lot and garage parking available, but restricted to one vehicle per room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach would like to welcome you to our quaint little town. Located just 12 blocks from the ocean (an easy shuttle ride), we rest amongst some of the locals' favorite dining spots.

Our guests will appreciate the best customer service, freshest rooms and deluxe amenities of any hotel near the beach.

We welcome each and every one of our guests with a warm smile. Regardless of the reason you are here, we invite you to come in, relax and enjoy.


View More

The Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach would like to welcome you to our quaint little town. Located just 12 blocks from the ocean (an easy shuttle ride), we rest amongst some of the locals' favorite dining spots.

Our guests will appreciate the best customer service, freshest rooms and deluxe amenities of any hotel near the beach.

We welcome each and every one of our guests with a warm smile. Regardless of the reason you are here, we invite you to come in, relax and enjoy.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville Beach, Florida is full of many upgrades designed for our guests. From iPod clock radios to large flat panel TV's, you may never want to leave the room. Should you choose to though, we have a fitness center and spacious pool and hot tub on property. Bike rentals are available if you want to venture to the beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value stay When traveling, I have found Holiday inn Express to be the most consistant Value , comfort, courtesy, and staff to exceed all of my expectations. They are the most accessable and ease to find throughout the world. Thx Holiday Inn Express for being there for us! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff attitude The hotel condition is slightly above average but the hotel staff is poor. Though the room was clean, the soap shelf in the caulking in the shower/tub and several areas of sheet rock show disrepair. Though the minor issues with the physical room are acceptable, the staff has a less than professional attitude that is intolerable. From the check-in, to the 1:00AM problem with the air conditioner, to the staff butting in line to fix their plate for breakfast, the overall feeling of the guest is less than acceptable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent We stay here alot as my daughter lives nearby and attends UNF. Great customer service, comfortable and clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Hot breakfast with eggs and bacon, fruit and an assortment of breads, pancakes and bagels. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy! This seemed to be a nice hotel stay till the 3rd night when the room was not serviced and cleaned. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. The Management staff seemed not to care and argumentative. Even tho they tried to comp a night's stay, it just seemed too little to late. There where some enjoyments at breakfast, that staff were pleasant to be around and stocked the breakfast bar fully. Overall I was disappointed with the last night's stay and that left a bad taste for this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service We didn't arrive until very late, I called to let the hotel staff know, we wanted to make sure we didn't loose our reservation. The hotel manager had our room keys ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN GREAT STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST GREAT STOP CLEAN HOTEL AMERICAN ENGLISH SPOKEN HERE. GREAT BREAKFAST, SERVES BACON!!!! FRONT DESK STAFF WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 min to beach and a great STAY The staff were great. The room was clean. Easy to enter and exit motel parking lot. Close to beach. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly I liked it here once I.found it. Look for hertz, it's right behind thete. Very nice front desk. Recommend a pool for dogs.they get hot too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was eager to help in any way they could. They helped us find our way around town, as this was our first visit to Jacksonville. Our room was more than we expected. We especially liked our little sitting area. It made us feel more like we were relaxing in our own living room at home. Thank you for all your help. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family, and stay with you the next time we are in Jacksonville. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest Needed a mid drive place to get some rest , as usual HI came thru again . Will stay here again if I am passing thru . June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Our room was exactly what we expected from our previous stays at other locations. Friendly staff ! We will stay again in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel Sheila is an excellent manager and her staff are very friendly especially Jasmine . I stay there almost every weekend. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and GREAT Service Outstanding service from staff from check in to check out June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Visitor Extremely helpful and friendly staff...the hotel is physically located in a great location. The beds are extremely comfortable...just overall a great place to stay June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Though every experience at this particular Holiday Inn Express is great, the one improvement would be to offer some training to the male working the evening of June 1, 2014. Though he was not rude, he was in no way friendly or inviting; in fact, he was a bit terse and cold. Two traits no business should continue to allow if they want customers to feel welcome. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and atmosphere The greeting through departure was exceptional. The customer service, guest room, breakfast variety and flavor were great. Fully booked but quiet rest. I would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T CARE ATTITUDE RUDE STAFF MEMBERS. KONICA NEEDS TRAINING. THE GM DOES NOT RETURN CALLS. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast nice room Great breakfast nice room. Very comfortable and quiet. The service was great and staff were attentive. We got their late and didn't get to use pool or other facilities. Bed could have been a bit softer for my tastes. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the atmosphere! The lobby is inviting and tastefully decorated. Staff is always very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the whole staff at the hotel, they were very helpful in getting directions for me and printing out maps for me. I was impressed at the breakfast bar too, nice variety of food and they made sure there was enough for everyone regardless of what time you got there. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AFFORDABLE STAY GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF it had very nice front lobby staff and I would recommend it for people looking for a neat place to stay inexpensive. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy beds This is in a great location close to our daughter who goes to UNF. I will definitely stay here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel in a convenient location near the interstate. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service, room, and overall experience. The room was comfortable and the bed was also. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect stay Came in town for a concert and this hotel and its staff far exceeded any expectations I had, never having stayed at a holiday inn before May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Awesome hotel that is convenient to the Mayo Clinic and UNF. My room was extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and quite good compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses. This hotel enabled use to conduct our family business in Jacksonville efficiently and affordably. Great job Jacksonville East Holiday Inn......we'll be back! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Room We were visiting for a graduation and the hotel was great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed. good food Very nice place to stay and convenient for our travel May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT STAY I decided to plan a special trip for a relative who is not doing well healthwise, and wanted to make a special trip. I read some of the reviews for this location, and decided to go ahead and make a reservation. I have to say every aspect of my stay here far exceeded my expectations. This place was awesome. from check in to check out, the staff was beyond helpful, and the customer service was above and beyond any I had ever had in a hotel;. The room was well above what I had expected it to be. The pictures on their website does not do the rooms justice in any way. The breakfast was ready, hot, and had all the items needed to get the day started. I will stay here again. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior by Night
Hotel Exterior by Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by Night Reception Exterior (Patio) Lobby Lounge Exterior Lobby - Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading