• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests during the stay. If guests wish to leave car while not registered, a $5 per day charge will be added to the guest bill. Park and Fly or Park and Cruise Packages are available which include parking for up to 14 days.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. River City Marketplace, offering well known shops and restaurants, the Jacksonville Zoo, and the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal are only minutes away.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport also offers a Business Center, meeting space for up to 40 people, a Fitness Center, our unique indoor/outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool spa, and the Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor outdoor pool, and complimentary transportation to and from the Jacksonville International Airport and River City Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my usual Holiday Inn Express experience I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel as they are consistently clean and comfortable with helpful and accommodating staff. The staff was very nice during this stay, but accommodations seemed to be aging. Things didn't work they were intended (A/C, food machines at breakfast) and room furniture was a bit worn. I will still stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling, but if going back to this area I may look at alternate accommodations. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trainer This was a pleasant hotel. The staff was nice and knowledgable. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. No issues what so ever. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay off Jacksonville Standard holiday inn express. Clean and has essentials. The location is not near much. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Toilet paper was cheap and thin. Bottom of tub was warped and drained poorly. Same items on breakfast bar all 3 days of our stay. Had to ask for room to be cleaned during stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The staff was very helpful, friendly and were always ready to help with a smile on their faces. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Having your pet Whether you have your pet or not, your room should NOT smell of pet. WE travel with our yorkie and this was the first time I went into a room that actually smelled of DOG. There is a product called ODOR BAN that should be used on the carpet that surely removes the dog smell. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Review Great hotel, nice staff, very clean. It was very east to book and the breakfast was hot and good. Our whole group had an enjoyable stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Lodging Comfortable and clean hotel. I had no problems with my stay. The only problem I had was missing my turn whenever I was returning to the hotel since the hotel is not easily seen from the road. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice jacuzzi tub. Breakfast is above par Everything was great only a few miles to downtown. Breakfast bar was great, clean room, friendly staff. Holiday Inn Express has never let us down. I will always stay at one when possible October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay - Park and Cruise is GREAT! We selected this hotel primarily because it is a HIE. The Park and Cruise special just made it even better! Not having to park at the port terminal was a bonus. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting The room was dirty. There were stains on the desk, dog food pellets on carpet that looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a week. There was a cigarette burn mark on the toilet seat. There were black stains on the bath mat and these were just a few of the cleanliness issues. A flyer in the key jacket, which I read in the AM, indicated I'd receive and email about my stay and if the rating was not a 10, they'd like the opportunity to correct the situation. Upon check out I complained to the manager and gave him that opportunity. The manager first indicated that it was MY fault for not saying something at check in so he could switch rooms. (like that would have helped? if the cleaning staff didn't notice these glaring faults, I'm pretty sure the rest of the rooms would have been the same) He later assured me that they'd make an effort to make up for the bad experience and asked if my phone information was updated. It was. I've received no call from the manager nor do I now expect the survey to reach my email. Not only is the hotel dirty and disgusting, the manager isn't interested in addressing the issue. I've never previously compained about room quality, nor have I ever written a review but this experience is worth my time in writting to say don't even think about a stay at this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Always clean rooms and friendly staff. They offer a great breakfast. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, nice room, staff getting worse and worse each visit I stay here 5-6 times per year. First dozen or so visits were perfect, great price, great rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Last two times I've stayed they screwed up my bill. Most recent time they double charged me for one night and couldn't explain how it happened. It was supposedly corrected Monday but I still haven't received my refund. I would most likely recommend this place to others, but be prepared for front desk help who absolutely don't care about your experience and seem to have way better things to do with their time than assist me. Seems like the quality of help has gone down tremendously. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expect from a Holiday Inn Express Clean, comfortable and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was typical of this chain and I appreciate the consistency. Only complaint was noise through the wall from reception area at night. The room should have been designed so the bed pushed up to the wall away from reception. I had the one room this would apply to (118). Had I stayed more than one night I would have asked to move. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Choice, Great Value Exactly what I expected, comfortable sleeping environment, great breakfast adequate exercise facility and convenient location. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Poker Players I come to Jacksonville to play poker at Best Bet while the wife shops. This hotel has a bigger room and better breakfast than some of the other hotels around the area with a better price. Make sure to show your Best Bet card when checking in. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plain Holiday Inn Express Public areas were not clean....beds uncomfortable....pillows cheap....food terrible and people not customer friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location = safe and clean We stayed here the night before going on a cruise. The property is nice and well run September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome It was one of the best in every way. all of our requests were fulfilled from the time of booking to checkout. The staff was friendly and exstreamly helpfull. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Convenient to Jax Exec Craig Airport and locations in NE Jacksonville. Staff is always friendly and courteous. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilitator had a great rest Great business hotel. Early to bed and early to rise. That makes this facilitator happy. Great front desk and they were happy to assit a person on a tight schedule. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Amazing location. Very close to the gold club! A must for anyone going to events at the stadium, arena, or ball field. Free breakfast, late checkout, what more could i say? September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like that coffee is available Always enjoy our stay at this hotel. My husband is seen frequently at Mayo Clinic and this hotel is in a good driving distance from there and is also close to lots of restaurants and the beach. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency and Friendliness Great location, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and convenient. Couldn't ask for a better overall combination!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 visit Good all around. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay on Jacksonville's east side. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Quiet comfortable place to stay. Friendly front desk. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room; very clean! Decent facility. Tucked away in Jax. Close to everything for getting meals and services September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room The room was beautiful. The Jacuzzi was an added bonus. The staff was friendly. The room was very large. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the only issue we had with the room was being able to hear the room next door making noise until 4am. The walls are pretty thin. The hotel entrance was very close to the interstate, making it difficult to get in or out depending the direction you needed to go. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problem solved our room was a king room but the TV and refrigerator did not work and since we were staying 3 nights we were moved to a king suite that was available rather than waiting for service to come and try to repair the problems. Also for the inconvenience our rate was reduced. Mgmt took very good care of us August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading