• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests during the stay. If guests wish to leave car while not registered, a $5 per day charge will be added to the guest bill. Park and Fly or Park and Cruise Packages are available which include parking for up to 14 days.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. River City Marketplace, offering well known shops and restaurants, the Jacksonville Zoo, and the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal are only minutes away.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport also offers a Business Center, meeting space for up to 40 people, a Fitness Center, our unique indoor/outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool spa, and the Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor outdoor pool, and complimentary transportation to and from the Jacksonville International Airport and River City Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator squished rooms We stayed the weekend to meet up with in laws for a college graduation. If you get put in one of the rooms that is in the elevator area, ask to be switched immediately,. Not only is it smaller than the same price rooms located elsewhere, it is noisy, does not get dark and just plain awful. Staff was always super busy so we didn't bother with it but I didn't get good sleep. Breakfast was ok. Everything is microwaved... if you asked staff to bring out something that was out she would just kind of look at you and say, i will get to it..... at the closing time of breakfast.... on the dot, she threw everything away, even if people were still eating. You couldnt even refill your juice... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I found this hotel to be very updated and nicely decorated. The staff were congenial but not to the extent that others had mentioned in their reviews. The breakfast was decent--it was free, after all. The suite was crowded with furniture, it seemed. There was barely enough room to pullout the sofa bed and then to get past it to go to the bathroom. The regular beds, however, were very comfortable. I was not disturbed by noises from other guests. I slept very well. Overall, it's a decent hotel I would probably stay there again August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Great place to stay. Easily accessible from highway. Best place to stay for a visit to JU and other schools. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Bed And Great Accommodations My family and I loved our stay here at this hotel. I have no complaints except for one. There were no linen or towels left for the Guest. It took a bit more effort to get linen or towels for guest. I think if some one stay is for guest room accommodations there should be everything needed for the guest. It would be a good policy to make sure your guest have everything he or she needs. Thank you for listen to my opinion. Overall the stay for Hannah family reunion was the greatest. Thank You. Hannah Family Reunion August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent excellent I really enjoyed the stay and the service July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very nice decor, but location--blah I found this hotel to be very updated and nicely decorated. The staff were congenial but not to the extent that others had mentioned in their reviews. The breakfast was decent--it was free, after all. My primary complaint was the view from my hotel room--a rundown trailer park. The problem is, apart from the pool, there WERE no good views on the premises, yet the cost of the hotel was comparable to those with beautiful views downtown. The suite was crowded with furniture, it seemed. There was barely enough room to pullout the sofa bed (which was very uncomfortable, according to my nephew) and then to get past it to go to the bathroom. The regular beds, however, were very comfortable. I was not disturbed by noises from other guests. I slept very well. Overall, it's a decent hotel, and if it were in another location with better views, I would probably stay there again---if I could get it at a discount as I did this time. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy about the stay My husband would like another hotel to stay at for our visit to Jacksonville. However, I insisted in booking a room at Holiday Inn Express instead because I have been to few HIE hotels in Asia and the experiences were amazing - just like staying in a regular 5 star hotels. But contrary to our experience recently at Jacksonville East with no basic bathroom supplies such as toothbrush, bathrobes and slippers, so we may not be staying in any Holiday Inn Express hotels here soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel, Dependable Well trained staff in a dependable location, expectations meet. Dependable is a boring word unless you travel a bunch, then it really is very important. No surprises. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient to Jaxsonville Bed are comfortable rooms are nice If you are tall, you willl like the shower height Pancakes need improvment July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Jacksonville This hotel did not seem to be sound proof. Not the fault of the staff. We changed rooms to no avail. Nice staff and property, but I need my rest. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value stay When traveling, I have found Holiday inn Express to be the most consistant Value , comfort, courtesy, and staff to exceed all of my expectations. They are the most accessable and ease to find throughout the world. Thx Holiday Inn Express for being there for us! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff attitude The hotel condition is slightly above average but the hotel staff is poor. Though the room was clean, the soap shelf in the caulking in the shower/tub and several areas of sheet rock show disrepair. Though the minor issues with the physical room are acceptable, the staff has a less than professional attitude that is intolerable. From the check-in, to the 1:00AM problem with the air conditioner, to the staff butting in line to fix their plate for breakfast, the overall feeling of the guest is less than acceptable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent We stay here alot as my daughter lives nearby and attends UNF. Great customer service, comfortable and clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Hot breakfast with eggs and bacon, fruit and an assortment of breads, pancakes and bagels. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy! This seemed to be a nice hotel stay till the 3rd night when the room was not serviced and cleaned. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. The Management staff seemed not to care and argumentative. Even tho they tried to comp a night's stay, it just seemed too little to late. There where some enjoyments at breakfast, that staff were pleasant to be around and stocked the breakfast bar fully. Overall I was disappointed with the last night's stay and that left a bad taste for this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service We didn't arrive until very late, I called to let the hotel staff know, we wanted to make sure we didn't loose our reservation. The hotel manager had our room keys ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN GREAT STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST GREAT STOP CLEAN HOTEL AMERICAN ENGLISH SPOKEN HERE. GREAT BREAKFAST, SERVES BACON!!!! FRONT DESK STAFF WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 min to beach and a great STAY The staff were great. The room was clean. Easy to enter and exit motel parking lot. Close to beach. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly I liked it here once I.found it. Look for hertz, it's right behind thete. Very nice front desk. Recommend a pool for dogs.they get hot too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was eager to help in any way they could. They helped us find our way around town, as this was our first visit to Jacksonville. Our room was more than we expected. We especially liked our little sitting area. It made us feel more like we were relaxing in our own living room at home. Thank you for all your help. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family, and stay with you the next time we are in Jacksonville. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest Needed a mid drive place to get some rest , as usual HI came thru again . Will stay here again if I am passing thru . June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Our room was exactly what we expected from our previous stays at other locations. Friendly staff ! We will stay again in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel Sheila is an excellent manager and her staff are very friendly especially Jasmine . I stay there almost every weekend. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and GREAT Service Outstanding service from staff from check in to check out June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Visitor Extremely helpful and friendly staff...the hotel is physically located in a great location. The beds are extremely comfortable...just overall a great place to stay June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Though every experience at this particular Holiday Inn Express is great, the one improvement would be to offer some training to the male working the evening of June 1, 2014. Though he was not rude, he was in no way friendly or inviting; in fact, he was a bit terse and cold. Two traits no business should continue to allow if they want customers to feel welcome. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and atmosphere The greeting through departure was exceptional. The customer service, guest room, breakfast variety and flavor were great. Fully booked but quiet rest. I would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T CARE ATTITUDE RUDE STAFF MEMBERS. KONICA NEEDS TRAINING. THE GM DOES NOT RETURN CALLS. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast nice room Great breakfast nice room. Very comfortable and quiet. The service was great and staff were attentive. We got their late and didn't get to use pool or other facilities. Bed could have been a bit softer for my tastes. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the atmosphere! The lobby is inviting and tastefully decorated. Staff is always very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the whole staff at the hotel, they were very helpful in getting directions for me and printing out maps for me. I was impressed at the breakfast bar too, nice variety of food and they made sure there was enough for everyone regardless of what time you got there. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading